FB Twitter

Mill Barn

Mill Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Mill Barn stay - August 2021

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week with our boys (age 6 and 4) and had the most amazing time. Mill Barn is wonderfully located near lots of fantastic beaches - Tredurrup Farm’s own app made everything so easy to find. it really was an idyllic break from the hustle and bustle of other holiday makers. The welcome pack (including marsh mallows to toast over the fire pit!) was great, the barn itself had everything we needed and more (including beach towels). Outside we loved sitting at the huge table and chairs, played badminton, swingball and boules. The highlight for the boys was feeding the animals with Graham and collecting eggs from the chickens. All in all a little bit of heaven, thank you!



Wonderful family break

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Mill Barn for a week and it really lived up to our expectations. Every detail had been thought of and made our stay that bit more special. We had activities planned but we also loved just relaxing in the property and using the outside space. The children really enjoyed the animals and feeding them with Graham was a real treat. It was certainly a memorable holiday for us and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.



Family reunion

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a perfect house for us to get together with our sons and partners after such a long time apart.
Beautiful views , quiet and lovely and thoughtful hosts.
Highly recommend booking this lovely holiday home .
Isa




Fantastic break

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First stay and rebooked for next year. Warm welcome and hosts very helpful. Accommodation is fantastic with great facilities.



Delightful

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Barn was spacious, comfortable, well equipped and very clean in a peaceful location but not too far from beaches and places of interest. We were very impressed by the level of extras provided such as the toiletries, cleaning products, tea and coffee, fresh flowers and herbs and eggs, not to mention the sumptuous cream tea and hot chocolate and marshmallows left for us. The towels and bedlinen were all great quality and the beach towels came in very handy. The grandchildren enjoyed visiting the goats, sheep, chickens and ducks after a day out. The outside covered patio area with bbq and fire pit was delightful especially as we enjoyed lovely weather during our stay. I felt the owners had taken every care to make our holiday as comfortable as possible and this is one of the best holiday barns we have stayed in.



A great family friendly stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mill Barn for a week in May as a party of three adults and three kids. The house and site were fantastic - really well equipped for kids and very clean. Comfortable beds and bathrooms - and even two TVs to cater for the different ages.

Lorraine and Graham were lovely and very generous with their time when letting the kids “help” to feed the animals.

A real success for parents and children alike - we hope to return.




Fabulous place close to amazing beaches.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful escape to a beautifully converted barn in an amazing location. Everything looked after so well.



Superb holiday barn in beautiful surroundings and well located for visiting the coast and moors

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot fault this property in any way, probably one of the best holiday lets I have ever had! Lorraine and Graham were perfect hosts. The accommodation is very flexible and therefore able to accommodate a family or a number of couples. The size of the barn is good, providing plenty of space for the guests. All equipment was new and functioned faultlessly. The outside covered area is a real bonus and gives you a space for outdoor eating and entertaining whatever the weather. Plenty of parking space too. The pygmy goats are adorable and very friendly.



Stunning 5* accommodation in a convenient location

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Tredarrup many times over the past few years, but this was the first time in Mill Barn. My initial booking and communication with the owners was dealt with efficiently and promptly and payment was only requested once (due to Covid-19) sufficient lockdown restrictions had been lifted by the government.

The accommodation was very spacious and beautifully presented with the usual special 5* touches such as flowers, hamper of local produce on arrival and toiletries. We felt very comfortable and confident that the owners had taken all necessary steps to ensure the accommodation was cleaned to a high standard, according to Covid guidelines.

Tredarrup is situated in a convenient location giving easy access to many of North Cornwall’s highlights. We enjoyed cycling on the Camel trail along with trips to Boscastle, Tintagel, Holywell Bay, Padstow, Newquay and Trebarwith Strand (amazing sunset!).

Highly recommended!




Amazing!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mill Barn for the week in August. The property is absolutely stunning and pure luxury. Every need has been thought of and cleanliness and comfort is of the highest standard.
We would highly recommend staying here and would love to return in the future.




Perfect family getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Tredarrup in August 2020, as a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 school-age children). It couldn't have been better. From the start, Lorraine and Graham's communication was warm and welcoming and their responses to our questions - and there were lots, due to the changing COVID-19 situation - were prompt and clear. The information provided to us in the run-up to the holiday was comprehensive and added to our sense of excitement, as it listed many of the local attractions we were looking forward to seeing, along with helpful advice on where to eat, get a pint of milk, etc. We stayed in Mill Barn, and the property was immaculate on arrival, with a welcome basket of goodies (local organic bread and scones, eggs from the farm, milk and cream and jam, tea, and coffee). Lorraine and Graham popped round to welcome us and tell us a little more about the farm animals, which was a nice touch.

Mill Barn is big and warm and welcoming, with everything you could need for a family holiday, including lots of places to get away relax with your laptop or a good book. The kids really liked the fact that they could get Netflix and Amazon Prime on the TV - something which helped on the rainier days, or when everyone just needed to relax after a tiring day at the beach. Wifi was really good, even with all of us on our laptops at one time or another. What else can I say? The beds were cosy, the showers were hot, all the little things like towels and shampoo and beach towels were really high quality, the location is beautiful and handy for lots of different kinds of excursions. We liked it so much we rebooked for 2021!




Another wonderful stay at Mill Barn!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Mill Barn & it gets better each time. We love the recent upgrades to the beds, bathroom & kitchen & the provision of beach towels is a bonus. It is wonderful to see the addition of more animals to Tredarrup & the garden furniture enables greater use of the lawn and encourages guests to sit & admire the view.
Graham & Lorraine are excellent hosts, always ready to help with anything you may need.
It is a beautiful place to stay with all the creature comforts you can need and is well positioned for exploring North Cornwall.