FB Twitter

Ambleside Lodge

Ambleside Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Ambleside Lodge is a beautifully presented lodge on Limefitt park located at Fellside 3. This 3-bedroom self-catering lodge offers a gorgeous interior, a king size bed and en-suite in the master bedroom plus a double bed and twin beds. The lodge has a spacious open plan lounge/kitchen area, digital radio with bluetooth, selections of books, games and DVD's for use. There is a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. The lodge has welcomed views of the surounding fells which can be seen from the large deck and patio doors leading from the lounge plus there is parking for 2 cars. Dog friendly - 2 dogs are welcome.

Half term break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for a wonderful break at Ambleside lodge, perfect location and will definitely return.
Very private with stunning views, everything you need at hand. Our 4th time at limefitt and never disappoints.
Hopefully will return in May or October, perfect location for walks & visiting nearby towns.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location & quality of accommodation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up the valley to the tongue & finish off at hay barn pub.



Steven from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Ambleside Lodge for 7 nights in October 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 51 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Ambleside Lodge. This is a great place to stay. Equipped with all you need for a relaxing break, and a super location for exploring the area - and local pubs. Thank you for the excellent review, Steven and for recommending the lodge to others. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent weekend the weather was very bad but it did not stop our enjoyment as the lodge was so good

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Just relaxing



Carole from Ryton stayed at Ambleside Lodge for 3 nights in October 2020


Spacious lodge in a perfect location

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 4 nights at Ambleside Lodge. The location is absolutely perfect, one of the best in the park being right at the top with gorgeous views and it has the bonus of being dog friendly. We loved the peace and quiet and the fact that the lodge was so spacious. We had a Tesco delivery whilst we were there and the delivery driver was so impressed - asking us how we managed to book such a great location on the park! We’d definitely like to return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal caves



Gaynor from Southport stayed at Ambleside Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


Great stay at Ambleside Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the pleasure of staying 4 nights in this lovely lodge. There were lovely welcoming touches on our arrival such as milk, orange juice, tea bags in case we had forgotten anything. The lodge was spotless, comfy and very cosy. The location of the lodge meant it had a beautiful view. We just loved it here. The lodge is only a short walk to the Haybarn Inn which is great for a few drinks and something to eat - the staff there are so helpful and friendly. All in all, we had a really lovely time and can’t wait to go back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The welcoming nature.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Dog friendly boat and train trip from Bowness.

Joanne from Wirral stayed at Ambleside Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020


Ambleside Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect break at Limefitt, just what was needed at this time. Ambleside Lodge was very well presented & the owners had considered everything for a short break stay. Lodge was situated in a quiet spot & had great views. Would definitely recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to enjoy the location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on Lake Windermere



Craig from Edinburgh stayed at Ambleside Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020


Ambleside lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge which was located in a fantastic position within Limefitt Park. Views were amazing and we will definitely stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view and location of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Bowness



Sherriene from Trimdon Station stayed at Ambleside Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020