FB Twitter

Gardener's Cottage

Gardener's Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.8


Gardeners Cottage has;​


Downstairs
  • Lounge with Open Fire
  • Kitchen
  • Dining Room
  • Shower Room
Upstairs
  • Super King Bedroom
  • Twin Bedroom
  • Bathroom
Outside
  • Large Enclosed Garden
  • Decking Area with Private Hot Tub & Garden Furniture
Gardener's Cottage is Dog Friendly allowing 2 Dogs at additional cost (see extras)

Second visit so it must be good

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation at Drumfork Estate is really good, everything is provided for you it's like home from home. Very peaceful and scenic.
I'd like to see robes provided for you to use in the hot tub on a deposit basis and not on a charge basis. Taking four robes for us to use took up a lot of room in the car.
Otherwise excellent.


Debra from York stayed at Gardener's Cottage for 3 nights in February 2020


Fantastic place

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place. Beautiful cottage, stunning scenery and very relaxing. Great for dog. Extremely cosy and clean. We had a fantastic stay. Thanks.

Claire from Glenrothes stayed at Gardener's Cottage for 3 nights in February 2020


The Solid Luxury Team replied 8 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon :)

Amazing place for a birthday getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were staying in the Gardeners Cottage. It was spacious beautifully decorated had absolutely everything that we needed even down to the logs and kindling for the fire in the lounge. The attention to detail and quality of furnishings were top class. We also made use of the hot tub which considering it was the middle of January was pretty good. The views are also beautiful and will definitely be returning to take advantage of the stunning scenery later in the year.

Karen from Carluke stayed at Gardener's Cottage for 2 nights in January 2020


The Solid Luxury Team replied 8 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take full advantage of the hot tub! We look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Dogs hoilday

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice cottage dogs enjoyed it as they could go into the enclosed rear garden . Lots to do and see in the surrounding area

Anthony from Peterborough stayed at Gardener's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 89 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and, of course, more importantly that the dogs approved :) We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future.

Hot Tubs Away

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weekend away with sister & two friends for peace & quiet & relaxation in the hot tub.
Everything has been thought of, from matches for the fire, to plastic glasses for using whilst at the hot tub, to tea, coffee & milk in the kitchen and lovely hand & shower soaps in the bathroom. You literally just need to bring yourselves & your food!
We had a great time, could not have been better with friendly staff to greet us on arrival & on hand for anything at all. Brilliant!


Susan from Dundee stayed at Gardener's Cottage for 2 nights in November 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 89 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future :)

Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay. Cottage was gorgeous. A cover for the hot tub for cold/wet weather would be useful

Kevin from Peterhead stayed at Gardener's Cottage for 4 nights in September 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 89 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us....next time you could try Mill House which has a canopy over the hot tub :)