FB Twitter

Cedar Lodge

Cedar Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 94 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Cedar Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Langdale 20. This is a modern, comfortable and cosy 3-bedroom self-catering lodge with an outside hot tub located at the end of a cul-de-sac. This lodge offers great family accommodation with a family bathroom and en-suite plus all bedrooms have LED televisions with built in DVD players, there is a dishwasher and an LED Smart television with bluetooth speaker/radio in the lounge. Dog Friendly - up to 2 medium dogs accepted.

Week away

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed in this lodge and would definitely book again. The location is perfect at the top of a cul de sac. The facilities are great and the cabin has the advantage of 2 bathrooms I highly recommend

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing time very comfortable wa

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking and Beatrix potter



Cheryl from Washington stayed at Cedar Lodge for 7 nights in September 2019


I'd stay there again

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I would rebook to stay in the same lodge. It was clean& tidy and like a home from home. We all enjoyed our stay

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top trek



Guest from Liverpool stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


Our trip to the lakes

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fab time staying at the lodge also the trip around the lake and the pubs and restaurants and very well priced not to expensive at al

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip around Windermere lake



Guest from Liverpool stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


The Lounge Carpets had stains. A mop would have been useful to clean the kitchen and bath area

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is understandable that the carpets get dirty during the holiday season but we had our 10 month old grandson playing on the floor so we were just having to be careful of where he played.
A mop would have been handy, so that we could have mopped up in the bathroom and the kitchen, however there might have been one but we couldn't find it.
Apart for these two things, our holiday spent at the Cedar Lodge was wonderful. it was our first family holiday with our 10 month old grandson and we have a wonderful time, the hot tub was just perfect.
All the bedrooms were clean and tidy, beds were comfortable and the kitchen was so WELL equipped.

We would definitely recommend this Lodge to friends and family and we would definitely book this Lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location, the hot tub, the facilities in the park (Spa/gym)

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All the above

Dhirajlal from Leicester stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 12 days ago
Thank you for your review of Cedar Lodge, Dhirajlal. Despite a couple of things not quite right for you we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. The lodge owner is aware of your feedback comments and has arranged for a professional carpet clean tomorrow! Thank you for highlighting your concern and we are pleased it is in hand. Noting your suggestion for a mop and bucket, this will be checked. Cedar Lodge is a great place for a family get together; with spacious accommodation, a hot tub and a beautiful location - where better to be? We are so pleased you had a wonderful time and would recommend the lodge to your friends and family. Thank you.

Our holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place to stay, good location between Ambleside and Bowness and for visiting other places. Fab.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely walks and visiting Grasmere.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Definitely to visit Grasmere a beautiful place.



Kim from Cramlington stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in September 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 13 days ago
Thank you for your review, Kim. We take on board your comments and ratings and will look into these in more detail. Thank you for letting us know. On a better note, we are delighted you found Cedar Lodge to be a lovely place to stay. Indeed a good location for a holiday in the Lakes.

Cedar lodge.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
All ok apart from master bedroom which had mould on the ceiling which was smelly. The whole lodge also had a musty smell.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Local area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grassmere



Nadir from Charlesworth stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in August 2019


Summer holiday in the lakes

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I would definitely book again and the lodge we had was like home from home with the added extras that you don’t always find in holiday accommodation.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole especially for those with children



Susan from Wigan stayed at Cedar Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Cedar Lodge and it was lovely. The location on the site was perfect as it was a short walk to everything but very quiet on a night time. Lovely lodge with everything you could possibly need. We will definitely be returning :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeside aquarium



Jen from Trimdon Station stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in July 2019


Cedar lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
14 night stay at lodge midway through break housekeeping came in and changed all bedding and towels ( luvly touch).Luvly clean lodge, housekeeping staff were very good, location was ideal no constant foot traffic going to and from clubhouse. Only downside was trees around hot tub attracted large amount of wasps. Used own BBQ as BBQ on site was unclean. Have already booked up for next year

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very relaxing location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Safari zoo Ulverson



John from Beith stayed at Cedar Lodge for 14 nights in June 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 86 days ago
Thank you for your review, John. Whilst delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and indeed the location we apologise that you had a problem with wasps. We shall make sure this is dealt with immediately - thank you for letting us know. Noting your further comments about the bbq, a slab or base is provided for guests to use a disposable. The bbq at the lodge is purely for the owners use. Having said that we will let them know it needs a clean and suggest they keep it stored away in future to avoid any confusion. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thank you again for your review and to let us know you have already booked for next year! This is a great place to relax and unwind and a super location for a two week holiday. We look forward to you returning.

Family holiday at Cedar Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd time we've visited Cedar Lodge and both times we left wanting to come back. The Lodge is in a great position in a quiet area plus still close to the clubhouse. It is dog friendly and very spacious - and all the family enjoyed themselves.
The hot tub is excellent which we all really enjoyed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub



Stuart from Barrow-in-furness stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in June 2019


Return Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Ceder Lodge last year and returned again this year because we loved it so much. Dog, friendly and child friendly.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location is excellentt

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk into Bowness



Beth from Sunderland stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


Review of Cedar Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge with every amenity available. We stayed for 3 nights but could easily stay longer. Lodge was in perfect location, at the end of a cul-de-sac so we had lots of privacy. The hot tub was a favourite with my children and husband. The bedrooms, very neat and tidy and the quilts and pillows looked new.
We are definitely making this a yearly tradition and will always look to stay at Cedar Lodge. Decking looks tired but that is the only negative.
Loved our stay, thank you!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Bowness



Claire from Sheffield stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in May 2019


Delightful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable 4 day stay at Cedar Lodge.Party of 4 adults, 1 toddler & large dog.Only downside was size of kitchen area but that wouldnt stop us booking again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Pleasantly situated Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tarn Hows



Guest from York stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 160 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and it is pleasing to hear you had a delightful stay. Cedar Lodge is a great place for the whole family. Three bedrooms, hot tub and dog friendly – this is a comfortable holiday lodge on White Cross Bay, a five star holiday park and marina. A great location for exploring the lakes or simply to relax and unwind. Although the kitchen is not as big as you would have liked, it is fully equipped with all things needed for a self catering holiday and we are pleased you let us know you would stay again. Thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Perfect little hideaway

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t fault the Lodge on whitecross bay. It was perfect for our family, home from home. Thanks to all who made our holiday amazing, it really was a much needed break.
Can’t wait to go back again next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The home comforts

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal caves walk and windermere



Sarah from Barnetby stayed at Cedar Lodge for 7 nights in April 2019


Cedar Lodge April 2019

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely 4 night stay in a lovely lodge. We look forward to returning to White Cross Bay in the near future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lake cruise on Windermere



Howard from Liverpool stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in April 2019


New year at cedar lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed a 5 night stay over new year at Cedar Lodge we were comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our stay on arrival we had to get the hot tub looked at as it wasn’t heating up so that was unfortunate as we wanted to get straight in but a kind man servecing my sister in laws took a look and apparently the cleaning cycle was set to high (6 times a day) meaning the hot tub could only reach peak temp for minimum times so reduced the cleaning cycle to twice daily from then on the tub was a lovely temp consistently throughout the rest of our stay would have booked again for this year but it’s already been snapped up not to our surprise as it is really beautiful highly recommend!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in a beautiful environment

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We walked to the tree top park which was fab

Joanne from Manchester stayed at Cedar Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 279 days ago
Thank you for the review, Joanne and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. This comfortable and spacious three-bedroom holiday lodge is a great place to be at any time of the year. We must apologise that the hot tub was not in the correct setting on arrival, although pleased this was quickly rectified for you. A super addition to any lodge, and very relaxing after days out exploring the Lakes. Thank you for highly recommending Cedar and we look forward to you returning in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).

Xmas family break

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to Cedar Lodge. Came for Xmas with family and dog. Clean warm comfortable and tidy accommodation. Plenty of crockery, pans, glasses cutlery etc. Full sized fridge freezer which we made full use of. Full sized oven/hob made cooking Xmas lunch stress free. The hot tub was a welcome addition.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pleasant walks on the door step



Julie from Bolton stayed at Cedar Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


Cedar lodge excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a relaxing stay everything was perfect plenty of room bedrooms were clean and bright ensuite was a must we will be coming back next year thank you for allowing us into your holiday lodge and jacuzzi was lovely and warm .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The whole experience .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick market day



Christine from Wigan stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in November 2018


Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutly perfect from start to finish
Feels like home from home, could not fault the place,
Will be booking to come back next year

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Day out to Ambleside



Catherine from Middlesbrough stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


good times

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, excellent lodge, fantastic hot tub.
We had a fantastic 5 days holiday, visiting several places in the lakes.
There's lots to do, walking, swimming, relaxing in the hot tub.
The lodge has all the mod cons, comfortable beds, plenty of space for clothes & central heating if needed plus games to play on rainy days. A great holiday for those who love the outdoors.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The ice cream shop in Ambleside. They do a fantastic family bowl to share & dogs are also welcome if you have one.



Guest from Wakefield stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 334 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review. We are delighted to read your kind comments and to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge. This comfortable and well equipped three bedroom holiday lodge is in a super location for exploring the lakes and the great outdoors. Indeed an excellent lodge - and with a fantastic hot tub. A great place for a holiday.

Lake District

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a very enjoyable 1 weeks stay here. The scenery is great, love the area and all it has to offer. We did not use any of the facilities on the site, apart from the night we arrived. We had a takeaway of fish and chips, which was quite expensive.
The hot tub was great to use after a day of walking and site seeing. Also many dog friendly places to eat.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick



Sylvia from York stayed at Cedar Lodge for 7 nights in October 2018


Stay at Cedar Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a well equipped lodge. The hot tub and lodge was clean and would highly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxed weekend great location lo

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Location perfect



Cheryl from Washington stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
came here with my 2 daughters and we had a good stay. our lodge was very clean and spacious! we had a hot tub and the girls absolutely loved it. The only downside to it was there wasn't much to do and we struggled to find stuff to do near the end of our week! the food in the restaurant was ok but had to wait an hour and a half. it was stated that the swimming pool was heated but it was freezing and was very shallow. the staff were very friendly and we cant wait to hopefully come back in the near future!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
go on the boat round the lake

Robert from Galashiels stayed at Cedar Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


20 Cedar Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When arriving Reception was very helpful. The site is very clean. The (Pet Friendly) Lodge itself was nice on the outside and in a great location. The only downsides to the stay were: Carpets are heavily stained (Wear Socks), Vacuum Cleaner did not work, and not much storage for food. Unfortunately I wouldn't recommend with the carpets looking the way they are. I would suggest buying a Carpet Cleaner for Guests to use. Besides the Carpet, the Lodge was pretty clean with enough parking for 2-3 cars.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How close the Lake was to the Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
All and Any

Darrell from Newmarket stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review for Cedar Lodge, Darrell. We are sorry to hear you found the carpets a little grubby and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We can confirm that the owners are arranging for them to be cleaned as usual at the end of the busy summer period. Cedar Lodge is a hugely popular lodge and together with it's outside hot tub offers a great place to stay for up to 6 people when visiting White Cross Bay and the Lake District.

Lovely stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were there for a week and had a lovely stay. It was comfortable and in an ideal location. Our only complaint was that the boiler had broken down. So no hot water for washing or dishes unless boiling the kettle. After maintenance came and tried to fix it. After 3 days the boiler gave up. We were advised a new boiler would be fitted when went home on the Monday.
Hope its fixed for the next booking.
Would book again. I'll just check there is a new boiler fitted.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walks at the National parks.



Wendy from Murieston stayed at Cedar Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Wendy and we were pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge. We apologise that a faulty boiler caused some inconvenience during your stay and we weren't able to get it fixed for you. We can confirm a new boiler has now been fitted so all should be well for your next visit. The lodge is very popular with our guests, enjoying a convenient location within the park and having a lovely outside hot tub in which to relax. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Beautiful lodge, close to two beautiful towns

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came to the lakes for a wedding with a group of friends and the Cedar Lodge was perfect for us. Minutes away from Windermere and Ambleside, it was the perfect base for a Lakes vacation. The lodge was clean and cozy, with everything we needed. The hot tub was great!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Exploring the town of Ambleside



Michael from Düsseldorf stayed at Cedar Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Great short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time staying here and loved it. The great weather was a real bonus. Will definitely be back! Thankyou

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around bowness and boat trip



Guest from Bolton stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weekend good to chill with friends in a lovely resort everything was spot on from arriving to leaving

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxed feeling

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hot tub



Janet from Dalton In Furness stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Cedar Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge. Stayed two years running. In a perfect location and spacious for family with two boys.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful weather!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Liane from Middlesbrough stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, Liane. We are delighted to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Cedar Lodge. A modern three bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub, and in a great location for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District. We look forward to welcoming you all again, perhaps same time next year?

Great lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fourth holiday at Whitecross Bay. Ceder lodge is perfect for families. We came home and booked this lodge for the same time next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location on site.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walk into Bowness.



Beth from Sunderland stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Absolutely gorgeous

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped lodge, comfortable and clean. Peaceful location and handy for everywhere. My daughter loved the hot tub. Which was checked everyday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort and location of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There is so many lovely places and walks, depending on weather. Ambleside is a nice quaint place. But for a more modern shopping Kendal was very nice



Suzanne from Nr Keighley stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


A good log cabin

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin was great ,kitchen very small. Only complaint it is overlooked from all angles from other cabins.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Windermere.( and back)



David from Shipley stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review David. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge. It is a very popular, comfortable and functional lodge in a central location at White Cross Bay at the end of a cul de sac close to the main clubhouse facilities. Add in a lovely outside hot tub in which to relax and you have the perfect combination for a relaxing lodge break.

Lovely Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place, handy for both Bowness and Ambleside, hot tub cover was a bit dodgy but overall very good. Would come back and also recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Scenic site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Brockhole and boat to Ambleside and Bowness.



Paul from Silsden stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
facilities very poor over the weekend limited food available as the main restaurant was closed Park dean should inform visitors prior to booking that all facilities would not be available.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Loction

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
n/a



Kristopher from Ormskirk stayed at Cedar Lodge for 2 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Derek and whilst we note you were not satisfied with the opening hours of the onsite restaurant, as booking agents we have no control over park facilities or hours of service they provide off season. We do advise that guests check with the park before/upon arrival for more specific information and we can only apologise for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your ratings, it is pleasing to know the lodge was to your satisfaction. A perfect choice for those looking for a relaxing retreat with a hot tub and a beautiful location.

New year family break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed over New Year booked Cedar lodge as dog friendly. The lodge was lovely warm clean tidy & modern and not a trace of dog smells. In a cul de sac location easy access to the amenities. Plenty utensils in kitchen full sized fridge freezer was handy addition and hot tub delightful. Have booked for xmas

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort/cleanliness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk into Bowness



Julie from Bolton stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Julie and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Cedar Lodge is perfect for a family break, and of course the family dog too. A three bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub, and a great location for exploring the Lakes or to simply relax, unwind and enjoy the beautiful location. We are delighted that you have booked for next Christmas and look forward to welcoming you again.

Great base

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great base for the lakes,cosy lodge,kids loved the hot tub,really relaxing and laid back ,enjoy relax and don't moan about things that don't matter dirty Windows really !! You know who you are .defo going back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxed atmosphere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to brockhole



Gary from Ellesmere Port stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Good Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time we have stayed at Cedar Lodge - overall excellent - we love the hot tub, good facilities and space, - also lovely to have tv in all the bedrooms, beds also comfortable. Possibly could do with a bit of tlc in the bathrooms now but overall good stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree trekking at Brockhole



Emma from Goole stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the holiday park is very good for getting out and about and seeing the sights of the Lake District

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Days out



Andrew from Melton Mowbray stayed at Cedar Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


4night break away

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge and holiday site was lovely. Plenty for kids if you get the nice weather, hot tub was excellant. The lodge itself was immaculate and very homely. The holiday site is in a great location it's about 5-10 minute drive to the town. The Marina on the site is beautiful and the walk around the site is gorgeous. Would highly reccomend the lodge and white cross bay to anyone

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beatrix potter



Gemma from West Rainton stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Love this Lodge but it need TLC

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third year running that I have stayed at this lodge. It is in a great location and is a fab sized lodge which I have always loved. The hot tub is also a bonus. Unfortunately it is now becoming a little tired and needs some attention to maintenance and cleanliness. On arrival the windows inside and out were filthy which in a lodge with this much glass really is noticeable. So I began by cleaning the windows to make my own stay feel more luxurious. Over the course of the holiday a number of maintenance issues became evident - extractor fan in the main bathroom was broken, dishwasher has a clip missing so the top shelf falls out when you use it, the light on the kitchen extractor fan was broken, dining table has a wobbly top, main bedroom ceiling has some mildew, pots and pans are chipped and the non stick is scratched, ornamental flowers are jaded. In addition throughout the stay when both doors were open there was a sewerage smell. I couldn't work out if this was a site problem although the rear lodge skirt was removed indicating that perhaps this was under repair. This is not the standard I have come to expect from this company and I have to say I was disappointed that this lodge does not appear to be being maintained to the standard it deserves given the number of issues. Needless to say I have not rebooked this lodge as usual. I could have complained whilst on site but did not want workmen throughout my stay so decided against this.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale go ape

Joanne from South Shields stayed at Cedar Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Joanne. As a regular guest to Cedar lodge we were deeply disappointed to hear that your stay was not to the usual high standard that you have come to expect, it appears a few things need addressing. As a direct result, our managing director has visited the lodge and taken steps to resolve the issues, as well as contacting the lodge owners. Occasionally we aren't aware of the odd maintenance issue arising between guest stays although as soon as we are made aware they are promptly addressed. Similarly, we were sorry to hear there was a cleaning issue that appears to have been overlooked - we have passed on your comments to the contract cleaners for their future reference. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion. We are sure that should you choose to return in the near future you will have, once again, an enjoyable stay in a great lodge. Cedar Lodge is indeed in a super location, perfect for exploring the Lakes, as well as offering really good family accommodation; spacious, modern and well equipped.

A fantastic stay in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of five plus one dog we have had an amazing week at this beautiful lodge. Great private location with fabulous hot tub. The lodge was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed. We will definitely be returning in the future as it ticked every box for us.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort and facilities of lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Buttermere is a favourite of ours.



Dave from Liverpool stayed at Cedar Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Anniversary weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a fantastic weekend at Cedar lodge the park and the location was spot on, The lodge itself was very well equipped and the hot tub was fantastic. We hope to be back again next year

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and evenings in the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A day in Bowness



Trevor from Leeds stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a week here and it was lovely. Everything in it you would need. Beds quite comfy and very clean. Location of lodge was great as you are at the end of cul-de-sac so not walked past a lot. Hot tub amazing..We had a small problem but I phoned the helpline and it was dealt with within a couple of hours. Would recommend the lodge to anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Woods walk with the dogs



Adele from Motherwell stayed at Cedar Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Beautiful lodge in beautiful location.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge really well equipped and spacious. The park was really relaxing and peaceful. Couldn't have asked for better weather. Plenty of places to go around the area.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peacefulness and relaxation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere cruise.



Ben from Leicester stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Leah - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review, Ben. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing and peaceful stay. The lodge is indeed well equipped and spacious, as well as modern and comfortable. Perhaps you would like to return again next year? (Complete with your loyalty discount).

Family break

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed ourselves as a family, everything was available in the lodge that we required and the highlight of the lodge was the hot tub. Will definitely recommend to others plus I'll be returning next year if available.
Thanks very much

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside and trip on steamer



Stuart from Barrow-in-furness stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Cedar Lodge May 2017

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very good value for money lodge. Location at the end of a cul de sac is excellent. Hot tub was fabulous. When we had minor problems they were rectified within an hour. Cannot complain about anything. This is our second visit to White Cross Bay and we would return again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sailing on Windermere



Paul from Yarm stayed at Cedar Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Easter break

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second time back, home from home lovely lodge, hot tub brilliant, would recommend to others and would go back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family time

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rowing boats at Keswick



Guest from Gainsborough stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for the great comments and lovely to hear this was your second stay at Cedar Lodge. A modern and comfortable three bedroom lodge with hot tub – and ideally suited for families or a get together with friends. Lovely to hear you enjoyed some family time and very kind of you to recommend to others, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a wonderful stay in a beautiful lodge, which was very clean and had all you could need.Hot tub was fab.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walking up Tom Gill's waterfall to tarn hows



Helen from Prestwick stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Brilliant place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay here. The hut tub was amazing, the Lodge has everything u need and was very clean. The lodge is ideally located to visit different places. Would definitely stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Bowness.



Chantal from Lancaster stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Lovely break

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Cedar Lodge over the weekend, made the most of the short break option which was perfect as we could check out at 5pm on the Sunday. We thought the lodge was exceptionally clean, we liked the large hallway, particularly with the dogs - the beds were comfy and the children loved having a tv in their own rooms. Kitchen compact but well equipped and everything worked and obviously it was brilliant to have the hot tub. The only downside was parking with two cars which was tight and we are continually disappointed with the customer service at White Cross Bay. Stayed here before and no longer use the pool as impossible to get in and they still take the £15 - a tip would be to use the local gym down the road which is free to lake district lodge users and is much better.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Definitely recommend wandering around Ambleside and the apple pie shop

Emma from Goole stayed at Cedar Lodge for 2 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Emma for your review and letting us know you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge. Indeed it is an exceptionally comfy lodge and with TV’s in all rooms it is perfect for growing teenagers and relaxing for grown ups! The lodge although it has enough space for two cars, one down the side and one at the front, we appreciate it may be a little testing when manoeuvring. Our apologies if this was the case. We were disappointed to read your comments about the Parks customer service and can only apologise. As we have no control over this service, we have passed on your comments to the Park Manager for his reference. We were pleased to hear you enjoy Choices Health Club, a super alternative to the onsite pool and is complimentary to all our guests. Thank you for your suggestion of visiting Ambleside for a day out - a true Lakeland town with plenty of shops, bars and cafes to relax in. And how better to end the day than in the hot tub? We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

January 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. We loved the hot tub and the dish washer was a real bonus. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would certainly recommend it to anyone. Hope to return some day. Our dogs had a great stay too!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lots of nice walks.



Carol from Lanarkshire stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in January 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Carol. Such a pleasure to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge, and the dogs!. It is indeed very well equipped and comfortable to be able to relax and enjoy a well deserved break. After exploring the Lakes with lots of nice walks the hot tub is a welcome treat! A very popular lodge for those looking for a retreat with all the comforts of home, and with the addition of a hot tub. Very kind of you to recommend this lodge to others, thank you.

Short winter break

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in the Cedar Lodge and I will definitely be returning again. Received first class customer service and valued as a returning customer which is wonderful to see. A well maintained and clean lodge, fitted out with all of our needs and set in a brilliant location in a peaceful park. All a top combination to a fantastic stay. I cannot recommend Lake District Lodge Holidays enough.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The jacuzzi

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Bridge House



Rebecca from Congleton stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


November weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice log cabin had a great weekend with the family and dogs!
No problem was to much trouble we ran out of gas which was sorted in 30 minutes great !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside



Bryan from Formby stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in November 2016


Good

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It would be good if dogs could go into the pub like on the other sites. More bins around the site would be good

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walking to the Mortal Man for lunch and dogs are welcome

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Leanne from Swanwick stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very brief review, Leanne. We will pass on your comments to the park owners for their information. Regrettably White Cross Bay currently do not allow dogs into their bar and restaurant areas. With many superb pubs nearby welcoming dogs we always encourage guests to take a trip out and enjoy the great food and drink available off the park. You haven't said anything about Cedar Lodge itself although we presume you enjoyed staying there given your rating scores and the review title. It is a hugely popular lodge and a stay there is completed with a lovely hot tub to relax in after a day out exploring the area.

Another lovely stay at White cross bay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely and cosy,well equipped nice location with good parking. Hot tub was enjoyed by all. Hope to book again next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely meal at the log house Ambleside



Kirstie from Dewsbury stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Kirstie. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at Cedar Lodge, a lovely place to relax and unwind. For those looking for modern and well equipped self-catering accommodation that sleeps up to six then this lodge is ideal, not forgetting the hot tub – great to hear you all enjoyed it! We are delighted to hear you would like to book again next year and we look forward to welcoming you.

Lovely lodge to stay in.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time in this comfortable and week equipped lodge, with the added luxury of a hot tub.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole visitors centre only 10 minutes from the park, with the addition of a pier which the lake boats called at so you can cruise on the lale and visit other towns on Lake Windermere.



Thomas from Glasgow stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Family gathering at Ceder lodge, perfect.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time, lodge was perfect, for our visit to see our grandchildren for the 1st time. We came over from Canada, and I decided to rent a lodge so we could all stay together, and my husbands family could also come to visit for a day as they live in Whitehaven. The lodge was perfect size, for 4 adults, and 1toddler , and a infant, We used the outside patio from sun up to sun down, very quite area, walk down to lake was nice. Ceder lodge has every you need, for cooking, your own meals, which we did as with little ones too hard go out at night, plus very relaxing just sitting on deck. Being Canadian, I drink coffee, so we did bring our own coffee maker. Looking forward to going back in a few years.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather was perfect, 80 plus degrees, sun shone every day, loved listening to the birds in the morning, very peaceful.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere, is a very busy town , Unable to find parking, would recommend taking boat into town or bus.

Joanne from Windsor stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in Cedar Lodge. Great location of the lodge meant we were close to the pool and amenities and a very short walk to the fantastic lakeside. We would highly recommend the lodge and lake district lodge holidays. It was our first year last year and we are hooked, been back this year, although to a different lodge than in 2015, we are already looking to book for 2017. We love the place.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Has to be weather and the hot tub, although we still took a dip when it rained.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brickwork is great. Just next door and has an activity for all ages.



Michelle from Hartlepool stayed at Cedar Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for the great review and kind comments, Michelle. We were so pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay, and delighted you chose Cedar Lodge this year. Ideal for families or couples wanting a self-catering holiday with the added advantage of onsite facilities. The lodge has been recently refurbished to provide modern accommodation and fully equipped for a relaxing break away. It can accommodate up to 6 and with the added bonus of a hot tub, it is perfect for unwinding (even in the rain!). Very kind of you to recommend the lodge to others, thank you. We look forward to having you stay with us again, next year?

Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was perfect for us to have a lovely relaxing break with our dog. There was everything we needed and the hot tub was fantastic. Lots of lovely walks to take our dog on.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The ability to relax especially in the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Ambleside by the lake



Larissa from Chesterfield stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


long weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had really enjoyable stay and will return again. Only negatives were annoyingly loud floorboards so you couldn't walk past bedrooms without waking everyone up,
shower not working properly in en suite and constant smell of wet dogs.
Although the latter only bothered me and not the rest of the guests.
It is a lovely place to stay though.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
relaxing location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
tree top nets



Peter from Newcastle stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Peter. We were delighted to hear you had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. In response to your comments the lodge owner has checked and addressed the issue with the shower and we are in the process of addressing the squeaky floorboards – thank you for bringing these to our attention. We have also contacted the contract cleaners for the lodge to make them aware of the possible dog smell. Please accept our apologies. The lodge is a super choice for a relaxing break, set in a quiet area of the park and having a homely feel with the luxury of a private hot tub - a lovely way to rest and unwind, especially after a day on Tree Top Nets. We are very pleased to hear you would like to return in the future.

Cedar Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The lodge was ideal and the location is perfect for touring the lake district.Loved it would,not hesitate to return.Accommodation was excellent. It was ideal for us . the lodge was very well presented . Family loved the hot tub and it was great to relax in after a days walking. I particularly enjoyed the leisure club membership at Troutbeck ,this enabled me to start each morning with a swim at either 8 or 9 am. My son and daughter also made use of the gym here. Location was fantastic. Was also impressed with customer service in the lead up to the holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
leisure club membership, hot tub ,en suite ,accommodation for family and dogs,location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk round grasmere lake and go up to see Rydal cave, Beautiful.

Aileen from Ayr stayed at Cedar Lodge for 11 nights in July 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Aileen. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge, visiting the area and used the complimentary leisure facilities at Choices in nearby Troutbeck Bridge. The lodge is hugely popular and provides ideal, spacious family accommodation complete with it's own private hot tub to relax in at the end of the day. We look forward to welcoming you back (complete with your special returning guests discount of course!)

Recommend this lodge to anyone. Private location, spotless, perfect.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous first stay. Lodge has everything and more. Hot tub a extra bonus. A lot of thought put into fixtures and fittings very comfortable . Very clean . Will visit same lodge again hopefully very soon. Nothing at all negative about the lodge. The customer service we had prior and after our stay excellent wish a lot of other holiday companies had your customer service.
Perfect stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Cleanliness of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
South Lakes Safari Zoo



Carolyn from Jarrow stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Fantastic stay, would come again!

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a perfect week, helped along that the weather was also glorious, but the lodge was fully equipped with everything you needed. Very modern, clean and spacious. Everyone loved the hot tub, just right temperature.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful lodge and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Recommend A visit to Kendal - much bigger and better than nearby Windermere.



Garry from Swindon stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Great Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location, lodge clean & comfortable & polite staff . We have been to this lodge before & will definitely be returning .
We returned as a group booking which made the stay more enjoyable & fun filled .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing atmosphere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Location



Amanda from Accrington stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you kindly for your great review, Amanda. Lovely to hear you had such a good time. Sometimes a good get together with friends and family is just what we need for some fun filled times! And the location is perfect for exploring the area, or just to take in the splendid views of the lake and fells. Cedar lodge is very popular with families for its comfortable living accommodation and of course the hot tub. A real bonus and a great way for friends and family to relax and unwind. We are delighted to hear you will be returning again in the near future.

Perfect location, perfect lodge..

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was 5 adults that stayed at the lodge, and there was plenty of room for all of us. Upon entering the lodge, it exceeded our expectations. Was beautiful inside, and very homely. Modern, and extremely clean and tidy. Beds were so comfortable, and it had everything we needed and more. I, personally am disabled and on crutches, I was slightly weary of the decking, especially with having the hot tub, but I found it fine being extra cautious. I would definitely recommend staying here, it's in a brilliant area and so close to all the amenities. All in all, 10/10.. Lovely long weekend spent here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How tranquil , and beautiful it was.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lake cruise was amazing.

Caroline from Heywood stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cedar lodge is a very comfortable lodge with the added bonus of a hot tub! Its located not far from the reception/pool area so its not too far to walk. Would love to return again some day in the future!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat trip on windermere



Sheila from Stalybridge stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Fantastic stay at cedar lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant 4 night stay. The lodge had everything we need as a group of 5 adults and a little one.
Plenty of space, comfy beds and the dishwasher was a bonus.
The hotub was probably the highlight for us all though, perfect for relaxing after a long day walking.
Great facilities on site too, we made us of the swimming pool everyday.
The lodge is also based in a great location between Ambleside and Bowness on Windermere. Both a five minute drive or 30/35 minute walk away.
By the end of the holiday we were planning when we could visit again, we'll definitely be back. Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, beautiful scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat and steam train trip from Bowness to lakeside.

Naomi from Bournemouth stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind comments and brilliant ratings, Naomi. We are so pleased you all had such a good time. The lodge has been completely refurbished and has a real homely feel to it. With three bedrooms and two bathrooms it is great for accommodating bigger families - and the little one! We have to agree with you, perfect location, ‘dishwasher’ (a must) and hot tub, amazing! Delighted to hear you are planning your next trip and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Not forgetting to take advantage of your loyalty discount!

A fantastic base for a family weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
felt very at home straight away, the lodge was very well equipped, I was very pleased to find a dishwasher and fridge freezer, everything had been provided to ensure a comfortable stay, didn't want to leave! super comfy beds ensured a good night's sleep.We loved the hot tub

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
good leisure facilities on site



Guest from Gainsborough stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in March 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and the great comments. Cedar Lodge is an excellent choice and very well equipped for all your needs, so glad you made use of the hot tub! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Unbelievable!

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as a combined birthday treat for me and the other half. And the pooch of course. We loved everything about it. The lodge was like a home away from home, wanting for nothing. Extremely clean and well looked after. Hot tub is always a welcome treat at the end of a day's walking. Great location in the park and park is in a great location too. Short drive to some lovely walks as well as the nearby villages. Even with the boathouse out of action for most of our stay, the Owners Lodge was always a pleasure to sit in and have a drink. James and Marc behind the bar made the end of a celebratory night out much more enjoyable. Really looking forward to booking our next stay :-)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Pedro's restaurant

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale forest

Danielle from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


fabulous weekend break with family

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend and there were 11 of us and 1 dog spread across 2 lodges. We had more than enough space and were impressed with the size of the bedrooms and the living area. The kitchen does not have a lot of space if you are wanting to cook but that wasn't too much of an issue for us as we only made breakfast in there. Even though it was March we were lucky enough to have good weather were able to make good use of the hot tub which was clean and well maintained and very enjoyable to use. Lake District Lodge Holidays emailed and contacted us several times before our holiday to make sure we had everything we needed. The first we night realised that we had no hot water or gas and called the number on our booking info and someone came out within 30 minutes to replace the gas bottle and then we were telephoned the next day to check if everything had been sorted.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
comfort of lodge and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere/Bowness/Ambleside/Grasmere all on the doorstep

Elaine from Wigan stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in March 2016


A fabulous lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the site easily as directions provided very good. Text message welcoming us and giving the site's phone number was a nice touch.The lodge was immaculate and very well equipped. We enjoyed the jacuzzi. The only problem was the site was badly lit at night making it difficult to walk to the restaurant with a wheel chair.

Gillian from Great Lumley stayed at Cedar Lodge for 2 nights in March 2016


short november break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a relaxing cozy stay. the lodge was immaculate and so homely. close to restaurants and bars. had a lovely short break for my partners birthday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
bars and restaurants in bowness



Kelsie from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Cedar Lodge for 2 nights in November 2015


Fab stay in the lakes :-)

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After looking at numerous dog friendly accommodation in the Lake District this property ticked all our boxes and it did not fail our expectations. The lodge is spacious, well equipped, location on the site is perfect and also perfect location for exploring the surrounding areas in the lakes. The only downfall was that the dishwasher was not working during our stay. The kids loved the hot tub and also loved having a TV in their bedrooms. It is only a few minutes walk to the on site club and also we could watch the kids playing on the playground from the lodge. This is the first holiday we have taken our dog on and he had an brilliant time, we all had an amazing holiday! . Could not recommend this lodge enough. We will certainly be booking again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The children enjoyed the hot tub!! Spacious, well equipped and location of the lodge on the site.

Nicola from Ashton In Makerfield stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


A good lodge on great site but lodge needs a few tweets and site might not be to every one tastes

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was generally excellent, been recently refurbished to great modern standard. Some sky channels big bonus. Only let downs were small items we went to use tin opener all other kitchen items of high good brand quality the tin opener however was type from pound shop and broken big problem at 7 pm. Salt cellar plastic seal missing. Both these problems most likely caused my previous guests and not noticed by owners. Central heating not working in main and bedroom 2, the control valves seem to locked in place. We had one cold night. One other observation and applied to other dog friendly lodges our 6 month old beddlington terrier (not a small breed)could force his way past the decking bars and escape luckly we had long lead to secure him on decking. Park shop extremely expensive 89p for tin of garden peas 69p for small tub of salt. We took dog to pub one warm night sitting out side not a problem but in darkness bit extreme. Light present but not on.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
ambleside

Jon from Houghton Le Spring stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in September 2015


perfect weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice lodge, good location. Only thing we found was that the lodge is for 6 people and would benefit from having another two seater couch instead of armchair. Didn't spoil our weekend though!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub , good weather, chill time with family

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
boat trip and steam train



Jean from Cumnock stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Excellent lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous lodge on a great site. Superb amenities and helpful staff. Good bar and reasonable . Very clean and spacious inside the lodge and set in nice surroundings

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Close to bowness



Andrew from Runcorn stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge, Andrew. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It's always nice to hear the lodge described as 'excellent, clean and spacious' as that is exactly what it is!

Great Stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at Langdale Lodge with a group of friends, and we were all really impressed with the lodge and the surrounding park.
The booking process was easy and all subsequent correspondance was sent through in good time and was very comprehensive in the detail. Check in at reception on the day was very efficient with very friendly and competent staff.
The lodge itself was modern, clean and well appointed. The bathroom was good, although the shower was quite tricky to maintain a comfortable temperature. The outdoor space was ideal, and the hot tub was amazing, lovely and warm.
Would definitely stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and outdoor space

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip into Bowness - Food/Drink

Guest from Workington stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to hear you all enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge. The lodge is very popular with our guests as it provides good, clean and very comfortable accommodation (complete with the relaxing outdoor hot tub of course!)

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the lodge for our Ruby Wedding Anniversary with our family and friend. The place was lovely, very comfortable and great location for visiting the sights. We would definitely stay here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location was great

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The restaurants in Windermere are fab



Katie from Whitehaven stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


Cedar lodge stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Lovely clean,spacious,well looked after lodge in a pleasant location. Close to Windermere and Ambleside. Hot tub came in handy after a day out walking. Would definitely book again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking up Skiddaw



Samantha from Doncaster stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


30th surprise birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 24 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Booked Cedar Lodge as a surprise for a friends 30th. It was everything and more that we expected.
Lovely decor, everything we needed a real home away from home.
Location was great for the weekend
Hot tub was a lively added extra!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quality of lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hot tub



Rebecca from Derby stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Great time ..

Review submitted on Tue, 19 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely lodge very clean and comfortable, great site lovely helpful staff , great location. We are talking about returning next year. .....

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
All of the stay

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
seeing the lake by boat .



John from Liverpool stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


Party of 6 adults with 2 dogs

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time helped by the nice weather.

Lovely atmosphere, restaurants and bars in Bowness, Ambleside & Grasmere

Lodge had everything we needed

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hassle free nice break.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on Windermere



Mark from Birtley stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


Clean, Great Location

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay, was comfortable, had everything we needed and was a GREAT location. It was a 2 minute drive from Ambleside and a 5 minute drive to Windermere. There was a Booth supermarket close by which was great. The weather was great for our weekend. The hot tub was great on a night when it got a little chilly.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Just past ambleside there is parking for a lovely walk within the hills, you walk around the stream it is lovely.



Guest from Tadcaster stayed at Cedar Lodge for 2 nights in April 2015


wounder full weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay everything we needed, the lodge was excellent.Just a few things could improve the stay steps up to the Hot Tub, my 75 year old mum stayed with us and she would have loved to use the hot tub but was afraid she might not get in and out with out steps so didn't attempt it.The other thing was the settees were a little uncomfortable for long term use .
The lodge had everything you could wish for would love to stay again .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everything, place ,location and the site .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
trip to the lake.



Guest from Skelmersdale stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely, relaxing stay at Cedar. The location was amazing, tucked away down a cul de sac. It was wonderful to hear nothing but birds tweeting.

The lodge itself was modern, clean, well maintained and in an ideal location. The hottub was fantastic and really added to our experience. Cedar Lodge exceeded our expectations and we will be visiting there again as soon as our hectic lives allow us.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peacefulness and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere ferry- go out and explore



Guest from St Helens stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for kindly reviewing your stay at Cedar Lodge. We were delighted to hear that you rated all aspects of your "wonderful stay" as a perfect 5 out of 5.

Excellent New Year Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jan 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous lodge,exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Hot Tub was an added bonus ... Very comfortable for our family of 4 adults. 2 teens - highly recomend this to anyone. Brilliant location too - lots of places to visit around. Definately want to go back. Thank you. *****.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk to Wray Castle along Windermere. Beautiful!!!



Debra from Uttoxeter stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in December 2014


Fab break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights (wish was longer) and really enjoyed it. The lodge is a real home from home with everything we needed. Even though it was cold when we visited the lodge was easy to keep warm and cosy. Loved the hot tub. It was great being able to bring our dog with us. Had a really relaxing time and didn't want to leave. Very close to Windermere and Ambleside which we love visiting anyway. Can't wait to return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very comfortable lodge and we had lovely relaxing break away from everything. Hot tub a bonus.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole (Windermere visitor centre) is always good for a visit.



Guest from Burton Upontrent stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge and rated all aspects of your stay as 5 out of 5. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon (complete with your returning guests discount!)

Loved it!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time at the lodge and plan to go back again. Prices in the winter were brilliantly low and just what we needed as our Christmas gift to each other.
Our only problem was the bed being a double, my OH is tall and so was hanging off the end of the bed and being used to a super king bed we felt a little cramped in. But that is just us being too spoilt.
The cabin was immaculate, and very spacious. So much more than we were expecting. And we loved the hot tub, it was lovely sitting out in it on an evening.
Would definitely recommend.

Can't say much about the rest of the site/facilities as we took our dog and didn't want to leave him.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and being able to bring our dog along

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We didn't really leave the cabin / hot tub...

Guest from Todmorden stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in December 2014


Winter Break

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Within a matter of hours of arriving, myself and the rest of the party declared that we would definitely be coming back! This is the first I had stayed in a lodge before and it was amazing. I have never stayed anywhere so clean, the facilities were amazing and the site was lovely. I truly believe that lake district lodge holidays under sell themselves. All rooms were a great size and we felt very comfortable.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the jacuzzi

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Keswick town



Rebecca from Congleton stayed at Cedar Lodge for 2 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay at Cedar Lodge, Rebecca. It was great to hear you all had a lovely time there and we will be delighted for you to visit again soon (perhaps at a different time of year?)

Cedar lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cedar lodge was a very good choice for us very well equipped and for us it was in a very good position in the park, in the open.
Many of the lodges are under trees and would be shaded in the summer months.
Very clean and very well equipped and we will look forward to a return trip.
Booking was very easy and we where kept up to date by e mail with all we needed to make a trouble free visit

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
clean, hot tub, local for several town centers

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
ambelside



Guest from Bebington stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in October 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to complete a review of your recent stay at Cedar Lodge. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your time there and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Most enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family had an absolutely lovely stay at Cedar Lodge, it was a real home from home feeling. The lodge it's self was spotless and very welcoming. We will definitely be booking another stay in the near future, and will recommend to family and friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful lodge it's self and the lovely surrounding.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat rides across Boweness Lake



Brian from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in October 2014


Cedar Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Oct 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was lovely very central but a little too over looked, felt we were being watched by a neighbouring property. Hot tub was great although a beer bottle was pushed into one of the jets. It would be good if some screening was put around hot tub maybe some potted bamboo.

All of the beds could do with a softer mattress even my little people said they were very hard, maybe even mattress topers.

Kitchen was really well equiped, liked the plastic bowls and glasses they were ideal for the little ones.

Tv in the smaller room needs to be lower to use the dvd player lm tall and struggled to reach it.

All in all a nice stay but lodge could do with a few tweaks.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
swimming pool

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole

Emma from Dunfermline stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in October 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Emma. We have passed back your comments to the owners who have now provided mattress toppers. The comfort of beds can be a personal preference and we were sorry it wasn't quite right for you on this occasion. Thank you for pointing this out along with a couple of other things which will be given attention. The contractors who look after the hot tub have been made aware of the beer bottle. Apologies for this. The lodges are in close proximity to each other and everything to make them a little more private without spoiling the experience is considered. Your suggestions for a few 'tweaks' are welcomed and thank you for these. Cedar Lodge does offer lovely, comfortable accommodation with the benefit of a lovely hot tub to relax in.

Weekend at Cedar Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend at Cedar Lodge, the Lodge is stunning with everything you need ,it is a real home from home. The .hot tub is a great feature just what you need to relax at the end of the day .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The whole atmosphere is so relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Brockhole visitor centre with its tree top trek is a good day out and it is only a ten minute walk from White Cross Bay



Guest from Neston stayed at Cedar Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. It is always pleasing when our guests rate all aspects of their stay as 5 out of 5 and had an enjoyable stay at Cedar Lodge. The hot tub is great to relax in after a day out.

Early Autumn break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was very pleasantly surprised with both the park and location. Very convenient for most of the eastern lakes 'must see' villages. The park facilities were very good and the proximity to the lake was lovely and serene despite the number of other guests. The actual lodge was in a lovely quiet location and had every modern amenity. The hot tub was an added bonus. The furnishings were all excellent and the only 'gripe' I have is the comfort of the bed in the main room. A mattress is such a personal thing and I'm used to a very well sprung bed, however this was like sleeping on hardwood, which I know some people like. Can't please all the people etc..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coniston Water steamboat

Guest from Brattleby stayed at Cedar Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Cedar Lodge and we were pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is difficult to get a balance on how firm or soft a mattress is as this a personal choice, we are sorry that this wasn't best for you. The lodge is fully equipped to enjoy a self catering stay in a very convenient location with the added bonus of a relaxing hot tub!