FB Twitter

Cedar Lodge

Cedar Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Cedar Lodge is beyond luxurious in every way, with large open plan living, leading to double doors onto the terrace, hot tub and stunning views over the golf course and the Northumbrian countryside. Two large bedrooms, 1 with en-suite shower room, a beautifully finished kitchen and you can take up to 2 dogs with you.

Central on the park and in a great position to explore everything Northumbrian, including gorgeous dog friendly beaches that have miles and miles of golden sand.

Great Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely place, very clean and modern, close to towns and beaches and dog friendly - hot tub was brill! the whole family really enjoyed it here and would return

Would you recommend Hemera Holidays?
Yes

Was the process of bookings easy?
Yes

Did you receive a good service during the booking process?
Yes



Damian from Whinmoor stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


Amazing Weekend in the Brilliant Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honestly I can't complain at all.
Service was brilliant, and very helpful.
The deal was so good I initially thought it might be a scam.
Cabin was amazing!!!!!!!!! Had literally everything we needed, lovely location. Was fab spending the evening in the hot tub looking up at the stars.
Also the club house at the golf course was a brilliant nights entertainment, they had a really good live singer on, and the drinks were very (very) reasonably priced.
I will definitely be returning in the future, and would 100% recommend!

Would you recommend Hemera Holidays?
Yes

Was the process of bookings easy?
Yes

Did you receive a good service during the booking process?
Yes

Clare from Wallsend stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Cedar lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my wife could not fault this lodge and it was beautiful. So relaxing and chilled would recommend to anyone. Wife loved the hot tub she was in it every day and night. We would definitely come back here again also people very friendly.
Thank you so much

Would you recommend Hemera Holidays?
Yes

Was the process of bookings easy?
Yes

Did you receive a good service during the booking process?
Yes



Stephen from North Shields stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020


Short stay at Cedar Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Cedar Lodge, the space was lovely and so was the environment. There were just a few minor issues that we felt could be improved, such as maybe a carpet runner by the main door to give more space for removing shoes and also maybe a rug by the patio doors instead of a piece of off cut carpet, there were a few bugs in the corner of the bedroom ceiling but nothing a good hoover wouldn’t sort out,, overall we had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend Hemera Holidays?
Yes

Was the process of bookings easy?
Yes

Did you receive a good service during the booking process?
Yes



Gilly from Goole stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in September 2020


Relaxing and peacefull stay .

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautifull lodge with everything you need for your stay .cooking utensils etc.slow cooker,frying pans,fridge freezer,washer dryer even which helped to dry off the towels instead of having them on radiators .you have to provide your own towels for coming out of hot tub but I called in advance to check this.
Golf course right outside the lodge and kept the men happy for a few hours each day .
dog walk around the site was a good walk and fresh air ready to get back relax and enjoy few drinks .
We will def be booking again if hot tub is not for you there are plenty of beautifull lodges /caravans on this site .
Not sure on reception or pub as covid restriction s were phone calls only .

Would you recommend Hemera Holidays?
Yes

Was the process of bookings easy?
Yes

Did you receive a good service during the booking process?
Yes

Jackie from stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020


September Break

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely midweek getaway excellent location to explore area with our dog
Lodge very exclusive inside & lovely position with sun hitting terrace in afternoon which is situated overlooking golf course

Would you recommend Hemera Holidays?
Yes

Was the process of bookings easy?
Yes

Did you receive a good service during the booking process?
Yes



Clare from Darlington stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020