FB Twitter

The Burrows

The Burrows

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


The Burrows is a new build 4 bedroomed detached house with large garden and a hot tub, sleeping up to 8 over 4 bedrooms. Situated within easy access to onsite facilities it has private parking, a log burning stove and a separateTV room with games station.

Great stay....

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay here for the week. I hadn't realised the Burrows was a 4 bedroom house so it didn't feel like we were on holiday. As a family of 7 we did feel a little segregated within the house and would have preferred more open planned space. However the space you have is lacking in nothing. There is everything you'd expect in a family home which is kinda how it felt. There are lots to do out and about by getting to places in the car. Hot tub was one of the best we've had in any accimidation we've stayed. Fio a was on hand if we needed her.



Fabulous Family Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Burrows for 14 days , July 2021. From the first booking inquiry to the morning we left Fiona, the owner, was absolutely wonderful and made our much needed family holiday that extra bit special.
The house was perfect for our family of 5, facilities were great and everything we needed. The hot tub was amazing and used a lot by the teenage children, loved the fact it had speakers.
On the carpenters farm complex is the Barn cafe, we ate their about 8 times, breakfast was great, Sunday lunch was the best I've had in years. Each time we ate there the staff were exceptional and the food was 10 out of 10 and very reasonable, average lunch for 5 was about £60 for 2 courses and drinks. Fantastic value for money.
The location was perfect for us, literally 15 mins to the coast and 15 mins to Colchester which we loved, all in all probably the best UK family vacation we have had to date, hoping to get back soon.




A fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our holiday at The Burrows; the house is immaculate and has everything you want. We have 2 toddlers and I felt they were safe and catered for with stair gates, high chairs and cots being provided. There is also a large garden for children to play in.
Fiona and David (owners) are very friendly and helpful; they kindly organised a “tractor morning” for the children so that they could sit in the tractors. This was a highlight of our holiday!
The house is an ideal location for families with soft play, a petting farm, the beach, the pier and supermarket all within 15 minutes by car.
Once the children were in bed, we really enjoyed the hot tub! A lovely view down the large garden and some great sunsets. Well worth booking!
Thanks for a fantastic holiday!




5 Star Property

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week on family vacation. Accommodation was superb, show home standard. Owner was extremely welcoming and helpful. Would wholly recommend to anyone looking to stay in this part of the country.



Short stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for our needs. Good local amenities like supermarkets close by. Colchester only 20mins away. Easily accessible for looking around NE Essex and Suffolk



Excellent Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week. The property was fantastic and Fiona was very helpful. There is lots to do in the surrounding area.



Beautiful, light, modern house

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully decorated and designed house, light and modern with plenty of room. More than enough storage in kitchen, extremely well appointed with everything you would ever need! We were surprised at the attention to detail that has been given. Car parking directly outside the property. Not overlooked at the rear with large garden that would suit family. Friendly and helpful owners on adjoining arable farm who respected our privacy but more than happy to help if required. We would certainly stay again.



Did my stay live up to my expectations ?

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
YES it says 5 stars and it is just that. One feels it has so much TLC put into the property. The facilities are abundant and the views from the kitchen dining area are so relaxing but even better from the master bedroom !