FB Twitter

Mill House

Mill House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Mill House has;

  • Superking En-suite Master Bedroom with Shower over Bath
  • Superking En-suite Bedroom with Shower
  • Downstairs Cloakroom
  • Large Open Plan Living, Dining, Kitchen Area
  • Outside there is an enclosed decking area with garden furniture
  • Outside you will also find your private hot tub under a canopy with a wood burning stove and stunning views

Christmas family break

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked drumfork estate mill house for a Christmas family break and it didn’t disappoint, we loved the place. It was so spacious and clean and very pretty to look at inside and out! The hot tub was lovely! The staff very friendly. The kids were in the element with the llamas and deer being close by and being able to feed them. We had an all round great Christmas thanks to our great break away!

Danielle from Edinburgh stayed at Mill House for 4 nights in December 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 48 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your Christmas break with us and that you took full advantage of everything Drumfork has to offer! We hope to welcome you back soon :)

relaxed

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As described, spotless and every thing you require for an excellent relaxed holiday. We will be back next year.

Andy from Edinburgh stayed at Mill House for 7 nights in November 2019


Relaxing week away with the family

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mill cottage for 5 nights with our 1 year old daughter and Labrador. The location was good and although we had a bit driving to get to certain places the area is beautiful. The cottage itself was gorgeous with all the little luxuries we like. The hot tub in the barn and wood burning stove were special touches. We were able to have a glass of wine watching the stars when our little girl went to bed. This is the second solid luxury holiday we have had and it is definitely the company we will continue to use as it ticks all the boxes for us. The staff on site were always very friendly and welcoming and being able to see the deer and lama being fed every morning was so special.

Jade from Tranent stayed at Mill House for 5 nights in November 2019


Perfect Break

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing 4 night break at Mill Cottage. Nothing was a trouble for the team on site and one of the estate workers (Duncan) even took time to take the family to feed the deer on the estate. Cottage was immaculate, decorated to a really high standard, view was incredible and hot tub area was amazing - 10GB WiFi in such a rural location was a bonus and kept the kids happy!

Couldn’t fault it and will be back soon.


Andrew from Inverbervie stayed at Mill House for 4 nights in October 2019


Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing place with high quality interior. Hot tub is perfectly located with fantastic views over the hills and beyond.

Pauline from Airth stayed at Mill House for 2 nights in September 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 154 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us in Mill House and we hope to welcome you back soon :)

Short break with doggies

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed with solid luxury many times
Good quality and locations as usual
But this time found the mattresses very hard and uncomfortable and not had that problem before ??
Ended up sleeping on couch maybe just my preference??


Neil from Leven stayed at Mill House for 4 nights in September 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 154 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for choosing to stay with us again :) We're sorry to hear you did not find the mattress in Mill House to your comfort, we spend a lot of time choosing the mattresses for our properties. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork or any of our other locations in the future.

Better every time

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've now been 3 times this year and planning to go again. This is a small piece of heaven on earth. Nothing to do other than enjoy life at a pace it should be. Staff and owner are 1 big family and extremely friendly. Thanks again for making us very wekcom. Derek and Evelyn.

Derek from Newmilns stayed at Mill House for 4 nights in September 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 154 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear that you have chosen to holiday with us 3 times this year and that we didn't disappoint on your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork soon :)

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a short break in mill house, was all we could have imagined.
Loved the covered hot tub and log burner. Very clean, all the basics are provided which make a big difference.
Duncan and Michael are always on hand if needed.
This is the third time at Drumfork and can’t wait to come back again !


Shirley from Kirkcaldy stayed at Mill House for 4 nights in September 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 166 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your third stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for your forth stay :)

Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although we have visited Drumfork previously several times this was our first stay at Mill House.

We love the whole stay at Drumfork however this lodge is by far our most favourite. The attention to detail is impeccable and it is so very clean.

Duncan, who works on the Estate is so helpful at all times and is a credit to the place. Andrew visited us which was lovely.

We cannot wait to return very soon. Overall our best stay with Solid Luxury to date.


Jacqueline from Dreghorn stayed at Mill House for 7 nights in August 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 166 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you loved Mill House :) and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Excellent Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Mill House Cottage. Cottage itself is beautifully decorated, spacious and very comfortable. Decking outside has wonderful views over the countryside and the undercover hot tub is a lovely feature. Cottage is very private ensuring you will not be disturbed.

Staff on site were all very pleasant and grounds were well kept. Location is ideal and close enough to Blairgowrie, Pitlochry and Braemar should you wish to venture out.

Would highly recommend.


Ryan from Beith stayed at Mill House for 7 nights in August 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 184 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of everything Mill House has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Drumfork in the future :)

Fabulous cottage with amazing views

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill House is the perfect place for a peaceful and relaxing break.
The cottage is presented to a very high standard with quality fittings and exceptionally well equipped with everything needed for a home-from-home break away.
Perfect relaxing holiday.
We will definitely return


Joanne from Widnes stayed at Mill House for 3 nights in August 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 189 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us in Mill House and we look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork in the future :)

Amazing Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well equipped cottage. Quality furniture and fittings. Beds were most comfortable we have ever had. Absolutely immaculate everywhere. Everything provided to make your stay enjoyable. Small touches like supply of dishwasher and washing machine tablets were very welcome. Duncan & Michael were very helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend a trip to feed the deer and lama's. We will be back. Thanks again everyone at Solid Luxury for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Christine from Law stayed at Mill House for 7 nights in July 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 197 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us in Mill House and that you were able to experience feeding the deer and llamas. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork Estate in the future :)

Fourth time with solid luxury but first at new Mill House

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All in all we had a very relaxing four nights at Mill House. A slight hiccup with hot water was rectified quickly and the house was very spacious. I was disappointed with the hot tub as I felt it could have been cleaner. There was dirt on the plastic steps which could've easily been washed off but had been trailed into hot tub as we found some dirt lying at the bottom on the first night. Not sure how often it is emptied and cleaned out but hopefully this would fix the issue. There was also a birds nest under the roof over the hot tub so feeding time was erm interesting. The addition of a grassed garden area would be great for this house.
Got the feeling more properties are being added on the grounds and think that care has to be given not to overcrowd the properties and lose the privacy.


Helen from Renfrew stayed at Mill House for 4 nights in July 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 229 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for choosing to stay with us for a fourth time. We value all feedback and thank you for raising the points regarding the hot tub area, our hot tubs are emptied and cleaned after every guest leaves a property and we have spoken with our maintenance team to ensure any debris on the steps & decking is washed away prior to guests arriving. We don't encourage birds to nest however once they begin to build we are unable to stop the process and thankfully this only happens a couple of months of the year so thank you for your patience with this. If you would like to stay again at Drumfork our new cottage, Gardeners Cottage, may be of interest to you as this will have a large enclosed garden. Kind regards The Solid Luxury Team

A wonderful addition to Solid Luxury's properties

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 2 nights in May for a relaxing weekend and absolutely loved this place. The sunset on the first night was stunning and we weren't deterred by the poor weather the following day due to the sheltered hot tub. Our dog loved being able to watch the cows from the fully enclosed decking area.
Will definitely be back and have recommended to friends already!


Anna from Dundee stayed at Mill House for 2 nights in May 2019


brilliant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
reqlly enjoyed our time there with baby and 2 dogs. great to find a dog friendly place to add to our list. especially loved the hot tub and the very comfortable bed.

Victoria from Dalkeith stayed at Mill House for 4 nights in May 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 287 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted the whole family got to enjoy a holiday together and we hope to welcome you back to Drumfork or any of our other locations in the future :)

Fabulous property

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here the week after Easter. We had an amazing time this property will not disappoint you. It has everything and more that is needed and to the highest of quality you really do feel spoiled . The view from the lounge area is immense. The under cover hot tub with wood burning stove is a great experience. We would highly recommend this property and we will definitely be going back soon I hope . Staff was very friendly and helpful .

Jim from Bonnyrigg stayed at Mill House for 4 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 287 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed you stay in Mill House and took full advantage of everything the cottage has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Drumfork in the future :)