FB Twitter

Holly Tree Barn

Holly Tree Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Just a ten minute drive from the vibrant city of Lincoln, the four barns are arranged around central private courtyards designed with raised beds and feature lighting to give a warm welcome when enjoying an evening drink with family and friends outdoors. Your private country-style garden is west-facing, giving you ample opportunity to enjoy our beautiful sunsets. The hot outdoor shower and huge private swim spa are close to the barn. When you feel like eating outside try out the large gas barbecue and have meals at the table on the patio. In this barn we welcome one pet taking a holiday. Holly Tree Barn has west, south and east aspects with views across farmland and the attractive garden.

The inside of the barn is contemporary, spacious and beautifully designed by a local design firm in a boutique style. The ground floor is open-plan with a large well-stocked kitchen, huge dining table and a deep, comfortable seating area around the log burner. Logs are provided. The underfloor heating ensures you will be warm and cosy throughout your stay. There are two double bedrooms on the ground floor and three on the first floor, each individually styled. All of the bedrooms are en suite. We are a family enterprise and take a pride in making our guests welcome. We live nearby and are here to greet you on arrival and answer any queries during your stay.

We had an excellent stay at Holly Tree Barn!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was beautifully presented with impressive attention to detail. It is very spacious and we enjoyed all having en-suite bedrooms. The downstairs living space is beautifully laid out, comfortable and everything we needed for meals at hand. We enjoyed the swim spa and took advantage of it every day, even though it was early December. The under-floor heating in the barn was very efficient, as was the wood burner in the living area, with logs provided. We appreciated the welcome pack on arrival and the owners were helpful and friendly.
The accommodation is well situated for exploring Lincoln and the surrounding area. Overall, I would highly recommend this property.




Holly tree barn

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay and absolutely blown away by the accommodation. Everyone really enjoyed it.
Thank you.




Lovely Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good stay, no faults to say. Huge hot tub and really comfy lounge and bedrooms. Our only quarm would be since booking prices have gone up a considerable amount, preventing us coming back. I think we paid £1300 for 4 nights and the prices are now £1700 ish for the same week a year later.



Amazing weekend!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was absolutely beautiful! I would move in to Holly Tree Barn tomorrow if I could. The whole barn was decorated to an amazing standard, it was spacious and comfortable.
The hot tub was the biggest I've ever seen and a highlight of our stay.
We were greeted by the owners lovely dad who showed us how everything worked and the complimentary goodies were an added bonus.
Highly recommended.




Beautiful property - ultimate relaxtion location

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful modern property that had everything we could have needed and more.
The location is great with lots available to do within a short distance - we loved lincoln and will definitely visit again!
We were a group of 10 friends, and probably not the quietest during the evenings, but we had absolutely no complaints or trouble from the owners which was great!
Every room in the house is lovely so there was no arguments over who had the best room... which makes a change!
The fresh flowers, robes, slippers and welcome note were very special touches which everyone appreciated. And let's not forget the lemon sponge which was AMAZING. The printed baking method went in the bag that's for sure!!
100% no complaints and would recommend to all.




SOI 18

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aesthetics in abundance, thanks Ashlin for a great stay. One call way if any assistance is needed and very impressed with there proactive approach before the trip. Would definitely recommend.

24 Sep 18 - Holy Tree





Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous find, luxury Barns very well equipped, stylish and homely - would definitely recommend!



Great weekend gateway

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ashton barns catered for all our needs and provided extra special touches for example provided a bottle of fizz on arrival, home made scones & local cheeses to taste!
Lincolnshire Centre is not far & there is sights to see & shopping to do.
The accommodation is finished to a high standard and the hot tub would be hard to beat anywhere else given it seats 11.
The family that run & own the business are accommodating and friendly.
I would definetly recommend!




Completely recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall hugely impressed with all aspects. Would highly recommend Holly Tree Barn and would most definitely return in the near future. Perfect for adults and children, whatever the occasion.



Amazing hospitality

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning accommodation beautifully finished and very comfortable. The welcome pack & hospitality from the owner was lovely...
Thank you very much for making our stay very pleasing.




Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic barn in a great location. Barn has everything you will need to have a great holiday. Five bedrooms ,all very spacious with great decor and comfy beds. One downstairs ideal for to get wheelchair in for toilet and shower. Outside patio areas both excellent for relaxing and catching a bit sun. Hot tub is excellent the best we have ever had. Easily fit all of us. Would highly recommended to anyone looking for a nice relaxing break. Thanks Tom and family we had a great time,welcome pack of wine ,cheese ,milk and delicious lemon drizzle cake ect was very much appreciated.





100/100

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with the family for my husband's 60th birthday. It was absolutely amazing. Couldn't ask for anything more.



Fantastic get away

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 day and it was the best 4 days ever I would gladly recommend staying here if you book to stay here you will not regret it



5☆

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly welcoming hosts.
Accomodation was 5 star. Cottage has excellent taste in decor. Everything provided one could need even down to the smallest items. Home from home. Hot tub excellent and a great hit with the family.
Little extras excellent and made us feel welcome and the children enjoyed their gifts .




A Magical Stay with Wonderful Hosts

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would absolutely recommend Ashlin Farm Barns to anyone, and it played a huge part in an unforgettable weekend in Lincoln.

On arrival Tom's Dad was particularly helpful in showing us around the property and how things worked, and we were generously greeted with a host of delightful gifts, including Prosecco, local cheeses and a Lemon Drizzle Cake.

The property itself was of an incredibly high standard, with a en-suite bathroom in every bedroom, whilst the Kitchen/Dining Room was perfect for our large group. Then there was the hot tub - what a fantastic addition!

I know I speak on behalf of my whole party when I say that we really can't thank Ashlin Farm Barns enough for a wonderful weekend.




Holly tree barn

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn is beautifully furnished and is one of the best properties we’ve stayed in. All the extra touches provided were thoughtful and added enormously to our overall stay. Tom was fantastic and quick to reply to any questions we had. The swim spa was a real added treat.



Awesome place

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying in Holly Tree Barn over the Easter Weekend was a trip we will never forget. The welcome to the stay by Tom was beautiful. The extra thought of having a welcoming hamper was so lovely. In the arrival gift there were many activities for the adults and children to do. From having a nature trail hunt in the woods to making our very own Easter eggs. The accommodation is beautifully presented and comfortable to stay in. The barn is very modern and clean and a lot of thought has been put into the design of it. Being an interior design family we all loved the decor so much. All the bedrooms have their own unique touch to it and makes it feel like home. The bedrooms all had dressing gowns, slippers and towels for each guest. There were plenty of toys and games for children as well. The hot tub was especially amazing in the cold weather. Everyone loved the swim spa! Tom, the host was absolutely lovely and helpful. It has definitely been the best place we have stayed in so far and we will be returning back in the summer!



Holly Tree Barn Delight

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a stunning place Holly Tree Barn was even down to the fine details like home made cake, biscuits and flowers on arrival. Tom and his family looked after us all so well and nothing was too much trouble.

We would definitely return to enjoy the beautiful decor, the massive hot tub and relaxation the barn offers.

Thank you.




Superb holiday cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Holly Tree Barn to be outstanding in all areas. The owner was extremely helpful and there for our every need. I would highly recommend this barn for couples, single groups and families too. It has everything we needed in it and was finished to an extremely high standard.



Hen party weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property with everything you could want and so much more! We had an amazing time, so much was provided that we didn't expect, a box of chocolates for the mums on mother's Day which was a lovely surprise and a hen party balloon. The hot tub is awesome! Every little detail was thought out and there was nothing we could think of that wasn't there that we'd need! Such a lovely place and so well done out. Thank you so much.



Fabulous weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a luxurious weekend with our family at Holly Tree barn and we will definitely be back !
It’s obvious that the owners have given considerable thought to ensuring their guests have the best possible stay, from a tasty treat to welcome you, right through to the quality and style of the fixtures and fittings.
Nine of us stayed over three nights and
there wasn’t a single criticism from
anyone the whole weekend - thats how wonderful it was!
Thanks Ashlin Farm Barns, we’re already planning our return !




60th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had enjoyed a wonderful week at Holly Tree Barn. We were welcomed with lovely gifts for the children, a homemade cake, chilled wine and cheese and a balloon to celebrate my upcoming birthday. Luxury accommodation throughout the barn was delightful, little touches everywhere really helped make our stay and ensured we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holly Tree Barn. Beds were comfortable, bedrooms were each very clean and all to a very high standard as were all of the other rooms throughout the barn. The kitchen was well stocked with crockery, pots, pans and just about every utensil you could think of. There was fresh milk, tea, coffee, sugar, even salt and pepper, dishwashing tablets provided for our use! The log burning fire was a lovely touch and was very much put to good use for the colder evenings, there were ample toys around the barn for the grandkids to play with and smart TVs in every bedroom as well as a large smart TV in the living room for the family to watch movies on together. Overall we had an absolutely lovely time away from home together. Truly a holiday home away from home. We all especially enjoyed the swim spa.
Thanks Tom for making our stay so enjoyable.




Fantastic stay for 50th Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend at Holly tree barn to celebrate one of our groups 50th birthday. On arrival we were greeted by home made cake and some lovely cheeses which was a welcome treat. The barn was of a superb quality and furnished to a very high standard. The attention to detail was great with dressing gowns and slippers which made our hot tub experience even better. Lovely environment to spend a relaxing weekend. Thank you to Tom for looking after us so well and we will definitely be back!