FB Twitter

Rossie Ochil House

Rossie Ochil House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Rossie Ochil house is a sumptuously refurbished 17th century House that accommodates 12 people in 6 spacious ensuite bedrooms with the option of a further 2 bedrooms in the adjoining annexe, perfect for large family or friend gatherings and is surrounded by the beautiful Scottish countryside.

Rossie Ochil House is dog friendly (maximum 3 dogs) and also boasts its own private hot tub.

Main House 1st Floor
Master Bedroom - Set Superking Bed - Large Ensuite Bathroom with Separate Shower
'Pink' Bedroom - Can be set as Superking or Twin - Ensuite Shower Room
'Blue' Room - Can be set as Superking or Twin - Ensuite Shower Room
'Tartan' Room - Can be set as Superking or Twin - Ensuite Shower Room

Main House Top Floor
'Tree' Room - Can be set as Superking or Twin - Ensuite Shower Room
'Stag' Room - Can be set as Superking or Twin - Ensuite Shower Room

Annexe
Master Bedroom - Set Kingszie Bed
Bedroom 2 - Can be set as a Superking or Twin
Shared Family Bathroom with Shower Over

£500.00 refundable security deposit due 7 days before arrival

Annual Family Get Together

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second year in a row we have chosen to have our post Christmas family get together at Rossie Ochil House and again, we loved it.

There were 14 of us, as well as 4 small dogs and we had a very comfortable, fun filled weekend, even though it was during Storm Dennis! The wind and rain over the weekend was relentless, even disallowing us using the hot tub on Sunday due to fear of safety, but it did not dampen the fun we had. The games room, open fire in the lounge and the cosines of the aga in the kitchen, all made an indoor weekend very relaxing indeed. The large lawn out the front of the house was great for exercising the dogs when venturing further than the driveway was a no go (waterproofs on, out for 15 minutes at a time, let them charge around after balls and then back in and towel dry them off, yet again).

We enjoyed our weekend so much, that before leaving we had already emailed Solid Luxury and booked again for next year.

Thank you to the team who look after the properties and meet and greet you and make you feel very welcome indeed.

We are already counting down the days until next year ..........




Carol from Dunfermline stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in February 2020


The Solid Luxury Team replied 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted your 2nd stay to Rossie Ochil House did not disappoint and that Storm Dennis did not hinder your enjoyment! We look forward to welcoming you back next year :)

Excellent stay at Rossie Ochil House with family

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at Rossie Ochil House. Beautiful location and lovely house with character. Perfect Scottish house for our visiting Australian and Italian family.

Sharon from Perth stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 4 nights in January 2020


Gorgeous house, perfect place to spend new year with friends and family

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of us spent new year at Rossie ochill house 2019, 6 adults and 7 children. The house met our every need, very clean, spacious, comfortable and remote. The children loved the hottub and games room as well as being able to play around outside on the grassy area with a football. WiFi limited at times but not always a bad thing! Would definitely return - didn’t want to come home!

Sandra from Ceres stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 4 nights in December 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 40 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you took advantage of everything the house and grounds have to offer and look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

One of the best Christmastimes I have ecer had

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This stay was a way of bringing two families together who would have normally stayed at home doing the usual things. It was a great success with the help of this fantastic house. Everything I wished it would be like was there. Warmth, comfort, spacious and the most well equipped house for all occasions.
The hot tub was probably the most appreciated amenity in the house and there was know one who didn't use it.
Christmas Day was the most successful with having a beautiful dining room that we could set out for our large family lunch.
This place is amazing. Thank you to everyone at Solid Luxury.


Mike from Cannock stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in December 2019


Surprise 30th

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous, in every possible way! We were a party of 11 adults & 3 dogs. The house was spacious, very comfortable and so well equipped- everything we needed was there. Heather, housekeeper, called round on the first evening to check everything was ok. I don’t think it could have been any better. We’ve been to a few of Solid Luxury’s properties now but this has been the best ( all the others have been great too) We’ll be booking again. Loved it!

Elizabeth from Ayr stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in December 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 68 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted that all humans and pups enjoyed their stay at Rossie Ochil House and we look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Girls weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 2 nights to celebrate our friends birthdays. We had a fantastic time and would recommend it to others

Andrea from Glasgow stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in November 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 70 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

Family birthday weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a special family weekend at Rossie Ochil house and annexe for my daughters 30th. There was 15 adults and 4 children and there was plenty of space for everyone. Bedrooms were beautiful and spacious with en-suites and the lovely big dining room sat us all comfortably. The games room was well used and led out to the amazing hot tub. The 2 lounges in the main house were ideal for partying or just chilling. There was also a lounge in the annex that Granny could relax in. For being such a big house, it was lovely and warm, no need for the log fire. Lovely walks and safe for the children to run around outside in the grounds. Lots of grouse, pheasants, squirrels, owls and highland cows, which the children loved looking for. We got an Asda shop delivered, which saved a lot of hassle. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend as a great get away.

Elaine from Inverness stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 2 nights in November 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 89 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose to spend your daughters 30th with us and that Rossie Ochil did not disappoint! We hope to welcome you back soon :)

A warm a freindly home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place for a large extended family or shooting group such as ours. Easy going and friendly atmosphere, well apppionted rooms and plenty of good food. On the downside and because of its location, cell phones barely worked and the wi-fi is poor in such area being out in the wild of the hills but this was a position just not to be disturbed.

We have already booked a return visit.


Tony from stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 2 nights in November 2019


Celebration at Rossie Ochil

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a wonderful house for our Golden Wedding celebrations. Plenty of room for us all. Great to have a hot tub. Peaceful setting. Our only suggestion for any improvement would be to provide bins for recyclables. Otherwise it was perfect and in a great location for sightseeing.

Liz from Inverness stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in October 2019


A stay to remember always

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family absolutely loved our stay at Rossie Ochil House. It was all that we imagined and more, from the pheasants and cows to the rolling hills and valleys.
The staff were warm and friendly. Felt like home away from home and was perfectly situated to get to any destination we cared to adventure to.

Thanks so much

We all would highly recommend this luxury home to all.


Jean from stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 14 nights in September 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 138 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Rossie Ochil House and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

Big house on the countryside of Scotland

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect house for our big family, since there are six bed and baths. Well equipped kitchen (but knifes needs to be sharpened..) with everything you’ll need when cooking.
The location is a little far from everything, but on the other hand it’s very calm and peaceful. The views are spectacular and there is not much traffic at all in the surroundings.
We are all very pleased with our stay , the house is so big! and I can really recommend it if you are a larger party.


Maria from Skogstorp stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 6 nights in September 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 154 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future.

Great place for family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay with plenty of room for everyone . It is well equipped and in a great location. The children enjoyed exploring the grounds and the views around the area were astounding.

John from Wick stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in August 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 189 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted everyone enjoyed their stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

Full value for money

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Luxury house and facilties, set in a lovely location with good views- Would come again and recommend to my friends.

Martin from 3650 Olstykke stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 4 nights in July 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 208 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future.

Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 8 adults, 3 children and 3 dogs had the best time in this beautiful house and the amazing countryside surrounding it. The house was spotlessly clean and comfortable with excellent amenities. We were lucky enough to be blessed with great weather so took full advantage of the lovely garden for playing games. We would certainly recommend to all family and friends

Jane from stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in June 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 236 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and that the weather allowed you to take full advantage of everything the estate has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

A wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a 70th birthday celebration. There were 23 of us so we rented the House with the Annexe and also the Granary. Both houses were amazing. Really well laid out, decorated, equipped and comfortable. We never left the whole weekend as there was plenty to do there. Playground, rounders on the front lawn, walks, hot tubs, snooker, table tennis. It’s a beautiful location only an hour from Edinburgh and we made some special memories. Highly recommend!

Katie from Edinburgh stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in June 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 250 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted everyone has such an enjoyable stay with us and that you took full advantage of everything the properties and estate has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil or any of our other locations in the future :)

Family gathering

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful large house. Very clean and had everything we needed. Lovely large garden and fabby hot tub.

Linda from Edinburgh stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in June 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 257 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future :)

Fabulous yet again

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Rossie Ochil House and we all had a fabulous time again. The facilities, space and level of comfort are great. We are just sad (but not surprised!) it's already booked up for the weekend we wanted next year. Have already recommended to friends.

Catherine from Irvine stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in May 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 261 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you stay at Rossie Ochil did not disappoint and we hope to welcome you back again soon :)

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we where a bunch of 11people and had a wonderful stay in Rossie Ochil House. The House is even better then on the pictures.

Jeannette from Details stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in May 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 272 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear all of you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Luxury in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was magnificent it was immaculate throughout. Every home comfort was available. Total relaxation.

Mary from Edinburgh stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in May 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 280 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future :)

Family gathering

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house , fantastic location, we were even invited to feed the orphan lambs which went down well with young and old.
Its the %th time we have rented the house for family gatherings , holidays with friends and even as the base for a wedding. This time we had family from Dorset,Orkney,Fife and Trondheim and the house suited us perfectly, we will certainly be booking again. It was nice to see that there are small changes every time we come back little improvements that make things easier without losing the character of the house. The new kitchen facilities in the back room are just what was needed and a great plus when organising meals for large numbers of people. The surrounding area is great for walking and wildelife spotting.


James from stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 306 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you choose to come back to Rossie Ochil House time again and that we have not disappointed on your most recent stay. We hope to continue to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil for many more years :)

Brilliant Weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing !!

i have stayed at several properties now and Rossie Ochil House did not disappoint ! i was lady of the manor for the weekend :)

We were a group of 15 ladies from 22 - 90 and every one of us enjoyed our weekend, everything is there that you need and more.

Cannot fault anything at all, I really enjoyed cooking on the aga, the kitchen is so well equipped, the crockery is lovely

I really cannot express how great Heather & the team are - we are already planning our next visit.



Jennifer from Aberdeen stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 313 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we are delighted you all had such an enjoyable stay and we'll be sure to pass on your lovely words to Heather and her team. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil soon :)

Excellent time away

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been here before and really enjoyed it, it's clean, homely and spotless. Lots of room for everybody to do your own thing. Nice walks and the hot tub and games room a great asset to the house. Will be back. Thank you.

Margaret from Cowdenbeath stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in March 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 334 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you chose to come back and stay with us at Rossie Ochil and that we did not disappoint and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future :)

Girls weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a weekend away every year and this house has been one of the best. It’s comfortable and spacious with everything we needed. It’s warm and cosy too.
The hot tub is a must and was the perfect size.
It snowed when we were there so didn’t walk as far as we would have liked but the surrounding area is beautiful.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for great price and location.


Jackie from Monifieth stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in March 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 341 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted that you would class the house as one of the best :) We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil or any of our other locations in the future.

80th birthday celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 5 days at this beautiful house and are looking for an excuse to return as soon as we can. I booked the house for my mother's 80th birthday for a party of 8 adults, including 4 OAPS and a 4 year old and if was simply perfect. The bedrooms were wonderful and each one having it's own ensuite is super. We were also visited by my profoundly disabled sister who lives in bridge of Earn and it was perfectly accessible for her in a wheelchair. The grounds are stunning especially with the snowdrops just coming to and end and the daffodils coming into blown. Super location all the Perthshire attractions and only 40 mins to Edinburgh. The hot tub was the best I've been in and we had great fun playing snooker although the table is a little large for the room. The house exceeded all our expectations and we really hope to have the opportunity to visit this wonderful property again.

Rebecca from Aberdeen stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 5 nights in March 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 341 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear the house was an enjoyable venue for such a special occasion and that everyone took full advantage of everything the house and location has to offer. We hope to welcome you all back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

Perfect for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend stay at the Rossie Ochil House. Well equipped, warm and cosy, and nice to get out and explore the estate.

Carol from Dunfermline stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 2 nights in February 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location to explore the countryside. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil soon :)

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the house is great and very clean. very comfortable and the ladies who looked after us were great. Food was also brilliant.

Roy from stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 1 nights in January 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future :)

Fantastic venue for celebrating a friend's birthday

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect venue for 12 adults, 2 children and 3 dogs. Lots of space to spread out and lovely grounds to walk in. The hot tub is an added bonus. The dining room added to our celebrations and was a perfect setting to toast the birthday girl. The children (and adults) loved the games room too.

Lyndsay from Dunfermline stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 2 nights in November 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay with us and that you took full advantage of everything the house and grounds have to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

Weekend at Rossie

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic weekend at Rossie for my friends 49th. House, annex and hot tub amazing. We will be back next year!

Audrey from Dunfermline stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 2 nights in October 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted everyone enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next year :)

40th Birthday

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time, booked the house for my 40th birthday with friends and family and the house was great sleeps 16 comfortably and loads of room for people to relax. We where there 12 months before and there wasn’t a hot tub so this was another reason why we came back as the hub tub was a great addition. We all love the place that much we have booked for April 2019.

Ben from Whitley Bay stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 2 nights in September 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you chose to come back and stay with us and that we didn't disappoint! It's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay and that you took full advantage of the hot tub :) We look forward to welcoming you back in April.

Fabulous for all ages.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family holiday with ages ranging from 2 to 72 and everyone found plenty to do in and around the house. The games room, hot tub and rope bridge were especially favourites with the younger set whilst the well maintained grounds, local walks and abundant wildlife suited the rest of us. The house and facilities had everything you would want in a superb country setting. The property description does not mention that the optional annexe is split level on the first floor which could be important for guests with restricted mobility. The Solid Luxury housekeeping staff were very helpful with any requests we had. We would certainly consider returning at a future date.

Robert from Nunthorpe stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear the whole family enjoyed their stay and took advantage of everything Rossie Ochil has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in the future :)

An enjoyable long weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Myself and friends enjoyed a relaxed long weekend stay at Rossie Ochil. The location of the housr is lovely as is the house itself. Housekeeping staff were great and very helpful. Would love to come back and stay again sometime.

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in July 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future :)

40th Birthday weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for husbands 40th Birthday for 14 adults 4 kids and 2 dogs. House was immaculate and very well furnished. Lots of little extra ie toys/games for kids aswell as blankets and treats for the dogs. Would highly recommend

Pamela from Airdrie stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in June 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future.

A fantastic setting for a family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is a long and narrow way to the house once you leave the main road but our concerns about meeting vehicles coming the other way were soon put to rest. If you do meet anyone (which is not likely to be often), the backing up and moving over is soon conducted without fuss. The drive to the house is just lovely - the enveloping countryside welcomes you and it was lovely driving in on the first night at the end of a long journey.

From pictures on the internet the house obviously has a good amount of space for a large group of people to stay, but it felt even more spacious than we had expected when we were there. Our party grew over the week from 7 on the first night to 13 (all adults) by the end of the stay (we had the annexe for the last part of the stay) and at no time did we feel we were getting in each other's way/impinging too much on each other's space!

The two sitting rooms, the kitchen, the back room, and the glamorous dining room gave plenty of options for get togethers and chats - not to mention the two outdoor pub-sized tables and seats! There's a lovely little sitting room in the annexe which nobody really used in the short time we had that. The dining room was lovely (not too sure about the portraits of dogs in suits, but it was quirky!) - very regal sort of place to have breakfast, and evening meals. And the big family gathering at the end of the holiday. We were lucky enough to be able to eat outside on the first night, which was such a treat! Unfortunately the marvellous looking big sunshade was broken, hopefully it can be fixed, it is a high quality piece of kit. And the piano in one of the sitting rooms would be in need of tuning if anybody was planning to use it.

Every bedroom being ensuite was such a boon! The shower rooms were immaculate and there is the glamorous bath in the master suite too! We had the use of the annexe for the last few days, there's just one bathroom in there but with so many others in the house it was not a problem. There's a toilet downstairs too. It took us a day or two to twig that we perhaps needed to put the hot water switch (in the kitchen) on some mornings to ensure everybody had a hot shower, but that quickly solved a few people's discomfort! There was only one hairdryer in the house - which we probably should have expected. Not all the ladies had brought theirs but we got by on a sharing arrangement!

We liked the Scottish décor touches around the house. Some high quality fabrics have been used.

The prospect of the Aga in the kitchen had been a little worrying, but it was fine, (it kept the kitchen very warm too - must be particularly nice in the winter!) and we used the electric cooker in the back room as well when anything needed precise temperatures. There was a very good stock of plates and cutlery - the disposable cutlery and plates for the family party were not needed; 20 people were able to sit around the dining room table and eat together with real cutlery and real plates and have cups of tea afterwards. Plastic glasses are provided as well as glass ones for when people took a drink outside. The pantry had a large selection of cooking dishes and pans, and there were two cafetieres and two nice teapots, which came in very handy. There are lots of drawers and lots of equipment - if you can't find e.g. a potato peeler or masher - keep looking - it will be there somewhere! The knives in the knife block needed a bit of sharpening but were good ones. There are two fridges - one full height, and one under counter one. Two under counter freezers. Not a lot of space to store other food, but then nobody is staying long. Starter supplies of tea, coffee and sugar were provided. We stocked up at Kinross or Perth supermarkets, there are probably local shops, but arriving prepared with all the essentials is a good idea as it wouldn't be a simple matter of nipping across the street if you ran out of milk at 10 pm. The dishwasher was well used.

There's a big green lawn outside the house and lots of trees - one of the lasting memories of the stay is the birdsong - all day long - wonderful - no traffic sounds - just birds! During our stay we saw some wildlife in the garden including an elusive red squirrel, which caused may a cricked neck as we were all determined to see it at least once, and on walks we saw more wildlife as well as lambs, sheep and cows in the fields. It was so quiet - wonderful! The option to go for walks round about (or runs!) was lovely, our group did a lot of visiting friends and relatives and going out from the estate, but you could spend a week there just relaxing. Due to lack of time, the hot tub only got used one morning - what a shame! Factor it into your plans if you are going!

The snooker room is another great resource. We didn't even notice the games stored in there in boxes - outdoor games - until it was too late!

The staff were unobtrusive but present on site, and were very helpful and friendly.

We went prepared for the internet connection to be less than perfect, and it was a bit limited - as was the phone signal, which is to be expected in the depths of the countryside, and the web site does have a caveat that good connectivity can't be guaranteed. The lack of phone signal could be an issue if anybody might need to be contacted in a hurry and didn't have email as an option. But going to this venue is a choice to go to a quiet and restful place and we were far from disappointed! The only disappointment was in having to leave "so soon"!


Hazel from Macclesfield stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and fabulous review, we're absolutely delighted everyone enjoyed their stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back in the future so you can get some use of the hot tub!

Family and friends annnual get together

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend at Rossie Ochil House for our annual Bank Holiday weekend getaway. The facilities, house and grounds were excellent. Already booked for next year!!

Catherine from Irvine stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and we're looking forward to welcoming you back next year :)

Lovely stay as always

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I use Rossie Ochil House to run yoga retreats and this time when we arrived there was 3 new sofas in the lounge which were likely but a shock to me as I needed the space to teach yoga to the group.
We made it work but they were very accommodating and helpful.
I 100%recommend Rossie Ochil HOuse.


Esmerelda from Edinburgh stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in April 2018


Big Birthday House

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was booked to celebrate a big family birthday every night for a week. The whole family stayed with us and we had a fantastic break. Staff very friendly and accommodating. House is dog friendly which was perfect for my grandaughters dog.
We had a brilliant party every night with a different theme, music and games....very noisy some nights but no problem as no neighbours to disturb.
Grandchildren loved feeding the lambs.
Beds really comfortable, heating perfect, plenty hot water for everybody, and of course, the hot tub was brilliant for relaxing.
Snooker table not in the best condition, and a lack of cues, but OK for fun games of Killer. knockout etc...
All in all 9/10.


Rab from stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose to stay with us for such a fun occasion and that the house didn't disappoint! We do believe there should be 4 cues in the games room so will be sure to check where these are and we are looking in to having the table fixed/replaced but don't want to leave the room empty while we look in to getting this sorted, it's lovely to hear you were still able to enjoy :) We will hopefully welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future.

Family Break

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family party of 16, ages 5-75. We all had a great time, house was delightful with loads of space. Kids loved games room and hot tub well used.

Guest from stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 4 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear everyone staying loved the house and you took full advantage of everything it has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future.

4th visit

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house, great location, helpful staff, we keep coming back.We are a large group of three families and it suits us great, its out in the country but near enough to Perth for shops etc, and central in Scotland for excursions to Glasgow, Edinburgh, Dundee etc. Nice walks in the surrounding countryside. Good food nearby in Dunning at the Kirkstyle Inn and in the Bridge of Earn.
. Taxi's in the area can be a bit difficult, just book well in advance. You will need a car as it's a little out of the way, but dont let that put you off


James from stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for choosing to stay with again at Rossie Ochil Estate, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed another stay and we hope to welcome you back again.

Weekend Away

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful house and ideal for a weekend away with a group of friends. We had an excellent time and would definitely return for another stay.

Sean from Dundee stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 2 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future.

50th birthday get together

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time staying at Rossie Ochil House and it wont be our last. The house is huge, big enough for a family of 16 to have enough space. The kitchen at this time of year (march) was so cosy and warm thanks to that wonderful Aga, indeed the whole house was toasty! We had the fire roaring for most of our stay too. The kitchen is well stocked with every pot, dish, crockery, utensils you could need. Bedrooms all lovely and decent size too. And the hot tub was well used, even in the driving rain. The house is only around 10 mins from motorway but it feels a world away with its wonderful country location. Book, book, book it...you wont be disappointed!

Karen from Lochgelly stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have all enjoyed your stay at Rossie Ochil and that you took full advantage of everything the house has to offer, we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future.

Great house

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was fantastic and great layout which was perfect for our family get together.
House keeper was friendly and very helpful.
Would definitely recommend this to friends and family for future trips away!


Guest from Inverkip stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil for future gatherings

Stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location and accommodation for my husbands 50th birthday celebrations with family. 15 adults and 2 small children easily accommodated without ever feeling on top of each other. Lots of spaces to disappear to for a bit of peace as well as space for all to dine together when required.

Julia from stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 2 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rossie Ochil House, it's lovely to hear your family enjoyed their stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future.

Family weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My husband and I stayed here last weekend with our 5 children and their partners . We had a lovely time , the kitchen is well stocked , the house was nice and warm amid lots of space . Bedrooms were good and showers very good too .
Would return and recommend to friends .Excellent value for money .
Thank you


Morena from Glasgow stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay at Rossie Ochil House and we hope to welcome you back to any of our locations in the future.

We had a lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I use Rossie Ochil House 2 to 3 times a year to run yoga retreats and it is always a treat to be there.
This time we had problems with the heating (probably inefficiency from a group of ladies), I called the emergency number and it was shorted within and hour.


Esmerelda from Edinburgh stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in February 2018


Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic weekend at Rossie Ochil House there was 12 adults and plenty of room. House was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back! Great fun was had by all!!

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 2 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil soon.

New year family get together!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
My family and I were so excited about spending New year together when we arrived it had been snowing and made the place even more idyllic. The house is beautiful if not a bit tired.
Few things not working, tumble dryer and the waste disposal unit.
All said we had a fabulous time and would recommend to all.


Sandra from Perth stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 4 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back to any of our locations in 2018

Christmas 2017

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful family week we had at Rossie Ochil House. The house was very comfortable, spacious , warm, clean and welcoming. Beautifully decorated for Christmas by the wonderful staff. The hot tub was a particular favourite with our group. The surrounding area was excellent for walks . Although the property is a few miles from shops it is not a problem with a bit of forward planning. In fact that is a big part of the charm of Rossie Ochil House. A huge thanks to the staff for all their help through from booking to arrival and during our stay. It was very much appreciated. We would definitely recommend this property for a multi generational family holiday. Thanks .

Aileen from Inverness stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your Christmas break with us and that the accommodation didn't disappoint. We hope to welcome you back to any of our locations in 2018.

Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely wonderful house with everything you would possibly need. All the staff we either met or dealt with over the phone were extremely helpful and friendly. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation and we plan to visit again. Thanks

Peter from Linlithgow stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and loved the house as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate or any of our other locations soon.

A great stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house provided quality and comfort for a large group with children. It was very well stocked and provided lots of areas to cook and rest and relax. Booking was easy and customer service fantastic. We would highly recommend and we would stay again.

Martin from Johnstone stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear everyone enjoyed the house and you took full advantage of everything it has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property. Well equipped and very comfortable. Hot tub was lovely. Our families had a ball.

Aileen from Cupar stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil soon.

Fantastic break with friends

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was perfect for a long weekend away with friends, children and dogs! Excellent location and perfect property for a large group to stay.

Would highly recommend.


Ronald from Edinburgh stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rossie Ochil House, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Family Get-together

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hired this house for family get-together and had a great time. Young ones loved the hot tub and pool table. All bedrooms were beautiful.

Donalda from East Kilbride stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear everyone enjoyed their stay at Rossie Ochil and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Short group stay for a birthday celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at this wonderful house. The property was spotlessly clean and everything from the furniture to the bedding was very comfortable. The entire house was well equipped with every thing we needed and could not think of anything that was not provided. The location was beautiful and having the hot tub was an added bonus. It was idyllic sitting in the hot tub and being able to look at the beautiful surroundings. We even saw a red squirrel! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The booking service was easy to deal with. We would definitely come back again and highly recommend it to anyone else.

Fiona from Glasgow stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear everyone enjoyed their stay at Rossie Ochil and you took full advantage of the setting. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil soon.

I use the house to run yoga retreats and the property is perfect for groups.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is cosy, comfortable and for the purpose of running a yoga retreat ticks all the boxes.

The only thing this time is that we found millets on the wall of the bedroom on top of the kitchen. Some people mention that the beds were soft.


Esmerelda from Edinburgh stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in September 2017


Family accommodation for wedding in Perth.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took the house with annex + Granary for a week, for a large group of family and friends going to a wedding in Perth. A very busy week with guests arriving at different times and not all with cars. Small children and older folk all had a great time. Lots of different spaces to be together or apart. Grounds are excellent for garden games and exploring, or just chilling in the hot tub! All bedrooms were excellent and very comfortable. Large dining room with 20 adults for dinner one night. We also had a barbecue the day after the wedding, and the weather was kind.
Both office and housekeeping staff were very helpful and very accommodating, and allowed us to deliver some items early (wine to go the reception) and to collect remnants later after check-out time. We got everybody to their trains on time!
We would definitely book again, and friends who visited us there have indicated they would book also for similar family events.
Only drawback is distance from Perth for non drivers - but then again there is the lovely countryside setting.


David from Stirling stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we're delighted everyone enjoyed their break. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future.

Ruby Wedding

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Excellent property for a wide age range.Children loved the outdoor space and the adults loved the hot tub and the games.Heather and staff very accommodating.







Anne from Stonehaven stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in July 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have all enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future.

Family break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for the weekend to celebrate mum and dad turning 60, beautiful location and fantastic break for all ages. Our age range was from 4-60 and everything in between. Highly recommend

Claire from Kirkcaldy stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 2 nights in June 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, its lovely to hear you chose to celebrate at Rossie Ochil Estate and that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Fabulous Family weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for the May bank holiday weekend and had a great time. There were 11 adults and 5 kids and enough space for us all and not feeling hemmed in or surrounded by each other. Bedrooms very spacious with plenty of storage area. Beds very comfortable. Kids loved the games room, hot tub and outside play area. Was great to go away and all be able to sit together at meals times in the big dining room and we did not feel squashed in. Kitchen has all the equipment needed 2 fridges and a freezer and an additional oven in the room off the kitchen alomg with the kitchen in the annexe. It took us a few goes to get the hang of the Aga but there are instructions in the drawer. Added benefit of utility room and extra dining tables. Great big garden which we used to play rounders, badminton and fun family games. Secluded area not overlooking any of the other lodges. Great liitle walks to go on and also met the local farmer who invited the children to go and feed the lambs. The lady sorry forgot her name who visited us to check on us was lovely and gave us info on the local area. Would highly recommend the house for big parties. We were able to get Tesco to deliver a shop too.

Gayle from Musselburgh stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in April 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rossie Ochil House. It's great to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of everything the house and grounds have to offer. We hope to welcome you all back to Rossie Ochil soon.

Family weekend at Rossie Ochill House

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
House was clean & comfy for party of 11 games room & hot tub were well used.. hot tub area could do with some decking & table & chairs.... an outdoor shower for people to use before use as nearest was away upstairs. A local map would be handy marked up with walks & how far/long they take. we got kinda lost on our walk ended walking for 5hrs.. Some of the walls/rooms could do with a freshen up but all bedrooms were very good condition... toilet in bath bathroom didn't flush properly during the day we informed housekeeper on departure. Loads of fridge/freezer space in a great kitchen that had all you need... Livingroom & study were big enough to seat all in.
We had a great weekend & will probably be back in the future.


Derek from Loanhead stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in March 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future. We have noted all of your suggestions and will look in to everything.

Weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A group of 14 of us stayed for the weekend at rossie ochil and we had a fantastic time! Accommodation was very comfortable and the hot tub was well used!! The house was more than big enough to accommodate the whole group and the bedrooms were all very comfortable. Thank you very much!

Guest from Kirriemuir stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in March 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rossie Ochil House, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of everything the house has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Silver wedding celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We experienced a wonderful family holiday in this beautiful house.
The surrounding countryside was scenic & peaceful , and the gardens spacious for the children to run around. The facilities were excellent , and all family members enjoyed the games room and hot tub. The house is well equipped with everything we required, and space to escape for quieter moments.
(The only addition we would suggest would be a larger freezer, to store supplies for bigger numbers of guests.)
Delighted to find this accommodation, and would recommend it to others.
Thank you.



William from Lairg stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in February 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rossie Ochil House, it's lovely to hear you have all enjoyed your stay and taken full advantage of what the house and its surroundings have to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future.

Perfect house for running a yoga retreat.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have use this house three times now for my yoga retreats and it gets better every time. The first time, we loved it but there were a few things needing fixed. Second time, everything was not just fixed but a few of the room were modernised.
The third time a hot tub was added what gave my guest a nice scape and time to connect with the others in the group.
I think the house is run really well, they are really accommodating and they take every comment into account and act on it.
I have not complaints at all and I have already recommended to a few teacher and friends.


Esmerelda from Edinburgh stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in February 2017


Amazing 30th birthday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've organised my Boyfriends 30th at Rosie Ochil Estate and it was absolutely perfect! Would definitely recommend and we will definitely come back :)

Anna from stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in January 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted everyone enjoyed their stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate

New year week 2016/7

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic week in a large warm Scottish house for 16. Something for everyone long dog walks, hot tub, games room ,large fully equipped dining and kitchen facilities, we even had caterers recommended. Happy days for Hogmanay

Nick from York stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in December 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rossie Ochil House, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon

Xmas week 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazingly warm and comfortable week at Rossie Ochil House. The games room, hot tub and second living room- which we renamed as The Parlour- meant that we all had room to relax without getting on top of each other. The housekeeping was fantastic; many thanks to Heather and her team.

Anne from preston stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in December 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear everyone enjoyed their stay and we'll pass on your thanks to Heather and the housekeeping team.

Family celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous time celebrating my husband's 70th birthday with family in this lovely house. The house was ideal for the sixteen of us being very well equipped with everything you could possibly need , very comfortable and friendly and helpful staff. . The addition to the property of a hot tub was a great hit with everyone especially our grandchildren . We were blessed with lots of sunshine to enjoy walks around the estate taking in some beautiful scenery in this lovely part of Scotland . Hope to come back some day to the house or the cottages

Aileen from Kilmarnock stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 6 nights in November 2016


Birthday trip with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely area and beautiful house, the Hot tub which is being installed will make it superb :-) See you next year!!

Mick from Cramlington stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in November 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we look forward to welcoming you back next year to experience Rossie Ochil House with the hot tub!

A fabulous week away!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two families, one week, one fantastic week.
We go away each year in October half term and we sometimes struggle to find a large house for both families to stay in. Rossie Ochil house was perfect! It was comfortable, warm, well equipped and had lots of space for all of us. The Aga wasn't as much trouble as I had expected and the benefit of a pantry with extra fridge/freezer and oven was great. The grounds were well kept and we were treated to deer and pheasants in the garden in the mornings. The bedrooms were comfortable and each having it's own bathroom was great. Heather (the housekeeper) was really welcoming and when we had a power cut, they were with us in no time to help us out. Thank you for a wonderful week.


Rachel from York stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in October 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rossie Ochil House, it's lovely to hear you have all enjoyed your stay with us and got to meet some of the locals! We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place to have a family holiday. Very spacious and well equiped and comfortable. Surroundings were lovely

Lyn from Edinburgh stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 4 nights in October 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rossie Ochil House, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the location and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Great house for a family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great house for our family gathering. Well appointed, loads of space and very comfortable. Thank you.

Fiona from Edinburgh stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in October 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

We run a gorgeous yoga and nutrition retreat. It was 11 of us and we had a great weekend.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house has been done up since last time hired it and it looks really good. all the bedrooms are decorated very nicely. The only thing I would say is that for 12 people there is not enough serving trays, we could not find scissors or oven gloves. So if someone is hiring the house, bring those. Apart from that the house was perfect. The weather was also perfect. The surroundings very beautiful and peaceful. The housekeeper and her team were very helpful and accommodating. We only have good things to say about the property.

Esmerelda from Edinburgh stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in September 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Rossie Ochil House, it's lovely to hear you have all enjoyed your stay here. Please do not hesitate to ask the housekeepers where everything is or phone the office during your next stay if you cannot find items such as scissors or oven gloves as we do provide these and are usually kept in one of the kitchen drawers. If items are missing, we'll be happy to send someone along with replacements for you. We look forward to having you back in February.

Family Gathering.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was perfect for our needs and well equipped. Cosy with the fire lit and the kitchen more than met our needs. Housekeeper was very accommodating and helpful. This house would have scored an excellent on all counts but for some very minor niggles.
1. One chair had a broken leg and made closing the leg support impossible whilst sitting on it.
2. No towel rail in the master bedroom.
3. Snooker cues were in need of attention.

Appreciated the provision of tea/coffee and milk for our arrival. House was ideal for a family celebration, would be lovely at Christmas (weather permitting), we have already recommended the house to friends.


Alan from Torphins stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in September 2016


Rossie Ochil House

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and enjoyed all the amenities within the house and grounds. We would like to have known to bring darts but did enjoy the snooker table. We would recommend it for special family occasions as ours was and we were able to get our messages and a carry out delivered.

Anne from Edinburgh stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in September 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's lovely to hear the whole family enjoyed their stay and we hope to welcome you all back in the future.

Every year we as a big family including my grandparents pick a city and travel for a short stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Rossie Ochil house is absolutely beautiful with beautiful spacious grounds. It's in a quiet area very secluded so a nice break for those who want to be alone. The service was very good, we called with a problem and by the time we got back to the house it was already fixed. The only issue we had was the Internet, the service was not at all good and there was one spot where you could get service but other than that throroughly enjoyed our stay.

Maryam from Birmingham stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 4 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the peaceful setting. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future.

August stay at Rossie Ochil

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at Rossie Ochil with 3 generations of our family and everyone had a splendid time.Our youngest grandchildren loved it as much as the adults.A beautiful house in a wonderful setting with everything we needed to make it a holiday to remember.many thanks to the housekeeping staff for keeping it so welcoming...


Paul from Chorley stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rossie Ochil House. It's lovely to hear the whole family have enjoyed their stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

A fantastic house, clean, homely in the most breath taking location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A fantastic house which was well equipped and clean. Beautiful grounds and scenery. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Wifi is hit & miss as is phone signal but you are notified of this pre stay. Tv signal was also somewhat temperamental but the staff on hand kindly found a solution to our problem. Would highly recommend.

Jenni from Tring stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay and the location of Rossie Ochil House and hope to welcome you back soon.

Perfect for a family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After looking on the internet for holiday homes to cater for up to 16 people I found Rossie Ochil House, which looked lovely, but on the trip up to Scotland I had reservations as to whether the photos would match up. This property was excellent and it was even better than the photos. Everyone had a beautiful large bedrooms each with either en-suit or bathrooms close by. The only thing missing was a dustpan and brush!! We had a lot of family games, a lot of family meals, a lot of family time and a lot of fun on our weeks stay at the property and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Jacqueline from Hayling Island stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Rossie Ochil House, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and had some fun family time, it would be lovely to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future.

Fantastic week

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful time at Rossie Ochill. A large family gathering, everything we needed was on hand, well equipped and spacious even though we filled every room. brilliant weather also helped.

David from Sunderland stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 7 nights in May 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Rossie Ochil, it was lovely to have you all and we hope to see you back with us soon

Luxurious long weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everyone in the family enjoyed their stay in a perfect location.The bedrooms were all beautiful with a games room which entertained the children & adults alike. The local farmer invited the children to see the new lambs being fed & cared for. Altogether a wonderful holiday destination.

Gerard from Dundee stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in April 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Rossie Ochil House, it's lovely to hear you had such a great stay with us and were lucky enough to visit the lambs. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy family get togethers.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to the big house for three years in a row and have had a wonderful time on each visit no matter the weather, the house caters well for a big party and has plenty of options in room sizes and good selection of bathroom facilities. We have a lot of fond and happy memories, long may it continue.
Staff have been helpful and there is a hotel in a near by village that caters for big parties, very helpful and good home cooking.
Perth is close at hand and there is always plenty to do, this year we did a treasure hunt of famous land marks.



C from Longside stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in April 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Rossie Ochil House. It's lovely to hear you have been enjoying the house over the years and we are delighted to hear you will continue to visit us.

Glorious!!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second visit, and, again, I was not disappointed. As a group of 24, we rented the main house and Keepers Cottage.
Two bedrooms on the top floor of the main house were tired but otherwise comfortable. It is my belief that they have subsequently been updated. Other than that, the comfort and facilities were excellent.
We all enjoyed the use of the hot tub attached to Keepers Cottage. At the present time, no such facility is attached to the main house, and I would, therefore, not consider renting the main house on its own.
Overall, this an excellent holiday location, and with the minor reservation detailed above, I would highly recommend it.


Valerie from Dunfermline stayed at Rossie Ochil House for 3 nights in April 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose to holiday with us for a second time. You are right in thinking we have decorated the two top floor bedrooms, you can find photo's on our website and Facebook page, we have also made a few changes to the kitchen. We are also considering a hot tub for the main house but as yet there are no set plans for one. We hope to see you back at Rossie Ochil Estate for a third visit.