FB Twitter

Vicarsford Farmhouse

Vicarsford Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Five bedroom Farmhouse, sleeping ten, with private hot tub near St Andrews

Ground Floor
Large Farmhouse Kitchen with AGA and Dining Table & Chairs
Utility Room
TV Room (Snug)
Large Living Room with Open Fire
Games Room with Pool Table
Large Conservatory

Upstairs to Right
Master Bedroom - Superking Bed with Ensuite Bathroom (shower over bath)
Bedroom 2 - Kingsize Bed
Bedroom 3 - Can be set as a Superking or Twin Bed
Family Bathroom with Shower Over

Upstairs to Left
Bedroom 4 - Can be set as a Superking or Twin Bed with Ensuite Shower Room
Bedroom 5 - Can be set as a Superking or Twin Bed with Ensuite Shower Room

Outside
From the kitchen door there is a patio area with picnic table leading over to the decking area with private hot tub overlooking the countryside

Vicarsford Farmhouse is Dog Friendly, allowing 3 dogs

£500.00 refundable security deposit due 7 days before arrival

Very much enjoyed our time, sorry we had to leave

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was great for us, the kitchen was big enough to fit us all in, the lounge was nice with the fire lit, and the games room provided hours of entertainment. The hot tub was amazing - but the decking around it was quite slippery.

Everyone had a great time, we're already talking about going back.

The only negative we have is that is worth mentioning one of our party stood on a raised staple sticking through the carpet in the lounge and it punctured her foot. This staple was removed and all other areas of the carpet were checked before we took our shoes off again.


Thomas from stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in March 2020


The Solid Luxury Team replied 16 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed everything Vicarsford has to offer and hope to welcome you back soon :) We can confirm our maintenance team have had a good look at the carpet and no other staples have been found.

Christmas Retreat - but be careful with dogs/kids

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with the whole family for Christmas and found the house cosy and welcoming - the conservatory was a little chilly but we opened all the doors to warm it up before we planned on eating there. Any minor issues were fixed daily by the visiting handyman who also checked the hot tub.

Only issue is the garden. it's a gorgeous garden and absolutely enormous but it's so unsafe and insecure for dogs or children. the garden is open on both sides of the house, and the only gate is at the bottom of the long drive. The farmer opens this gate at random points during the day, there were other side gates open into the farmyard, and there appeared to be people staying in the buildings on the drive as there were other cars. you really could not let a dog or child explore unsupervised as at any point a farm vehicle could appear in the gardens, the bin lorry comes up to the house too. It's a shame, as it was winter is wasn't a huge deal but if we went in the summer there would be no chance on lying enjoying a book in the sun as you would have to be constantly supervising children or have a dog on a lead. It's a shame, all it would take is a fence splitting the garden into a front and a back garden and then I would say this house is 100% perfect.


Helen from Aberdeen stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 4 nights in December 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 25 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we have passed on your comments regarding the garden to our management team who are looking into fencing solutions. We hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford or any of our other locations in the future :)

New year break

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a great time. Our teenage grandchildren particularly enjoyed the hot tub, pool table, table tennis and the piano and also the space of the house. Staff were very supportive and helpful. The lighting level in some rooms was poor and the length of time it took to come up to full power in certain areas was disconcerting.

Guest from Cheshire stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 7 nights in December 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 87 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you took full advantage of everything the Farmhouse has to offer and enjoyed your stay with us. We do use energy efficient bulbs throughout our properties which take longer to reach full brightness, we will however look in to the lumens of the bulbs.

Perfect for family get together with our dogs!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love Vicarsford and we will be back again next year for our family get together with our dogs! This year we brought our own gazebo for over the hot tub which was great during a few heavy down pours. The dogs love it and it's so close to Tentsmuir beach! Thank you Solid Luxury!

Kay from Barhead stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in November 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 114 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Vicarsford Farmhouse and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year :)

Family gathering

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Dec 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very happy with our stay
Only downfalls were ,the conservatory was toooo cold to use at night time for our evening meal and a better off fenced area for the dogs in the garden would've been good ,we had to shut the main gate at top of driveway just in case dogs got out,tv's in ALL bedrooms would've been handy too
But otherwise all ok


Neil from Leven stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in November 2019


Walking weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 friends spent three days at Vicarsford Farmhouse as part of our Christmas celebrations. Everything was perfect and there was someone on hand from Solid Luxury should we have needed any assistance. The facilities were first class. Everyone loved it and we will definitely book again.

Yvonne from Edinburgh stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in November 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 128 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Another fab stay at the farmhouse

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another family get together at Vicarsford Farmhouse as we absolutely love this house. It is home from home. So clean and comfortable and has everything you could need. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back.

Corrina from Inverness stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in October 2019


Vicarsford family weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were all ‘blown away’ by the quality and spaciousness of the farmhouse when we arrived. Every member of our party was delighted with their bedrooms: the en-suite rooms making it much more comfortable for all. We had busy toddlers who loved all the space and very much enjoyed the space to run around. The hot tub was fabulous and was well used and enjoyed.

We loved the spaciousness and range of downstairs rooms available to us; this meant everyone was well catered for. A quiet corner could be found to read, t.v. could be watched in peace, or a game of snooker could be enjoyed. The conservatory was a fabulous shared eating space. We were fortunate to have a pianist in our party and enjoyed a few accompaniments on the piano. A lovely surprise.

Had the weather been warmer we may have made more use of the garden space. Garden grounds were lovely, again, lots of space. It would have been helpful to have had the garden space secure, so that lively toddlers and old, confused dogs could be safely housed.

Everyone enjoyed a fabulous few days in high quality, relaxing surroundings. The location was ideal, being close to lots of places of interest. Dog walks from the house itself were somewhat restricted, being on a working farm accessed by a fairly narrow, busy road. There were lots of fabulous walks to be had within a short travel distance.

We would certainly recommend this accommodation and would love to stay again.


Andy from Jedburgh stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in October 2019


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this farmhouse for a family getaway and I am so glad I did. We have a fantastic stay and Solid Luxury were perfect to deal with.
I loved the Hot Tub and the space that the house provided. Everyone could just settle down where they wanted and you were not all over each other.
Thanks for a great stay.
Steve


Stephen from Gillingham stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 4 nights in September 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 193 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in Vicarsford Farmhouse and we hope to welcome you back in the future :)

Family Weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal place for large family get together. Hotub, Pool table ,Table tennis and Large garden. Perfect.

david from Edinburgh stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in September 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 193 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon :)

Great for a family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous house for a three generation family holiday (age range 19-76) with three dogs. Plenty of room for all of us to spread out. Snug was mainly the domain of the two grandsons where they could play their computer games or watch tv. The main lounge was for watching tv, reading books or just relaxing. The pool table was in use most evenings with many games played with enthusiasm and much rivalry between all players. We used the conservatory for quiet relaxation with the dogs and reading. The large kitchen/diner was where we all ate our meals. Plenty of utensils, pans etc although we did run out of some crockery and cutlery if they had been used for in between meal snacks. Perhaps some more could be purchased? We did find the layout of the kitchen island somewhat confusing, eg kettle opposite side to the water taps. The bedrooms were very spacious with three being en-suite and a family bathroom for the other two. Towels large and fluffy and toiletries a lovely extra. Plenty of wardrobe space for clothes. Outside, the hot tub was used quite a lot and when it was sunny we sunbathed in the garden, which was very large, and the dogs loved having a romp, although we did have to watch them as the garden is not secure. We found the seclusion of the farmhouse just what we wanted, remote enough to give us the feeling of being away from the hustle and bustle of life but near enough to civilisation to buy all the essentials.

Guest from Loughborough stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 14 nights in July 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 193 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you were able to take full advantage of everything the house has to offer and that everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford or any of our other locations in the future.

Birthday Break

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the property for a family birthday celebration and it was ideal for this. The property is beautiful and we had everything we needed to make this a memorable weekend. Fantastic location and sufficient parking for the friends who joined us on the Saturday afternoon. The children were able to play safely both inside the property and in the grounds. Everyone has said they would definitely go back.

Guest from Lochgelly stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in July 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 236 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for choosing to stay with us for your special occasion, we're delighted Vicarsford Farmhouse did not disappoint and we hope to welcome you back in the future :)

Beautiful House and Gardens

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful property for a party of 3 generations of family to enjoy a week together. There was something for everyone including the hot tub, table tennis, pool table and beautiful gardens and views. We enjoyed the easy and level walk from the house to the bird reserve at Morton Lochs, the proximity to Tentsmuir beach and forest for little ones to play on the beach, bigger ones to run on the tracks and beach and older ones to relax and nearby St Andrews of course. The house and gardens are beautifully maintained and location excellent and we will certainly return at some point.

Helen from Gargunnock stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 7 nights in June 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 268 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you took full advantage of everything the house and location has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford or any of our other locations in the future :)

A quiet retreat near St Andrews

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at the farmhouse with our family.
Plenty of space in terms of bedrooms and public areas. Weather was not great so really helpful having the hot tub, pool table and table tennis.
Quiet location near St Michaels and a just a few miles outside St Andrews.
Our second visit to a very comfortable home. Excellent.


Alan from stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 7 nights in June 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 291 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and choosing to stay with us a 2nd time, we're delighted to farmhouse did not disappoint and we hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford or any of our other locations in the future :)

Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Vicarsford Farmhouse was ideal for family holiday with plenty of space the our adult children and partners to meet up. Hot tub and pool table were great entertainment.

Chris from Mold stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 7 nights in May 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 300 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Vicarsford Farmhouse and that you took full advantage of everything the house has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford or any of our other locations in the future.

Quilting retreat weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House spotless.Lovely peaceful location.Beautiful garden just a shame no comfortable garden furniture,picnic bench outside kitchen only sits 4 people comfortably.Bedrooms nicely decorated but 2 bedrooms at the front water pressure in the showers poor.Kitchen could do with big pans ,some decent chopping boards and more glasses of better quality.Only nitpicking as billed solid luxury.We all enjoyed our stay and the hot tub

Margaret from Aberdeen stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in May 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 317 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took full advantage of the peaceful location and hot tub! We'll be sure to look in to your points regarding the kitchen facilities and have already began looking in to additional outdoor seating. We hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford or any of our other locations in the future.

A family celebration for my mum’s 80th

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A family celebration for my mum’s 80th with ages ranging from 12-80. Plenty of room for everyone but also great space in the kitchen & conservatory for us to be together. We had fantastic weather & found some plastic chairs in the garage which we made great use of. Perhaps some more outdoor furniture & a barbecue would be a great addition to help enjoy the weather.

Lisa from Aberdeen stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 345 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave you review and for choosing to celebrate your mums 80th at Vicarsford, it's lovely to hear the property did not disappoint :) We do have a barbecue at Vicarsford available to either rent from us with coals, briquettes and matches or to use with your own coals etc. If you chose to stay with us at Vicarsford or any of our other locations and find something missing or have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us, we have staff on site 7 days a week and are always happy to help.

We will be booking for next year....

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second year at Vicardsford, we love the cottage. The boys play golf at Drumoig who offer great deals. 4 ball plus buggy £100. The local pub that we used last year was not as we expected not the friendly chat we were spoilt with last year I think it must have changed hands. We ate at the Riverside Veiw over the bridge and Birkhill in Dundee both very good..one of the group was in a wheelchair so we struggled going to St Andrews.as their is poor access .There was more bin space this year which was better than last year when they were near full on arrival..more cooking pots have been made available..... WiFi as said is poor , I think this might be so to force you to spend £4 per day hooking in to BT... which we didn’t.....The hot tub is fantastic one of the best I’ve been in .... deposit is a bit high to pre book I had to lay out £500, I booked last April . Other cottages we have booked do not take a near third up front...

Ray from stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 7 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 352 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for choosing to come back and stay with us. We continuously strive to make guests stays with us a 5/5 experience and are happy to hear you spotted some of the improvements we have been making at Vicarsford Farmhouse. We'd also like to thank you for your feedback as we find this very helpful to help us continue our standards. We are slightly confused about the wifi when you mention BT asking you to spend £4/day? This has never been brought to our attention and we will certainly investigate this. The WiFi is simply poor due to our rural location. We look forward to welcoming you back next year :)

Lovely extended family holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time here. 10 of us (7 adults, 3 kids and a dog). Rooms were perfect. Comfy beds. Kitchen had all the basics you would need. We enjoyed the pool table, hot tub and selection of board games. House was warm enough and handy man came and introduced himself on the first night and told us how to change temp on thermostat if we wanted to. He was there to fix a bulb that had gone out and had been reported by the previous guests who had only checked out the same day.
We got a Tesco shopping delivered which I would recommend. The grounds and garden were very well kept and it was a shame we didn’t have better weather to enjoy them more. It didn’t keep us from the hot tub though. Wee tip, put your towels in the tumble drier so they are nice and warm for when you get out.
Location of the house is fine. You defo need a car to go to the nearest beach and other attractions.
All in all a very well equipped and comfortable place for a get away. Would love to try it out in the summer when the weather is better.


Debbie from Bellshill stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 4 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 360 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay with us and that you took full advantage of everything Vicarsford Farmhouse has to offer. We hope to welcome you back in warmer months, so you can get more use of the garden :)

Birthday Celebrations

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place! This was my second visit with a different group of people and everyone was very impressed with Vicarsford. It’s so spacious and comfortable and is very well equipped. It was great having the conservatory so we could all have a lovely sit down Sunday lunch and not feel crammed. I chose the house originally because it has a hot tub and pool table and also a table tennis table hidden away in the garage so there is plenty to keep yourself occupied. Having a very well kept beach on your doorstep is great too! We had great weather and even managed to have an Easter egg hunt in the garden for the kiddies and adults alike!

If I had one criticism it would be the layout of the kitchen work station. It was just a wee bit annoying having to keep going round to the other side when you wanted utensils, plates and to fill the kettle etc but this is just my opinion and it wouldn’t stop me going back.

I look forward to visiting again soon. Thanks for a great stay.


Tracey from Glasgow stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 4 nights in March 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 360 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose to come back to Vicarsford Farmhouse and that is did not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 3rd stay in the future or to any of our other locations :)

Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place to spend a special occasion. As always solid luxury was brillant. I will be back.

Jacqueline from Glasgow stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in March 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 360 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted Vicarsford Farmhouse did not disappoint and look forward to welcoming you back to any of our locations soon :)

It's really great place - spacious and well-located : don't let it pass you by!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time that we've stayed there - need I say more. Noted that previous suggestions for minor improvements in the kitchen had been followed up.

Murray from Edinburgh stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 2 nights in February 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear that you chose to stay with us at Vicarsford Farmhouse for a 2nd time and that we didn't disappoint! We hope to see you back for a 3rd stay or another holiday at any of our locations :)

Family break

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ioved it there are 10 of us and it accommodates us no problem booked again for next year highly recommend it

Gordon from Glasgow stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in January 2019


Great house in peaceful surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stay was excellent. Very spacious accommodation with plenty room for our large party. Accommodation included 2 lounges and a large conservatory, a spacious well equipped kitchen/dining room, a pool room plus 5 bedrooms. Outside there was plenty room including a well used hot tub. There was also table tennis in the garage. Basically something for everyone and not far from St Andrews or Dundee. Located next to a farm near St Michaels it was extremely quiet and relaxing - just what we were looking for!

Alan from stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in October 2018


Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
House was amazing so much space, did not feel like we were tripping over one another. Hot tub was a big hit.
Only negative for the size of our group (10) could do with more kitchen utensils and some bigger pans other wise it was just perfect


Caroline from Tain stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 7 nights in October 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted everyone enjoyed their stay at Vicarsford and we'll pass on your suggestions to our operations team. We hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford or any of our other locations in the future :)

perfect property for 70th celebrations!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
solid luxury! lives up to its name, this beautiful accommodation was perfect to for the family to celebrate 70th birthday celebrations. all the family made happy memories here and would most definitely return. farmhouse was big and kids loved playing hide and seek and the pool table perfect for teenage boys to be kept occupied not to mentions their dads!! if looking for somewhere special to spend time with family/friends or somewhere just to escape too then this would be the place!!

Guest from Carron stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in September 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose to stay with us for your 70th birthday celebrations and that we didn't disappoint! We hope to welcome you back in the future :)

Vicarsford farm house

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our weekend stay at the farmhouse it was so spacious and everything there we needed.The only thing was there was no where we could do long walks as it was near a main road with no pavements the nearest place was a lovely forest 4 miles away. Apart from that really enjoyed ourselves and would go back again and definitely recommend it to friends.


Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in September 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford or any of our other locations in the future :)

Amazing family getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Vickersford and it was just as amazing as we remembered ! We are a big family across four generations and with teenagers, toddlers and dogs in the mix everyone had a brilliant time with lots to keep us all entertained and enough space to not feel on top of each other whilst having lovely commumal space to spend time together as a family ! The location is beautiful and the gardens are extensive and immaculately cared for - we had lots of run with the kids and dogs running around them ! The kitchen facilities are great for the number of people and I particularly love the arga - stick something together in the morning and have it cook away while you all enjoy the day to have a tasty meal ready that evening !

Stacy from Houston stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in September 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose to come back and stay with us and that we did not disappoint! We hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford for a third stay in the future :)

Maxwell /Lindsay wedding party

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend catching up with family for my sons wedding,the house was comfortable and warming and plenty room for everyone. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

Janice from Kirkcaldy stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted everyone enjoyed their stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to any of our locations in the future :)

Great Family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely weekend at Vicarsford Farmhouse despite the weather. The house is very spacious with plenty of room and the bedrooms are really nice. It was a beautiful day when we arrived on Friday and we made the most of the lovely garden and hot-tub. We had a wedding in Cupar on the Saturday and it was torrential rain and windy but the reception was at the Rhynd which was only 5 minutes away from the farmhouse which was great for us. More rain on Sunday but with the pool table and table tennis in the garage there was plenty for adults and children to do. The farm next door bread pigs so the children enjoyed seeing them too. Its a great location for getting to St Andrews and surrounding villages and we would recommend it to friends wishing to visit the area.

Linda from Aberdeen stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in July 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted everyone had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you took full advantage of everything the house has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to any of our locations in the future :)

Lovely Farmhouse with lots of room for our annual get together

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Vicarsford Farmhouse was perfect location for our girls weekend away and the Leuchars Taxi firm had a 7 seater taxi which was handy for visiting St Andrews. Lots of separate rooms and all were very spacious. The hot tub was great although the light kept on going out when we were in so maybe an option to keep it on? Also as it only comfortably sat 4 people perhaps garden chairs could be provided so the rest of the party can stay and chat. Actually this was the only thing we felt was missing as it was a lovely weekend and other than the static outdoor furniture there was no where to sit and enjoy the sun. We appreciated the service from the Solid Luxuary support staff who were extremely polite and friendly and dealt with the missing bathrobes promptly. I've only marked down the Value for Money as it was quite expensive for 7 people but appreciate if there were 10 it would work out cheaper. Saying that we did use all the rooms!

Sandra from Edinburgh stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in August 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay with us and we'll be sure to forward your notes over to our management team. We hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford or one of our smaller properties (located throughout Scotland) which may work out better value if there are less guests :)

It's really great place - spacious and well-located : don't let it pass you by!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our family of 10 enjoyed five days at Vicarsford in early July - and we all thought that it was terrific.

It's even bigger than the website photos might suggest with lots of space inside in the halls, some massive bedrooms and a wonderful garden for small kids to run around in. Its proximity to St Andrews, Tentsmuir beaches was a real bonus, especially with this wonderful spell of weather!! It's a comfortable

Our only criticisms were small - though they do need attention. Sharp knives should be sharp enough for the food preparation tasks. They should provide dishcloths (none)/dish towels (only 2). Some instructions on the AGA operation would be helpful to those of us that don't have them + advice on glass recycling options.


But these are relatively minor issues - it's just such an amazing place.


Murray from Edinburgh stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 5 nights in July 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you were lucky enough to experience the area in the glorious Scottish sunshine! We've already upgraded the knives (very sharp now, minor accident when unpacking them...whoops haha). There should have been a sponge and cloth at the sink area for your use so we'll ensure the housekeeping team remember to leave these out and the AGA instructions should have been in the drawer next to the AGA, again we will ensure these are still there. We've had problems with bin companies at Vicarsford but are happy to say we think we've finally found a solution so will hopefully introduce glass recycling there along with the current plastic and cardboard. We hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford or any of our other locations in the future.

Perfection.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only reason to not give a 5 star review would be to make sure too many people don’t get to hear about it and leave it free for me next year...First Class in all respects.Thank You .

Alex from St Lawrence stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 7 nights in May 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year :)

So good we booked again for. Next year

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent accommodation for 10 people , nice and clean , beds very comfortable. plenty space downstairs . Hot tub well maintained.. local pub food brilliant at St.Michaels hotel. Staff first class.... we are going back next year..
few lows....could do with more pots & more kitchen utensils . The bins were nearly full on our arrival we had to crush them down so we could use them. A courtesy phone call might have been nice from the suppliers to check everything was ok.. deposit to book a bit on the high side 30%....WiFi poor however this was advised on the booking documents.


Ray from stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 7 nights in April 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much you have booked again for next year. We apologise for the bins and are looking in to ways to ensure this doesn't happen during our busy spells, we'll also be sure to look at the kitchen ware and replenish any missing items. We don't tend to phone our guests and instead our maintenance team always visit during their stay to make sure everything is ok, we are a small team and like the personal approach :) We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we loved every part of our stay here from the hot tub to the cosy fire. the location was wonderful we visited st Andrews and went to the local beach. we loved it that much we are booming again to come back with our families.

Lorna from Glasgow stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in March 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we look forward to welcoming you back with your families.

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Vicarsford farmhouse was exactly what we were looking for our girls weekend away. The house was spacious with ample living room which allowed us to relax individually or as a group. The farmhouse was easy to get to and was a short drive away from the beach which meant we could walk off our energy during the day and then relax in the fabulous hot tub at night. A great farmhouse for a group weekend away!

Alison from Renfrew stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in February 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of the location. We hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford in the future.

Great location and property...

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family enjoyed another truly wonderful stay. We are already looking forward to booking our next visit.

Guest from Lochgelly stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Lorraine, we're delighted you enjoyed another stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to any of our locations.

Ladies weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely brilliant weekend here would thourghly recomemed this farmhouse couldn’t find any faults

Debbie from Forfar stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in January 2018


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon

Bringing in 2018 in Style!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family had the most amazing time celebrating New Year 2018 at Vicarsford Farmhouse. Amazing magical memories made. Would definitely recommend this property and Solid Luxury as a company.

Lorna from Larkhall stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 6 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your New Year at Vicarsford and that we didn't disappoint. We hope to welcome you back to any of our locations in 2018.

Family and friends Dog walking and Golf

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Mixed group of family friends and a couple of dogs, all had a very enjoyable break.

Loved the kitchen, Tentsmuir beach, hot tub and local golf, will be back.


David from Edinburgh stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone (including the pooches) enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Luxurious farmhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could need and more. Sunrises and sunsets were amazing sitting in the hot tub. House was warm and welcoming when we arrived. Beds were comfortable and well appointed. We hope to return next year.

Lindsay from Cleghorn stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in December 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you have taken full advantage of the hot tub and enjoyed the setting of Vicarsford. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Great Farmhouse Experience!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family break in this fab farmhouse. Would def recommend to anyone looking for a nice relaxing family break.

Esther from Kirkcaldy stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 4 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford soon.

Excellent house for an escape in the counrty

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Vicardsford Farmhouse is an excellent house for an escape in the country. The house is very big, very clean and well stocked. We were there as a group of girls for a 30th birthday and loved the hot tub. All the rooms gave us plenty of space for all the things we wanted to do over the weekend. SolidLuxury provided great customer service with someone stopping by to ensure we got checked in okay and answer any questions we had on the house. Would highly recommend.

Natalie from Dalkeith stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 2 nights in November 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Vicarsford Farmhouse, we're delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us and you took full advantage of everything the house has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to any of our locations in the future.

Brilliant break away with the family! :) Already booking our second say here!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would definitely recommend this place for a break away! Hot tub, amazing garden, pool table, cosy living room :) Just perfect!

Stacy from Houston stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in September 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Vicarsford farmhouse was beautiful, spacious, immaculate condition and had everything we needed for a weekend away and more. Hot tub was ready to use and amazing and kitchen fully equipped with all we needed. Pool room was great.
Bedrooms are all very luxurious and all 10 of us thought the beds were super comfortable.
Can’t fault it at all and we hope to return next year. Highly recommended.


Lesley from Alloa stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay and that you took full advantage of everything Vicarsford Farmhouse has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Recent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second visit to Vicarsford Farm with the family. If you are looking to fully relax in luxury or explore further afield, the Vicarsford Farm is perfect.

James from edinburgh stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in October 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us a second time, it's lovely to hear you chose to come back and stay with us when there are so many places to choose from. We hope to welcome you back for a third visit soon.

A beautiful location for a family get-together in Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the Victorsford Farmhouse at the beginning of our family trip to Scotland. We could not check in until 4 PM and we had landed in Glasgow at 8 AM after a transatlantic flight with no sleep. We were bedraggled and exhausted as we checked in, but as soon as we did so, we find ourselves in all at the beautiful condition, size and well appointed nature of the farmhouse. We use that as our base to visit my childhood homes and Scottish relatives.

I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a base to explore Scotland, or at least the parts of Scotland between Aberdeen in the north and Edinburgh in the South. It would easily accommodate eight – 10 people. I particularly loved spending time in the evening in the hot tub after a long day of touring.


Alan from Dunrobin stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in July 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear Vicarsford Farmhouse was the perfect base for exploring Scotland and visiting relatives and that the hot tub helped you unwind after all of your driving.

40th Birthday!

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 3 nights with my family for my 40th celebrations. The farmhouse is amazing. It is enormous with so much space inside. The bedrooms are excellent and 3 have ensuite. The conservatory is a welcome addition and is a superb space for socialising. The kitchen has all the facilities that you need. There is loads of garden space for the kids to run about in and my 4 & 7 year old loves it. They were also hardly ever out of the hot tub. There are two living rooms which meant the kids could watch there programmes in one and the adults in the other. There was also a large games room with a pool table. As a keen pool player this too was a welcome addition. There is also a table tennis table in the garage. There is a large wet room at the back which would be ideal if you had dogs. Its close to St Michaels which has a great little pub/restaurant and the staff were brilliant, particularly with the kids. It's about 15/20 drive to St Andrews where there is loads to do. We were very lucky with the weather for the whole weekend which added to the enjoyment.
All in all this property is superb and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a countryside location but close to civilisation.


Andrew from Aberdeen stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in June 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us at Vicarsford and that your took full advantage of everything the farmhouse and the area has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford or to any of our other locations throughout Scotland soon.

Weekend family break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful house. Well decorated and in lovely surroundings. Will look forward to returning each year for a family break.

David from Lochwinnoch stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in March 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Celebration weekend with family

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a brilliant weekend at Vicarsford Farmhouse celebrating a big birthday with our family. The house is wonderful and so spacious for a large group as you can all spread about and not get in each others way. We found the house warm and cosy all of the time. The bedrooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable. We were in the master which was great but felt we could have done with a chair as there was only a stool at the dressing table. The house was well equipped but there could have been a few more games and maybe a pack of cards. The hot tub was super and enjoyed by all the family. Our two dogs and puppy also had a great time and they enjoyed the nearby Tentsmuir Beach enormously as we did. Short drive to St.Andrews was enjoyed by some of our family for the afternoon while others justed enjoyed staying at the house relaxing. Definitely a hit with us and we would highly recommend Vicarsford Farmhouse.

Donald from Stirling stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in March 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Vicarsford Farmhouse, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken advantage of the location. The girls in the office are very sad they didn't get to meet the puppy but are happy to hear all 3 pups also had a great holiday. We hope to welcome you all back soon.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous secluded location for our quiet family break, plenty places to visit close by. The Farmhouse itself was massive and all the rooms gorgeous and even with a goup of 8 prIvacy wasn't compromised. The hot tub was superb and used plenty. The quality of everything from start to finish - superb. Looking forward to returning in the future.

Laura from Alloa stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in February 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Vicarsford Farmhouse and taken full advantage of everything the house has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wonderful weekend for all our family spacious and welcoming. Loved the hot tub and pool table.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With the introductory discount price and facilities excellent. Without discount a bit over priced.

Guest from Lochgelly stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in January 2017