FB Twitter

Nelson Street

Nelson Street

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Beautiful traditional property in Edinburgh's historic New Town. There are 2 large bedrooms, 1 with kingsize bed and the other with 2 singles, spacious living room with gas stove and the kitchen has a traditional range plus modern oven. The main bedroom has an en suite shower room and there is a second bathroom.
Full details >>

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, clean and comfortable apartement in a nice neighbourhood close to all sights and good restaurants within walking distance. Very friendly staff! We had a great stay!



Gra

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It would have been nice to have received instructions on using the washer/dryer combo and the oven as well. We were too tired andn't even think to ask when we arrived. I would have liked a list of objects which could be recycled as well.



Anytime again

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed it, and loved the attention to detail. Fresh flowers e.g. Or a little bottle of milk in the fridge. Classy place.



charming appartments

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very Good apartment the only thing is there is no lift so it would be difficult for someone with medical condition.



Weekend in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice stay in a lovely apartment. The apartment is very close to the centre of Edinburgh and it is very easy to walk everywhere from there.



Moore's Edinburgh vacation

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was excellent and well located to all of what we did in Edinburgh.The driver who picked us up from the airport took us first to Nicholas Street--even though we told him and showed him the address on Nelson Rd. Someone from the apartment rental called us and wondered where we were since we were not at the apartment at the time he thought we should be. We were greeted by a young man who was very helpful in telling us the expectations from us while in the apartment. He also showed us local grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance from our apartment. From our apartment to city center, it was a nice 15 minute walk. We had concerns about hot water the first morning in Edinburgh--mainly because the control was not something we were used to in the states. The owner came out and fixed the problem within 3 hours of our contacting them. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Edinburgh, but not directly in city center.



Hogmanay / New Year 2019

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at Nelson Street for 4 nights with my wife and two daughters over Hogmanay / New Years. Lovely, comfy and well kept apartment, as well as a great location to access everything in the city. Would happily stay again!



Très bien située. Personnel accueillant et bien accommodant.Tres propre .Lit confortable.Grande cham

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Très bien comme séjour. Bien située. Endroit chaleureux et très propre. Très grande chambre très confortable.



Lovely light property in quiet location.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Nelson Street again this year. Lovely light, comfortable property in a quiet location.



An excellent property for an enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I thoroughly recommend this apartment. It is superbly furnished and the location for walking to the main sights and bars/restaurants of Edinburgh is excellent. The interaction with the host re collecting keys and arrival timings was a pleasure, effective and efficient. I would definitely stay here again.



Elegantly comfortable

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the initial communications with the team (prompt, polite & super helpful) to the delightful location in a quiet building on a quiet street, this stay was an absolute joy. The apartment was lovely with every amenity you could possibly need. The location was brilliant, within good walking distance of the theatres, castle and royal mile, and choice of supermarkets in a close radius. A million thanks to the team for a super stay.



Lovely stay in Nelson Street flat, Edinburgh

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful flat, with everything we needed for a family of four. Centrally located and easy to walk everywhere. Big, bright airy bedrooms, comfortably furnished. Large windows bringing in lots of light, even on those drizzly Edinburgh days! New bathrooms and kitchen, nicely decorated. Will definitely return and stay in the flat again.



As you can see a top grading.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As you can see from the grading above I thought that the accommodation was excellent and I would certainly re-book in the future.
The only element that you may wish to consider improving on is the front door/initial entrance space. Whilst it didn't turn me off that much, a visitor described it as entering a "smack house".




Lovely apartment in good location

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed staying here. The flat is finished to a good standard and is well equipped. It’s a short walk to the city centre and also to Stockbridge. It’s worth knowing that there is no double glazing so the flat can get quite cold! But other than that we enjoyed our stay.



PUENTE DE DICIEMBRE Spain

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartameto is deluxe for me the only downside is that it has no luggage storage service ... it is a nuisance to take them to the station and very expensive .... It does not seem fair to have to leave at 10:30am and make an expense of 6 £ for 3 hours or 12 £ for 6 hours if we count that they are 4 suitcases
There is no complaint




Nice Apartment!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was really nice!! Excellent attention from Katie. 15 minute walk distance to the city center



Great Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have been happier with the apartment. 15 minutes to High Street on foot, 10 minutes to the airport tram stop.

Clean, spacious and really well equipped.




Beautiful Newtown apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic stay. The apartment is beautiful, spotlessly clean and a great location. We were in Edinburgh to visit the book festival which was just a short walk away. We found plenty of brilliant places to eat nearby.



Nelson Street

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely property. Light & spacious. Up 3 flights of stairs. Comfortable beds & good shower in en suite. Well appointed kitchen.

A coat of paint on the ceiling in the bathroom would be good.

Also still unable to get the dryer function on the washer/dryer to work - maybe worth checking that it does work.





A home away from home.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved staying in this wonderful apartment. Plenty of room for everybody. The two bathrooms made a big difference.



A perfect flat

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with Nelson Street. Great location as everyone has said. But no-one has mentioned the super comfy beds or excellently equipped kitchen. We will certainly stay again.



Stunning!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful apartment in an amazing location. Close to everything but in a fantastically quiet, central location. Great welcome, spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable.



A very nice apartment just 12 min from Royal Mile

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi,
we liked it very much, well situated(just 12 min to the center) and comfortable.
Everything clean and full equipment in it.
A good sugestion.
Thanks




Great flat and location

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay here for 2 weeks during the Fringe festival. The location was great, close enough to everything but in a quiet location - it was great after a day at the Fringe to come back somewhere homely. The flat is enormous and extremely well equipped, the photos don't quite show just how spacious it is. Katie at GreatBase was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We will certainly stay here again.



Lovely flat, great location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This 2nd floor flat is wonderfully located just a couple of minutes walk from St Andrews Place tram stop, and also Princes Street. It's on a very quiet road in the heart of New Town. Nicely and tastefully furnished though a couple of areas are showing a bit of wear and tear now. Very comfortable beds - firm mattresses. Rooms very large.

Smart TV with Netflix etc was great, the (fake) log fire was lovely for cosy evenings. Flat was nicely warm. Kitchen was quite well equipped but could do with a couple of extras like a stick blender, especially if taking small children. Original art on walls.

We will be returning!




Great apartment, great location

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After having our original apartment cancelled by a host on Airbnb, we found this property at very short notice on Easter Weekend. The booking process was simple and confirmation came through almost immediately. Our contact was very friendly and came a little earlier than scheduled to meet us. A brief explanation of the local hotspots and key features of the property was provided and then we were left to our own devices which was great. The location was excellent as was the apartment itself. Would definitely recommend.



Nelson Street

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was wonderful, perfect location in New Town. The flat itself is beautiful, the kitchen and bathrooms are luxurious and look like they are brand new! Would certainly recommend it and highly rate it.



A greatbase!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was truly a greatbase!

The flat was lovely, very clean, spacious and stylish with lovely big rooms and windows. The showers were both excellent and the towels provided were sumptuous.

A very nice touch that milk was provided along with tea and coffee.

The flat was in a great location - 5minutes walk to George St/Princes St and about the same to Stockbridge.

Hope to visit again




Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nous sommes une famille française de passage à Edinburgh pour les fêtes.
Excellent choix que cet appartement que nous recommandons. Merci à Katie pour son accueil et sa flexibilité.

We really enjoyed the appartment. Very good equipement, very comfortable beds, quiet, not too far to the center of the town.
And very kind welcome.




stay at Nelson Apartment over Hogmanay December 2013

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For a family group of 4 staying at this lovely spacious apartment was an absolute pleasure. It was over Hogmanay and the location was ideal with the ability to walk to all the events easily and quickly.
There was very helpful and readily available assistance from the representative of the managing agency who met us at the checking in part of our stay with good advice on the general events at the time.
The apartment is very well equipped, very comfortable with all facilities you might need and has an elegance that we appreciated. The ensuite to the main bedroom is an extra advantage for a larger family group!
A minor matter (to us) is that there are 2 flights of stairs with no lift, so very heavy luggage would need a strong set of hands at the start.




Great place to stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful apartment for family. Close to attractions (walking distance). Great lounge. Kitchen small but functionally great. No parking but used "park at my place" (greatbase suggestion).