FB Twitter

Mulberry Rise

Mulberry Rise

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.3
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.3


Mulberry Rise is in a beautiful quiet position of Percy Woods country park. Backing onto the woods there is privacy for the hot tub. With a large covered terrace there is plenty of space to relax and enjoy some alfresco dining. Complete with central heating, additional feature fire, large sofa and comfy chair it's perfect for a family of four, couples or a group of friends and shes's dog friendly too. With two bedrooms, the double being en-suite it's a luxurious escape from the stresses of everyday life.

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting, quiet and relaxing break. Wonderful walks and scenery, perfect for dogs. We had a lovely time and would definitely return.

Would you recommend Hemera Holidays?
Yes

Was the process of bookings easy?
Yes

Did you receive a good service during the booking process?
Yes



Jessica from Glasgow stayed at Mulberry Rise for 3 nights in October 2020


Weekend getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Me and my wife booked for a relaxing weekend the caravan/lodge was furnished to a high standard, But had a strong smell of dogs there was dog hairs all over on plates in every draw in main bedroom, the arm chairs was the worst we couldn't even sit in it ! I understand its dog friendly but in future mayb take a payment for them to stay and spend that on a deeper clean ???? The hot tub was great but very over looked by caravan next door no privacy luckily no-one was in next door so not a problem to us on this occasion, the fridge cupboard Door was mouldy quite off putting when opening door to fridge would take a bit of paint or sticky back Plastic to cover it , we would not stay in this caravan again But would book through Hemera holiday again as had some great late deals

Would you recommend Hemera Holidays?
Yes

Was the process of bookings easy?
Yes

Did you receive a good service during the booking process?
Yes

Guest from Wallsend stayed at Mulberry Rise for 3 nights in October 2020


Lovely recharge

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I would recommend for anyone looking to get away and recharge your batteries, fantastic lodge in a very peaceful location. Nearest beach about 30 minutes drive at bamburgh also visited the castle whilst in bamburgh definitely a must do and a quick drive into alnwick for the gardens. Lovely lodge only thing missing would be a handbook available for advice on lodge itself ie hearing etc and some leaflets on local attractions.

Would you recommend Hemera Holidays?
Yes

Was the process of bookings easy?
Yes

Did you receive a good service during the booking process?
Yes



Sharon from Driffield stayed at Mulberry Rise for 4 nights in September 2020


Amazing birthday weekend with our spaniels

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our arrival information was clear and easy to assess the lodge of a very quiet and friendly safe site.
Percy woods is an amazing location and we have already recommended it to family and friends. Especially those who play golf.
As an active family we found it the perfect place to return to after hiking all day to relax, cook in a clean well-stocked kitchen and sit down at an already set table for us (the little touches). We liked how the ‘living areas’ were hard flooring and the bedrooms carpeted. The bed was the comfiest we have ever stayed in.
Customer service was amazing and quick, replacing a missing bath plug within a few hours for us. Clean en suite to the double bedroom and well sized family bathroom. Iron, ironing board, hoover provided but take a hair dryer as I forgot!
The hot tub and deck to sit out on was a treat, slightly overlooked from the left but with discreet neighbours on a site where everyone gives each other respect and privacy.
As dog owners we find it difficult to find places to stay with them as our family members we don’t like to leave them behind, the woods itself is easily accessible after a short walk around the site keeping them on a lead. Plenty of dog friendly beaches 10-20 mins away and Thrunton woods.
Nice hot food van and ice cream van on site if you don’t feel like cooking.
The owners have took measures for Covid to make you feel safe but not extreme that you feel restricted. A tranquil place to visit with a book, DVDs or board games as signal was not great on the TVs (to be expected). The ducklings walking past and hearing an owl was more entertaining anyways.
We will definitely go back!

Would you recommend Hemera Holidays?
Yes

Was the process of bookings easy?
Yes

Did you receive a good service during the booking process?
Yes

Megan from Boldon stayed at Mulberry Rise for 3 nights in September 2020