FB Twitter

The B&B suite

The B&B suite

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Ottimo soggiorno

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
La camera è stupenda, arredata con stile, tipico di una farm, anche l'accoglienza ottima unica cosa avrei preferito una tipica colazione anziché muffin che erano comunque buonissimi



The BnB Suite at Chypons Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The BnB Suite was exactly as advertised. Very comfortable with obvious and excellent touches to the room. It was evident that the owners took great care in the upkeep and furnishings. Excellent central location to visit all the surrounding areas of Cornwall.

Would definitely return!




Perfect B&B

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delighted with this cute little B&B. Excellent communication with the owners, spotless clean, extremely comfortable and gorgeously decorated. Brilliant selection for breakfast. We shall definitely return!



Very romantic room

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I love that room...and the location, the room is just wow !!

One thing only can be ameliorated is the breakfast... but the idea of self service in the room is a very good idea...

Thank you




Chypons Farm makes for a perfect Cornish holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot say enough good things about our stay at Chypons Farm. Julian and Kate have thought of every detail for the perfect place to relax in Cornwall. Our suite was clean, comfortable, cosy and convenient. The room, and the whole property, is quiet, which was extra appreciated after a night in a very noisy room at another property earlier in our trip. The location is ideal for exploring, particularly the Penwith Peninsula. We did not feel like we were constantly retracing our steps every evening. After each day of sightseeing, we looked forward to returning to Chypons -- and seeing what flavour of muffins were waiting for us! We typically avoid B&Bs and guesthouses when we travel, as we prefer to come and go without feeling like we are in someone's house. And, as we aren't early risers, forced conversation with strangers at breakfast can start our day off on a stressful note. However, there is none of that at Chypons because the B&B suite is self-contained. That said, Julian was incredibly helpful (especially with recommendaitons), easygoing and fun to talk with when we saw him. We wish our stay could have been longer, but we are already plotting a return trip.



Comfort and style

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, stylish and comfortable accommodation overlooking pretty garden. Fresh tasty cold breakfast instead of the usual cooked option. Julian very welcoming and helpful.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely Fabulous Stay. Highly recommended. Kate and Julian were very lovely and we just loved our stay at Chypons Farm.
We would absolutely come back. Thank you so much :) We stayed in the BnB Room and it was perfect.
Rachael & Sandra




Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed here a couple of times and never disappoints. The rest of Cornwall in August may be bursting at the seams and hectic but this is a little oasis of calm.



A lovely sympathetic restoration of a barn to provide well appointed holiday accommodation.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely one night stay at our Bed and Breakfast barn. Beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Plenty of tea coffee and milk provided. Fresh fruit and yoghurt provided for breakfast with muesli granola and cornflakes and banana muffins. Julian our host was very helpful and friendly. Would certainly visit again.



First night as husband and wife

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Chypons Farm for 1 night on the 7th July, the day after our wedding in St Ives and it did not disappoint. Right from the beginning, Kate and Julian were so friendly and kind - you can tell they really take pride in their bnb. It is in an ideal location, with a lovely drive through the moor to St Ives. When we arrived Julian met us and showed us around, he was friendly and put us at ease. With the wedding being a few very full on days, Chypons Farm was the perfect little Eden to get away for a night after it all. Particularly liked the decor and the cow calling the next morning! We will be back next year.