FB Twitter

Circus Lane

Circus Lane

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Beautiful mews home with small private garden in Stockbridge. Central yet quiet and easy walking distance to great shops, cafes, restaurants, Princes Street, Waters of Leith, farmers market. 2 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4.
Full details >>

3 days at circus Lane

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice quiet place, 10 min walk to City center. Clean, and we had nothing to complaint over. We were meet on time and handed over the keys, and we were informed about the sights in Edinburgh. And transport back to the airport was also arranged with no problem. So if you need 2 bedrooms it is vert recommeded.

Per/




in town for work

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic property! beautiful mews house in an amazing, pretty and quiet location--but right in centre of Stockbridge



Stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house. Clean and cosy,
Would be happy to return.
Suggestions: list all kitchen utensils; was cold in mornings so more detailed explanation of how central heating panel worked.




Perfection , a hidden gem in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment , very well equipped and immaculate ,far exceeded our expectations. Located in a quite Lane which is so beautiful and peaceful yet so close to Princess Street. We will certainly back . Thank you to Katie too who met us at the apartment , she was very helpful and recommended local restaurants .



A welcome return

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another comfortable stay in a lovely property
Great location all of central Edinburgh on the doorstep




Exellent Place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely apartment with one bed room and a bathroom on each floor. The location is great, very scenic circus lane where many movies scenes were shot. There is a nice bar just one minute away. It's only about 12 min to the royal mile.
The management staff are super friendly, helpful.
Great place to stay!




Edinburgh Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely and homely apartment situated on a quiet pretty street yet just a 15 minutes walk to city centre which was perfect for us. Great facilities at the apartment and great amenities near by, would definitely stay there again.



Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay.
We had plenty of space, and everything we needed.
The beds were comfortable, and everything was clean.
A pub just around the corner, and a grocerystore and cafe in the nabourhood.
Not far from buses and tram.




Great Base!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed this apartment .great position for Town and Stockbridge. Would book again.very clean and tidy everything you would want for a short stay.




Great living whith garden.

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo



A quirky house in Stockbridge

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Circus Lane house is a quirky mews house in a beautiful lane in Stockbridge. We loved all its character and comforts. We instantly felt at home and enjoyed being in such a pretty location. (Climbing the hill back into town was a bit of a challenge but we found the bus stop at the end of the lane very handy and buses ran frequently).





Comfortable house in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was everything we hoped for. It had all of the home comforts a family needs for a week away. The washing machine and tumble dryer were really handy, as we had travelled with hand luggage only. The location of the house was so picturesque, with the high street at Stockbridge having all of the essential shops plus lots of interesting boutiques, cafes and restaurants.



Location

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice and welcoming apartemente not far from the city centre. Nice garden ar the back of the house to relax in.



Beautiful apartment in a beautiful location!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this apartment!! Very comfortable and beautifully furnished! It was the perfect place for our family trip!



Peaceful oasis

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great house, clean, well equipped, nicely furnished. Location brilliant - close to Stockbridge, the Water of Leith walking path and the botanic gardens. Nice cafes locally. Easy to walk to the centre of town. Great, would stay here again.



Great living whith garden.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very cleanly and bright apartment. With all the things you need. Full point from me.
Very nice little garden for breakfast or dinner.




Apartment in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Fri, 26 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Circus Lane was an excellent location for us, we were able to walk everywhere.
Lots of good restaurants in the area.
All the maps and restaurant suggestions in the apartment were very helpful.
Had a little difficulty with the door locks. (Perhaps operator error)
Also had to call Katie to figure out the electrical plugin had to be turned on.




A gem of a house in beautiful mews

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The photos and description do not do justice to either this beautiful mews house, or it's wonderful location. Would highly recommend as perfect base for your Edinburgh stay!



Pretty location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was wonderful to stay in Circus Lane. It is a very comfortable house in a quiet, pretty street. Great location to walk everywhere or get a quick bus into centre of Edinburgh. All excellent but with one downside which didn't affect us. There were only two of us staying there, but with one two seater sofa and one armchair in the living room, if more of you were staying, there are not enough soft chairs



Beautiful mews house in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can recommend Circus Lane for anyone wishing a lovely house in a great location ticks all the boxes.