FB Twitter

Dracup's Cottage

Dracup's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Located in a beautiful market town of Bridgnorth, Shropshire, Dracup's Cottage is a real gem for art lovers, railway enthusiasts as well as Alice in Wonderland or The Hobbit fans.
Previously owned by Antony Dracup, an artist whose work within the house has been covered by the media, the cottage hides many surprises for you to discover in each room.

Wow wow wow

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The humble exterior belies the wonders that await you as you unlock the front door. There is quirky for the sake of being quirky, and then there is Dracup’s Cottage where quirkiness is a collection of inventive artwork where the very fabric of the building is part of the artist’s canvas. Very tastefully designed and full of inspirational additions that fit into a cornucopia of themes that when put together create a perfect holiday accommodation. Don’t hesitate to book this place to create instant memories. I earned mega brownie points for booking it as a surprise for my wife.



Holiday Let Bridgnorth replied 10 days ago
Thank you! Happy to hear that the surprise worked out well!

Quirky, fun and comfortable

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed staying here very much. Very interesting, fun place yet well equipped and comfortable. Lots of little extras which were unexpected but make a lot of difference eg access to Netflix. Possibly not suited to anyone very old or infirm as the stairs are steep and the bathroom downstairs but I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone else.



Holiday Let Bridgnorth replied 10 days ago
Thank you, Caroline! Happy to know you had a great experience with us.

Amazing Christmas break in a charming cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic Xmas break in this cottage made extra special with Karolina’s extra little touches like a massive welcome hamper,bowl of nuts and chocolates on the tree.It was lovely to have Xmas dinner in the cave an amazing setting.We felt right at home all through our stay as it was such a cosy place to stay.Convenient for the Severn valley railway at the bottom of the street and the centre of such a nice town at the top of the street.Also good for local walks straight from the doorstep.I am sure we will return soon



Holiday Let Bridgnorth replied 23 days ago
You were the very first Christmas guests and we're happy to know you enjoyed this special time of the year in our cottage! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!!!

Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had the most amazing time at Dracups cottage! You think wow! at the pictures but the real thing is even better. Two nights there and we were still discovering new things. We have stopped in some unique places and Dracups cottage is up there with the best!
It is in a prime position to discover all that Bridgnorth delivers.




Karolina replied 93 days ago
It's been a pleasure! Happy to know you had a great stay with us!

Dracup's Cottage - a lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time here. It was a surprise for my wife and she was delighted. Great communication with Karolina when needed. Worth the trip to Bridgnorth for the cottage alone but plenty of other reasons to go. We went on the steam railway and walked along the Severn during our short break. Recommended!



Karolina replied 99 days ago
Thank you! It's been a pleasure hosting you!