FB Twitter

Ramsay Garden

Ramsay Garden

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


This apartment is part of the iconic development of Ramsay Garden which is located close to Edinburgh Castle and built in 1893. There are 4 double bedroomsall with double beds., 2 bathrooms, (1 with shower), kitchen, dining room and large living room. The apartment is on the ground floor and has its own main door. There is space to park to unload bags but no parking available with this apartment. The apartment is not suitable for hen or stag parties.

Best location but needs a litle tenderness.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is a beautifully proportioned flat in a charming location. The furniture was originally very well chosen, and there is a feeling of space and light. There are great views over the New Town from one side.The kitchen has a fair supply of cutlery and crockery.
There are some small niggles- the doors squeak loudly, so opening them at night will waken light sleepers, just oiling is needed. One bedroom has the boiler in it, so it continually comes on and off even with hand taps.On the beds ,some mattressses are starting to sag, and some of the windows have been painted shut, and will not open.The camp beds supplied (which had been great two years ago), now have had slats removed ( wonder why anyone would do that?), and are uncomfortable and need replacing. These are small points to be dealt with by the managingcompany, but the apartment prvides a very attractive space, which is why we have booked it for 5 years in a row.




Family stay

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is spacious with magnificent views over Edinburgh. Our family thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Considering how centrally it is located, it was peaceful and quiet.



Fabulous

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We live this apartment, location facilities and comfort. This is our second visit and booking again fir next year. Fantastic views over Edinburgh right next to the castle too



Very nice apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice apartment, good location. Big room´s perfect for a big family a group. Would defenetly recommended to anybody !



Great for the Fringe/Festival

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful apartment with views over Edinburgh, well-positioned for access to the Festival and Fringe. Lovely spacious communal dining and living room areas.



A Great Family-and-Friends Meeting Place!

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Ramsay Gardens with various family members and friends to check on my daughter who started at Edinburgh this year. With various coming and goings, Ramsay Garden was a fabulously central place, with various rooms for everyone to relax in smaller groups. The kitchen was also a busy place. It worked out brilliantly and we all had a great time.



Stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time in Edinburgh at Ramsay Gardens. The place was comfortable and in a great location walkable to everything we wanted to see.



Family trip to Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a present for my fathers 70th birthday we came as whole family to Edinburgh to attend the Edinburgh Tattoo. Perfect Location and everything you need. Absolutely to recommend.



excellent position

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment in excellent location. Our family party of 5 adults had lots of space and every thing we needed.



Fabulous Apartment in Great Location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was immaculate in a tremendous location. It provided the ideal base for our daughters wedding and we were able to have all the family in one location. All on one level made it ideal for us. It was also extremely quiet with almost no noise outside or from other properties.



Amazing apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing apartment in a great location. Perfect for our rugby weekend in Edinburgh. Can’t recommend highly enough and is a definite for our next trip.



Wonderful venue for a special family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ramsey Garden was an excellent venue for a family gathering to celebrate a 90th birthday!

The apartment is in a suburb location and has wonderful views across the city. The accommodation is very spacious, furnished and appointed to a very high standard. The individually decorated double bedrooms were most comfortable and it was very helpful to have an extra bed in the Library. The large table in the dining room made for a very special family meal. The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of room for more than one cook! The excellent shower room and roll top bath in the separate bathroom were much appreciated. The booking process and meet and greet all went smoothly thanks to Katie. We would not hesitate to return and highly recommmend this property.




Fabulous Apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was an absolute joy to stay at this beautiful apartment. The rooms were fabulous and very well appointed. The view was wonderful and the location was the best. I will recommend it to everyone and hope to stay again one day.



perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is perfect. We were an adult family group staying for the Fringe and the location was perfect (even having our own escort by security back to the flat in the evenings when the Tattoo was on). It is beautifully appointed and really comfortable. A lovely place to stay.



the best location in the city

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is a beautiful place to stay, with good furnishings( although the artwork is a bit idiosyncratic).
Location is outstanding, the linens lovely and the kitchen well designed, although needing some utensils.
the only downsides are the lack of a separate loo- both are in bathrooms which can make mornings a bit tense when both are occupied by bathers/showerers- and the lack of any central storage area for luggage, before and after moving in.
Best when occupied by a smaller number and then a real haven of tranquillity..




Superb location if you are on the foot

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good points:
Huge apartments in the city center location by the castle. Suits for large parties up to 10 people. Building has a lot of character and has everything you need even for long stay.

Need improvement:
Internet connection was slow or not existent. Router restart didn't help.
Water pressure in the shower is very weak.




Wonderful flat

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous large contemporary flat in historic building. Great location for central tourist sites, easy to walk everywhere, yet quiet and private. We enjoyed the spacious dining room and living room with beautiful windows looking at greenery. Note there are two bathrooms for four bedrooms, not en suite.



Stunning Apartment in perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is beautiful and very well located close to Royal Mile and Edinburgh castle. The host was there to meet us as planned and helped a little with one of the cases. Just need to be careful with the rugs as they curl up and you can trip as I done. Also the oven outer display kept falling off. Otherwise perfect and I would stay again.



Luxurious flat

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful , comfortable flat in quiet yet central location. A real treat. Lots to see in the area. Just off Royal Mile but very secluded and quiet. Flat well equippped, roomy and luxurious.



Great accommodation, highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying in this apartment. Location could not be any better! The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable.



Wow factor!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place really did have the wow factor and all of us who stayed there were very impressed. The accommodation was very very spacious which lots of reception areas. Beautifully decorated and all the fixtures, fittings and furniture were of a very high standard. The views from this property were also fantastic and was located right in the city centre.
Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend!




Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location, just near the castle, with a view on it, was amazing.
The appartement is luxury, proper and well furnished.
We will be back for sure!




Brilliant base for a group staying in the centre of Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous spacious 4 generous double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, with ample living space. Be aware no parking and not much room even for drop off (only animal courtyard) so try train (and nearest parking is trading station at £19.50 per day). Not best location for those unable to walk (hilly).
Views are fantastic, tea and coffee is provided. Would highly recommend this base, we will stay there again :)




Fabulous appartment in the best location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were met at the appartment by Jack (I think), he was so helpful! The appartment was amazing, really has the wow factor! If we are ever lucky enough to be in Edinburgh again, we will definitely book with Greatbase Appartments, it was so easy.