FB Twitter

Wild Cherry Barn

Wild Cherry Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Space, luxury and contemporary design are the key features of each of the four barn conversions that make up Ashlin Farm Barns. From your huge private swim spa and outdoor hot shower to the comfort of the deep sofas in front of the log burner, your relaxing holiday experience is ready and waiting. Situated in rural Lincolnshire, yet only 5 miles from the historic and vibrant city of Lincoln, you are ideally placed for exploring the city and its nightlife, countryside and vast sandy beaches along the east coast.

The five individually designed luxury bedrooms, all with en suites, are arranged with two on the ground floor and three on the first floor. Choose your bed sizes between king-size, super-king/2 singles. The spacious, well-equipped open-plan living ensures there is ample room for cooking, eating and relaxing. Enjoy meals indoors with family and friends at the large dining table in the open-plan lounge area or open the bifold doors onto the patio equipped with gas barbecue and eat outdoors under the big Lincolnshire skies in your private country garden. The garden and private courtyard are beautifully lit at night to provide a lovely atmosphere for a drink or meal outdoors. Wild Cherry Barn has south, east and west aspects with views across the wild flower meadow and animals grazing in the field nearby. It is designed with a warm, Bohemian/vintage look, filled with texture and colour.

Fantastic relaxing weekend in shear luxury

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a girlie weekend away in Wild Cherry Barn and had an absolutely fantastic time. The welcome was excellent with freshly baked lemon drizzle cake and cheese and biscuits. The Barn was spotless, very spacious and extremely luxurious. We would definitely come back again.



very enjoyable

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we visited as 5 couples and all found the accommodation first class, despite being very rural it was easy to find , everything you want is within easy reach but you will need ti drive or use a taxi, they however were very efficient-so it wasnt a problem.



Fantastic getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location and property, hosts very warm and welcoming. Despite the weather we all enjoyed our stay. The facilities were excellent the property was very comfortable. We have already booked again for next year. Would definitely recommend Ashlin Farm Barnes.



Does it get any better ?!

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd year my friends and I have returned to Ashlin Farm Barns. Even the poor british weather didn't stop us from having a fantastic time and using the swim spa! The owners are lovely and so helpful for anything we needed.
Safe to say well be back again next year!




Great family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place. We were all made very welcome from the minute we walked into the barn, from the welcome home made cake to the gift bags for the children and the birthday balloon for my daughter. The bedrooms and en-suites are high end luxury. The downstairs open plan layout works perfectly with a big family. We all loved the spa bath which we used daily. The garden is a good size for playing games and very safe. The children loved the sunflower seed kit which was left for them midweek in the garden. Overall a great stay and superb accommodation.



Polyblank Review

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Better than we expected.
Just about everything is catered for and the barns are very spacious and clean.




Absolutely faultless

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Probably the best place you could wish to stay in the area for a large family or group of friends. Amazing hosts and the little extras such as cheese and champagne, presents for kids and decorations for an 80th birthday just made it that extra special. Thanks to all the Pickering family



Hen Do Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the communication before our trip to the day we left, we can’t fault the experience with Ashlin Farm Barns. The property was beautifully decorated and extremely spacious with fantastic facilities. The hot tub size was an extra bonus which we loved and definitely made the most of.
The hosts themselves were fantastic and it was a beautiful touch to arrive to a bottle of Prosecco and a homemade cake!
We would all absolutely stay again and there’s not really anything that can be improved as they are already ticking all the boxes! Thank you for a wonderful stay and a great place to celebrate my best friends hen do.




Second Visit As Amazing Ads The First .

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second visit to the cottages within 6 months . Staying at the neighbouring cottage to our initial visit - Equally as amazing as our first last November but we were able to utilise the BBQ this time !! All cutlery and cooking equipment were provided as well as picnic blankets and plastic cutlery - perfect . The decor and the individual feel of the cottage as luxurious as expected , photos really don’t do it justice . Attention to detail at every opportunity even down to the Easter cake baked for us especially . Will be booking again for next year.



Fantastic Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic weekend in this beautiful barn.Everything you could need a d more.Extreamly well equipped from slippers, dressing gowns, toiletries, and never seen so many glasses and top quality equipment in a self catering kitchen.Hot tub/pool was lovely.If i had a critisism we could have done with a sun shade or umberella bit a very minor point.Well done to Natalie and Tom thank you



Athoroughly wonderful holiday experience.....

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic four day break here. The attention to detail was excellent. Fresh flowers everywhere, goodies left for our enjoyment and the whole thing was a great experience. Tom couldn't have been more helpful. We struggled to find anything which we may have needed and this only applied to the outside furniture, It being March it wasn't needed, but I have been there before in August and the only thing needed was garden unbrellas and comfortable lounging furniture.

It is ,muy second visit within 7 months and I am looking forward to a return visit. Thank you again for everything.




The perfect place for a family gathering!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family travelled from Ireland for our get together and were absolutely delighted with the Barn, return booked already x



Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at wild cherry barn for my hen do weekend and every last detail was perfect, the team at ashlin farm barns were amazing organising all the little things such as providing a home made cake and local cheese, the barn it’s self was absolutely faultless, they also ensured a cleaner cake every morning to ensure the hot tub was clean ready for the day
I would highly recommend this place




A Birthday Surprise!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even before we arrived at the barn we felt we were being looked after from the very first communication with Natalie and Tom.

We booked Wild Cherry Barn for a special birthday celebration for my wife and we were joined by the rest of our family for the weekend, we were made to feel so welcome and were really pleased with the little touches for our grand children, which kept them occupied whilst we settled in.

The barn had everything we needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay, from a very well equipped kitchen, to robes and towels so we could enjoy the hot tub, but it was the little touches that made it really special. All of the bedrooms were very well appointed and with ensuite's to each room, ensured that we had our own space to relax and unwind.

We engaged a private chef for my wife's birthday meal on the Saturday night, who settled into the kitchen and produced a meal to remember, he even brought all of the cutlery and crockery, so no washing up either.

For those wishing to make the most of the countryside, there are excellent walks nearby, with information on a host of other activities and attractions should you wish to venture out.

What more can I say than, 'we will be back'.




Wonderful relaxing weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful relaxing break at Wild Cherry Barn. Every detail was catered for and we felt thoroughly spoilt. We enjoyed a lovely walk in the countryside, a trip into Lincoln and LOTS of time relaxing in the hot tub. This is our second year visiting Ashlin Farm Barns and we are looking forward to our next trip in 2020!



A wonderful Venue for our 80th Birthday family gathering (and for any other gathering)

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Please see our review for Red Oak Barn which we used for the same family occasion. Brilliant! We shall certainly come again some time in the future



An amazing week away

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Right from the beginning this place gave us all the WOW factor. Lovely little touches upon arrival of a homemade cake, cheeseboard and milk, juice etc. As we had children with us this had been accommodated for with toys and books, there were even little gift bags to keep them entertained. Had such a fab week, the hot tub is amazing, will



This was the best location my group had stayed in and we have been going away for 15 years.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent at this property and owners had put up beautiful Christmas decorations. There was also a lovely and generous welcome food pack. We will definitely be going back.



Friends holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wild cherry barn is a lovely place one of the best we have stayed in, had a relaxing holiday with our friends, visited and explored places in and around Lincoln. Some of the group went fishing, it was very very good, but having one of the group run a fishery he suggests that the introduction of 100 perch which would clear the small fry and allow the all species to grow on in size, as they would remove competition for food. Perch only eat small fish. The area was lovely around the lake and good for disability users, as one of the group could not walk far and was able to drive very near the swim.
All of us had a lovely relaxing holiday, would return.




Return visit to Wild Cherry Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous property with all your needs catered for by Tom and his lovely family. Welcome pack provided for all the family consisting of scones, jam and cream. Also a selection of Lincolnshire cheeses to tempt your taste buds.
There were welcome packs for the children as well which had been carefully chosen for their relevant ages.The hot tub is a great outdoor facility which was very much enjoyed by all the family.
This is the best accommodation we have stayed in and is in a lovely location close to Lincoln centre.
Would give 5 stars rating or 10/10 score and hope to visit again in the future.




Beyond Beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where do I even begin. We stayed at Ashlin farm barns for my hen do they were everything and more that I could have wished for. We infact could not have asked for a more beautiful setting and even more beautiful place to stay. The barns are every inch decorated with the most modern and beautiful decor, while still pulling off a perfect homely feel throughout. They are perfect for any kinda of stay, and kind of celebration and worth without a doubt every penny and more. Hosts Natalie and Tom could not have been more helpful and friendly throughout, nothing was too much trouble and we wish them every success in there wonderful business.
We cannot wait to book again and will recommenced Ashlin farm barns to everyone we know.




An amazing weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 12 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired both the Red Oak and Wild Cherry Barns for my best friend’s Hen do. I was so excited when we found these barns and couldn’t wait to go. When we got there they were even more than I imagined. They were huge and every little detail was thought of. A few special treats were put in each barn which was such a lovely surprise.
Tom was there on arrival to show us around and was so helpful. Even before arrival the communication was great and the team were quick at responding to any questions I had. Overall service was exceptional.
The swim spa was such a highlight to the weekend, it even had built in speakers. I can easily say everything has been thought of in these properties and no expense spared on all the additional touches. Absolute luxury. Both kitchens were excellently equipped too.
There were 15 of us across the 2 cottages and not a single one could complain about anything, we were all in awe for the weekend over how beautiful the accommodation was and how perfect it had made the hen do for our friend.
I could not recommend these properties more and if you’re considering booking - do it. You will be missing out if not. I cannot wait to go back.




Amazing Easter Break!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Celebrated my 70th birthday with my family of 10 at Wild Cherry Barn. This is a fabulous property in a lovely location and is without doubt the best accommodation we have stayed in. Everything has been thought of for the guests comfort and we couldn't fault a thing. A very generous welcome pack was provided and there was Easter treats for the children, an Easter egg hunt around the barn and An Easter nature trail hunt in the nearby woods.
Nothing was too much trouble for Tom, Sophie and the family and we were made very welcome throughout our stay. We were all sad when it was time to leave and wished our stay could have been longer. I would highly recommend staying at the barns and I hope we can visit again next year.