FB Twitter

Captain's Beach House, Aberdesach | 3127A

Captain's Beach House, Aberdesach | 3127A

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Newly built in 2018! This detached single storey beach house is a new build and will occupy a superb beach front position on its own with magnificent sea views of Caernarfon Bay and the Eifl mountains. "A fantastic property in a beautiful and tranquil beach front location. The owners have fitted the property out to a very high spec."

A real gem

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is in a really good location overlooking the sea. Privacy on the land around it which is private and parking for a couple of cars immediately outside as well as a free car park a few yards away. The beds are really comfortable and everything is clean. It’s in a quiet spot, the main road is fairly close but traffic noise isn’t intrusive. The beach is dog friendly all year. I can thoroughly recommend it for a relaxing week.



Captains beach house

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great holiday in outstanding accommodation and a magical location, can’t wait to come back in July



Stunning Location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accomodation in a stunning location. Been visiting the same beach for over 50 years but this cottage is by far the most superior.



Comfortable and restful

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been returning to the Captain's Beach House for quite a few years now. As avid bird-watchers we find there is always something to watch. A warm, comfortable location. A very restful two weeks.



Captains beach house

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately our last holiday this year at Aberdesach, but can’t wait to come back to the captains beach house next year. Absolutely faultless accommodation, everything you will ever need in a stunning location. Saw the malicious review left before and can’t make sense of any of it!
No road noise at all? No cars on the car park which can’t be seen from the house! Only saw about 20 people on the beach all week?
And complain about things wrong when the owners phone number is left for you to contact them with any issues??
I’ve met the owners many times and they are lovely people who only want you to have a lovely holiday, so I think it’s unfair when you don’t give them a chance to sort any issues out?
But on a positive note, at least if they didn’t enjoy it as much as the 100’s of others it will be another week available for the rest of us.




Peace and beauty

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I have visited this property before and will certainly do so again. It is uniquely positioned to provide an incredible feeling of waking up (almost!) on the beach and being connected to the sea and sky through the amazing windows. The property is well designed and lovingly put together and is a pleasure to stay in. The shower is powerful, just what you need after a dip in the sea. The provision of a log burner means that even a cold evening still feels cosy. We have always been made to feel extremely welcome and this has become our holiday of getting away from it all, turning the phones off and slowing down.



September visit

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2023
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A lovely place but we were disappointed by some aspects.
It was generally very clean, but the sofa and chairs were very dirty and needed a good clean.
Quiet location but only yards from a carpark and other properties and much closer to a main road and accompanying road noise than expected. The photos provided had not made this clear.
Wonderfully close to the beach but it was extremely rocky, and swimming, although possible, was difficult due to having to navigate large rocks and boulders.
The main shower was impossible to use without flooding the floor due to the lack of a seal at the bottom of the shower door.
We were warned whilst travelling to the beach house that the bath plug was broken but we unfortunately didn’t receive an update on whether the ordered replacement had arrived and so we couldn’t use the bath all week.
There was no information about places to go and see locally and no visitor’s book which might have provided these sorts of recommendations, this was disappointing.
The hob stopped working a couple of times and the instruction leaflet left at the house was for an entirely different hob and was therefore of no use to us. We eventually worked out how to solve the problem ourselves (by switching it off at the mains and then waiting a while and then switching it on again).
The laminated information left in the kitchen contained multiple instructions about what the guests needed to do to look after the house, but very little information to help us. It didn’t feel welcoming.
The house had been lovingly converted by the owners and was finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings and had lovely comfy beds.
The views of the sea and mountains and across to Anglesey were lovely to wake up to every morning and we enjoyed having the cows right next to the house.
A really lovely place but the above issues spoilt things for us.




Beautifully Relaxing

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to this beautiful place. We took our 2 tiny dogs and I can honestly say we all had a wonderfully relaxing stay. Beautiful accommodation, wonderful setting and on our stay, beautiful weather.
The owners Pat and Wynne are lovely responsive people.
Can’t recommend this high enough.
FANTASTIC




Our honeymoon vacation

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place. The home is very modern and has everything you need. Very comfortable bed. The views from each windows are stunning and you can watch every sunset. Can't fault anything and the owners are very helpful. We will definitely be booking again in the future.



Captain’s beach house

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Aberdesach for the last 50 years and stopped in all the cottages, but this is next level! We try to stay 2-3 times a year and don’t want to go anywhere else. The owners are lovely and everything that you could need is provided



Perfect (Again)!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My second, impromptu, short stay at The Beach House and it was absolutely perfect. The owner and staff at STS are friendly and courteous, and the portal to track my booking made it even easier. The Beach House itself is stunning... location, comfort, cleanliness, everything it outstanding. And the sunsets... WOW!

I hope to be back again soon!




Perfect Beach House Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All you need for a perfect family week away by the sea. The beach felt like our very own private slice of heaven. Its very quiet. Amazing sunsets. The house was very clean, and everything you need including cleaning products, salt & pepper, sugar and all utensils you'd need. It was warm & cozy, a true home from home. We had a great family break with our adult children, we all enjoyed the beach / house. Note: Take DVD's if you want, look in the large stool, you'll find games, books, puzzles and a handfull of DVD's. When using the TV remote, there's an additional 'button' at the bottom (you can't see on the screen) to help connect your smart phone to the tv, if you have Netflix/Prime. Enjoy your stay, we loved it. Thank you Pat.



Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always feel relaxed from the moment of arrival. Great views over sea and mountains. Plenty of wildlife on the doorstep.



A little slice of paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband’s work colleague had stayed at the cottage over Christmas and had recommended it, he sent us the link and we had booked up by the end of the day, we weren’t disappointed. The cottage is situated in a quiet and private position, the views of the sea, mountains, sky and in the evening, the stars are breathtaking. The cottage is decorated to an extremely high standard, the furnishings and kitchen are luxurious and extremely well equipped. We had a wonderful week in the cottage, it’s very comfortable and provides all of the little extras we look for in our holiday accommodation. The electricity meter was very economical and was around £15 for the week. The place is teaming with wildlife, as others have mentioned, we were lucky enough to see a seal fishing along the coast in front of the cottage, definitely take your binoculars.
The owners are helpful, warm and friendly. We genuinely can’t recommend this place highly enough, it’s such a brilliant find. We will definitely be back!




Another amazing week here !

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our sixth time here, absolutely love the place, gorgeous views, beautiful comfy cottage, such an amazing place to just chill & unwind. My dog loves it here as well, can’t wait to book up again for next year



Fantastic location

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable and warm, bearing in mind this was December! Although the electricity is metered it cost us a lot less than expected even though we used the oven a lot - the air source heat pump, underfloor heating and insulation are obviously well designed as we were never cold.
We’ve been visiting Aberdesach for over 35 years so the exceptional views were no surprise. Still one of our favourite places




We’d like to stay again

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My favourite location. Property is well designed and with the log fire going was warm in the cold weather. Loved the deep bath: a real treat. The week spent at the cabin was a great get away. It was wonderfully relaxing to watch oyster catchers, cormorants, sunsets, the moon shining on the sea and rainbows.



Captains Beach house, Aberdesach

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic holiday in a special place
Would highly recommend , accommodation and location is simply outstanding




Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at Captain’s Beach House did not disappoint. Even though the late-October weather was a little challenging at times, this was still the perfect place to relax and enjoy the fabulous views and walks.
The property is immaculate, tastefully designed and decorated and simply a lovely place to be.




AMAZING!

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my fourth time staying here, absolutely love it ! Stunning scenery, beautiful cottage & lovely helpful owners. Can’t wait until I’m back there again!



Wonderful week

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is completely amazing, the house was clean, spacious, comfortable, had everything we needed. I would like to be helpfully critical, but really can't think of any negatives. Even the weather was great - added bonus. If you love the sea and seabirds stay there is you possibly can!



Lovely place to stay with great views

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay has everything you need for an enjoyable stay nice beach lovely views good location and very comfortable



Amazing beach house with amazing views

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We all thoroughly enjoyed our week in the captains beach house, the view is magnificent, we saw porpoise and enjoyed some beautiful sunsets
Would definitely return




Captains Beach House

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Go three times a year and love the place
Location is a special place and the accommodation is exceptional, wouldn’t stay anywhere else




Fab house in a lovely place

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to Llyn and it exceeded all our expectations. Best holiday home we have ever stayed in.



A WEEK AT WONDERFUL BEACH HOUSE

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Had a wonderful,relaxing stay at the beach house.Plenty of wildlife to be seen,otters,herons , enjoyed the beach,very quiet.
Luxury furnishings, which made the stay very comfortable.WILL BE RETURNING NEXT YEAR.















Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Captains Beach House is an amazing place to stay in the most amazing location. I stayed here before it was renovated and now it has been renovated it is amazing, you can see a lot of hard work and love has been put into renovating the property. The house is in the perfect location right next to an amazing beach, so nice to go to sleep and wake up listening to the sounds of the sea. Extremely relaxing. The property is very clean and the beds are so comfy the best nights sleep I have had for awhile. The kitchen is very well equipped everything you need, the lounge furniture is extremely comfy and the lounge has the most amazing views. The two bathrooms are big and the shower is fantastic. It was nice to have meals outside or at the dining table with such amazing views. I have stayed in many properties but this is my favourite place to stay for a very relaxing holiday, I did not want to leave , it is such a special place, I have booked to come back twice again next year, I am looking forward to this. I can highly recommend Captains Beach House for a lovely relaxing holiday. The owner Pat is a lovely welcoming lady and if you need anything she is only a phone call away.



You never tire of the view!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly recommend this property. The location is as magical as the photographs suggest. You really could not be closer to the sea without getting wet. The views are spectacular but can be enjoyed in great comfort due to the numerous windows and great insulation. The kitchen is very well equipped and the living room very pleasant. Bathrooms clean, tidy and comfortable too. Our only grumbles are a desire for firmer mattresses and why the meter charge for electricity? The thermostats are set and guests are asked not to tinker with them, so there's hardly much danger of excessive electricity use. It seems petty.