FB Twitter

Methera

Methera

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


A lovely week

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Methera. The cottage was cosy, clean and had all we needed. The surrounding area gave us plenty to do in the day and the hot tub was bliss on an evening. Our hosts were helpful and left us to it unless needed - the perfect combination!



Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant stay at Methera at Hall Hills. Jude and Tim are very easy to contact and Methera is presented to a very high standard. It was so well equipped and very spacious for 4 people. We loved the addition of the hot tub especially after a whole day hiking! Would love to return again next year!



Jude Walker replied 77 days ago
Hi Jo So pleased you all had a great time and got good weather for your paddle boarding and adventures. Thank you for choosing Hall Hills for your holiday and taking the time to post a review, it is very much appreciated. See you next year. Jude

family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying at Hall Hills. We found it to be convenient for the lakes and fells, but the local area was also lovely for bike rides and for gadding about in the fields nearby with a metal detector ( permission sought from the local farmer). The cottage is lovely and we made use of the hot tub every night. We also made use of the electric vehicle charging and the owners were extremely helpful in accommodating this.
The only slight negative was that the lack of clothes storage space in the master bedroom - but we stayed for 11 nights and probably had more stuff than average.
We would definitely stay at Hall Hills again and would recommend to others.




Jude Walker replied 83 days ago
So pleased you found so much to do on the doorstep, you can see why we love living here too. Such a shame you didn't manage to find a real treasure with your metal detector, maybe next time. Sorry we didn't know about your storage issues as we could have provided a clothes rail for you, we will make sure to mention it in the welcome pack in future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate all the feedback. It was great to meet you all and thank you for choosing Hall Hills for your holiday.

Anniversary celebration

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we had a lovely stay. Everything was as we expected and Jude and Tim are always prepared to go the extra mile. It was a great way to spend our wedding anniversary.



fantastic stay on the edge of the lake district

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with 2 children aged 8 and 10 years old. The holiday home is very spacious and equipped with every luxury: smart TV, dolby surround system in all rooms, double oven, freezer, ... the kitchen is well equipped with all accessories. The hot tub is very spacious and possible for 4 people. 2 bathrooms, good mattresses, nice bath and good showers. Very quiet location, no sound can be heard from adjacent buildings. Tim, the landlord is very helpful and always available. They live in the same location. It was always fun to chat with him. For tips on trips you should go to him. We will definitely be back !!



Great place for a family gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired Hall Hills for all the family for a family wedding at Raughton Head. We had a fabulous time. It was fun all being together in somewhere big enough to accommodate us. The children's den in Yan was a great success. We used the Gud Fettal and Chapter 7 bar and restaurant for a meal with resident and wider family. The hosts were extremely accommodating and helpful and we had a wonderful evening.



Lovely short family break

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Methera with our two little girls in July.

All the details were taken care of, including the owners taking delivery of our food shopping order and putting it all away in the kitchen for our arrival - a lifesaver.

Nothing was too much trouble. They set up two cots, changing mats and extra towels.

The laundry on site was a great bonus, together with lots of local info and dvd library to keep us entertained.

Seeing the cows visit the water trough each morning and evening was a lovely bonus which our two year old loved.

We loved the hot tub though we kept it a kid-free zone. So peaceful in the evenings.

The location was good for visits to local spots, we saw Lowther Castle, the Reghed centre and Walby Park Farm was perfect for kids!

For anyone travelling with little people you'll appreciate the value of the details that make your life easier! Hall Hills provided just that.




Methera in June

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent 5* cottage in lovely countryside. Owners very friendly and helpful. Hot tub with great views of the woods and valley.



Amazing place!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hall Hills, it was exactly what we were looking for.

The property was in excellent condition, located in a very tranquil and secluded area and yet very close to any amenities you may require.

Welcome basket upon arrival full of locally sourced treats, which were all very nice.

Would recommend this property to anyone thinking of going to the lake districts - 5 stars without hesitation




All the added comforts were lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very appreciative of the little things that made life a little easier while at Hall Hills - age appropriate toys for our two children, two showers working at the same time and the fabulous spa. Super comfy beds and everything we needed. Perfect for our stay, a little further out of the lakes than I'd appreciated so we focused on Ullswater, Buttermere area rather than further south. But lovely to get away from the city for some peace and quiet.



20th Wedding Anniversary Break

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful few days away at Hall Hills for our 20th anniversary. Tim and Jude were fantastic hosts and made us feel so welcome. The cottage was perfect and the hot tub an added luxury. We will definitely be back!



Wedding accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying here made our wedding weekend extra special. Highly reccomend staying at hall hills bbbb



Weekend Break

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Five star quality cottage. Wouldn't bother looking anywhere else for a Cumbria stay now that i know of Hall Hills.



Little things

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It's such a small thing but it would have been nice to see fewer biscuits and nice jam, bread maybe butter as part of the welcome pack.



Gorgeous clean cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week at Hall Hills, Mr and Mrs Walker are very welcoming and helpful.
It’s in a beautiful location, peaceful and relaxing, with great scenery.
Lots of places to explore and lovely friendly pubs to eat in.
Would highly recommend!




Fantastic base for a cycling holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Methera at Hall Hills as a cycling base for the Northern Lakes. Its ideally located for trips down into Ullswater, Ambleside and the likes, taking in some of the great climbs of the lakes. Hall Hills is a lovely little development and Tim provided lots of advice on cycling routes etc. The cottage was very clean and well equipped with a small welcoming of basic provisions, clean towels and big comfy beds. The hot tub was an added bonus after a days cycling. The local supermarket is a 10min drive and the local Blue Bell pub was very welcoming with decent food. I would definitely recommend Hall Hills and I will return in the future.



Away from it all

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb touches like welcome hamper and everything for the little baby! Hot tub was in immaculate condition and a dream after a rainy day out! We were even lent some Lego for our 4 year old by Tim’s daughter. Can’t fault our stay. Thanks again.



Peaceful and relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our expectations for Methera we’re exceeded when we arrived, as the property has much more space than it looks like on the photo’s, having a real home from home feel with added touches that make it very easy to just walk in and relax. The beds are extremely comfortable (and 2 in our party have bad backs that are difficult to find comfort for). Everything you need has been thought of and provided. The hot tub is a welcome addition which is great to enjoy overlooking the river. There are a wealth of games and books to enjoy that in fact you don’t even need to leave if you don’t want to!! The property is off the beaten track but as long as you have a car it’s fine and you quickly get used to the roads you need to use around it. We would highly recommend this property.



Amazing holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place to switch of and relax, just what we were after, attention to detail of the property is amazing we really didn’t want to leave, location was perfect for where we wanted to go, hot tub again amazing and defo icing on the cake, great fun on local roads exploring, will defo be booking again x



Lovely Short Break

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three night stay in secluded excellent accommodation with hot tub. Everything we wanted was available in the Cottage. High standard of furnishings throughout. Excellent information about the local area etc. Would definitely return in the future.



Late Summer break

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was well very equipped, very comfortable, and a nice welcome pack awaited us.
We had everything we needed.
The hot tub was an excellent feature and has a great setting.
Good quality towels and robes for hot tub use.
Smart TV and sound system is also excellent.
The owners were on hand and approachable.
We had no mobile reception (perhaps a positive!) but the Wi-Fi connection was good and allowed us to keep I touch with family and friends.
Although not in the heart of the Lakes we found it a good starting off point for trips to the main attractions.
Local pubs serve good quality food at reasonable prices too.




Pleasant family-stay on a beautiful location and property

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay in Northern England, we came with the car, 4 persons, from Belgium and stayed in Mother in Hall Hills. A little bit confusion with the road description to arrive but finally we arrived quite easily at destination. I can be very brief about the place where we stayed, a very nice location, very quiet, beautiful property, more then enough room for 2 adults and the 14 and 16 year old kids, all the comfort we need.
The owners are very kind, friendly and always there if you need something or just for a talk (or a walk with their dogs).
The location and property are really excellent, we'll certainly return on a next holiday!




Amazing quiet cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here for our mini moon, it was in a perfect quiet location. The private hot tub was the best and the view from the hot tub was perfect. The cottage itself was very clean and it even had a sound system which meant you could listen to music in any room. The owners were lovely as well even though we only saw them on our arrival. We will definitely be coming back with our family!



Lovely and peaceful place to stay and unwind

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Host was very welcoming on arrival and went through the details of the cottage. The cottage was very clean and it was a nice touch to have biscuits in a welcome basket with milk in the fridge. It was lovely and peaceful and nice to be away from the more crowded areas of the Lake District. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending as a lovely place to stay and explore the area.



Fantastic place!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently spent 3 nights at hall hills and can safely say it is faultless.

A beautiful and must see getaway!




In A Word Spectacular

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returning again to Hall Hills for a small break .
I have reviewed this holiday let before and honestly I don't know how they manage it but they make each stay better than the last!
I would just like to say a special thank you to Jude & Tim for yet again putting all the hard work to make our stay perfect and providing this little piece of heaven for us.....
This is the perfect place you want, piece and quite in a outstanding location with great accommodation everything you'll ever need, comfy beds, fluffy towels,Hot tub, sooooo clean and completely perfect time to chill away from the rat race, well above average with all the amenities you could want ....fantastic views.
You can use it as a base to visit the surrounding area. . I would really highley recommend this lovely holiday let absolutely stunning.




A very comfortable 7 night stay in the Methera

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the Methera at Hall Hills for seven nights with my wife and 10 month old daughter. The property was not easy to find (sat-nav is not your friend in this part of the country) but the proprietor, Tim, very kindly came to rescue us when we called to say we were lost. Although the location is remote that is sort of the point, if you want "easy to find" then I might recommend a travel lodge off the M25. The place was wonderfully secluded, really quiet, and I didn't see another sole the whole time we were there.
When we arrived we found the property to be very well presented and immaculately clean. We were even provided with everything we needed for my young daughter; travel cot, changing mat, bedding, nappie bin, toys etc. which was a huge help as we'd travelled a long way to get there and didn't have to drag all that stuff with us.
The properties at Hall Hills are all attached (it's made up from a large converted farm building) but the owners don't over fill them, so the place isn't congested and it still felt very private. I was initially concerned that the property didn't have its own washing machine but there is a washing machine and tumble drier in a communal laundry around the back of the farm building, this actually works really well and also provides an area for loads of tourist info, DVD's to borrow, a public telephone and even picnic bags & cutlery that you can borrow (if you get the weather). The property had its own Wi-Fi router which provided fast unlimited broadband, capable of streaming Netflix on the smart TV provided. The hot tub, provided for the Methera, was great, very well maintained and clean, the owners even adjusted the Ph of the water to make it less harsh on our little ones skin, allowing her to enjoy it with us.
All in all, we had an excellent stay at Hall Hills, the owners obviously try very hard and the property was of a high standard. Would recommend to anyone taking a short break in the Lake District!




A short stay in a lovely cottage.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hi, many thanks for the stay in your lovely cottage, its a perfect place if you are looking to get away from it all. The cottage was lovely, plenty of space for the four of us. Clean tidy and nice views from the windows. We had some good weather with some rain but it dints stop us using the hot tub of a night time, which was really nice at the end of the day.

All in all, a vey nice few days away.




Peace and tranquility, the perfect place to relax and get away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 10 stayed in 3 cottages at Hall Hills and we would love to return as soon as possible! The accommodation was stunning, with every facility you could need and the surrounding area so peaceful that you felt completely relaxed and removed from the outside world.

The kitchens are very well appointed and there is plenty of space to relax in the communal living, dining space.

The bedrooms are very comfortable, some having en-suites, some sharing a bathroom. Everything is done to a very high standard and is beautifully clean.

The host family work hard to ensure you have the best stay possible and live on site so are always around for questions.

Outside of the cottages the patio areas are superb with a communal area to congregate and seating space for each cottage too.

We can't wait to return!




Wonderful place.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great holiday. Loved the hot tub. Property more spacious than expected. Lovely quiet location. Welcome pack was much appreciated, especially the Easter chocolate rabbits!



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Methera - a huge thank you to the owners for being so welcoming and for the selection of goodies on arrival! The facilities were brilliant and we particularly enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub under the clear night sky after a long day's walk. Our only disappointment was that the time went so quickly!



Wonderful weekend break.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Hall Hills with a party of 17, to celebrate a 40th birthday. Every single one of us were very impressed. Jude and Tim were fabulous hosts and Hall Hills is beautiful and homely. We would love to come back for a weekend break soon.



a lovely mid week break

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi all,
we had a great three days here at the cottage, with the added bones of a hot tub, we arrived in sub zero temperatures and cottage was a bit cold when we arrived however we soon warmed up.
it was really peaceful especially as we were the only ones on site and would certainly consider coming again.




Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful, the size of the place was amazing. There was everything that you would hope for in the property. This would very recommended for any couples or families looking to get away and enjoy some quality time with each other.



Jude Walker replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. As regards your low score for value, I understand that as a couple in a sleeps four property with a hot tub for only two nights you may feel penalised and with this in mind we have now removed the option of two night stays so that future guests do not experience the same issue. Lovely to meet you and we hope to see you in the area again. Best wishes Jude

September 2016

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay. Roomy cottage with everything you might need. Tranquil setting and good base for exploring Cumbria and our onward journey to stay at cottage in Scotland.p



Birthday treat

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely 3 days for my wife's birthday at the cottage and once again can't fault it. The bath robes and new settees we're an added bonus and shows how much effort and thought Jude puts into the property.



Great cottage in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brilliant stay, cottage exceeded expectations, everything you could need was provided. Jude and Tim were more than helpful, would definitely return. Highlight for the kids was the hot tub, great place to watch the sunset from on our final night. Absolute gem of a place in a beautiful setting.



Short break in the country

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had once again a great stay with Jude and Tim. The cottage is home from home with the advantage of great views and the peace and quiet of the countryside. Still not found time to try out the hot tub maybe next time!



Hall Hills

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst the cottage was lovely and clean and in a peaceful location with easy access to both the Lakes and the Solway Firth, we found that the sofas were uncomfortable, with one of them appearing to be broken in a corner. The beds were very hard and unfortunately resulting in back pain by the end of the week. Also felt towels could have been fluffier. We did not use the Hot Tub due to the fact we thought it would be private, however it was overlooked by other guests.





Jude Walker replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hall Hills and so pleased you enjoyed your time away. I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep well, sadly mattresses are a very personal thing and we have chosen sprung mattresses of a high quality which unfortunately on this occasion did not suit, which is such a shame. You also added a concern regarding the 'private' hot tub situated alongside the cottage, I am aware that you did not use it during your stay but please let me reassure you that the building around the hot tub provides complete privacy from all other guests. It does however not have a roof so that you can star gaze while enjoying a dip, this feature does not allow people to see you as the structure has high walls all the way around. Maybe next time you can give it a go and I will ensure your towels are the fluffiest they can be. Thank you once again and lovely to meet you all.

A relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have spent five days in the Lake District, the cottage was a lovely base to explore from. The cottage was very well equipped with the added extra of the hot tub. The owners unpacked my food delivery and provided complimentary goodies! A great few days away with the family.



Three day break

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again another excellent relaxing break. Cottage and hosts superb! Can't fault anything about it only recommend it. Lucky with the weather which was an added bonus



Fabulous weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Methera on 6 May for three nights. Jude, the owner, was very kind as due to a family bereavement we had to cancel our original booking 2 weeks earlier. She moved the booking for us with no fuss and was very understanding about the situation – not sure if she knows how much this was appreciated at a very difficult time!

Methera is stunning – very spacious, extremely comfortable and the hot tub was our favourite spot to relax. So much so, we came back early from our day trips to use it. The attention to detail was very much appreciated – all the baby equipment available which was perfect for our 20 month old daughter, high quality bedding and towels, laundry facilities, speakers in all the rooms – I could go for ages about things which made me go ‘wow’. It was a little bit expensive for a 3 day trip, but that’s probably our fault due to wanting a short break. If we can manage a week in the future I wouldn’t hesitate to book again. Thanks Jude!




An excellent stay in a beautifully presented cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was of a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings. Light and airy with plenty of space. Technological mod-cons and the hot tub certainly impressed the children. Lovely, peaceful location with easy access to the Lake District. Well equipped and comfortable. Easy parking and very helpful and pleasant owners. Our second stay at Hall Hills and we will visit again.



Easter getaway.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again as a returning guest we had a great time. It's so relaxing and super facilities and accommodation. Jude is absolutely fantastic and helpful.



Relaxing and comfortable

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth visit to Hall Hills and our second stay in Methera. We come back because we know that everything will be of high standard and we will be well looked after by Jude and Tim. The cottage is spacious and bright,and easy to relax in. We plan to return before too long. Very easy to recommend.




A small thing: the exceptional warm weather meant that a 13.5 tog and a10.5 tog were a bit too hot. A selection of lighter duvets would be a plus.




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a an excellent stay at Methera. Our hosts provided for everything and the facilities were without fault. The highlight for me was sipping champagne and watching the stars from the hot tub!



Winter warmer

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Received a warm welcome from Jude and Tim nothing was too much trouble. They are shinning lights in sometimes a dark world!! The Christmas tree was a lovely touch



Happy 60th birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely treat for my husbands birthday. Relaxing in comfort and beautiful surroundings. Had two days out and home comforts at night. Great hospitality from Jude and Tim once again!



This Place is a must .....

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Jude and Tim for making it such a memorable experience for us all. We will definitely be going back and of course will be using your wonderful company again, and will be recommending you to all our friends and colleagues. Thank you all again so very much for everything you did for us, your attention to detail and kindness is very much appreciated. Looking forward to the next one already! Fantastic.



Lovely Home from Home

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We mistook when booking that this property was detached from the pics, but once inside the cottage was a home from home & the welcome tray was a lovely touch. Beds were extremely comfortable for a goods night sleep before our travels to the lakes & surrounding area each day.Once the jacuzzi hut is finished this will be a lovely addition - didnt stop me using it though. It would be nice to have a towel change once in the week especially if the jacuzzi is being used. Lovely hosts & comfortable stay would recommend a visit.



Happy birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay. Home from home with added comfort. Halls hill is our escape in the country! A time to unwind and recharge our batteries. Jude and Tim are fantastic.



Enjoyable Stay at Hall Hills

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a warm welcome including guidance on use of facilities and local places of interest. Accommodation was very comfortable and was within easy reach by car of the village of Dalston and its amenities including an excellent butcher and baker. There were pleasant local walks and several places of interest within a half hour drive.