FB Twitter

Old Sheepcote

Old Sheepcote

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


The Old Sheepcote is a large 4 bedroom barn conversion on one level, offering spacious holiday accommodation for up to 8 guests.

Cosy house in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Old Sheepcote. The house was very warm and comfortable and had plenty of space for all of us and the two dogs. The kitchen is really well stocked in terms of cookware, and it was great that things like hand soap and toilet paper were provided. Being just a few minutes away from Broadway was perfect as it's such a beautiful village with lots of lovely walks nearby and tea rooms etc. Our only comment is that although the garden is huge and perfect for dogs, it isn't enclosed at all which means you need to keep an eye out to make sure they dont go exploring back to the driveway that leads up to the main road.



Perfect for family get together and relaxation

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely one level cottage with large garden and plenty of parking. Far more spacious than the photos show. Exceptionally clean so we felt very reassured in these COVID times. We weren't expecting any supplies but there was tea, coffee , milk etc plus a welcoming bottle of wine :) Kitchen was well stocked with pans, utensils etc and also double oven and gas range hob. Lots to see nearby but you do need a car. Wouldn't hesitate to book again!



Just fabulous

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, well equipped property. Plenty of space for large groups. The kitchen had everything you could need and more. Spotlessly clean (we visited early July 2020 when some COVID 19 restrictions were still in place, so this was more important than ever). The garden is spectacular and provided hours (days!) of fun for my toddler. Well situated for Broadway just a few minutes drive away. Loved it and will be back.



Nice property but rather dated

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property layout and location was very good, nice conservatory (although it leaks) good garden space and sitting out, and the customer service excellent. However, there is not enough cutlery even with just 4 guests to clean in the dishwasher, yet plenty of crockery. The en-suite shower is worse than useless, from very cold to scalding hot and very low flow of water. The bathrooms need updating. The duvets were winter weight which meant that they were far too hot for this time of year. There was nowhere to hang outdoor coats, except for a couple of hooks In the toilet by the kitchen. In the bedrooms there was nowhere to hang towels to dry. Finally I was very concerned that despite the additional COVID19 guidance supplied by your firm, that there were no bags for the laundry, upon calling the office we were told to simply leave the linen and towels in the bathroom. This is not a correct procedure to limit the spread of COVID19 as it exposes cleaners to used bed linen and fibre and skin particles in the air, potentially contaminated with the virus. With the exception of updating the bathrooms, the other suggested changes are very low cost to improve the holiday experience, even a new electric shower is not that expensive. We would recommend the property but subject to the above caveats.



Fabulous Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is a little hard to find but we were given excellent instructions. Once inside house is cosy comfortable and clean... a real home from home. Everything you need and more. Large kitchen where we spent the majority of our time due to Storm Dennis, that had all the crockery pots glasses we needed. Surrounding grounds have enough seating in various parts of the garden. Only slight problem if you are disabled there are 2 small steps into the kitchen area from the rest of the house but entry can be gained via the garden through the conservatory. Beautiful place and nearby Broadway is quaint and picturesque. Can recommend The Swan for food and drinks.



Another great stay at Old Sheepcote

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We keep coming back as it's perfect for our family to spend time together. My Mum has restricted mobility, but is able to manage the 2 very low steps to the kitchen with assistance. It's easy to keep the living room warm, and there is plenty of room for additional family who live close by to join us for meals.



Cheltenham day out

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A lovely well situated cottage close to Broadway clean warm and well stocked with everything we needed .Would re book in future thanks



Family break

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is well equipped and has beautiful grounds. It is ideally located to explore the beautiful Cotswolds and the pretty village of Broadway is very close by. There is a large Morrisons supermarket at Evesham which is a short drive away. As everything is on one level it was ideal for the older members of our party. The bedrooms are very nice but could do with a few more coat hangers in the wardrobes. The kitchen is spacious and very well equipped however if could benefit from a deep clean. I removed thick dust from the light fittings over the dining table. The family bathroom looks tired and is in need of renovation. The bath was not particularly clean. The towels provided are very small and there are not enough towel rails to dry towels for 8 people. Aside from the cosmetic issues and cleanliness Old Sheepcote is a great space to spend a family weekend,



4th stay at Old Sheepcote

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place for groups with mixed ages. Apart from 2 shallow steps to the kitchen it is all on one level, so suitable for people with limited mobility (so long as they can manage the 2 small steps). Great communal areas for socialising and easy to keep the living room warm for people who feel the cold.