FB Twitter

Sandford Cottage

Sandford Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Set in an idyllic rural location, the two comfortable holiday cottages are fully-equipped with everything you need to enjoy your stay. So you can relax, take in the glorious views, enjoy the tranquillity and watch the sun go down over the patchwork of fields.
Simply step outside your door to explore the surrounding countryside; the pub is in walking distance (just 1.5 miles away) and there is plenty to see and do nearby. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Peaceful and restful location

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First stayed at Patson Hill in 2014. Dorset is a beautiful county with plenty of places to visit and Sandford cottage is a very comfortable place to stay and relax. The welcome you receive is excellent.



Clean, comfortable cottage with hospitable hosts.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing stay at Sandford Cottage. It was very clean and comfortable with amazing views and we were even rewarded with a couple of beautiful sunsets. The hosts very kindly left us some Easter treats to enjoy.
We would be very happy to stay again if we wanted a short break in that area.




A wonderful 5 day stay at Patson Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived later than expected due to traffic. No issues, we kept in touch & were warmly greeted on arrival. Property was clean and well maintained. Everything worked & fixtures and fittings are high quality. The bed was very comfortable. Location and scenery is fabulous. Perfect. Thanks very much to Ron & Jill for making our stay so pleasurable.



a place to rest and recoperate

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accomadation, warm cosy cottage to return after our grey days out .wonderful shower,comfy bed. enjoyed having tea out of the wedgewood china and the lovely goodies in the welcome basket Made a great holiday.
Many mueseum and NT properties to visit while raining!




Very comfortable and welcoming

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit - just chilled and relaxed and enjoyed a nice meal at The Green in Sherborne to celebrate our anniversary. Almond croissnts at the bakers to die for!



A lovely short break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I enjoyed a relaxing few days at Sandford Cottage; the hosts were welcoming and friendly but at the same time respectful of privacy, everything necessary was provided and the cottage was tastefully furnished and immaculate. Ron was prompt in helping when I had difficulty logging into the WiFi network (information on the sheet downloaded from the website wasn't quite up-to-date). All in all very comfortable and I would happily stay in Sandford Cottage again.



A brief but lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very grateful to the family for letting me use their car charging facility :)
Thoroughly recommended




A lovely couple of days at Sandford Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at this lovely cottage.
Jill had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable.
The scenary was amazing, and there were lovely walks from the property.
Would really recommend.
We hope to visit again.




Very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent six nights earlier in October and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ron and Jill were very attentive and helpful hosts. Well equipped kitchen and plenty of cupboard/drawer space in bedroom and bathroom. Comfy sofa with fabulous views.



Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is a really good base for exploring the area. The hosts are lovely and the cottage is extremely clean and well equipped. Highly recommended!



Delightful

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a generous welcome with wonderful views when we stayed in a very comfortable and well equipped Sandford Cottage. Thank you.



Comfortable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, warm, well run cottage with every home comfort. Especial thanks for the really crummy hamper - full of local goodies and of the best quality. Sherborne is a great place to shop and sightsee. Ecco gelato shop a real highlight!! Also the Air Fleet museum was fantastic.

Would definitely recommend and will hope to visit again in the future.




Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only had a short stay at Patson Farm in Sandford Cottage, but the cottage was lovely and comfortable, and the views pleasant.
The owners were very friendly and we had a most enjoyable time there. We would recommend it.




Another lovely holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Patson Hill, another enjoyable stay. I knew I could book with confidence in these covid times and everything had been put in place to keep everyone safe. Patson Hill is in a lovely peaceful spot with great views and is very well equipped. Ron and Jill are such friendly welcoming hosts and are always on hand. The welcome pack was very much appreciated with lovely local produce, although did miss the home made cake. Thank you both.



Great relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owners Ron and Jill are excellent hosts and make you feel very welcome.
Stay was very relaxing and it is a great place to see a lot of Dorset and surrounding areas.
Highly recommended this property as a nice place to stay and fantastic views of the Dorset countryside.




Our stay at Sandford Cottage ( 7th August - 12th August 2021)

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Paston Hill and we had a very relaxing enjoyable break. Sandford Cottage is very clean, comfortable and charming with lovely views over the fields and the owners Jill and Ron are always so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed walking around the nearby, picturesque town of Sherborne and also Weymouth, finding so much to do there and enjoying eating and drinking by the sea and harbour.



Anonymous

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was comfortable, cosy and immaculate. We had a relaxing time. We would definitely go back there again and would recommend to friends and family.

The owner, explained all, in detail via videos about the cottage and the COVID 19 safety rules relating to the duration of the time there. Thanks Ron and Jill




Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Sandford Cottage. The owners were very attentive to detail and the cottage was well appointed and spotless.
There are some lovely walks around the cottage and the nearby town of Sherborne was delightful.
Highly recommend Sandford Cottage as a great base to explore Dorset.




Idyllic

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous relaxed holiday after a difficult year for everyone. Sandford cottage was everything we hoped for. Jill and Ron and their lovely family were very welcoming and the farm itself is lovely, in particular Molly!! I would fully recommend this place although you would need transport as it is quite secluded. Thank you



Beautiful cottage near Sherborne

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit and it was as excellent as the first. Cleanliness is a top priority. Incidentally , your review website is not good. What do the words 'poor' and excellent indicate?? We presume 5 is excellent.



Great time

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was as we expected as we have been before. All the number 5 I put in are honest and genuine



excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Patson hill many times and have always found it to be of a very high standard. Lovely views from the cottages and walks from the door.



An excellstay and comfy

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jill and Ron made us very welcome told all family and friends how excellent it was

I would rate it 100 percent for perfection








Mr & Mrs Patricia Chucas

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think this is the seventh time that we have stayed at Patson Hill. Always a fantastic welcome from Ron and Jill. it is a great place to have a very relaxing holiday. Dorset is a lovely county to stay in, there are so many interesting places to visit and with Somerset and Devon next door what more could you ask for. maybe slightly better weather this time.



Delightful short break in rural Dorset

Review submitted on Sat, 15 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a very comfortable stay in Sandford Cottage. It was fully equipped, decorated and furnished to a high standard as well as comprehensively prepared for covid safety! Jill and Ronald were welcoming and helpful. We would love to return.



Glorious Patson Hill

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We keep returning to Patson Hill as we love the peaceful rural setting, and the cottages are extremely comfortable. It's a great location to explore Dorset and parts of Somerset.



Spring break

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage, with views of green fields and hedges from the windows. The owners were friendly and helpful. We would recommend staying here.



Beautiful setting, perfect hosts and an upmarket home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent my 14 day self-quarantine at Sandford Cottage. The peaceful, rural setting, together with every home comfort you can think of, made the two weeks fly by and I was very sad to say goodbye to Patson Hill. Jill and Ron are the most gracious hosts and have furnished and equipped the cottage to an exceptionally high standard. They kindly left a welcome gift basket in the cottage which was full of Dorset made goodies. The result of their kindness means I'm now addicted to salted caramel florentines! I will definitely stay at Sandford Cottage again and would highly recommend it anyone who enjoys the finer things in life and wants to explore this beautiful part of the world.