FB Twitter

The Barn

The Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Chypons Farm is a collection of holiday cottages in a wooded valley, just outside St Ives. Once a farm, this 300-year-old granite building has been beautifully converted into a delightful holiday let. and a self-contained B&B suite. The Barn is a spacious two bedroomed ground floor barn conversion offering comfortable self catering holiday accommodation with views over the garden and courtyard. From the well equipped modern kitchen, an archway leads to a beamed lounge with a Victorian fireplace and comfortable sofa and both bedrooms lead off from the lounge.

Review of the Barn Chypons Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an excellent week at Chypons Farm. The accommodation was excellent, clean, homely and cosy! We were near to so many lovely beaches, harbours and great views and walks!! Julian and Kate were great hosts! Couldnt recommend these cottages enough. Will definitely go back within the next couple of years.



Holibobs in Cornwall

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! We love Chypons Farm! This is our 5th visit and Julian and Kate are the most amazing hosts. Its not far from Lands End, St Ives and Penzance! All very accessible. Take the train from St Erth to St Ives, what a view!!!! The White Hart at Ludgvan do the delicious Sunday Lunch. We just love it here!!!



We stayed in the Barn It was excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely lovely experience it was all good the location is superb halfway between St Ives and Penzance. The barn was superbly furnished. the embroidered bed linen showed a touch of class

Thank you so much for an exceptional holiday.




A great base in Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a lovely stay at the Barn at Chypons Farm. The Barn is the ideal size for 3 people and one dog, very well equipped, comfortable and well cleaned. It also backs on to a beautiful garden. Julian, the host, was on hand with great advice about the best beaches and the best local fish and chip restaurants, and we had a lovely stay here. The location is good for St Ives, Penzance and plenty of quiet local beaches. We hope to visit again!



Our stay at the Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location in a rural setting but not too far from all main places to visit. Four lovely holiday homes situated around a courtyard with beautiful gardens. Cottage was very traditional and well equipped out. Julian the owner was very friendly and helpful and we would recommend his holiday cottages to anyone looking for a rural location but not to far out.



Lovely comfortable well equipped accomodation

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed just after lockdown. Julian was very helpful and check in and out was easy. The Barn was well equipped in the kitchen with everything we needed, lots of crockery too (6 of everything), a washing machine and dishwasher. The lounge was light and comfortable with a TV and well stocked bookcase. The bathroom has a shower, heated towel rail and lots of hooks for your PJ's while you're in there! The beds were very comfy - both the double and single. The garden was lovely and pretty with tables to sit at although not enclosed so our dog had to stay on his lead. All in all a lovey place to explore the delights of Cornwall.



Another wonderful stay at Chypons Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We 'discovered' Chypons Farm around 9 years ago and have been back numerous times since (as well as recommending it to friends and family who now stay too!) we usually stay in The Barn as it's nice and cosy for the two of us.
As always, the welcome from Kate and Julian was warm and inviting, they are always on hand to offer advice and help. The Barn itself is like a home from home, plenty of space to put away your clothes and food! Since we last stayed a new heating system has been installed so we were so toasty!
The Farm is in a perfect location, we can easily get to anywhere we want to in a very reasonable amount of time, and being so close to Penzance means there are supermarkets and a petrol station close by.
I can't recommend Chypons Farm enough, thankyou to Julian and Kate for another wonderful stay, we will be back!




Lovely New Years stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely location, peaceful and quiet. The Barn was clean, comfortable and welcoming. The hosts were available whenever needed.



The Barn Chypons Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Julian and Kate made us feel really welcome and told us various places to visit. The Barn was lovely and clean and cosy we could not fault the property at all. There was everything that you could possibly need for your stay. It is very central for all different places to visit i.e St Ives, Marazion, Penzance. Would definitely recommend Chypons Farm.



The Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage with every type of equipment you could possibly need and also very nicely decorated



Great place

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chypons is in an ideal position thus making a great base to explore the area.
The Barn is one of 4 properties in the farm, and is well equipped and comfy, the owners live on site and are very friendly and available for advice and tips.
Nice garden that Jago our dog loved to explore.
We had a great week. 10/10!!




made our holiday perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I don't know why on earth you want me to write 100 characters!!!

Loverly people, lovely barn.......




Warm welcome for a excellent break

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent. Didn't want for anything. Hosts were wonderful. Easy to get to other places. Quiet relaxing.