FB Twitter

Stable Cottage

Stable Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Our staycation in Stable Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely character accommodation in this converted building with private outdoor spaces. All required facilities and appliances with plenty of space for 4 people. Great views, peaceful location, no light pollution and adequate parking for all vehicles. Communal well equipped laundry with loanable beach items that you will only need occasionally. Central location for good beaches and other Cornish attractions.



Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceeded expectations in every way. Beautiful quiet location, absolutely pristine cottage with everything needed for a comfortable stay. We loved the thoughtful welcome pack and our little boy loved feeding the animals with Graham - thanks for taking the time to do this Graham!



Excellent accommodation, hospitable hosts

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Stable Cottage with young children and couldn’t have been happier. We arrived to a wonderful selection of Cornish goodies, the cottage is beautifully presented and every detail is both thoughtful and lovely quality. From gorgeous toiletries to fun games for the children, a choice of newspaper on Sunday morning to laundry facilities (if you have children, this is a massive plus!) there really wasn’t anything at all I could fault. Thoroughly recommend - we booked to go back next year before we left!



An amazing place to stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week staying in Stable Cottage. The accommodation was spotless, luxurious and in an ideal location to visit and explore the highlights of North Cornwall. We shall definitely return in the future.



An amazing stay at an amazing place!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had never needed a holiday as much as we did this summer and Tredarrup Farm Holiday Cottages gave us everything we could have wanted!! My husband, three daughters and i stayed in Stable Cottage which was so full of character and immaculate, as well as feeling very luxurious! Every comfort was provided along with a very generous welcome hamper and it made such a fantastic difference not to have to load the car with sheets and towels and all the miscellaneous bits you normally need in holiday cottages. Graham and Lorraine were so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much effort for them. The children loved being around the beautifully cared for farm animals and it was such a delight seeing the goats from the end of our private garden each day. Tredarrup Farm Holiday Cottages are in a really central location to get around North Cornwall and we ended up going to visit a lot more places than we usually do when we stay in Trebetherick. We would definitely love to visit again and thoroughly recommend Stable Cottage!



Amazing stay at Stable Cottage, Tredarrup Farm.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn’t recommend this place highly enough. The cottage was the perfect place to return to after exploring the many amazing beaches of the North Cornwall coast. The welcome and hospitality from Lorraine and Graham was first class, our two kids loved feeding the farm animals each evening. We loved the eco friendly touches to the accommodation. A really peaceful place to stay with some stunning views and sunsets to gaze over in the evening.



Stable Cottage, Tredarrup Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, high quality and well appointed holiday cottage. Quiet and peaceful location. Welcoming and friendly owners. Thoughtful welcome extras upon arrival. Good info on the website.



Gorgeous Relaxing Cornish Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in stable cottage for a week in June and had an absolutely wonderful holiday, Lorraine and Graham were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The cottage was spotless and we particularly enjoyed sitting out in the garden for breakfast and on an evening admiring the fabulous views of the local landscape. In addition, on arrival we were provided with a number of little extras including a Cornish Cream Tea/Coffee, free range eggs, fresh bread and other local provisions, all of which were much appreciated.
The cottage also had lots of extra little touches including quality toiletries, ample logs etc for the fire and loads of environmentally friendly products including 'who gives a crap ' toilet paper!
Finally the location was just wonderful, it was peaceful and quiet but within easy reach of the main roads to enable us to get out and about and to complete a few good walks on the coastal path.
All in all it was just perfect, over far too quickly, but some lovely memories and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.




Beautiful place amazing view

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stable is a beautiful cottage with a beautiful view
Quite very clean and comfortable, would highly recommend the place
Five star place




5 days in Heaven :)

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family spent 5 amazing days in Stable Cottage in April 2021 and we definitely will be recommending it to all our friends!
Since the first moment till the last minute we all felt like home there...and already want to come back :)
Peaceful and beautiful place in the middle of Cornish meadows where you have anything you need to relax and enjoy!
Loraine and Graham made our stay so comfortable and cozy like we were their friends who came for a visit. The cottage has everything you need for entertainment indoors (cd's, dvd's, games, books) and outdoors (wonderful fireplace, garden sets and sunbeds). We were spending evenings watching unforgettable sunsets in the backyard, resting after visiting Cornwall attractions. Our daughters could feed animals on the farm and loved it so much!
The kitchen equipped with all appliances and you have delicious welcoming Cornish set on arrival. You will find original natural Cornish bath products in your bathrooms which you will definitely enjoy! The beds and sofa in the living room are very soft and comfortable and you can use plaids to get warmer if you need to...
I am sure it will be even better in the summer and we would be happy to return to Tredarrup Farm Holiday Cottages!
Milena, Parviz, Aida and Aylin




A very enjoyable, relaxed stay

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good arrival information enabled us to find this tucked away self catering house. Lovingly created from old farm buildings much of the original stone walls and quarry floors have been retained giving a great ambiance. But modern appliances and plenty of radiators ensure a luxurious and comfortable stay. It has a great location and within easy drive of Tintagel Castle, Polzeath beaches, Padstow restaurants and numerous other places. We would certainly like to stay here again.



A lovely place to stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage (stables) has been sympathetically restored leaving lots of the original features - stone walls, beams and a lovely large cobbled floor. At the same time it is very comfortable with everything that you could possibly need for a self catering stay. Not to mention the arrival goodies. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly. It was also sparkling clean.



Enjoyable stay on the farm, Ideal for little ones

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed for 9 nights in Stable Cottage, with family including our 2 and 4 year old. The cottage was clean, spacious and well equipped throughout and we appreciated all the extra bits for young ones that reduced our packing list. We didn’t have the best weather so didn’t fully utilise the outdoor area which offers great views, bbq, and gets the sunset. Location wise it’s well located for day trips to nearby locations. Graham and Lorraine were great hosts and the kids loved feeding the animals with them. Overall a really enjoyable stay.



The Perfect Family Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 9 nights at Tredarrup Farm cottages in July staying at Stable Cottage. We had a fantastic stay from the moment we arrived until we left. We picked Tredarrup based on the photos we saw from their website so we had high expectations and the experience certainly lived up those expectations. The cottage was the perfect place to relax and was very well equipped. The location of the cottage is great with fabulous views of the Cornish countryside from the back garden. A lovely place to sit and relax in the garden with a bottle of wine in the evening. Lorraine and Graham were the perfect hosts and really knowledgable on Cornwall, always on hand to answer any questions. Our 4 year old daughter loved the farm animals and enjoyed feeding the sheep, Pygmy goats and ducks. We felt this was an ideal setting for a family getaway. No matter the weather there is always something to do. The hosts really have thought of everything to ensure a five star experience with Cornish goodies on arrival, toiletries, barbecue, Netflix to name a few things. We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Tredarrup and certainly will be returning in the near future!