FB Twitter

Inglenook Cottage

Inglenook Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Grade II Listed 5 star character cottage with private garden, private parking & electric vehicle charging point, in West Burton, Wensleydale for up to 4 people in 2 bedrooms (+cot)

Another great stay in the perfect Dales Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A five star cottage in a great location for exploring the Dales. West Burton is a quiet but pretty village in Bishopsdale not too far from Leyburn. The owners have spared no detail to provide their guests with a great welcome and comfortable stay. It has private, secure parking, a well maintained terraced garden and is exceptionally well equipped. It is no surprise that, like us, many of the guests return regularly to Diane and Andrew's cottages in the Dales.

James from Glasgow stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Cosy and warm retreat.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again Inglenook Cottage provided a warm and cosy retreat at the end of a day of hiking through the cold, wet and wind swept, dales. This was our second visit and despite being ravaged by Storm Jorge whilst we were staying, Diane provided all the little extras to make our comfortable and enjoyable. We were reluctant to leave at the end of of stay and will definitely return.

Sandy from Attleborough stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in February 2020


Inglenook

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Inglenook on 4 previous occasions and find that I fulfills all our needs and is in an excellent location for walks

Harold from Rotherham stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in February 2020


Home comforts and more in the Yorkshire Dales!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are after 5* comforts in a truly beautiful setting then look no further than Inglenook Cottage in West Burton.
The cottage is extremely comfortable, warm, cosy, well equipped to a high standard with lots of considerate touches that make this cottage stand out from all the rest. There is also a wealth of local information about the surrounding area from maps, walks, attractions, historic castles, gardens etc along with personal recommendations for pubs,restaurants,cafes,tea rooms to suit all tastes. You are literally spoilt for choice. I can’t recommend this cottage highly enough, that most people are returning guests (myself included) says it all.


Debbie from Sale stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in February 2020


A beautiful cottage with everything you want in an excellent location with very hospitable hosts.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very well equipped with lots of hospitality laid on. The fully loaded tea tray on our arrival was much appreciated. The pictures on the website do the cottage justice and the view from the back garden is wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. The location is excellent and the hosts were very accommodating. They even provided a pick up and drop off service to the pubs and restaurants in the nearby villages so that we could enjoy a drink or two with our evening meal. We would definitely recommend the cottage, and will hopefully return there ourselves.

Fiona from Sale stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 3 nights in December 2019


A fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third or fourth stay in the wonderful cottage in the dales properties. The houses themselves are beautifully decorated and very well equipped. All is included heat logs and even a Christmas hamper. The beds are wonderful and u even have a choice of pillows. My recommendation is go stay u won't be disappointed

Ruth from stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 10 nights in December 2019


Fabulous short break before Christmas

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our ‘Go-to’ cottage when visiting relations in the North. Thanks to Diane, Andrew and Rachel for another perfect stay. As cottage owners we know how much hard work goes into keeping properties to this standard, your efforts are much appreciated. Nicky & George

George from stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in December 2019


An ideal holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a few days in the best cottage in a lovely location. Diane is a warm ,very helpful but unobtrusive host. She has many useful tips and suggestions to enhance the holiday. This is the measuring stick for all holiday cottages and so far no others have matched up. Needess to say we have booked again for next year.

Barbara from Doncaster stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in December 2019


Just the Best

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would regularly take self catering cottages for weekend or longer breaks. This cottage and Diane are excellent in every way. We are very content to recommend to all.

Cecil from stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 3 nights in November 2019


Beautifully furnished and equipped cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in November at Inglenook cottage and were delighted with the accommodation which was very comfortable and warm with high quality furnishings, comfortable beds and an excellent location. Everything we needed was provided, the owners couldn't have been more helpful, and despite damp weather we had a really lovely and relaxing week.



Judy from Lymm stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in November 2019


Comfortable and cosy cottage in a beautiful Dales village

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable and very well equipped traditional cottage. The log burner (with unlimited supply of logs) was most welcome on the chilly autumn evenings. The personal welcome and farewell from Diane was most appreciated.

Carol from Preston stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in November 2019


Brilliant Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Inglenook Cottage 28.10.19 to 1.11.19, it exudes quality from the moment you enter the property. Diane the owner came to introduce herself and to give an overview of the facilities, she also has expert knowledge of the surrounding area / attractions and can answer any questions you have.
The beds are super comfortable, shower hot & powerful, perfect after a day in the Dales, I would have no hesitation in recommending Inglenook Cottage to anyone looking for a piece of 5* luxury in a great location.


Stephen from Wakefield stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in October 2019


Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here before get what we expect comfortable 5 star accommodation from the cottage in the dales.

Melvyn B from Sheffield stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 3 nights in October 2019


4 night stay at Inglenook Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time staying is this ideal cottage with everything that you could possibly need and fantastic help from the owner and information provided. We would love to return and stay again perhaps with our family in the next few years and really enjoyed all aspects of the cottage and very comfortable and beautiful facilities.

Ross from Swanbourne stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in October 2019


Short Stay Perfection (other than the Weather!)

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a short mid-week stay at Inglenook Cottage at the end of September. On arrival everything was just as expected and the impression, stepping through the back door, was - WOW! A really nice welcome tray laid out ready for a cup of tea, everything spick and span and everything reeking of quality. This is the best cottage we have rented so far, it is cosy, well appointed and with a mountain of information about the local area. The only slight negative was the single toilet but we were well aware of that before we booked the cottage and so was not an issue for us. The garden is a hidden gem which we would have made more use of if the weather had not been so bad. Again because of the weather, we were not able to be out and about as much as we would have liked but a cosy cottage made everything that much more bearable. West Burton is a very pretty village but a bit limited and we tended to go further afield for our evening meals. Finally, being able to charge my car each evening was a real bonus as it meant no hassle hunting around for a petrol station at any point during the holiday.

All in all a wonderful (apart from the weather) break in a superb cottage. Some might consider it a bit expensive but it was worth every penny and I would recommend anyone wishing to visit the Yorkshire Dales to give it serious consideration (especially if you have an EV!).


Doug from Bury St. Edmunds stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in September 2019


Brilliant cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with lovely little treats. Wonderful welcome from Diane. Great views, garden and patio and safe parking. Liked the information on area posted in advance. Tea and coffee and seasoning staples - kitchen items like washing up liquid, tea towels; everything was provided, even enough toilet rolls!
Loved the shower and luxurious bathroom!
Will recommend to friends.


Jane from stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in September 2019


A Jewel in the Crown

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing find. A true jewel in the Crown of the Yorkshire Dales. Inglenook Cottage is stunning. Located in the pretty village of West Burton it is ideally situated for anyone wishing to explore the amazing Dales. The cottage is beautifully presented and attention to detail is exceptional. Home from home you will want for nothing. Andrew and Diane are so welcoming and it was a delight to meet them both. We shall return.

Andrew from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 3 nights in September 2019


Stylish and tasteful cottage in the dales

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as you step in this cottage you know its been done out to a very high standard. The bed is the most comfortable bed I've slept in. The front room was large and cozy. The kitchen is extremely well equipped, with an oven and hob that is again of very high standard. The garden is private and lovely to sit and relax in and there's parking for your car. I cannot praise it more, it's comfort and clean. We were warmly welcomed by the owner on arrival. I would highly recommend this cottage.



Ken from Harlow stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Five stars

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Wife and I are fortunate enough to have stayed at many properties that describe themselves as 5*. Many of them have elements of being 5*, but to date this is the ONLY property/ host that actually hits that dizzy height on every single part of your stay. If you do nothing else for the rest of your life, stay here. Beautiful cottage, beautifully presented in a truly beautiful location.

Chris from Huntingdon stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in August 2019


First Class

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely first class property in a lovely village in the Dales. Everything you could ever want was provided in the cottage which was spotless. Lovely welcome from the owners and even came to say goodbye. Fixtures and fittings were top notch and there's a lovely secluded garden at the back. Electric vehicle charge point was a bonus - all 3 cottages they rent out have one - more than the whole Dales area combined! Great location for exploring the Dales. Highly recommend.

Ian from Beverley stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 3 nights in August 2019


West Burton

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1st class accommodation ,warm welcome from Diane , cottage in great location, everything we needed was provided in the cottage even a superb welcome pack, would definitely recommend 100% ,and would also look to revisiting

Martin from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


All good here...

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very comfortable, high quality and well appointed cottage. It has off street parking as well as a pretty garden and two different seating areas outside. It is located in a quiet, sought after village (no through traffic) with a local pub (adequate), butcher (excellent) and local shop (handy). There is a great supermarket/deli nearby (Layburn) and plenty of good restaurant/pubs within a short drive. A friendly welcome from the owner, whose recommendations for pubs, walks etc. we’re right on the money. Oh, and I forgot to say, it is in the heart of the lovely Dales and surrounded by good walks. Top notch!

Andrew from Esher stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Short stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although I have several disability issues this cottage was suitable for me to use as a functional home from home. Diane was excellent providing every detail before we even arrived so I was confident of its suitability.
The village is lovely and perfect for those wishing to travel out and about.


Steve from Northampton stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in August 2019


Inglenook Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage well equipped with everything you could possibly need. So comfortable, especially the beds and absolutely spotless. Nothing was too much trouble and a lot of care and thought has gone into the property. Set in a very pretty village with walks from the door, local shop, pub and butchers. Diane the owner is very welcoming and helpful with tips on where to visit and eat. Our second visit to the cottages but it will certainly not be our last, the best we have ever stayed in.

Maureen from Beverley stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 3 nights in July 2019


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice break in the dales, cottage was excellent and we enjoyed ourselves in spite of the torrential rainfall!

Michael from Shrewsbury stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in July 2019


A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inglenook Cottage is advertised as a luxury 5 star experience and we fully agree! Everything inside the cottage is all and more than you could want, from the oh so comfy great big bed to the fully equipped oak kitchen, and the beautiful lounge with its beams and elegant but comfy furniture. It also has a lovely patio garden with great views to the far hills. The owners Diane and Andrew live nearby and made sure from the start that we were settled in ok and only had to ask at any time if we needed help with anything (not at all intrusively though!). This is a wonderful cottage to stay in and the visitors book reflects that guests come back time after time.

Alan from Alton stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such an amazing and detailed review Alan. We really do appreciate you taking the time to do so and provide such useful information, which will help our potential guests gain the assurance of the quality an attention to detail we provide... and that you appreciate. It really does give us job satisfaction. When you wish to return to the Yorkshire Dales, we do hope we can welcome you both back to one of our cottages. Our very best wishes to you both.

Inglenook Cottage 1 Week stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage spotless; the kitchen is extremely equipped with lots of equipment, plates and glasses. The welcome goodies were wonderful.
The village is so picturesque and handy to explore much of Wensleydale, there's a short walk to some waterfalls, the local butcher is good and the pub was frequented every other night.
A really wonderful location and cottage, we will happily come again.
The owners could not be more helpful.


Russell from Huntingdon stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Russell for such a lovely detailed review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope you have all your car problems sorted and really pleased the EVCP at Inglenook worked seamlessly. You pay us the best compliment by wanting to return to Inglenook and we look forward to welcoming you and Hetty back again, especially for some more plant hunting for Hetty.

Excellent Cottage In Wonderful Location

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inglenook is an exceptional property with every conceivable extra thrown in. The owner, Diane, is warm and friendly with first class communication pre-arrival. The property has good off street parking which is rare in the vicinity. The village of West Burton is an absolute gem and is in our opinion the best location in the Dales. We loved our holiday here and will definitely return.

Geoff from Sunderland stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in July 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Geoff & Jill - It was a delight to welcome you both back to Inglenook as we know how West Burton is a special place for you. Thank you for your wonderful review. Best of luck with the house move and once that is sorted, we look forward to welcoming you back once again. Our very best wishes to you both.

A delightful Dales Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first trip to Inglenook Cottage and it certainly won't be our last! Our hosts think of everything to make your stay quite perfect. Thank you Cottage in the Dales

John from Tring stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 3 nights in July 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
John - It was a delight as always to welcome you and Lynne back to one of our cottages, and this time, for the first time to Inglenook, bringing Lynne's cousin Shirley. So we look forward to welcoming you all back again to Inglenook and also to you and Lynne returning again and again later this year. You still hold the award for the most visits in one year!! Our very best wishes to you all.

A True Home From Home

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed regularly at Inglenook, and previously at another property owned by Diane in West Burton, for about 10 years now. Prior to the stay Diane posts or emails an excellent Arrival Pack, and then on stepping through the door one is greeted by a wonderful welcome tray which includes luxury chocolates, together with some basic locally sourced groceries.

We have always been very impressed by the cleanliness of the properties, which is particularly important to us, having stayed at cottages in the past which looked as if they had never been “deep cleaned” in their existence.

Diane pays particular attention to detail, and attaches great importance to keeping her cottage updated, with regular renewal of good quality furnishings and fittings. She also provides an impressive array of equipment, especially in the kitchen, so that there really is very little one needs to bring with one for it to be a genuine “home-from-home”. A lot of care is also taken to provide a high level of comfort for guests.

Finally, a very comprehensive and regularly updated collection of information is provided on both the cottage and its equipment, and on attractions and amenities in the immediate and wider local areas.


John from York stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in June 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you John for your wonderful detailed review of your stay at Inglenook. We really do appreciate it as it helps other guests be assured of the quality and attention to detail we pride ourselves on. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and Carole back to Inglenook. So we look forward to seeing you again twice next year. In the meantime, enjoy your walks wherever they may take you. Our very best wishes to you both.

100

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage everything about it first class brilliant location pub in village coming back next year

Wilfred from Worksop stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 3 nights in June 2019


Perfect Cottage in a Beautiful Location!!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inglenook Cottage is a gorgeous home in a beautiful setting. Impeccably clean, cozy and luxurious. Just follow all of Diane's suggestions and you will thoroughly enjoy your vacation. The private garden is spectacular...I only wish we had better weather to enjoy it. My husband and I have stayed in many self catering locations in the UK in the past 8 years and Inglenook Cottage is one of the best and most memorable.

Victoria from Santa Ynez stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


Lovely Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Inglenook Cottage . A wonderful home from home in a very pretty village.There was everything you would need to make your holiday perfect.Diane welcomes you and says goodbye. Not like so many places where you never come into contact with anyone. So reassuring if needed but also unobtrusive. We made good use of the log burner even though it was June. No doubt it will be put to more seasonal use when we return in December. The best holiday cottage we have ever been lucky enough to find except for The Byre which is another of Diane's cottages.

Barbara from Doncaster stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in June 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review Barbara & John. It was lovely to welcome you back and this time to Inglenook Cottage. We are glad you had a most enjoyable time, despite the unseasonable weather! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back again in December for a pre-Christmas break and a little bit of early Ho Ho Ho! In the meantime, our very best wishes to you both.

Simply the best!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cottage with everything you could ask for, in an idyllic setting with wonderful views and a choice of walks from the door.

Roger from Bury St. Edmunds stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 14 nights in May 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Roger & Jeannette for your very kind review for which we are most grateful, especially your comment left in the guest book in the cottage saying 'Simply the Best'. We are so pleased you had a most enjoyable holiday at Inglenook Cottage and we do hope we can look forward to welcoming you both back again in the future. It was a pleasure to meet you both.

Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we booked (very simple with current availability clearly shown on the website) through to Diane’s cheery wave goodbye, our every need was catered for. The information pack, which arrived a few days after we booked, enabled us to plan places we might like to visit and to book a table for dinner (it was a busy bank holiday!)
The cottage itself was exactly as depicted in the photos.... beautifully furnished, well equipped and so very comfortable (especially the beds). We had taken decaffeinated tea with us as normally only “normal” tea is provided - we needn’t have worried, Diane provided it, along with lots of other little essentials (and not so essential - those chocolates were yummy!)
There are so many beautiful places to visit and this is such a wonderful cottage that I can do no more than wholeheartedly recommend you put it on your “to do” list.


Adria from Middlesbrough stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 3 nights in May 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Adria for such a lovely review - it is very much appreciated. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your weekend stay at Inglenook Cottage, especially the little extras! We do hope we can welcome you back again.

The perfect place to relax and enjoy the stunning views

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third time in Inglenook and we are never disappointed - the attention to detail from the owners is excellent from information by email and welcome pack prior to our stay to the delicious welcome goodies on arrival
Everything about the cottage has been done to a very high standard and well worthy of the many awards it has received
The weather wasn’t as kind to us this year as the previous year for our cycling and walking but we knew we had a cosy lounge and log fire to return to
If you want to visit the Dales and stay in a quality cottage then this is the one!


Lynda from Mansfield stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 10 nights in April 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review as it is so much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to welcome you both back to the Dales - be it at Inglenook or The Byre. We are delighted you enjoyed the Tour de Yorkshire again this year and we look forward to welcoming you back for the UCI World Cycling Championships in September and again next year. Our very best wishes to you both.

Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage equipped with everything you could need in a beautiful part of the world. The owners are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Their local knowledge is great and they are happy to provide recommendations tailored to your individual needs. We have visited several times already and will continue to do so. There is so much to do in the local area and the cottage is the perfect base to explore from.

Rachel from Woodhall Spa stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Rachel. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to Inglenook, especially to see the girls as they grow each year. Hence we are looking forward to welcoming you all back next autumn rather than Easter for another exploring adventure for you all.

A magical weekend in Wensleydale

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were warmly welcomed by Diane, shortly after our arrival. Access into the cottage was easy, all security instructions being clear and easy to follow. Inglenook is a beautiful and luxuriously appointed cottage in the heart of West Burton. It is hard to find enough superlatives to describe this lovely place. We will certainly return at the earliest opportunity.

Christine from Warwick stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 3 nights in April 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you back Christine and also to welcome Chris to his first time in the Yorkshire Dales. Thank you for your lovely review, which is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Inglenook next year, this time for a longer stay. Our very best wishes to you both.

Another amazing stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at Inglenook. The cottage is beautiful, spotlessly clean and Diane the owner couldn’t be more welcoming. It’s beautiful location in the heart of West Burton close to local amenities and a great pub. We have already booked for next year.

Natalie from Stafford stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in March 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
It was so lovely to welcome you both back to Inglenook this spring. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review as we really do appreciate it. We are already looking forward to seeing you again next year. In the meantime, our best wishes to you both.

A very comfortable cottage for two able adults.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage very well equiped, comfortable and all appliances worked.
The second bedroom is ideal for children or a third adult. The shower over the bath was efficient, but if possible a walk in shower would be a great advantage. Overall we were very happy in this cottage.


Derek from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in March 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Inglenook and out and about in the Dales. It was a pleasure to meet you both. As we discussed at the end of your stay, we would have happily recommended one of our other two cottages which both have walk-in showers along with a separate bath, as one was available when you booked Inglenook, which is a shame. We do hope we can welcome you back again to either The Dairy or The Byre in the future when you next wish to visit the Yorkshire Dales.

Superb cottage, wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fifth stay in Inglenook! Very comfortable, superbly equipped. The location is idyllic. The owners aim to make you feel at home, and nothing is too much bother. We'll be returning!

George from Ipswich stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in March 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a super review George. It was delightful to welcome you both back again to Inglenook and look forward to seeing you again soon. Our very best wishes to you both.

A Cracking Adventure!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our accessible break in the Yorkshire Dales was awesome. Great food, great information to guide us, sumptuous beds and dressing gowns and a roaring fire! Absolute luxury!

Gillian from stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in February 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you all had such an enjoyable accessible break staying in all three of our cottages. It was a real pleasure to meet all your extended family Gillian.

Excellent holiday Cottage in the heart of the Dales.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inglenook is well placed within the Dales for both walking and sightseeing. It has everything one needs for a comfortable holiday. There are wonderful walks within Waldendale and many circular walks from the village to local sights. Diane is a wonderful host and is always eager to help and advice. An excellent welcome pack containing numerous ideas for visits, shopping and eating.
All basic provisions available on arrival. My family and I will continue to use this excellent cottage.


Harold from Rotherham stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 7 nights in February 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Please accept my apologies for the tardy response Harold due to family circumstances as you know. It was lovely to see you and your family again. Thank you so much for taking the time to do the lovely review as it is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you all back again.

A cosy, warm cottage perfectly situated for walks in the Dales.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Inglenook Cottage is a well maintained, warm and cosy cottage situated in a perfect location for walking. Inglenook's kitchen is well equipped with a good range of cookware and equipment to suit even the most discerning cook. The extra large king-size bed was so comfortable that we didn't want to get up in the morning. We were lucky enough to have good weather during our stay and were even able to sit in the beautiful garden, listening to the birds whilst drinking a cup of coffee. We will definitely return to Inglenook, hopefully for a longer stay next time. Owners, Diane and Andrew are extremely welcoming and genuinely want their guests to enjoy their time at their cottages.

Sandy from Attleborough stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in February 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed both the cottage and the garden and also getting out and about experiencing the many walks directly from the cottage. You pay us the best compliment by wanting to return and we look forward to welcoming you back as and when you wish to return to the Yorkshire Dales. Best wishes to you both.

Practically perfect in everyday!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Diane and Andrew for a fantastic weekend at Inglenook Cottage. It was the perfect place to stay for an activity filled weekend in The Dales. The information provided and attention to detail in the cottage made it very easy for us to feel at home straight away. We had a competitive start to the weekend at Warren Gill Shooting Ground - a great experience for all of us who had not shot before following by a full afternoon at the Black Sheep Brewery tasting their vast selection of beers and ales! Sunday we had a picturesque walk out to Malham with Andrew and Pippa which was great to trace the steps of the Harry Potter film. The cottage was the perfect place to relax and unwind afterwards in luxury with the cosy log burner. Thank you so much, we hope to visit again.

Sharon from stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 3 nights in February 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Ladies, we are delighted you all had such a great ... and very busy ... time enjoying both the cottage and getting out and about exploring the Yorkshire Dales. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Our best wishes to you all.

Lovely cottage in the Dales

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very cosy, it is not big but will absolutely everything you need, especially nice is the front room with log burner. We were especially impressed with fully equipped kitchen, anything and everything you need was there and it was great, as it felt like you are home.

Sofya from Whyteleafe stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 3 nights in January 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review Sofya - it is very much appreciated. We were delighted to welcome you and especially your parents visiting from Russia. We hope you all enjoyed the Dark Skies evening in the village hall. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Perfect cottage in perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Inglenook cottage was to ensure that you had a most enjoyable stay. Lots of personal touches make this a very special, relaxing place to get away from it all. The location is great, offering plenty of walks in beautiful countryside right on your doorstep! Can't recommend it enough!

Debbie from Sale stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 2 nights in January 2019


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are delighted that you were able to relax and enjoy this last minute Winter Warmer getaway after the hustle & bustle of the festive season.

Like a home away from home - but better!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the first time we had stayed in one of Diane and Andrew's cottages so, not sure what to expect, we packed the usual array of teatowels, dishing washing liquid, condiments etc that normally accompany us on a self-catering trip only to find we could have saved the bother - this cottage had everything and more besides that we'd never even thought of! The first impression when you walk in is 'Wow' - it is beautifully decorated and the fittings scream 'quality'. The first half an hour was spent just opening cupboards and drawers to discover everything hidden within - every kitchen item you could think of, glasses for all occassions, tablets for the washing machine/dishwasher, toiletries, fluffy dressing gowns, board games, books... the cottage really did have everything!
It didn't stop inside the cottage - outside was a store containing outdoor toys which kept my children entertained on the sizeable garden.
The village itself is wonderful - quiet and safe enough to let city-children go out and roam on their own while we relaxed. It was great to wander ourselves in the mornings to get fresh bacon and sausages from the butcher and free-range eggs from the neighbour for a hearty country breakfast.
We were totally blown away by the quality of the cottage and the attention to detail Diane and Andrew have put in to ensure this really is a place you can visit with just your clothes and a tooth brush. We will definately be back.


Carol from stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 4 nights in November 2018


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review Carol - we so pleased you were delighted with so many aspects of all that is Inglenook Cottage and that your children enjoyed getting out and about too. We look forward to welcoming you back.

5 star

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived and the moment we stepped into the kitchen, we knew we had chosen well. Welcoming tray etc. Everything you would need a real home from home. Our stay was over far too quickly.
The huge bed was so sumptuous and cozy with crisp white linen, it was so hard to get up in mornings.
The bathroom with rain shower and warm fluffy towels. A holiday cottage where the owners make you feel truly pampered.


Colin from Bognor Regis stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 3 nights in November 2018


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Colin, thank you very much for your lovely review of your anniversary/birthday weekend at Inglenook Cottage. It was delightful to meet you both on this special occasion.

Another excellent stay at Inglenook Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to Inglenook Cottage & it feels like home from home. Diane & Andrew are so welcoming & ensure you feel more like a house guest & where nothing is too much trouble. The cottage is warm & cosy, the perfect place to retreat to after a day out walking in the beautiful countryside. It has a great location, with lots of walks & attractions on its doorstep. We look forward to returning & enjoying the comfort & excellent hospitality Inglenook offers.

Irene from Doncaster stayed at Inglenook Cottage for 11 nights in December 2018


Diane replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you both back to Inglenook Cottage once again and that you enjoyed your pre-Christmas break, especially the first Christmas of retirement. As we discussed, I'm sorry for the oversight on the cleanliness which as you know from your other visits, we aim for the cottages to be nothing short of spotless. We are looking forward to welcoming you both back once again as it is the best compliment you can give us by returning. Our best wishes to you both.