FB Twitter

Magnolia Cottage

Magnolia Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Cosy, stone built cottage for four, in Masham, which has level access throughout the ground floor. Wet room and double bedroom downstairs and a further double bedroom upstairs. Off road parking to the front of the cottage and a pretty lawned garden to the rear. Short walk to Masham market place with shops and pubs, two breweries, two market days. Beautiful river side walks. Visit nearby Ripon, Northallerton and Thirsk.

Lovely!

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week at Magnolia Cottage. Perfect location in the beautiful village of Masham. All shops etc. are within very easy walking distance. The cottage is perfect for two people. Although there are two bedrooms (one is upstairs), I think it might be a bit small for for four people. The owners, who live next door, are very friendly and helpful people. Also, I think it’s an advantage that you can park off-road in front of the cottage. As I said, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied Today
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Magnolia Cottage in Masham, really very much appreciated. Good to know you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and exploring Masham and had a great week. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Fantastic stay at Magnolia cottage in Masham

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed two weeks at Magnolia cottage in Masham and enjoyed it entirely. It was warm, cosy and very comfortable. Livingroom, bedroom, and kitchen are downstairs with easy access, plus an extra bedroom upstairs. There's a patio and a garden, and we could park our car directly in front of the cottage. Our hosts were really welcoming and helpful (thanks again for that choccolate cake!). Masham is a good town to stay a few days as well. We'd definetly come again!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 14 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review for Magnolia Cottage in Masham, really very much appreciated. Great to know you had a fantastic two weeks stay there and that you would like to return. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

A decent self-catering cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well-designed small cottage in excellent order and well-equipped. No hazards! Several eating places a few minutes walk away, mainly decent pub food. King's Head restaurant is a cut above the rest.
The road outside is generally quiet and the cottage is also quiet with a pleasant secluded back garden with tables and chairs when eating outside is feasible. Parking off-road is easy for a small car.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 59 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Magnolia Cottage in Masham and pleased to hear you found everything in excellent order. Sounds like you enjoyed the town too, did you find The White Bear at all? We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Beautiful cottage within walking distance of the Market Square.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival found the cottage clean and warm. Beautifully decorated, modern wet room, comfortable lounge, well equipped kitchen and super bedrooms. Owner came to introduce himself and gave us a history of the cottage and demonstrated the heating system. He was very knowledgeable on the area. The owners had provided an information folder on the cottage, businesses and walks on the surrounding area. We will definitely book again and recommend to our family and friends.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 91 days ago
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Magnolia Cottage in Masham and enjoyed the cottage too. Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review, it is really appreciated. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Another lovely stay in Masham

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I have been visiting Masham for twenty years now and Magnolia Cottage is our favourite by far! The ground floor bedroom is perfect for my husband's needs. The under floor heating makes the cottage very cosy and warm! Neil and Becky are the perfect hosts and we always get a warm welcome. We are already planning our next holiday at Magnolia Cottage.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 186 days ago
So good to know you continue to enjoy your holidays at Magnolia Cottage in Masham and that you've had another lovely stay. Thank you so much for leaving your review, really very helpful and much appreciated. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Great Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week in Magnolia Cottage, walking, cycling + York & Harrogate.
Cottage had all the amenities required & a great location for exploring Masham & further afield.
Hosts were very welcoming.




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 237 days ago
Good to know you had a great week at Magnolia Cottage, thank you so much for leaving your lovely review. We hope to be able to welcome you again when you're ready to return. Joanne

Another lovely stay in Masham

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This must be at least the sixth time we have stayed at Magnolia cottage in Masham. The owners Neil and Becky are always very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
The cottage is perfectly located and has everything we need for a relaxing and comfortable stay in Masham.
Masham has so much to offer!
We will certainly be planning another visit very soon.




Joanne at Country HIdeaways replied 363 days ago
Lovely to read that you have enjoyed another stay at Magnolia Cottage and thank you for your 5 star review. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to plan your next visit. Joanne

Lovely cottage and lovely host

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a beautiful easter weekend stay at Magnolia cottage! Beautiful cottage, convenient location and considerate hosts. The hosts even offered to post my kindle to us after we left it! Would recommend Magnolia cottage to anyone looking for a break in Masham.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Magnolia Cottage in Masham and for recommending. So pleased to hear you felt the cottage beautiful and in a convenient location for your stay along with caring hosts. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return and your family and friends too!

21st birthday getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic cottage, Neil and Becky, the owners couldn't have been more helpful, would definitely come back well placed for exploring the area Masham is a lovely place



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Happy 21st birthday! Really great to hear you enjoyed your birthday stay at Magnolia Cottage in Masham and thank you so much for leaving your lovely review. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Been coming up here for a number of years

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been coming up here for a numbers of years.sometimes twice a year.we come here because we like surrounding areas and we see family members who located to here from Wiltshire..



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Magnolia Cottage in Masham, really good to hear that you continue to enjoy your holidays here and the cottage. We're looking forward to welcoming you back already! Nadine

Great base and hideaway

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I needed somewhere to stay between starting a new job and finding a rental property and this was the perfect solution. The cottage is cozy, warm, quiet, well stocked and with good access to lots of places. Everything in Masham is within walking distance and I can recommend the Kings Head, Harry's fish n' chips and a trip to the Black Sheep Brewery. I was also made very welcome at the advent service at the church! The owner's are very friendly and on-hand to answer any queries. Would definitely recommend.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review for Magnolia Cottage in Masham and good to hear the cottage was the perfect solution while you were in between starting a new job and finding a rental property. Not sure whether you are living here now but if you are, hope you enjoy your time here and your new job is a success. Nadine

Great Little Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Magnolia Cottage is a well placed comfortable cottage close to the centre of the beautiful town of Masham - ideal for exploring the surrounding areas of Yorkshire - We would thoroughly recommend a stay. Thank you to Neil (the owner who lives nextdoor) for dropping by at the start of our stay and giving us some useful information regarding pubs / shops and places to visit.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review for Magnolia Cottage in Masham and good to hear you felt Magnolia Cottage was a great little cottage, well placed and comfortable. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage very clean worth staying when exploring Wensleydale and easy reach for the shops and pubs in Masham



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review and happy to hear you felt Magnolia Cottage in Masham was excellent. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Lovely cottage in a beautiful part of the world.

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well equipped cottage,has everything you need for your holiday. Lovely hosts.Off road parking is great and the short walk into the town makes it ideal. Lovely walks just on the doorstep and well placed for exploring the surrounding areas. Would definitely recommend and I'm sure we will return.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review for Magnolia Cottage in Masham, good to hear you found everything you needed for your holiday and enjoyed the town and the area. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Magnolia cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We prefer to use the upstairs bedroom. The cottage is compact but always beautifully clean, warm and cosy.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review for Magnolia Cottage in Masham and very pleased to hear you found the cottage beautifully clean, warm and cosy. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again to this wonderful part of the world. Nadine

Marvellous Masham

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Comfortable accommodation. Lacks a freezer. Too much garden shade. Garden furniture in need of some tlc.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review for Magnolia Cottage in Masham, very much appreciated. Good to hear you felt the cottage was comfortable for your stay and in a great location but will mention to the owners about freezer etc, thank you. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A pleasant cottage to explore the Dales.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good well-appointed cottage well placed to explore the lovely dales. Very friendly hosts provided a family size chocolate cake as a welcome gift!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review about Magnolia Cottage in Masham. Great to hear you found the cottage well appointed and well placed to explore the dales. Hope you enjoyed the chocolate cake! We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Magnolia Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay in Masham in our favourite cottage. Becky and Neil are perfect hosts. The cottage is well equipped, comfy beds and spotlessly clean. Lots of walks and places to eat in Masham plus two breweries to keep my husband happy!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review from Magnolia Cottage in Masham and really great to hear you enjoyed your return visit there. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

All you could need

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage. Really friendly and helpful owners. Ideal location for spending time in an around Masham. Perfect for exploring this area with easy access to nearby towns etc..
Cosy and comfortable, with everything you need, in this lovely town.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review about Magnolia Cottage in Masham, good to hear you found everything you needed for your stay and enjoyed exploring the area. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A short break

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very nice with a lovely sunny garden to sit in. Masham was very quiet apart from the white bear we ate in other village pubs in the evening.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Good to hear you enjoyed Magnolia Cottage and the sunny garden. Thank you for leaving your review and we'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Second visit and still a beautiful cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Magnolia cottage, it’s a beautifully presented cottage in a wonderful village location with off road parking

It’s kept vey clean and provides everything you need for your stay.

The owners are really easy to communicate with and are quick to respond to questions/requests.

Would definitely book again.




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you have enjoyed a second visit to Magnolia Cottage and thank you for leaving a review. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to book for a third stay! Joanne

suited us perfectly 10 out of 10

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For anyone with mobility issues, this is the place for you. Easy parking, large ground floor wet room and bedroom. Within easy walking distance of the market square. First class host, couldn't do enough for us.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely positive review for Magnolia Cottage in Masham. Good to hear the cottage suited your needs and that you found the host very obliging. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Clean and comfortable place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleased with the cottage. Well equipped, excellent location. Perfect for the two of us. Off road parking too!



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review about Magnolia Cottage in Masham, good to hear you were very pleased with the cottage and that it was perfect for the two of you. We'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Magnolia Cottage was ideal. It's situation right in the heart of Masham was so convenient.
The cottage was really clean and comfortable.
The owners were friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Masham is in a beautiful area, with many places to visit within easy reach.
We really enjoyed our relaxing holiday stay in Magnolia cottage




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to know you found Magnolia Cottage a lovely place to stay and that you really enjoyed a relaxing holiday there. Thank you for leaving such a positive review about the cottage, very much appreciated. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return to this wonderful part of Yorkshire. Nadine

Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4 th stay in this cottage and as always we were not disappointed. The owners are just so helpful and a delight to know. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Mum, who is disabled, managed really well. All amenities are in the doorstep and there’s plenty to do in the area.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review for Magnolia Cottage, good to hear you enjoyed your fourth visit. We're already looking forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

EarThis is our little slice of Heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we’ve stayed here and its just as good as last year!! We visit the sheep show which we have done for, umpteen years, ideally situated for North Yorkshire for visiting all the fantastic locations on offer.
We just love it here.
The beautiful cake that was waiting for us was a surprise bonus!!!
Thankyou so much for everything.




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
So good to hear you enjoyed your stay again at Magnolia Cottage, thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Ideally situated cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage ideally placed to walk into Masham and to venture further into Yorkshire. Very well equipped and the little garden is perfect for sitting in the sun. Masham is a lovely place to stay and we would definitely return. We could not fault it!



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review about Magnolia Cottage and lovely to hear you felt it was ideally placed to enjoy Masham and further. We hope you will return and we look forward to welcoming you once more. Nadine