FB Twitter

Chauffeur's Cottage

Chauffeur's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Chauffeurs Cottage in beautiful Glenshee (Glen of the Fairies).


A three bedroom cottage sleeping 6 adults offering the perfect accommodation for family holidays in Perthshire

Chauffeurs Cottage has:

Upstairs

Master 6ft superking bedroom with en-suite shower room

Second superking bedroom with large en-suite bathroom (corner bath)

Downstairs

Twin bedroom

Family bathroom with bath and shower over

Open plan and fully equipped kitchen dining area through to lounge with wood burning stove

Underfloor heating throughout the ground floor

Outside

Patio area with private hot tub


NOTE: We provide all bed linen and towels

Chauffeurs Cottage is dog friendly allowing 2 dogs

*We have free WiFi at Drumfork, which is generally good; however we cannot guarantee the signal strength or quality. We tend to experience more problems in adverse weather conditions. Bookings should not be made if they are wholly reliant upon the uninterrupted provision of WiFi.

View our Low Occupancy Discount Terms and Conditions Here

February break

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Feb 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful week here and even managed some skiing... cottage lovely and cosy and garden now enclosed for security of the dogs!

William from Mauchline stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in February 2020


The Solid Luxury Team replied 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and it's lovely to hear you managed to a trip to Glenshee for some skiing, we hope the hot tub helped ease any weary legs after a day on the slopes! We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future :)

Family break after new year

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family travelled to Chauffeurs cottage in the 2nd January. The cottage was very beautiful and clean on arrival with towels for everyone, teabags, coffee, dishwasher tablets, kitchen roll, hand soap and body soap provided in all the bathrooms also which we thought was a welcoming touch. The underfloor heating throughout was lovely also, making the cottage cosy. Staff on site were very helpful and friendly and happy answer all questions. We enjoyed the freedom of the walks to explore the grounds and then chilling in the hot tub. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were spacious also. Overall we have no complaints about this cottage and its surrounding area. It is isolated, however there is houses and lodges around and we had the alpacas and stags as friendly neighbours. We have already booked our return visit for this year as we enjoyed it so much.

Laura from Glasgow stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in January 2020


The Solid Luxury Team replied 47 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Chauffeurs Cottage and that you were able to take advantage of everything Drumfork has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

very happy

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay, great location. Warm and cosy, everything you could need.
Good central area for visiting.


Louise from Broseley stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 5 nights in October 2019


Great big cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent. House was amazing, clean and bigger than expected. The grounds people were also amazing and getting to meet deers and lamas was an added bonus!

The only small points for the owner is to replace the blown bulbs in more than one room. The induction job also seems to be playing up!


Kelly from Aberdeen stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in October 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 138 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We've passed on your points to our maintenance team to ensure these are looked in to. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future :)

AMAZING

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family can only describe this stay as AMAZING! Considering the brilliant price, we got a real shock when we arrived at Chauffeur Cottage. The location is open and beautiful yet personal and quiet. The house was perfectly clean with lots of lovely touches like fresh towels on the beds and under flooring heating already switched on. And for us the hot tub was the icing on the cake, we spent the full weekend in it and it completed our stay. Could not recommend this place more and already plan on coming back next year!

Jessica from Billingham stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in September 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 154 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Chauffeurs Cottage and that you took full advantage of the hot tub! We look forward to welcoming you back next year :)

Excellent place

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for family holidays. Nice and lovely cottage in a beautiful landscape. We‘ve recovered excellent. Tanks!

Christoph from stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 8 nights in July 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 201 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your family holiday with us and we hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future.

Beautiful cottage, beautiful surroundings, simply beautiful

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot speak highly enough of this beautiful cottage . After spending a weeks holiday here with my husband and playing golf, we feel so relaxed, refreshed and energised ! Think the hot tub completes the whole experience. We would encourage anyone looking to stay in Blacklunans to check out Chauffeurs cottage you won’t be disappointed.

Michelle from stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 201 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you took full advantage of the hot tub. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future.

Perfect break

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was amazing. There is nothing I could fault . Private hot tub on your door step. Great.

Gayle from Stirling stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in June 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 246 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Chauffeurs Cottage and hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future :)

Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Everything was absolutely spot on no complaints can’t rate the customer service as we had no contact with anyone no need as there were no problems loved it will definitely be back!

Darren from Wickersley stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in June 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 246 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork in the future.

Idyllic Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have all loved our holiday thank you; the accommodation, the location, the friendliness of everyone on the estate simply fabulous...….and WOW, the wildlife, I could not believe that I was able to take photos of hare, deer and even a linnet from the kitchen window. The bird song (including a cuckoo) was so lovely. We really hope to be back in 2021.

Jan from Darlington stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 267 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable stay at Drumfork and were able to truly experience an escape to the country :) We hope to welcome you back in 2021.

Excellent find

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for a quite and relaxing break. We had a couple of small issues with the cottage but one phone call and the friendly on site staff had them resolved with no disruption to us. We have already booked a return visit for November. Great service from start to finish. Thanks.

Andy from Edinburgh stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 272 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork in November :)

Beautiful cottage in stunning surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in stunning surroundings. We stayed here with friends & had a great time! The facilities in the cottage are excellent & the Hot tub made our stay more memorable. Michael was very friendly on site & he took us to feed the deer on Sunday morning, which was a great experience to be so close to these beauties! Thank you, will definitely book again with Solid Luxury.



Gillian from stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in May 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 287 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork or any of our other locations in the future :)

Perfect week away

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with family for anniversary and birthday celebrations over Easter.Super comfy accommodation slept like a baby every night.Cottage well equipped with dish washer and washer/dryer.Ventured out on days out to Loch Ness ,Balmoral and did many Forrest trails around the surrounding areas. Would highly recommend this cottage as a perfect base to explore further afield.Brought home a lot of special memories from this break away ,won’t ever forget.

Robert from Stranraer stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 287 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and it's lovely to hear you took full advantage of our location to explore Scotland and the local area. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate or any of our other locations in the future :)

Highly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous time with family at Chauffeurs Cottage tastefully decorated easily accessed and dog friendly We were nicely located far enough from too many people but not too far from the lovely surroundings of the Scottish countryside.Would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone also included a hot tub which the family loved

Andrew from Beverley stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 299 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us at Chauffeurs Cottage and that you took full advantage of our location. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future :)

Lovely break with friends!

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had wonderful time at the Chauffeur’s Cottage. It was clean and comfortable. The hot tub was a welcome relaxation after long walks. The location was great for sightseeing and wildlife.

Emily from Quinton stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 315 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of the location. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future.

Home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family Grannie to grandchildren and dogs have stayed at Chauffeur’s cottage twice now and we love it. Comfortable, modern, stylish, roomy with a touch of luxury, everything you need on hand. This March we had snow which added a touch of magic and boys had great time sledging in grounds. Stunning countryside and views and walks in tranquil surroundings .. bliss!
This cottage is next to a working farm yard with tractors that our little grandson adored.
Almost want to keep this place a secret. We compare all holiday homes to this now and struggle to find the same quality.


Linda from Kilmarnock stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in March 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 341 days ago
Thank your for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear your second stay at Chauffeurs Cottage didn't disappoint and that you got to take advantage of the snow! We hope to welcome you all back for a third stay with us in the future :)

Walking holiday for the dogs with human help

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage on a working farm , very nice people dogs always enjoy it here . Lots of nice walks around the area and places to visit .

Anthony from Peterborough stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in March 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 348 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted your pups had such an enjoyable holiday and hope they choose to bring you back to Drumfork in the future :)

Beautiful lodge set in private and peaceful grounds

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt immediately at home, happy and comfortable from the moment we arrived. The location is tranquil, private and beautiful, with stunning views and walks nearby. The rooms were all large and luxurious as well as very well designed and thought out. The lodge felt new, incredibly clean, warm and restful. We knew that we would not want to leave at the end of the week. The showers were fantastic and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. This was maintained daily which was great. We only had one small issue with the fridge and within 5 minutes Michael arrived to put it right. The lodge is a 20 minute drive from the ski slopes as well as Pitlochry so plenty to see and do. We found an outdoor centre called the Compass Christian Centre where we had a fab afternoon of tree climbing and high ropes with amazing instructors, all just 5 minutes away. Fantastic week, beautiful location, well done Solid Luxury.

Lorna from stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 1 nights in February 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 355 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you took full advantage of our location to get out an explore Perthshire :) We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future.

Lovely short break by the Cairngorms

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was absolutely beautiful, the scenery was amazing and we had all the facilities and more we could ever need. We also hit a snag when my Dad broke his leg and Solid Luxury were fantastic for helping us get hold of a spare key when we needed one last minute. We would love to return if we can!

Jenny from London stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in February 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you dad is on the mend! Hopefully we'll see you back at Drumfork for a future stay with us :)

Wonderful stay over New Year at Chauffers cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chauffers cottage really is 5* accommodation. The cottage is beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The underfloor heating ensures that it is always cosy and the wood burner was lovely to have lit in the evening. We are keen walkers and the location was perfect for a day out in the hills and it was great to get back to the cosy cottage and warm up the bones in the hot tub! All the rooms are spacious and the bed was super comfy, I wanted to take it home with me! The cottage was nicely decorated for the festive season and there was plenty of logs supplied for the wood burner. The bottle of fizz and chocolates on arrival were also a welcome surprise. All of the cottages and lodges on the estate look to be of the same quality and I'm sure we will return again in the future. I would mention however that the properties are on a working estate and the workers were up and about early each morning so there is activity going on during the day, not that it really bothered us.

Julie from Peterculter stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in December 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you had an enjoyable New Years break with us and that you took full advantage of everything Chauffeurs Cottage has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future :)

Weekend away with friends

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cottage. Very high standard - everything was fantastic from start to finish / would highly recommend

Laura from Livingston stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in November 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future.

Highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in many cottages over the years we are used to the descriptions being slightly exaggerated but with this cottage you get exactly what it says. Beautifully presented, warm, clean and very comfortable. The hot tub is a very welcome extra after a day of walking in the amazing surrounding area. Would definitely recommend this cottage and hope to return.

Russell from Ayr stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in December 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to take full advantage of the hot tub! We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future :)

Fantastic Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Chauffeurs Cottage for a short break. The house was beautiful! lovely and clean on arrival, very nicely decorated and lovely and warm. The house was much more spacious than I had thought when booking, and the corner bath upstairs was fantastic. The only problem was the weather, which is always going to be a risk inNovember inScotland, but the scenery was beautiful, and a highlight was a young deer walking past the house early one evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our break, as did our dog who thought he wasinheavenwith underfloor heating! We fully intend to get back again, hopefully when there is better weather! would certainly rate this as a 5 star break! and highly recommend the property!

Alison from Hawick stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in November 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your pooch took full advantage of the underfloor heating! We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork in the future :)

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and a friend have recently stayed in the chauffeurs cottage at Drumfork for 3 nights. The location is s bit remote but we made the most of long days out- coming back to relax in the hot tub and then preparing a meal to enjoy. So relaxing and the spec of the cottage is A1. We would definitely return.

Debbie from York stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in October 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of the location to explore the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future :)

A luxurious Base in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here for my partner's birthday with friends. We can't fault it. The house was spotless and so comfy. The hot tub was a welcome extra too.
Only suggestion would be some mixing bowls in kitchen
We hope to be back and look forward to booking holidays with this company again


Iona from Croy stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in October 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Chauffeurs Cottage and hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future :)

Fabulous family retreat, highly recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Chauffeur's Cottage with our whole family and dog. The cottage was welcoming, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Everything you need for your stay is provided, even a small bluetooth speaker. The internet connection was a bit ropey but this is stated on the website and, you know, you really don't need to be connected all the time. Try it.
The property is immaculately maintained and the hot tub serviced every day, a great treat for the family.
Thank you Drumfork, we hope to return and would definitely recommend.
PS: Try the Persie gin distillery down the road, you won't regret it.


Karen from Drumoak stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted everyone enjoyed their stay with us (including your pup) and we completely agree about Persie Gin :) We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate in the future.

August 2018 (Walking / Sightseeing / Golfing) Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage and location. Accommodation lived up to our expectations, spacious and very well presented and maintained. Would definitely recommend for 3 couples or family. The hot tub was a welcomed feature after a long day out.

Mark from Ramsey stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of our location to explore the area. It's also great to hear you took full advantage of the hot tub! We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future :)

Happy holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with hot tub. Plenty of space for the two families. Large bedrooms, two with ensuites.
The children struggled with poor signal, but found places to be able to send messages, even if it was a walk down the drive.
We had a 1 year old with us, and the manager responded quickly with the request for a stair gate.
We found we needed to travel to find things to do. each day we went in a new direction, and never travelled more than 30 minutes.
We visited the Tesco in Blairgowrie for supplies, which was less than 30 minutes.


Miriam from stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of the location to venture out in to Perthshire. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork or any of our other locations in the future :)

Exceptional comfort in beautiful location.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family week in Chauffeur’s Cottage. Everything about the cottage was luxurious, from the higher pressure plumbing, to the underfloor heating via the commodious hot tub. The kitchen was extremely well equipped, with ranges of high quality pans and sharp knives.
Outstanding!


Richard from stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Chauffeurs Cottage and hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future :)

Stunning property in beautiful setting.....

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was everything and more we could have wanted- luxurious and had everything you could possibly want or need. Would have no hesitation in returning!
Hosts were delightful and so helpful.


David from Troon stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 5 nights in July 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future :)

Chauffeurs Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic relaxing stay at Chauffeurs Cottage in Drumfork Estate. The cottage was beautifully decorated and catered for our every need. We loved the fact we could fish in the estate and just enjoy the beautiful surroundings of rural Perthshire.

Kirsty from Glasgow stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in July 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of the location. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future.

Stunning Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great, relaxing stay at Drumfork. This cottage is stunning, everything you need is here. Lots of good walks near by. Added luxury of a hot tub too. Definitely recommended.

Christine from Thornton stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in July 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed another stay with us and we have not disappointed! We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork soon :)

Stunning property

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a long weekend and an exceptional cottage. Clean, modern and fantastic hot tub! The owner of the estate and handyman came to say hello which was a nice personal touch. Good location if you want to get away from it all, close to the hills and good walks. Would highly recommend this place.

Lesley from Perth stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in July 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future.

Fantastic cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a great time staying at Chauffeurs cottage. The cottage has been decorated to a high standard, fabulous kitchen ! We also had Jax a German Shepherd with us who loved the outdoor space . We were all very comfortable in the cottage. There are lovely walks roundabout the area . Not far from Blairgowrie. We are already hoping to go back next year ! It was such a peaceful quite place to stay.

Eileen from Livingston stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in June 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and of course that Jax had fun exploring. We hope to welcome you all back next year :)

Lovely Country Break

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful lodge set in a very scenic environment with wildlife and livestock all around. The accommodation is spacious and modern with traditional twists. The kitchen is well equipped, modern with stunning features.

The livingroom boasts a lovely wood burning stove and is very comfortable.

Shorty after arriving we met Michael who is the “go to” guy. He ensured we were happy and left us to it.

A little later after settling in the owners who live on site came down to say hello. They are extremely friendly people and very helpful.

The story behind the site is an interesting one.


Marcus from Banchory stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Drumfork and we would love to welcome you back in the future.

April long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chauffeurs cottage had everything you could need for a comfortable stay! We had no problems while we were there. The place has been beautifully decorated and is in a lovely area with wildlife - deer, pheasants & hare wandering past the windows! We drove into Blairgowrie one night for a lovely dinner at Cargills. Will definitely be recommending Chaffeurs cottage and looking at the other properties for future bookings!

Stephanie from Edinburgh stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you were lucky enough to meet all the neighbours! We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork or any of our other locations in the future.

Looking to return in the near future

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at the chauffeur’s cottage. Everything was just spot on. Loved the little touches like dog chews and blankets left out for the dogs. Staff on the estate were very friendly and helpful, but at the same time we didn’t feel like we were being watched over. Our party are already looking at dates for our next trip back up to Drumfork Estate.

Mark from stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chauffeurs Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork soon.

rest, relax and unwind

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chauffeurs Cottage, Drumfork. Wonderful location, easy to visit surrounding towns. Cottage of excellent standard, furnishings and kitchen ware/facilities great. Bed very comfortable and just what we needed after our unwind time in hot tub. Enjoyed going around the farm, seeing new born lambs , the deer on the hills up at Stags view, the highland cattle and calves, even the in house frogs in drain outside house. We were definitely at one with nature. Thanks to Andrew for making himself known to us and listening to any suggestions we had, which at the time we couldn't think of. We have used Solid Luxury accommodation 7 times now and may we suggest a loyalty scheme would be an incentive to return. Also to Michael for being around most of the time and to Oliver for his enthusiasm and for letting us see the lambs.
Will be back, hopefully soon .


Paul from Glasgow stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you took full advantage of everything Chauffeurs Cottage and Drumfork Estate have to offer. We have recently started a loyalty scheme so have looked back and can only find this as your 3rd booking, we'll be in touch shortly to introduce you to the loyalty ladder and hope to welcome you back to any of our locations soon.

2nd visit

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation and enjoyed our stay just as much as the last time! Great location for exploring Perthshire and dog friendly. Very friendly people onsite and loved the hot tub again

Diane from Aberdeen stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you chose to come and stay with us again and that we didn't disappoint! We hope to welcome you back for your 3rd visit soon.

Superb cottage, beautifully kept

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage was very clean and well kept. Was well equipped down to having kitchen foil and canisters of tea and coffee. The cottage was very spacious and comfortable. We couldn't fault it in any way.

M from Kinnesswood stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon to Drumfork Estate.

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Chauffeurs Cottage for 3 nights in early January. Friends were renting a larger house nearby so we only really slept at the property. We were very impressed by the level of cleanliness, the house was spotless, and the size of the rooms was a bonus. Our bed was really comfortable and it was made up with good quality linen. The underfloor heating was lovely and kept the cottage very warm at night. The hot tub worked well and was a welcome addition to the property, especially after a long day out on the hills. The cottage was easy to find and in a perfect location for our stay. Would highly recommend to others and would definitely stay there again if we returned to the area.

Lucinda from Eastleigh stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Chauffeurs Cottage, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of everything the cottage has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future.

New year at Chaffeurs Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, well furnished and equipped with everything you would need.
We would like to return.
Only thing that could be added is an outside light at the hot tub.


Anne from stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to any of our locations in 2018

A perfect family Xmas

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent Christmas at Chauffers cottage it was lovely warm comfy & homely , with help just a call away ,hosts very friendly & welcoming . I would recommend this to anyone .

Beverly from Kent stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to spend your Christmas with us at Drumfork Estate, we're delighted we did not disappoint and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to any of our locations in 2018.

A three-night stay, and we never even left the estate!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second Solid Luxury short break, although our first to Drumfork Estate. We were staying as a party of 4 adults, with two children. The Chauffeurs Cottage was gorgeous. A lovely big kitchen dining space, with a cosy lounge, and huge bedrooms, and of course, the Hot Tub. The cottage is well equipped but do pay attention to the What to Bring List - if it is not on that, you will need to bring it (especially things like cooking oil, ketchup, spices etc - the kinds of things often left behind by other holiday makers). There were a few things missing/short in the kitchen, i.e. dishwasher tablets and glasses, but a quick text or chat with the housekeeper and these were provided within half an hour. Tesco.com delivery worked perfectly too - so perfectly we didn't have to venture back into our cars the whole weekend. The housekeeper was very friendly, and owner in the "Big House" was also very friendly, keen to chat to us, and make sure we knew where we could go for walks etc. This was a great venue for our annual get together and so good, we're booking again asap!

Laura from Forres stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for choosing to stay with Solid Luxury for a second holiday. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Drumfork, it's lovely to hear you took full advantage of the setting and relaxed in the surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third stay with us.

Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Surprise break for husband's 65th birthday. My daughters and their partners came along too. Hot tub was great especially in the snow, magical. Cottage was luxurious, well equipped and very warm. Our dog loved his walks and lying in front of the log burner. Will definitely be back . Fantastic all round.

Diane from Inverness stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Chauffeurs Cottage, it's lovely to hear you have all enjoyed your stay with us and your dog took full advantage of the location to get you out and about :) The hot tub is always a treat but we have to agree when the snow is falling and you're in the warmth of the hot tub is truly is magical. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork soon.

Girls weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous lodge very comfortable and well presented. Would definitely come back for another weekend.

Suzanne from Glasgow stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have all enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate.

Will be back

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had an amazing long weekend in Chaffeurs Cottage. Beautiful quiet location with all home comforts
S we needed. Relaxing in the hot tub looking at stars was a highlight in a holiday we won’t forget. Almost want to keep this a secret!


Linda from Kilmarnock stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the hot tub. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future.

Fantastic dog friendly accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 5 days in the luxurious Chauffeurs Cottage and the whole family - including our golden retriever- had an excellent time. Whilst Drumfork is a wee bit remote, the views are fantastic and within a 30 min drive there is lots of places to visit. This is the 2nd Solid Luxury accommodation I have stayed in and won't be the last!!

Diane from Aberdeen stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 5 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you have chosen to stay with Solid Luxury a second time and that we didn't disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back to any of our locations in the future.

Fantastic break

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better cottage. The interior was completed to the highest spec.

Location suits every need. If you want to get away from it all it's perfect but it is also a great base if you want to visit various towns and see all the tourist attractions.

This is the second time i have stayed with Solid Luxury and cannot recommend them enough.


Helen from Renfrew stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Drumfork and we would love to welcome you back for a third stay with Solid Luxury.

Superb

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I recently stayed in Chauffeurs Cottage in Drumfork Estate and had a wonderful stay. The cottage was very well equipped and clean. In addition it was beautifully decorated and very spacious. The location was very peaceful and the hot tub was the icing on the cake.
There are some fantastic walks on the doorstep to explore. We would definetely stay here again.


Anne from Penicuik stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 4 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the peaceful location and hot tub. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

Few days away.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean , very well finished cottage , hot tub was great too although an outside light at the tub would be something to consider. Can not fault it in any way and would highly recommend the cottage to anyone looking to get away from it for a few days. Will book again in the future!

Jackson from Polmont stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Chauffeurs Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house in a beautiful location. House is finished to a high standard and very comfortable.

Heather from Glasgow stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 3 nights in July 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're delighted you loved the cottage and estate and we hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

A stunning location!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay. Cottage is extremely comfortable and homely. The area is peaceful with lots to see and do. The walks around the estate are amazing our dog loved it. Owner made us feel very welcome on arrival. It is located within a short distance to Blairgowrie, Glenshee and Pitlochry. Would definitely stay again.

Guest from Leighton Buzzard stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in March 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of our location. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate soon.

my own words

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very nice , local very good , lots to see in the surrounding area , lots of local walks good for the dogs to runaround

Tony from Peterborough stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in February 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Comfortable and clean

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and comfortable with plenty of mod cons. Owners extremely helpful, treated estate as home, lots of walks and great sunsets. House very comfortable and well equipped, despite remote location WIFI ok, we holiday 2-3 x year in Scotland and this is one of the best places we've stayed - thank you!

Joanne from Longhorsley stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 5 nights in November 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Drumfork Estate and we hope to welcome you back soon

Fantastic Stay!!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute of our holiday!

Both the estate and house are beautiful!

The house has everything you could possibly need, and finished to such a high standard.

The kitchen is massive, and such a comfortable space for cooking, eating and relaxing in. The sitting room has plenty of seating and the sofas are so comfortable. Wood burning stove is an added treat.

All 3 bedrooms are very spacious with plenty of storage. The bed was the comfiest I have slept on for a long time with quality bedding, it was perfect.

Although it feels very remote, Blairgowrie, Pitlochry, Braemar and Perth are so accessible. We enjoyed great days out and loved coming back to the cottage. Great location for walkers year round and snow sports in the winter with the ski slopes just a short drive away.

Can't wait to return and would highly recommend!




Laura from NEWTON STEWART stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for Chauffeur's Cottage. We're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and explored all the local area has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Definately worth a visit.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very high quality accommodation, loads of space but still homely. Kitchen was well equipped, which is always a plus.
We had a visit first evening to check all was well and one at end of visit also, which was much appreciated.
Beautiful location. Would definitely recommend, cannot fault it in any way and hope to be able to visit again.


Ruth from Watford stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Chauffeur's Cottage and hope to welcome you back to Drumfork Estate in the future.

Fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay at the cottage. Beautifully finished to a high standard and tastefully decorated, really beautiful. Lovely personal touches throughout, large bedrooms and gorgeous bathrooms. Set in wonderful countryside but still only a short drive to the village of Blairgowrie. Would totally recommend a tranquil stay in either cottage at this site, would be hard to choose which cottage to rent. Thanks for the stay.

Alec from Blackridge stayed at Chauffeur's Cottage for 2 nights in July 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Chauffeur's Cottage, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the peaceful surroundings. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future.