FB Twitter

The Gardeners Cottage

The Gardeners Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Gardeners Cottage is an 18th Century property in built into a beautiful walled garden which is part of the Plas Llangoedmor estate. The cottage combines period features with modern day luxury including underfloor heating, a beautiful kitchen and bathrooms It has been recently and in/outdoor living with huge bi-fold doors connecting the lounge to the garden and stunning views. A completely refurbished house and gardens, the base from which to experience your dream holiday.

One of the best

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at Gardeners Cottage. One of the nicest cottages we’ve ever stayed in. Was spotlessly clean, warm and had everything we needed. Our dog was welcomed with lots of doggy goodies as were we. It’s a beautiful area with lots to do and great beaches. We stayed in Autumn when the weather was mixed but will definitely be back in the summer when we can make full use of the lovely garden, BBQ and pizza oven!! Thanks Pete and Kath for a brilliant week.



Great stay at the Gardener’s cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just had a fantastic week at the Gardeners’ cottage. The cottage was immaculate, the welcome pack for humans and dogs a real treat.
The cottage app was really helpful and definately made our stay easier to plan.
Overall a great place to stay.




Gardener’s cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very comfortable week in the cottage which was very clean throughout . The cottage is furnished and set up to a very high standard with many individual extra touches. The beds were very comfortable and the whole set up makes for a relaxing break. Additionally the garden and cottage itself were perfect for our Labrador to also feel at home. We had a friendly welcome from the owner who ensured we had all we needed. The App was user friendly and provides all the information you might need in advance of your stay. A big thank you to Kath and Pete.



Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great cottage for a relaxing break and well located for the beautiful Pembrokeshire beaches and countryside



Superb luxury, dog friendly, cottage in a superb location

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted accommodation that was dog friendly (and dog safe) and luxurious. Gardener's Cottage is exactly that and more. It's in a rural location with lovely views yet only a very short drive, or walk, into Cardigan town. And only a 15/20 minutes drive to a number of dog friendly beaches in scenic settings - Poppit Sands, Aberporth and and Newport Sands to name just three. We self-catered mostly, so the well-equipped kitchen and outdoor fitted BBQ were ideal (and there was an outdoor pizza oven had we wanted to use that). The whole booking process was straightforward, the owners were really friendly and helpful and there's an excellent app provided with masses of useful information about the cottage and local facilities/things to do/places to see. In short, it was ideal for us and we hope to be back in 2022.



Immaculate Property

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday and would happily return. The property was absolutely immaculate and all of our needs were well catered for.




Simply wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s a beautiful cottage and we had a wonderful time. The children loved the potting shed and the walled kitchen garden too.



A beautiful holiday cottage!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just arrived home after a wonderfully stay at The Gardeners Cottage. Pete and Kath had thought of everything to make the accommodation top notch with beautiful decor and accessories throughout - while still being relaxed enough to enjoy your stay with kids and dogs in tow. There were so many lovely extras to enjoy. A fabulous pizza oven and barbecue, prosecco and pancake making kit. Even beer for my husband and our dogs! There was a generous, secure, private garden for our dogs to run around. The Gardeners Cottage is the perfect base to explore Cardigan and the surrounding area. Thank you for a really lovely holiday!



Brilliant stay in paradise !

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pete and Kath go the extra mile to make sure not only the property is lovely, clean and well equipped, but the experience is brilliant too.

Great location, nice secure garden, lots of things to do nearby too!




Beautiful cottage in a lovely area.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Pete and Kath for a wonderful stay in your beautifully restored and extended stone cottage. We appreciated all the thoughtful touches and the fully equipped kitchen. Making homemade pizza from scratch for the outdoor pizza oven was a particularly fun evening. Good luck with your ongoing restoration of the big house. The tour was fascinating and your vision inspiring.



Amazing week in a perfect cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a lovely location. Super dog friendliness with an amazing garden for ours to run around. Spoilt for choice in the local area with beaches and pubs/restaurants all a short drive away. All in all an amazing stay and highly recommended.



Comfortable cottage with superb garden and thoughtful extras

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This stylish property is one of our favourite holiday cottages and offers two lovely bedrooms, pristine bathrooms, a comfortable sitting room, and a user-friendly farmhouse style modern kitchen. The large peaceful garden has elevated views over a grassy meadow towards pine trees and a church steeple. The property is perfect for a four-legged friend, with a dog-shower and enclosed garden and little extra gifts. There are extras for the people too, such as a pizza oven, hammock and choice of outdoor seating options. The owners are friendly and helpful, but also give you space: they have set things up so everything is as easy as possible. This is holiday accommodation where they want you to relax and enjoy its restorative benefits. Within a short drive, the welcoming local area boasts two spectacular coastal paths, dog-friendly beaches, small towns to browse, and some good eating out choices.



A wonderful week at The Gardeners Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is so beautiful. Everything was perfect for our weeks stay including fabulous weather. We had a fantastic welcome pack with gifts included when we arrived and a personal welcome from Kath, the host. The cottage is spacious and very well equipped with all you could need for a stay. The beds were so comfortable, plenty of hot water in the shower room and bathroom and the super lounge area looked out onto a huge garden with comfy chairs, bbq and a pizza oven. The was also a garden room equipped with TV, games and seating for children and adults as a quiet escape from the cottage. We also felt so privileged to get a tour round the main house and fabulous gardens to see all the renovations that are being done and we look forward to returning to see when all is completed. The cottage is also handy for the beaches and coastal path. There is nothing more that you could ask for. Just perfect!!



Great week away

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week away at the Gardeners Cottage! The place was so comfortable, still close to the city but also a bit isolated so we could enjoy the tranquility of the country side! Kath was an amazing host and made sure we had everything we needed throughout the stay! Will definitely go back!