FB Twitter

Great King Street

Great King Street

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.8


Beautiful drawing room apartment on the first floor above ground level with two double bedrooms, two bathrooms, a spacious kitchen and living room.

Beautiful flat in good location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This New Town Georgian flat was just perfect for our needs. Nicely decorated and with mostly good facilities.
We had some small issues - little storage space, no waste bins in the bedrooms - and a slightly bigger one concerning the novel shower in the second bedroom. Full points for the imaginative solution but without a curtain it was impossible not to flood the room after a shower. Getting in and (especially) out was a challenge. We may not be that young and flexible but for anyone, particularly children, it could be dangerous.
But........we enjoyed every minute there and would stay again.
Thanks for the flat and your service.
Chris King




Lovely central apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Such a lovely, central apartment for exploring Edinburgh. Very comfortable with a very extensive equipped kitchen



Weekend trip with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were met upon arrival and given a thorough introduction to the apartment. As we have stayed in similar there were no surprises - large airy rooms which were very comfortable and clean. The location was excellent for our needs.
Being picky the main bathroom was fine but a little small and the vanity sink tiny and a little awkward for shaving. The en-suite was in the other bedroom was quirky to say the least but both served a purpose - hot water on demand with lovely rain shower heads. All bed linen and towels were excellent quality and made a for a good nights sleep.




A great flat for a great moment to discover Edimbourg

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This stay was in very good conditions : comfortable, with nice decoration and with good support of the staff



Style over Substance

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Dec 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment looked lovely, good location.
Of the 3 sofas in the lounge area , only one is comfortable, the other 2 are worn out and have no support in the seats. There is a large ladder resting the back of the sofa near the window, which made me not want to set at the table in the window.
The shower room lights are very dim, don’t get bright enough. The shower is terrible, tiny space to access the shower, no information on how to turn it on. I tried and got soaked with freezing cold water then banged my head on the glass screen. Once you have worked it out it’s not the best.
No cupboards to use in bedroom, just hooks to use for your clothes.
No microwave in the kitchen and sofa missing from the kitchen.
Strange set up in the kitchen regarding the fridge, freezer, dishwasher. Also freezer full of food ?
Overall we enjoyed Edinburgh and the bed was comfy with quality bedding , but this apartment needs some money spending on it to command the prices charged.




Would love to return

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed and in an excellent location for town. Great advice from Katie before and during our stay too.



Nice apartment, needs tlc

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family stopped here for the Easter weekend and it’s just far enough out of the centre to get away from the crowds.
The apartment was cleaned to a high standard and had everything bar a microwave and was ideal for for us.
The negatives-
Out of the 3 sofas in the front room, only one is in a good enough condition to sit on.
The toilets are almost impossible for a child to flush, even my wife struggled as they are so stiff.
Some door knobs/handles were loose, including a solid brass one that nearly landed on my daughters foot.
Lots of things hidden behind curtains and the changing screen in the front room.
Large stepladders that were just left sticking out behind one of the sofas for a trip hazard.
Large tears in the front bedroom curtains.
If you’re slightly on the larger side, you would be able to fit in the shower as it is designed very poorly.

This apartment IS a nice place to stay, it just needs some attention. Of which I think should of been reflected in the price.




Spacious appartement in City centre

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious appartement, great to start the day with your homemade breakfast. Centrally located to beautiful Edinburgh!



Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful 4-day stay in this very comfortable, well-equipped apartment. Great location - walking distance to Princes Street. Will definitely want to come and stay again.



Great Stay in Edinburgh!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This truly was an elegant apartment! It was cozy and posh at the same time. Lots of light, working fireplace, comfortable beds, quiet street. Excellent location. Just a 10 minute walk from the train station and all the action of city center. Easy check-in and check-out. I would absolutely rent this apartment again and recommend to others!