FB Twitter

The Old Byre

The Old Byre

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


3 bedroom Cottage with private hot tub in Forgandenny, Perthshire on the peaceful Rossie Ochil Estate

Upstairs
Master Ensuite (shower) Superking Bedroom
Bedroom 2 - Set Kingsize Bedroom
Bedroom 3 - Can be set as Superking or Twin Bedroom
Family Bathroom with handheld shower

Downstairs
Family Shower Room Downstairs
Utility Room
Open Plan Kitchen/Dining/Living Area

Outside
Enclosed Patio Area with Private Hot Tub, Table and Chairs

The Old Byre is Dog Friendly (2 dogs maximum at additional cost)

£250.00 refundable security deposit due 7 days before arrival

Great long weekend with family

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Old Byre and Keepers Lodge for my family and 2 dogs to celebrate my 50th birthday. Old Byre a lovely cosy property, plenty of room and very clean and welcoming. Hot tub went down a treat and everything we needed was provided. Loved the doggie treats left for the 4 legged one -nice touch. The location is remote so ideal for walking, but still quite close to the city of Perth.

Louise from Kirkliston stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in February 2020


Very comfy rooms and nice and close to Edinburgh for a quick getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Feb 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The house itself was comfy and very well equipped. Bedrooms were more ‘luxurious’ than the lounge area for a company called ‘Solid Luxury’. However, lounge was pleasant and had a welcoming blanket, chew and bowl for our dog.

The cleaner had gone a bit overboard on the air freshener which was quite eye watering at first.

Our only complaint is that there was some miscommunication when we paid the £250 deposit for damages - we were told that the company just held our details in case of damages but that is only if you pay the £250 on the telephone. We paid on-line when the prompt email came, the money was immediately taken off and (for cash flow reasons) our bank initially charged us for going overdrawn. This was hugely inconvenient but Solid Luxury did refund the £250 and let us leave card details by phone once mistake was realised.

Our own bank- after a battle - refunded their charge. This annoyance took the edge off the relaxing nature of our stay but I have to emphasise that Solid Luxury handled our complaint professionally and have assured us they are amending their booking/ deposit process to avoid this happening again.


Emma from Edinburgh stayed at The Old Byre for 2 nights in February 2020


The Solid Luxury Team replied 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We do send an email 7 days prior to arrival when the security deposit is due to request the guest phones our team so we can process the deferred payment however we can see from your booking that you did make an online payment ahead of this scheduled email. As you have mentioned, when you did phone our team they were prompt in refunding your payment and we thank you for acknowledging this. As this has never happened before, it has now highlighted an issue that could occur and we are looking in to ways to ensure that this does not reoccur. Thank you again for your understanding and we hope we can welcome you back to Rossie Ochil or any of our other locations in the future. Kind regards The Solid Luxury Team

Chilled

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was perfect for a cosy girlie weekend away the perfect way to spend some time relaxing with friends.

Emma from Dundee stayed at The Old Byre for 2 nights in November 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 68 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

Old byre review

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An immaculate property in a great location. We took full advantage of the hot tub and the peace and quiet in the area. The staff were very helpful, and even helped me pump up a flat tyre. Would definitaly recommend the old byre

Wilson from Awaiting Address stayed at The Old Byre for 6 nights in October 2019


Fabulous ladies weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time we've used solid luxury and the 2nd time back at Rossie Ochil. It's such a lovely location and the accommodation is superb. There was an issue with the oven but it was sorted quickly and with minimum effort by us. Would recommend this location to anyone looking for some peace and tranquility.

Frances from Dalgety Bay stayed at The Old Byre for 2 nights in September 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 141 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your 3rd stay with us and that The Old Byre did not disappoint. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil or any of our other locations for your 4th stay soon :)

Stunning lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are just back from a midweek break staying in the ‘Old Byre’ in the beautiful surroundings of the Rossie Ochil Estate.

The lodge is absolutely stunning and finished to a high standard.

The beds are so comfy and the place was spotless.

Hot tub is perfect and lovely to relax in.

The staff are so helpful and go the extra mile to help in any way they can.

Loved seeing the pheasants and partridge on the road leading to/from the estate.

Thoroughly recommend this lodge. You will not be disappointed!


Anele from Paisley stayed at The Old Byre for 4 nights in August 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 197 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in The Old Byre and took full advantage of the hot tub:) We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future.

Terrific stay at Rossi Ochil

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a terrific stay here and found it was a great location to explore the local area from. St Andrews, Loch Leven, Perth and Perthshire are all easily reached with some great attractions within a 30 mile radius.
The house itself was very comfortable with everything you could hope for provided. The onsite staff were very helpful and passed on local knowledge, etc.
This was our second stay with Solid Luxury and I would highly recommend their properties.


Steve from Banchory stayed at The Old Byre for 7 nights in June 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 236 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Rossie Ochil and that you took full advantage of the location to explore the local area. We hope to welcome you back for a 3rd stay with Solid Luxury to any of our locations :)

Excellent!!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place. Lovely staff who were very helpful. Excellent location to explore but secluded enough for peace and relaxation. Will be back.

Margaret from Stockport stayed at The Old Byre for 6 nights in May 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 280 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in The Old Byre and that you took full advantage of everything the location has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future :)

Easter Break

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, Modern, quiet accommodation. Stayed for 4 days with my wife and 2 kids aged 12 & 9. Great location within 30 minutes drive to St. Andrews, Perth & Dundee.

Hot tub a bonus, would recommend.



Ewing from Glasgow stayed at The Old Byre for 4 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 315 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future.

We shared our holiday with family o

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We shared our holiday with family and we all agreed that the cottage had everything we needed to help make our holiday very special. It was very well equipped and so comfortable plus the on site staff were so lovely and helpful. They told us about walks in the area, shops and restaurants which was very useful. After the advice we were given to bring our groceries with us we arrived at the cottage with plenty of supplies only to find the cottage had all the basics and more it was great. Thank you for helping to make our stay the best we will certainly be using your holiday cottages again.

Ann from Cramlington stayed at The Old Byre for 4 nights in July 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil or any of our other locations in the future :)

Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property and location. Perfect place for a peaceful getaway. Definitely a place to recharge the batteries.

Lorraine from South Ayrshire stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in July 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of our peaceful location. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil in the future :)

Beautiful House

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house decorated to a high standard the plus side is having the hot tub. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Very quiet and peaceful area

irene from Inverurie stayed at The Old Byre for 2 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Rossie Ochil Estate and hope to welcome you back in the future.

It was wonderful

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family stayed at the old Byre over Christmas and it made our holiday perfect, it was clean, warm and a stunning property, the family loved the hot tube too, we would defiantly recommend it and will be booking again
Thank you


Sarah from Bradford stayed at The Old Byre for 5 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your Christmas with us and took full advantage of the hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back to any of our location in 2018.

Second time staying!

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed with Solid Luxury before at the Stag’s View, so this was my second time booking with this company. Definitely not disappointed (again!)& have referred all my friends for weekend breaks. The properties are immaculate, communication is excellent, location is superb. Hot tubs & log burners are a bonus!! Will definitely be booking again. Thank you so much for our wonderful stay.

Alison from West Lothian stayed at The Old Byre for 2 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we're delighted to hear you chose to come back and stay with Solid Luxury a second time and that we didn't disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third stay soon.

A great stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old Byre at Rossie Ochil provides quality and comfort in the quietness of Perthshire. We had an excellent stay and recommend.

Martin from Johnstone stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Martin, we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate.

The Old Byre, peaceful and luxurious

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here as a party of 5 friends. The Old Byre was lovely, great attention to detail absolutely everything we might have needed was there. The highlight was the hot tub and we probably overdid the recommended time limits! I would recommend the Old Byre and Rossie Ochil for a peaceful get away from it all stay.

Moira from Glasgow stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have all enjoyed your stay with us and you have taken full advantage of the hot tub and location. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil soon.

October Week

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week in October with family and friends and had a great time!

The properties are quite a bit out from the main road which we liked - nice to feel away from it all! But 15 minutes will take you to the nearest village, shops etc. and a further 5-10 to Perth. The Old Byre was immaculate inside and much larger than we thought it was going to be, plenty of space for everyone with large bedrooms and really, really comfy beds and bedding. It also had everything we needed and lots of storage space for a weeks groceries etc.

We loved using the hot tub and enjoyed the odd stroll about the estate looking at the wildlife. Our 5 year-old was impressed with the wood carvings and the little playpark too!

The only very small criticism would be the big light that stays on at night behind the main building which made stargazing from the hot tub more difficult (what a problem to have!) - but this didn't stop us looking up and going 'wow' quite a lot and also seeing some 'shooting stars' one night! Would be good if it was on a sensor or something though...

All in we had a great time, the property was fantastic and all the staff we dealt with were terrific too.

Would recommend and we intend to come back. Thank you!


Craig from Glasgow stayed at The Old Byre for 7 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for The Old Byre, we're delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and you took full advantage of everything to cottage and Rossie Ochil has to offer. We'll be sure to look in to the light situation and we hope to welcome you back soon.

home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
the old byre is only 45 minutes away from our home but felt like a world away - lovely accommodation on a working farm/sporting estate - quality of furnishings was excellent as was cleanliness of property - everything you could require was provided - and the hot tub outside in the courtyard was the icing on the cake - used it every night after dark playing ''dens road market'' with the kids
only 2 slight failures - property is advertised as having internet/wifi - only if you head right into the corner of the master bedroom do you get any sort of signal and even then speeds are pitiful (<1mb/s) - I can only assume there is a router in one of the other properties which is supposed to provide wifi but that is never going to work thro walls as thick as those - need to think about hard wiring a repeater into each property as internet access is pretty much essential these days and this left the kids a bit disappointed - also no point in putting fancy smart tv in property when its functions cant be used as no wifi signal!! other slight down point was having 3 bulbs blow early on in our stay and even though we told staff about this they remained unreplaced when we left
only 2 slight quibbles but otherwise can highly recommend Rossie Ochil and hope to return soon


Frank from Newport On Tay stayed at The Old Byre for 7 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the hot tub. We apologise for the team not getting back to you and replacing the lightbulbs, this is unacceptable and we have spoken with them to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for also letting us know about the WiFi, having not had any feedback like this before for the speed/signal in the cottage we were unaware it wasn't up to scratch so we will be sure to find a solution. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil or any of our other locations in the future.

Beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The photos don't do this house justice!! It's beautiful inside and out. The kitchen was well equipped although the knives need sharpened, the tumble dryer was so handy when coming out the hot tub we will defiantly recommend these lodges and will be returning.

Sarah from Aberdeen stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate.

4 days of relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, , staff very helpful and welcoming. Well laid out accommodation, would definitely return

Paul from Glasgow stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in August 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in The Old Byre and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil soon.

wonderful countryside experience

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and wonderful cottage to stay in. Very well equipped for self catering and excellent value for money.

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in August 2017


Superbly relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is located off the beaten track, a few miles from the nearest village. It is on a working estate but superbly quiet. Whilst enjoying the hot tub the only noises we could hear were the birds in the trees.
Great to unwind, it's difficult to get phone signal or wifi indoors. Perfect for relaxing and gives you the opportunity to switch off.
We took our dog who also enjoyed the property. A blanket was provided for him to snuggle on the sofa with us and a nice touch by the owners to provide a complimentary dog chew.
Having stayed in several dog friendly properties over the years, none were to the standard of this property. Exceptionally high levels of decor and cleanliness. We would definitely consider going back in the future!


Guest from Motherwell stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in July 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're delighted you have all enjoyed your stay and fully taken advantage of the location to have a relaxing holiday. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate in the future.

Perfect hideaway holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful holiday with children, granddaughter and our dog at The Old Byre. Cottage is lovely and very comfortable. Enclosed garden suitable for children and pets. Hot tub fantastic. Lovely walks for the dog. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. We hope to return some day. Would definitely recommend

Carolyn from Kirkcaldy stayed at The Old Byre for 7 nights in July 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and well looked after property in a great location. It is somewhere we are already looking to book a return visit to

Chris from Aberdeen stayed at The Old Byre for 5 nights in July 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Great time at the old byre

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely fantastic week at the old byre. Spotlessly clean and had everything you need. Hot tub was fab our 2 grandkids had a ball. Only a 20 minute drive to Perth for a day at the shops or to the park. Would definitely recommend for a relaxing holiday

Heather Leitch from Fauldhouse stayed at The Old Byre for 7 nights in July 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for The Old Byre, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and your grandchildren had such an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house and surroundings. We had a great weekend away as a group and the setting was perfect. House was spotless and had everything needed for a great stay. Would definately visit again.

Emma from Bo'ness stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in May 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay in The Old Byre and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate

Amazing 30th birthday weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have celebrated my boyfriend's 30th in Rosie Ochil Estate and it was absolutely amazing! The venue is outstanding and beautiful! I would definitely recommend and we will definitely be back in the future.

Anna from stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in January 2017


Luxury cottage in a rural location, close to lots of amenities

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend in November here; two couples and two kids. The cottage was lovely, and considering there were neighbours in adjoining properties, it was a very private and quiet spot. Very close to Perth for any last minute supplies. We were after a relaxing spot, not too fussed about activites, and we got exactly what we wanted. Well kitted-out property, opulent bedrooms, comfortable lounge, lovely underfloor heating downstairs. The cottage was very cosy. Our only disappointment was not being able to watch the stars from the hot tub because it was too cloudy!

One tiny criticism was the number of mugs - with four adults, and only 6 mugs, there was always a shortage. We left this as a constructive feedback so hopefully Solid Luxury will take it on board and up the number!

We will be back!


Laura from Forres stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in November 2016


Fabulous Accomodation.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Byre is extremely comfortable and attractive accomodation, which is situated on a working estate in glorious countryside. The house was spotlessly clean with all the home comforts we've come to expect from Solid Luxury properties. The hot tub was great for relaxing in, especially after a day of walking. We spent a fabulous few days here and would happily return.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in October 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for The Old Byre, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Great relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, great hot tub and everything you could need for a short break. Only downside was the WiFi signal other than that all great.

Craig from Ayr stayed at The Old Byre for 4 nights in October 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for The Old Byre and we hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Luxurious accommodation in a beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughters' faces lit up with glee as they ran from room to room discovering the delights of this stunning accommodation. From the huge open plan kitchen & living area to each spacious bedroom with their own gorgeous style and we all immediately felt relaxed and refreshed. Team that up with a hot tub and the fact that our dog was also very welcome and the result was a super holiday, we definitely felt like we had enjoyed longer than our short 2 night stay.

Laurel from Bridge Of Weir stayed at The Old Byre for 2 nights in October 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for The Old Byre. It's lovely to hear you have all (including your pup) enjoyed your stay and left feeling relaxed. We hope to welcome you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Family Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our Family of 6 Adults, 2 x Children and our Dog spent 3 wonderful nights at his fantastic location. Whilst the estate is remote from the nearest town, there are plenty of walks and attractions. the kids especially loved the Hot Tub. It was a great weekend R&R, away from the daily grind.

Derek from Glenrothes stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in October 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review The Old Byre at Rossie Ochil Estate. It's great to hear you have all enjoyed your stay with us and the kids enjoyed the hot tub, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 women sharing the 3 bedroomed, 3 bathroom Byre was amazing. The accommodation was faultless, so clean and comfortable and a great location for exploring nearby towns . Definitely would recommend it.

Karen from Renfrew stayed at The Old Byre for 4 nights in September 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review The Old Byre, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us at Rossie Ochil Estate and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Fabulous Cottage in beautiful rural setting!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage within a stunning estate! Abundant wildlife with sightings of deer and red squirrel right on the doorstep!
Fantastically decorated cottage with the added bonus of a jacuzzi. We had a fantastic three night stay here and are excited to visit again soon!!


Rebecca from Leominster stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in September 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for The Old Byre, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Excellent cottage in wonderful location

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Old Byre for a week at the end of August and were very impressed with the cottage. Everything was the highest quality, the bedrooms were beautiful and the 3 bath / shower rooms were perfect for a larger family. The highlight was the hot tub which was such a treat and both the adults and the kids enjoyed it. The area itself is very isolated, total relaxation in beautiful countryside. Having twin babies with us meant we couldn't make the most of all the local area had to offer so we hope to do some more exploring next time we visit. We had a great day out to Edinburgh and Loch Lomond and visited some of the many castles that Scotland has to offer. The kids had a wonderful time, as did my husband and I. The lady who looked after our cottage was lovely and very helpful, offering some good tips on places to visit. We look forward to returning next year!

Claire from Liverpool stayed at The Old Byre for 7 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

This was the best holiday cottage ever in the history of the world!!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday cottage was perfect in every way, we couldn't fault a thing. Beautiful part of the world. Easy access to towns etc. but far enough away to feel like your away from it all. I would highly recommend it. The cottage was spotless, trendy and had everything you could possibly need. It was so comfortable. The hot tub scored 10/10 with the kids. The housekeeping staff were so friendly. We'll be back time and time again! Thank you. You have given us memories that will last forever.... xx

Stuart from Weston-super-mare stayed at The Old Byre for 6 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank your for taking the time to leave your review for The Old Byre, we're delighted you loved the cottage as much as we do and enjoyed exploring the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rossie Ochil Estate soon.

Beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, beautiful location! Would recommend this holiday highly whether you want to relax in peaceful surroundings or have a central base for all the main towns and cities.

Mandy from Tain stayed at The Old Byre for 3 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week in the cottage. Staff friendly and helpful. Cottage has everything you need. The kids loved the hot tub. Lots to do near by. Highly recommended.

Barbara from West Lothain stayed at The Old Byre for 7 nights in August 2016


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.