FB Twitter

Dome 1

Dome 1

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Dome at Tapnell

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant location, friendly staff, fantastic dome with great bed and features eg opening in the ceiling to star gaze. Oh, and all the fire wood you need for the log burner or outside fire.
Showers and toilet facilities were also excellent.




Cosy Dome!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very lucky to win a stay in one of the new domes at Tom's eco Lodge Tapnell. The domes are amazing, very comfortable.. A four post bed, bunk beds, super comfy sofa and big bean bag. Wash rooms and kitchens have everything you need. Bbq and pizza oven outside. Staff very helpful and nothing too much trouble. The farm itself is brilliant especially for children. Definitely will be returning.



Great Glamping Experience

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely last minute break at Tapnell Farm staying in Dome 1. It was clean and tastefully furnished with brilliant facilities. The allocated shower and toilet in a great touch and they are very close to the Domes, so no need to traipse across a field.

We walked around the site and although the other accommodation looked great, we actually liked the location on the Domes. The views were beautiful out of the large window. The log burner was so lovely at night, and the pizza oven outside our Dome was fun to use.

The only thing to mention is that it was extremely noisy during high winds and rain but you expect that when camping or glamping so that isn’t a criticism, more of an observation.

The on-site restaurant, The Cow, was really good and it was handy having a 24 hour clubhouse too.

We also loved going to the hen house to collect fresh eggs for breakfast.

Finally Tapnell Fun Park was a hit with our kids (age 5 and 7), it was so nice and clean and well set out. They loved the giant pillow thing!

I’m summary, we loved our stay and will definitely be back.




Amazing for kids and families!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The dome was amazing - it’s really cute inside. The views were amazing! Plenty of room for the 5 of us and there was pretty good storage space too. Excellent value for money. Tapnell farm is amazing for the kids - we got a week pass for the playbarn for the cost of a day pass and the kids used it endlessly, the summer shindig on a Thursday was brilliant :-) the only thing to be aware of with the dome is the possible noise if it’s windy/raining - bring earplugs! Other than that the whole family had a fabulous time, can’t recommend enough.



July short break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had an absolutely fabulous stay. The Dome was immaculate, the bunk beds for the kids perfect and the four poster bed and linen as good as any 5* hotel we have stayed at.

Toilet and shower block clean and quiet.

Location wise it was brilliant to be just beside the best farm park ever, plus only a few miles to get to some of the most wonderful beaches we have seen.

Domes nearer to the main road than the tents and could hear this in the morning.

Only tiny fault was the noisy cockerel... but being in the heart of beautiful countryside made this bearable!!

We will be returning next year!




Amazing family break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of 4 we were extremely pleased with the accommodation as it was fun, warm and perfectly met our needs.
The facilities were brand new so all items were in working order, the cleanliness of the shower and toilet facilities could not be faulted. The facilities on site made for fun days and we could come back to lay games outside our dome whilst cooking a BBQ.
The addition of heated blankets in the coolness of the evening were a wonderful edition. Thoroughly recommended!




1st Glamping Experience

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Never been a big fan of camping but decided to give Glamping a try and was pleasantly surprised. Beautiful surroundings, well equipped Bell tents with very comfortable beds with electric blankets.
The tents are a lot bigger inside than I thought from the photos which was great as my Partner and Step-Son are over 6ft tall. The site has so many great attractions to keep kids occupied and the steaks in the Cow co were among the best I have ever tasted. My 8 year old has already asked when we can go again.

Chloe and her team are just amazing - going that extra mile to help us change our return ferry on her day off. Will definitely be back, looking to try some of the other accommodation on offer and bring some friends with us. 10/10!




Fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful location for exploring the Isle of Wight. We made good use of the discounted access to the play farm facilities. My children really enjoyed the animals, play barn, inflatable pillow etc, even though I thought they might be a bit old for it (age 12,10,10). The tent was lovely and well equipped with comfortable beds. Shower and toilet facilities were nice and clean. We could tell it was all quite new as in very good condition.



Better than expected

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a little 2 night break in the bell tent & found more than expected, there were communal fridges to use & the shower/ toilet area was spacious & modern. A cold water tap right outside your tent saves trips back & forth to the washing up area (which is also fully equipped) wood & fire pit provided which is lovely for the evenings. Plenty of space around your tent too. Inside the tents is everything you need for a cosy stay. We would all loved to have stayed longer but working life calls!