FB Twitter

Benllech Beach House

Benllech Beach House

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Benllech Beach House, located on the outskirts of the popular beach village of Benllech; a beautifully finished, spacious family beachside hideaway.

Benllech beach house

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Benllech house is a beautiful spacious house on a quiet residential estate with views of fields at the back .Very well stocked spacious kitchen which has the wow factor with the aga and bi fold doors .We came with our daughter and son and grandchild so plenty of room for six .Tastefully decorated throughout and close to Benllech beach and shops .Didnt get chance to use hot tub as is wood fuelled and can take upto hour hours to heat .Great communication from our hosts who were very helpful .



Lovely house for a getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely property for a getaway in Anglesey, close to the beach and plenty of space indoors and outdoors. Great condition and clean along with good customer service. Would definitely recommend!



such a comfortable warm and cosy home.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Benllech Beach house with our aged parents in mind, one who is registered disabled. She managed easily with her walker getting around the downstairs and the walk in shower was beneficial for her.
Plenty of wood for the log burner.
Everything needed for cooking was available.
Bifold doors great when the sun shone.
In all an ideal property for our needs.




A return visit

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a fabulous stay a year ago that we returned. The location is fantastic for exploring the magical island of Anglesey. There is so much to explore and enjoy both from the doorstep or a car journey away.
The kitchen is incredibly well stocked - completely everything you could think of. Even a stick blender when we made soup one day!
A word of warning - the hot tub took us 6 hours to heat. We enjoy this experience but we know that for many they will want to just get in. Be prepared to be patient. Once you have done it once, the following day it takes significantly less time as it does retain the heat.




Benllech Beach House. Could not be faulted

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spacious property furnished to a very high standard with quality equipment. House had everything you needed to enjoy your break. An excellent location quiet but well placed to enjoy the island. Would highly recommend this to all



Lovely stay at Benllech Beach House

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house. Very comfortable and cosy.
Big kitchen with everything needed in it.
Spacious lounge with big curved TV and good WiFi.
Comfy beds.
Hot tub was interesting and took ages to get warm.
Lovely setting overlooking fields and close to the beach and pubs.
Great base for Anglesey.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place and good facilities
Hot tub and cooker are not the most practical
Hadn’t realised it was on a housing estate
Would recommend staying




Great house for a family stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great very well equipped house for a stay with family. We were four adults and two young children and the property worked really well with a four year old and a baby who was able to crawl safely around the whole property. Easy access to great beaches and plenty of pubs/restaurants and takeaways within walking distance as well as local supermarkets.



Good, & could be better

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The house is located on a residential street with enough parking for two large cars, less than 10 minutes walk to the beach if you use the cut through helpfully provided by the owners. The house has plenty of living space, large dining table for sociable family time. The downstairs bedroom are on the small size but enough storage space.
The log burning hot tub is as advertised and takes up to 4 hours to heat up, but that was a fun challenge. The garden looks out over fields and is not overlooked.
The main area of improvement is a need for a deep clean - there was an ant infestation in the kitchen that resulted in us throwing away infested food which we told the owners about at the start of our week (they said they would provide bait station at the next change over, so that didn't help us and we were very careful where we left food & spent every morning squashing ants). Other areas needing cleaning are cutlery and crockery - it may be because the dishwasher was missing salt and rinse aid but several things were in the cupboards dirty . Finally there is mould in the upstairs bathroom - it seems like no-one has lifted the window blind for quite a while and it's just built up.
So overall it is an ok house but it could be great with a little attention to detail.




Fantastic property

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay. The property is beautiful and was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was particularly impressive. The hosts have clearly put a lot for thought into what you'd need, which made our stay all the more enjoyable.

The property is a great size both in the bedrooms and the living space.

We did have to move some ornaments out of reach from our 1 year old son but that wasn't a huge deal!

The only slightly issue was the hot tub was tricky to get going. We are well versed in fire lighting but unfortunately the logs and kindling were damp which made it difficult! We got there in the end though and Liz did make helpful suggestions..




Adventures in Anglesey

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have had a fantastic break away to the beautiful island of Anglesey. Benllech was the perfect place to use as a place to venture from. We so enjoyed discovering this gem of an island with so much to discover. Top recommendations for us: Beaumaris Castle, talking to the volunteers at Moelfre Lifeboat Centre, off the beaten track to Cemlyn nature reserve, Oriel Mon gallery and of course so many super places to eat. The home was very comfortable with the kitchen particularly well kitted out. We loved stoking up the hot tub - be prepared to set aside 4 hours; we were more than happy with this. Night sky was a treat and enjoyed the heated hut in the garden. Loved listening out for the tawny owls. Can imagine long summer nights would be even more enjoyable in the garden. Thank you so much for sharing your home - we had a lovely relaxed time away!



Short Break

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 4 nights Jan 23 The location is excellent and the property is well appointed and very spacious. We used it as a base to explore the local north wales area and it was ideal
We where excited to use the hot tub but a little disappointed but not really anybodys fault A log burning tub sounds great but be prepared to burn enough wood a small forest needs to be cut down for and give yourself plenty of time there’s a lot of water to heat Overall throughly recommend the house




Beautiful house, location great, all year round house.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent other than the effort of the hot tub. We booked your home based on having a hot tub. We couldn’t use it until 4:30pm on the Saturday night at which point it was a warm bath temperature at best despite being fired and stoked all day. I have used this type of hot tub before (in far colder conditions) and have multiple wood burning appliances in my own home.This was very disappointing as it was a relaxing girls weekend away. I appreciate the authenticity of the product however if you have guests coming on a Friday and staying for a weekend I think you need to offer to get this fired up for peoples arrival if they choose that option on the Friday.



Lovely coastal holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just returned from a fabulous stay in Anglesey.

We were blessed with the weather and had lots of walks on the nearby Benllech Beach.

We highly recommend walking from the cottage, down to Benllech Beach and when the tide is out, carry on along to The Tavern on The Bay, the views were amazing. We got lost in time and the tide had come in by the time we had finished but the costal path took us back to Benllech.

The village itself is around 5/10 walk and had everything you needed.

One day we went up Snowdon which was highlight for us but heading back and soaking away in the tub overlooking the beautiful farmland was just amazing, the clear skies enabled so of the best star gazing we’ve ever experienced.

The cottage was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The Rayburn was an added luxury.

Anthony was on hand and extremely helpful and we’re already discussing with him booking Mountain View for my wife’s 50th next year to take all the family.

All in all, an amazing mini break in a lovely cottage in a great location, would highly recommend.




Anthony & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Brian, Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. We’re thrilled you had such a great time and hope to welcome you back one day. Best wishes Anthony & Liz

Not really a beach house

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beach house is closer to the beach than this is. Comfortable but overpriced for what you get. Some things need attention, dreadful fuel smell when using the Rayburn and no alternative oven as an option. Shower towels were too small and one was soiled. Both toilet seats were loose. No welcome hamper. Hot tube was total waste of energy and logs, took forever to heat up, it doesn’t add any value to the let. Won’t be returning.



Anthony & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Michael, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving your review of your experiences. I just want to address the points to enable a balance view of the situation. Firstly, regarding the location, we clearly detail the location both within the description and of course the location map, which shows the exact location. I would suggest if you wished to stay in a property even closer than the 10min walk to the beach then you should have been more specific in your search and choice; we do often get reviews about the location being ideal for a gentle walk to the village centre and of course the beach with the bonus of the stunning rolling farmland views from the hot tub / garden. In terms of your comment 'overpriced', I am lost with this, a three bedroom, sleep six, two-bathroom modern property with hot tub, Rayburn, underfloor heating, real oak floors, wood burner, alfresco dining hut and a short stroll to the village and beach, I would suggest we are well priced, but we respect your view in this regard. We have never had any comments of the size of towels and leave a bath sheet and hand towel per person, we use the same in all three lets and in the 7 years we have been operating, we have never had anyone mention the size of the towels. The toilet seats being loose, we have just been to the property, and I am afraid to say, that is simply not correct. The hot tub, in your opinion adds no value to the let we couldn't disagree more with this comment, we run three hot tubs and they are a massive added value to our guests, and we get many comments on how much they are enjoyed. We do clearly state it takes 3hrs to heat up from cold on the initial burn, but if managed correctly (following the detailed instructions given which makes the operation very straightforward) will remain warn even overnight and then the second burn is just a 'top up'. What has upset Liz and I the most is that we personally reached out to you twice during your stay to 'check in' and you stated that everything was perfect, and you were having a great time, so we are somewhat perplexed by this review. If we had known about any of these issues during the stay, we could of rectified anything that needed attention. It is a real shame you had such an unsatisfactory stay; we go to great lengths to try and ensure our guests enjoy their time staying in any of our properties and are saddened that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. You state that you won't be returning, but we would love the opportunity to host you in one of our other properties to try and restore your view of Escape Cottages. With best wishes, Anthony & Liz

Disappointing

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2022
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A spacious house in a cul-de-sac over looking a field. On check in, there were no basic condiments like salt and pepper. Everything we used in the kitchen, we needed to wash first. There was no kitchen spray or toilet duck. Dressing table stool was broken. One of the bathroom towels was scorched.





Anthony & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Helen, First thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a review of your stay. Both Liz and I are disappointed to hear of your experiences and have subsequently discussed at length what happened with our management company. Regretfully it transpires that the normal cleaner who attends Benllech Beach House tested positive for COVID and so the company had sent a replacement cleaner, therefore some areas may have fallen below their normal standards. As this review is the first we heard of any issues, regretfully we cannot do anything to rectify. As you know we send a message on the day of check in and the following day to welcome you and ensure there are no issues that we can address, in addition to this, you had called and spoken to Liz about the wood for the log burner and had another message exchange, at no point were we made aware of the dissatisfaction with the standard of cleanliness. We fully understand that some people may not find it easy to feed back during a stay, but if we were aware, we could have found out what had happened and arranged for a different cleaner to attend and make right whilst you were out to ensure little or no further disruption to your stay. We strive to deliver the best experience for all our guests and apologise for the experience you had with us. We do hope that you would consider staying in any of our holiday lets in the future, so we’re given the opportunity host you again.

Lovely cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at Benllech. The cottage was large and comfortable. Benllech beach is just a short walk away and great for families - clear sea and good amenities. We found lots to do in the area. We just had a few criticisms. Firstly, there is a washing machine but no washing line or tumble dryer to dry clothes, just a small dryer that was far too small for our family of five. Secondly, there were children’s handprints on several of the windows - they looked like they needed a clean. Finally, although there is a hot tub and plenty of logs, it takes a good 3 or 4 hours to come up to temperature so a dip requires forward planning! We would really have preferred an electric hot tub. Having said this, the owners were very helpful when we did need to speak to them and we would recommend this property to others.



Comfortable, lovely views, nice garden.

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Some of the instructions appeared to be for a different location, e.g. top up log store referred to Mountain View Farm? No indication of where that was. Bin collection referred to trolley to the end of the drive!
The Rayburn was a little difficult to get to grips with.




Anthony & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Benllech. Please accept my apologies for any confusion caused, the automated email containing the arrival information and the departure SMS has picked up the information from one of our other properties, Mountain View. I am glad to read you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we quite agree, the gardens and views are lovely indeed. We hope to welcome you back one day and thank you fro choosing to stay with us.

Mid week mini break

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Benllech Beech House was a last minute mini break with a party of 4, celebrating end of exams with 2 teenagers. The location was great with a private open aspect at the rear. The garden had ample seating area and the heated sun hut was a great addition! The hot tub was a hit with the teens.

The property had a lovely open plan interior.

Having never cooked on an Aga before (and probably never will again) it was an unwelcome element of faff and purely because of this we wouldn’t return to this property for a longer stay which is a shame as it was a great spot.

The bulbs in the lights at the top of the stairs didn’t work which was dangerous.

Disappointingly, the house felt as though it needed a good clean. It was dusty with plenty of cobwebs and the en-suite bathroom and shower hadn’t been cleaned to a good enough standard and felt grubby. With a bit more attention it would be sparkling!

We had a really lovely stay, despite the gripes. The property was 10 mins from the beach which was super.






Anthony & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Benllech Beach House, it's so valuable for us to continue to deliver memorable and enjoyable stays in our properties. We are sorry to learn of the issues you found with the dust etc, we have spoken to the property manager who will be ensuring the furniture is pulled out and everywhere thoroughly cleaned each and every-time and of course checking the bulbs, this is not good enough and we sincerely apologies. Regarding the Rayburn, these can take a little getting used to, but actually there is a simple dial which is numbered 0-8 and this indicates to what temperature the hob and oven will get to. Taking your very valid points on board, we are going to add a little more detail to the welcome pack to ensure other guests do not experience any inconvenience. We do encourage all guests to reach out to us during their stay in case of any issues and if we had been made aware, we could of had these issues rectified within an hour or so, we do however understand that you may not of wanted to feed back / reach out during your stay. We're glad to hear you had a great time all in all and do hope that we get the opportunity to host you again in any of the lets we operate. Thank you again for taking the time to review Benllech Beach House. Anthony & Liz

Welsh Escape

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely few days here. Luxury property with fantastic views. As new AGA users, we passed the test! Plenty to do on Anglesey and the Puffin Tour a must. Hosts gave excellent service with enquiries. Overall positive experience.



Anthony & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, We're delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to do so, it's so important for us to hear about our guests experiences. We hope to welcome you back again one day. Anthony & Liz

Great location and views

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Had a lovely time at Benllech beach house. It’s not on the beach but very near several beaches on the eastern side.

Kids loved the hot tub and being outside in the garden was the best part.




Anthony & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Andy, Thank you for staying with us an taking the time to review your stay; we hope to welcome you back in the future. Anthony & Liz

Beautiful property, position great.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The perpetual is beautiful, if I had a criticism it wit I’d be that it had not been cleaned throughly. Also it appeared to need generally redecorating. We had to contact the owners regarding an issue with the hot water, they were very helpful and obliging. We would certainly recommend the house, it was family friendly and my little granddaughter’s enjoyed the open space inside and out. Thank you



Short family break

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Benllech beach house is in a great location and the country views from the house are kind lovely.
The house it’s self was great and worked for our family with 3 children well, age ranging to 1-7yrs. For the house to be completely family friendly I think it’s need a fire guard, a side gate on the outside and locks on the small cupboards that are dotted through out the house that have dusty pipes in. My 3 year old didn’t bother with these but my 1 year old did.
Generally the house was clean, all bathrooms and kitchen were clean but the flooring could of been cleaner to reflect the high standard of house and price paid. I would stay here again!




Beautiful house with a stunning view

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely, spacious and comfortable property with a spectacular view over fields and hills from the living area and garden. The area was really quiet, allowing for a good night's sleep, and the amenities were great.

The Nespresso machine made the mornings feel luxurious. Sadly we didn't have time to try out the hot tub, which was nicely tucked away but with a lovely view of the hills in the distance.

We had a great stay, thank you!




A fabulous stay in a beautiful home

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Leeward is a cleverly laid out home- the lighting, flooring and high ceilings add to the luxury feel. The house has everything to make this a real home from home. It’s an easy walk to the beach and an excellent place to explore Anglesey.
It was perfect for two couples having separate upstairs and downstairs areas. The lounge area was spacious and the open plan kitchen was great for our group. There was plenty of storage throughout the house.The owner has been incredibly helpful throughout and gone above and beyond so I’m very grateful and we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Benllech- which is a beautiful beach. The walk to the Tavern was a delight and we swam at Red Wharf bay too!




A great family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was an excellent relaxing holiday for my family. It catered for all our needs including our 3year old granddaughter who loved the garden and all the space the property gave us. Cooking was a pleasure once we had mastered the Rayburn . The weather was kind to us which meant we could open the bi-folding doors fully and enjoy the view over the fields. The walk to and from the beach was quite difficult for me personally as it was quite steep but the younger members of the family had no problems with it. A great place to stay



Spacious and splendid

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay at Benllech Beach House. The house is spacious to find quiet privacy but equally great kitchen and living areas to spend time with family. Loved it.



Highly recommended!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the Benllech Beach House, and had a fabulous holiday there. Everything we needed, and more, was provided and the location was excellent.
We had some contact with the owners who were extremely helpful and couldn’t do enough for us.




Great location but the house could have been cleaner and the hot tub didn’t work very well

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall we enjoyed our stay however we were disappointed that the cleanliness of the house wasn’t as expected. The blinds and bookshelves were dusty as were the floors when we moved any of the furniture. The carpet in the upstairs bedroom didn’t look like it had been hoovered recently. There was also a dog poo in the garden which wasn’t a pleasant thing to have to deal with.

We couldn’t get the hot tub to reach a pleasant and therefore useable temperature. We have used wood fired hot tubs before but despite the instructions advising we just needed a few logs we used loads plus a bag of kindling and we still couldn’t get it hot enough. This was disappointing as the hot tub was one of the reasons I chose the accommodation. It could be that there is a fault with it so wanted to let you know.

I booked this property through Holiday Cottages due to their reputation of having high standards and in the past we have found this to be the case. Unfortunately I didn’t feel we had value for money on this stay.




Anthony replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Vicky, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, they are so incredibly valuable to owners to ensure we can continue to deliver a high level of product and of course for guests to make informed and considered choices for their accommodation. I am so very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with your stay, thankfully your experience appears to be an isolated incident although being taken very seriously nonetheless. I will be taking action to address all of this with our caretakers and I have already discussed this review with them. Firstly with regards to the dog mess found in the garden, this is a complete mystery to me as we do not allow dogs, all I can suggest is that a guest either misled us, broke the house rules and took a dog with them and didn't tidy up, or a local dog from the area had managed to enter the garden somehow. I do hope its the latter but again I am very sorry you had to deal with this, it is not nice and has never happened before With regards to the dusty floors and blinds, I have addressed this with the team and they have assured me that they will ensure all furniture is moved and blinds wiped down, every time! The wood fired tub does in fact work, unfortunately I would have been able to assist you to heat this if you were struggling. Although you did contact me and our caretaker attended to replace the bulb that had failed during your stay, you did not mention this trouble to either of us. No other guests have reported the issue, we have two wood fired tubs and one electric across our three properties. I am just so sorry as we could have helped you if we had known and you would have been able to enjoy the use of it. If you feel you would like to, I would be delighted to welcome you back one day to Benllech Beach House so you can experience again the product and enjoy your time there. Again, thank you for taking the time to review us and for choosing to stay in one of our properties. With warm regards Anthony

Excellent property in nice area

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an extended and modernised bungalow in a residential street. Close to the beach it has excellent modern facilities throughout and very homely and comfortable
Thoroughly recommended




Lovely Anglesey

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a lovely sunny week in the Benllech Beach house. It’s a lovely house in a great location. This was our first ever visit to Anglesey, it won’t be our last!



Lovely Stay in Luxury

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely stay at the Benllech Beach House. The house was very spacious for our group of four adults and our two young children. It's in a great location with the village amenities and beach within walking distance. The house itself is exceptional, quality throughout with an abundance of real oak flooring and furniture with masses of space and natural light. The outlook from the house and garden over rolling fields is delightful and really helped to make us feel that we were 'getting away from it all'. Overall I'd thoroughly recommend the property and Anglesey as a destination.



Perfect House for our short break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I searched many many websites to find a place to stay that matched our needs - a hot tub, two bathrooms, private outside space were our key requirements. I am admittedly very fussy and can be instantly turned off when browsing photos, the bathroom style, the colour of the sofa, old-fashioned, etc however I put this one on my shortlist and kept going back to it.
We’d never visited Anglesey before - and talking to others it seems to be a love it or hate it place - but we found it lovely. It was very quiet, hardly anything open due to lockdown restrictions, but we were going to relax and walk etc so it didn’t impact us too much.
The house is a real home-from-home, very tastefully decorated with good quality items, lots of home decorations I felt like I was in an Interiors shop and could have spent a fortune! Really nicely done!
Lots of seating areas so would suit 4-6 people, we were only two in the end so had lots of space, but the house would easily cope with more.
Due to lockdown we’d planned to cook/eat in and the kitchen and dining worked perfectly. Everything we needed and I managed to use the Rayburn quite well considering I’d never seen one before. We also used the outside space - the little hut gave shelter as the weather was ok but not warm enough to sit in the open (perhaps some lighting or heat in here would be a nice to have bonus?). We bbq’d a couple of times and the ability to easily walk in and out of the kitchen to the garden is a real help.
The hot tub was fun, takes some working out to manage timing and temperature etc but we go there in the end.
Location was ok, on a quiet housing estate which at first gave a little cause for concern if you’re aiming for peace and isolation, however once in the house and out in the rear garden you feel as if you are remote enough and it was certainly peaceful with lovely views. There is a little distant road noise but minor enough to not be a pain, but if you are looking for absolute complete silence then maybe not for you, although there were more than enough positives that made up for it for us. You probably have to drive most places - I guess the walk to Benllech and down to the beach/bay is more than doable but it would be quite a climb back up the hill if you did. We tended to drive places and then walk. The choice of walking books in the house was great, we were stuck for choice!
All in all a very enjoyable stay, we would return to Anglesey and would likely use this as our base again.