FB Twitter

Farm cottage

Farm cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The perfect holiday location

On the edge of the village, and down a lane off the St Ives road, this is a peaceful spot. However, you’re just three miles away from lively St Ives (you can even catch a bus 50m along the road), with its art galleries, restaurants and independent shops. You’re also close to Lelant (birthplace of Rosamund Pilcher) and the sweeping sandy beaches near Hayle. The Engine Inn in Cripplesease is half a mile away. It has a cosy bar, and a beer garden with views across the valley.

The south coast

Head south from Chypons, and you’ll soon be in Marazion (home to St Michael’s Mount) or bustling Penzance. Follow the coast road round to the fishing port at Newlyn and pretty little Mousehole; then strike out further west to discover a rugged coastline of hidden coves and dramatic mining ruins.

The perfect holiday location

Whether you want to relax on the beach, walk in the countryside, or explore West Cornwall’s many attractions, Chypons Farm is in the perfect central location.

.

Our guests agree

Superb accommodation with every comfort. Spotless. Great base for touring especially when you can return at the end of a busy day to such a relaxing and comfortable place to stay.

The gardens are lovely for relaxing in and listening to the birdsong. I have no hesitation in recommending Chypons Farm as the place to stay when visiting the area. Excellent all round.

Beautifully-appointed cottage in a peaceful location. This is a lovely cottage, and we really liked the tasteful furnishings and the thought that had gone into setting it up for comfort and convenience.

October half term

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent warm welcome by Julian & Kate, roaring fire on arrival along side a Cornish cream tea with home baked scones. The cottage has everything you would have in your own home and there is a warmth and homely feel within the cottage.
Julian has a wealth of knowledge of the area and will share this with you and give recommendations of what is going on. Our second stay at Chypons and we will be back in 2020.




September Family Week

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Farm Cottage provided perfect accommodation for four adults and a two year old who loved the holiday home.
Julin & Katie started the week with loads of local info and a welcoming cream tea, jam first then cream!
Really lovely home from home stay.




Another perfect stay at Chypons.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time we have stayed at Chypons Farm. The owners, Julian and Kate, are friendly and helpful and accommodation was spotless. Julian always has suggestions of where to visit in the area and places to eat. We had perfect weather to go with a perfect stay.



Simply wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chypons Farm. It’s position makes it so easy for visiting the many and varied attractions of western Cornwall but It’s rural setting is so relaxing and peaceful that it seemed almost a shame to leave it. There are so many nearby reasonably priced places to eat out, we found ourselves making only little use of the well equipped kitchen though when we did, it lacked nothing. Everything else about the cottage was equally well found and spotlessly clean.
Kate and Julian were welcoming hosts and most helpful in choosing places for us to visit, and directed us to some delightful walks along the coastline. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they genuinely enhanced our enjoyment of the area.
We will definitely be returning to this absolute gem.




The BEST PLACE to stay in Cornwall

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A home from home. We have now stayed twice at Chypons farm and didn't want to come home. On arrival as always Julian was there to greet us and show us around. As a returing customer we had some beautiful touches to our stay such as the most beautiful scones with fresh jam and clotted cream to have with a cup of tea on our arrival which was most needed and they were so tasty.

The cottage itself was the barn which slept 6 people, clean, tidy, homely. It had everything you would need, fresh towels, all cooking tools even some milk for us to have a cuppa when we arrived.

As always Kate and Julian were amazing hosts, they are the most friendly and helpful people you will meet. Ask them their reccomendations as we went for some lovely meals, beach and sites on their reccomendations and they know the best as we wasn't disappointed.

Great value for money it really was, location is the best, down the road from st Ives, and everything was only a short drive away.
It is also very pretty the location of the cottages lots of hills and views around the area, it is set in the beautiful countryside with some lovely local walks too.

Book Chypons Farm as you will not be disappointed.

Once again thank you Julian and Kate for the most wonderful stay, we will be back again.




August 2019

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well located for St Ives & Penzance.The owners were always on hand to provide advice on places to visit.



Fantastic welcome and service

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Julian and Kate were wonderful hosts and went far beyond what was necessary to make our stay enjoyable. Julian has an answer to every question about local beaches, shopping, travel – and all of his recommendations were fantastic. When the fridge freezer packed up during our stay they had a new one in place within 24 hours, and provided space in their own fridge for our food in the meantime. Chypons is a great location for a holiday in the far west of Cornwall, and we'd definitely be returning soon if it wasn't quite so far from home for us.