FB Twitter

Striding Edge Lodge

Striding Edge Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Striding Edge Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Ullswater 9. This is a modern 2 bedroom self-catering lodge with outside hot tub, enjoying lovely views and south facing private deck to side. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Please note: There will also be ramp access to the lodge making it suitable for those who require wheelchair access, the elderly or infirm. Please note the lodge is not adapted for wheelchair use.

Lovely weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean and well set out. Liked how the hot tub was in a private location. Lodge accomadeted well for kids with a high chair and plastic cutlery

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beartrix Potter World



Amber from Ripon stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 2 nights in October 2018


Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here twice now and have yet to be disappointed! We visited exactly a year ago and fell in love with the location and comfort of the lodge. It has everything you need and is very private. The sleeping arrangements are great with two young children and the openness of the lodge means you really get some quality family time. We only encountered one very small issue which was dealt with within 15 minutes. Excellent customer service from LDLH, cannot be faulted. Limefitt Park is quiet and has wonderful surroundings and there is always something to look at - see if you can find the Orange Sheep in the farmers fields on the hills! We would recommend visiting Rydal Lake with it's own set of caves. The walk to Orrest Head is worth it for panoramic views - look out for the Gruffalo in the woods! Another lovely stay, always sad to leave! Will be back again next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quietness and Privacy

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal Lake

Rebecca from Bottesford stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 5 days ago
Thank you for the great review and ratings, Rebecca. It is very pleasing to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Striding Edge. A very cosy yet spacious lodge with hot tub for guests to simply relax. It seems the orange sheep were a hit, and certainly a talking point! We are delighted you went on to have a wonderful stay at this fantastic holiday lodge and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again next year.

Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic weekend with my daughter, great lodge in amazing setting, ideal location for the lakes, hot tub was great after a day kayaking, look forward to returning as soon as we can.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Kayaking on Windermere



Rob from Lincoln stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Half Term getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at Striding Edge Lodge. Lodge was well equipped and we found the beds extremely comfortable. Hot tub is very private and was maintained every day. We have stayed at Limefitt many times before and always found it very peaceful. Haybarn has excellent service and all our meals there were very good. If your looking for a lively, noisy holiday this is not for you. If you want peace, quiet and relaxation in beautiful surroundings then would thoroughly recommend Striding Edge Lodge and Limefitt. Have no problem recommending Lake District Lodge Holidays, we have always found their service excellent, great customer service and attention to detail. Rydal cave is a lovely day out, a fair walk but not too challenging. The children had a morning making chocolate at the Coco Bean chocolate shop Hawkshead and they loved it! Would also recommend the Watermill at Ings for food and their collection of beers from their own micro brewery. A big Thank you to the Lodge owners and Lake District Lodge holidays for one of the best holidays we have ever had in the Lake District.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Total relaxation. Kids covered in Chocolate at the chocolate workshop.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rydal Cave. Park at White Moss Car Park, Rydal. Signposted to the cave from there.

Joanne from Preston stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Break away from the kids

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Gorgeous log cabin, we had everthink we needed for r long weekend stay. Hot tub few drinks and nice weather. Well equipped and the added bonus of a on sutie bathroom and shower in main bedroom. Definitely needed we all girls could rate this accommodation enough definitely be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Chill

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere lovely shops and bars



Megan from Liverpool stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 2 nights in May 2018


Family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where do I start - this is the 2nd time staying at limefitt park and first time at this lodge. From arriving at the lodge it looked more amazing than the photos could do justice with. We had everything and more than we needed for our stay, the lodge was so clean and well kept and was spacious but also cosy at the same time. We loved the hot tub that was an added bonus to end each of our days. I would highly recommend to stay here and we are already going to book our next stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We love the surroundings and the lodge was amazing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There are too many to mention from a walk around the surrounding area, drive into winemere down at the river, into Kendal



Claire from Kirkcaldy stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


april

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
When we arrived booking in was easy. The main bedroom had a hole in the wall covered up by a poster. When our water did not work for second time. My Husband went to reception who said the maintenance team had been and if we needed any more information we would have to phone them ourselves. This is difficult as there was no mobile phone signal It was suggested to my husband he uses the pay phone outside. Don't see why we should of had to do this. I felt if we had booked out lodge with parkdean themselves more would of been done to help. I work as a receptionist my self. and telling the customer to use a pay phone when she could of helped I found poor. Especially when we had paid over £500 pounds for the week. The maintainer team came and explained and sorted the issue.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
beatrice potter world

Rachael from St. Austell stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 218 days ago
Thank you for your review Rachael. We are sorry you encountered some problems with intermittent hot water during the early part of your stay. Because the lodges have combi boilers this can happen from time to time and can be caused by fluctuating water pressure on the park rather than a boiler fault. We were sorry to hear the park reception staff seemed reluctant to pass on a message to us as you had no mobile phone signal. This is not normally the case and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. The bedroom wall was damaged recently and has been temporarily repaired until there is sufficient time to complete a full repair. We assume from the rating scores that you enjoyed your stay at Striding Edge. It is a very popular lodge with a fantastic outside hot tub to enjoy. Perfect for relaxing after a day out enjoying the glorious Lake District scenery!

Very good weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was very comfortable and clean. Hot tub was a great bonus. The location was fab, surrounded by lovely views. Lovely place to go out walking. Would visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking



Guest from Barnsley stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 2 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 247 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments. Striding Edge is a beautifully presented two bedroom lodge with hot tub, and a super location for exploring the fells. Indeed a fab location and a wonderful place to stay for an unforgettable holiday in the Lake District. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and happy to welcome you again in the near future.

A short break as a couple

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 2 nights in February. Easy check in and accessed the lodge by a key safe. Had a slight issue when we first arrived, 2 men turned up to fix some of the outdoor lights...and then another man turned up fixing under the sink and trying a universal remote for the tv in bedroom, which didn’t work (could this not have been done before we checked in?) Just a bit of an inconvenience really as we had to wait for them to leave before we could unpack etc. Also, the fridge door is lose and needs repairing. Apart from that the rest of the stay was perfect, lodge is clean and tidy. Location is great and the site was peaceful. I’d recommend putting the hot tub on as soon as you arrive as this took overnight to warm up.
A relaxing stay, great for couples and small families.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub and peaceful site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake aquarium or if you’re adventurous TreeTopTrek in Windermere only a 10min Drive from site

Scott from Stockport stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 2 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 260 days ago
Thank you for your review, Scott and making us aware of a few things following your stay at Striding Edge. Whilst we note and pleased that you had a relaxing time, we were sorry to hear you were slightly inconvenienced at the start of your stay. We aim to have dealt with maintenance issues before the 3pm check-in time although occasionally it is necessary to carry out essential works which may run over into a guests stay. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you both. It is noted that the work was completed soon after 3pm and the lodge ready and presented for you to relax, unwind and enjoy your stay. We note your comments regarding the hot tub and we apologise that it was not at the correct temperature for when you arrived. We are not sure why the tub was not ready to use and had you contacted us at the time we would have rectified this immediately and with little impact on your stay. As we were not made aware we can only apologise for any further inconvenience caused. Please be assured we take on board all you have said and we will follow up and address the issues raised. We were happy to hear you went on to have a perfect stay and would recommend the lodge to others. Striding Edge is immaculately presented and well equipped for guests to simply relax in comfort. Furthermore, the views are magnificent and the hot tub is most enjoyable!

Winter Break

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge like 'home from home', some areas are begining to look a little tired, but on whole brilliant and we love it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort and 'home from home' feel

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around Buttermere



Paul from Lincoln stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 289 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Paul. Whilst we are very pleased to hear you had a brilliant stay we also note your further comment regarding the lodge. We take all you have said on board and although Striding Edge is very well maintained by the lodge owners we will pass on your comments for their reference. We are also in the process of assessing all lodges and any maintenance work needed will be addressed. The lodge is beautifully designed and fully equipped, including an outdoor hot tub, for guests to simply relax and unwind. Indeed a 'home from home', with magnificent views!

Family of 4, Winter stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely winter stay. Found the lodge very comfortable and it had everything we needed. Comfy beds, we loved the layout and the hot tub was fab!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk round the part itself



Rachel from Wigan stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 2 nights in December 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 331 days ago
Thank you for your review, Rachel. We note your kind comments and are delighted that the lodge was to your satisfaction for a winter break. The lodge is beautifully presented and well equipped for families or friends to relax in comfort. With the added bonus of a hot tub that indeed is most enjoyable – and very relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Striding Edge (sorry for the late review!) We came as a family of 4 with 2 children aged 5 and 2 1/2. It was so nice to get away all together, into the beautiful surroundings of the Lake District. The cabin is so private and is in a really great spot. It was quiet and secluded. The cabin is decorated really nicely, is comfortable and practical. Beds were comfy too! We liked the open plan of the kitchen, dining and sitting room. Great to be altogether and not in seperate rooms. The hot tub was amazing. Even the kids enjoyed it! Our only suggestion would be for some soft wired lighting outside near the hot tub (as we both took some books to read but as it was dark we had to talk to each other instead! ha!) However, we really enjoyed sitting in the hot tub under the stars, we got 2 clear nights and the views were breathtaking. We've never seen so many stars. The wi-fi worked well for us, however our phone signal was poor to none. This was refreshing though and it was nice not to be bothered by our phones! We had a drink in the on-site pub which was clean and had lovely service. They also had several games for kids such as wooden building blocks, card games, connect 4 etc. The on-site park is also good, and the views of the mountains from it are fantastic. We spent a lot of time in Bowness and Ambleside, but also visited Brockhole, Aira Force Waterfall and Pooley Bridge (Fabulous Gin Shop called Chesnut House - recommended!!) Great service from Lake District Holidays too. Really enjoyed our stay here. Much needed quality family time together.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views, the privacy and a lovely cabin

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force Waterfall nr Pooley Bridge

Rebecca from Bottesford stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Loved every minute of it

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best stay at the lodge was really lovely and the weather was just as good! Couldn't of enjoyed ourselves more!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The sceneries

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk



Andrew from Sale stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Relaxing weekend away with lovely walks nearby

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Striding Edge and really recommend it if you would like somewhere nice to stay with lovely walks nearby. Could not fault anything. The only thing we would say is that we wish we had longer here. Everything we needed and more was provided. With many thanks to the owners - it was really much appreciated!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge including hot tub and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ask for advice on how to get to the top of one of the hills nearby, we went the long way round - only to find a short cut from the holiday park!



Karen from Gravesend stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Striding Edge for a week. One of the group had a disability and the ramp was one of the reasons for choosing this lodge. It was very comfortable with everything one would need. We didn't use the hot tub on this occasion but noticed that it was checked regularly. It is in a lovely location with lots of places within short driving distance. We discovered a book in the cupboard titled "Miles without Stiles" towards the end of our stay and wished we had found it sooner, as it features lots of walks suitable for mobility scooters, pushchairs etc. and would have loved to have done a few of those. We wanted to go to Bowness but parking was impossible, within a reasonable distance to town. Would love to go back at some point as there is so much more we want to do and see, and this lodge would be our first choice.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and tranquility, home comforts

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visiting Windermere

Iris from Stoke On Trent stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


Perfect lodge in perfect location

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay at Striding Edge. The location is perfect - peaceful with stunning views. The lodge is spacious and cosy with a huge decking area and excellent hot tub. We look forward to coming back one day!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the addition of the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
steamer boat ride on Ullswater



Julie from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and great ratings, Julie. It is very pleasing to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Striding Edge. Indeed the location is perfect, very peaceful and with stunning views. The lodge is in a beautiful part of the world and the accommodation is modern and cosy, and very welcoming after days out exploring the Lakes - not forgetting the hot tub! We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Lovely Cosy Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here August 18th for a long weekend with the girls. Arrived at the lodge, nice and warm, absolutely immaculate.
The lodge has a fantastic fitted kitchen with every pot/pan you need etc etc.
Great touch was a nice big TV and DVD player, The hot tub was clean and the added touch of little solar powered lights around the enclosure of the tub. Lovely comfy beds, plenty of hot water & clean towels upon arrival.

Overall Limefitt park is a fantastic place to stay, great onsite pub The Haybarn which is also dog friendly.
this is my second stay at Limefitt and I will be booking again soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lodge itself, The park & The Hot-tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Fizzy Tart in Windermere / The Swan - Newby Bridge / Mire House & Grounds

Guest from East Boldon stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay at striding Edge Lodge. The kiddie was spotless and clean. The hot tub was fantastic at night after a days walking. Great base for exploring the lakes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hiring a boat on the lake



Fiona from Hull stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Hot tub is a winner

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My second visit to Striding Edge and it didn't disappoint. New sofas were a lovely surprise. The hot tub really does make this special. I'd be back again without a doubt it would just be great if there was a mini market on site rather than a few bits in the office shop. That's all. Loved it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Glenridding is lovely or Keswick.



Samantha from Featherstone stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Peaceful and relaxing haven

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the location and lodge from the moment we got there. The site was well laid out to ensure as much privacy from others as possible and the lodge had everything we could have wanted in it. No expense has been spared to make it a comfortable home from home. The addition of the hot tub was genius, and has resulted in us considering having one ourselves.
I suppose the only negative was that a group of young lads took the lodge a bit further up, and did make a nuisance of themselves on 2 evenings - playing loud, throbbing music, shrieking, and flicking the lights on and off in their lodge. I did call out to them once to keep the noise down but they ignored me. They went out one night and got back at 1am and still made noise.
Apart from that though, it was a wonderful holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub, having full sized everything in the lodge and the cleanliness of it all

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Well, we did the Predator experience and that was fantastic........but obviously that might not be everyone's cup of tea!

Lynn from Brackley stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 14 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Lynn. It is a pleasure to read your kind comments and delighted you loved the lodge and location. A tranquil setting, magnificent scenery and a beautifully designed modern, cosy and well-equipped lodge - with indeed a very welcoming hot tub. All in all, a delightful holiday retreat. Having said that we were sorry and somewhat surprised to hear there was some disturbance from a neighbouring lodge. The Park have a strict policy that noise is kept to a minimum between the hours and 10pm and 8am, and are usually very good at enforcing this with strict consequences. As this is something outside of our control we have passed on your comments to the Park Management, although please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We were delighted to hear it did not detract too much from your stay, very kind of you to let us know you went on to have a wonderful holiday. We will be very happy to welcome you again in the near future.

Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was immaculate when we arrived. It was all very clean and comfortable and we had such a wonderful weekend. The hot tub was fantastic and the kitchen provided us with all the utensils we needed. I would highly recommend staying at striding edge, I could not fault this lodge and it was excellent value for money.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Ambleside boat trip

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The ambleside boat trip



Sarah from Leeds stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review and kind comments, Sarah. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed staying at Striding Edge. A beautifully presented lodge that is well equipped for guests to relax in comfort, with the added bonus of a hot tub. Super accommodation and beautiful location – how much better can it get? Thank you for recommending this lodge and perhaps we will welcome you again in the very near future.

Stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodge lovely, everything thought of even hand wash and soaps and every kitchen utensil you can think of, lots of cleaning products and high chair. Location absolutely stunning, park immaculate and quiet. Kids park there fab and used daily. Will definitely go back again and highly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk from the hay barn



Marcia from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


Striding Edge at Limefitt Park is a perfect family getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Striding Edge Lodge in Limefitt Park over Easter for two weeks. The location of the lodge is really good with plenty of privacy on the deck. The hot tub is fabulous,and checked regularly by the very helpful local hot tub man!!
The lodge itself is family friendly and very well equipped. It was clean and big enough for a small family (only 3 of us).

Limefitt is an excellent site in one of the most beautiful part of the lakes. We walked every day in different parts of the national park. The staff on site are excellent, and Lake district lodge holidays as efficient as ever. The play area has had a complete makeover and is now really really good. Our son loved it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub at Striding Edge Lodge is brilliant after a full day walking on the fells.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go to Aira Force on the Ullswater Steamer and walk back the 3 miles to Glenridding on the new track. Finish with a drink in the newly refurbished bar at the Inn on The Lake.

Alison from Olney stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


Best Christmas ever in striding edge

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely park, gorgeous lodge, hot tub was fab! Couldn't fault anything, best Christmas ever spending it here this year thank you can't wait to bad back next year!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge was cosy and homely

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hot tub



Claire from Liverpool stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Claire and letting us know you had the best Christmas ever whilst staying at Striding Edge. Great to hear such lovely comments, thank you. We agree the lodge is gorgeous and provides guests with modern and cosy accommodation - And will comfortably sleep up to four people. Not forgetting the magnificent views of the surrounding fells and spacious decking area with hot tub. Where better to be? We are delighted to hear you will be returning in the near future and look forward to welcoming you once again.

About our stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Dec 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely lodge in a nice location! Both lodge and hot tub very clean! Staff on reception seemed 'unhappy'

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aquarium



Robert from Wellesbourne stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 2 nights in December 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Robert. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at Striding Edge, although disappointed on hearing the reception staff came across as unhappy. We appreciate you letting us know as even though it is something outside of our control we will pass on your comments to the Park Management for their reference – We are assuming that it was a one off as it is unusual for such comments. Please accept our apologies. We trust you did not let it impact too much on your stay as the Lake District is a place to unwind, relax and take in the beautiful scenery. And with a modern and cosy lodge to retreat to and a private hot tub, where better to be?

Almost perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I'd love to give this the maximum stars and best review as my girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay there, however, it wasn't perfect. I'll start with the bad points. We both found the double bed extremely firm and woke up each morning with a saw back. Although I know the sofa is being replaced, the leather which was falling off was slightly irritating. Very miner points; blinds in main bathroom were broke and need fixed and some of the hinges on the cupboard doors need tightened.
Now the good parts. This log cabin is situated in the most idyllic, quiet place just a few miles out of Windermere and boweness. The check in process was easy and simple, £20 refundable deposit for the key fob to get into the area (bring cash, can't refund on card) first looks of the cabin revealed a clean, modern looking place. More than enough utensils to cook and clean with. Living room was lovely, big screen smart TV which we attached our laptop to, to stream films on. Both en-suite and main bathroom clean and modern. Plenty clean towels to go around. Hot tub was perfect way to relax at the end of the day, privately situated round the back of the cabin. Private driveway for a car. Nice pub which served nice looking food at reasonable prices within a 2 minute walk. I'd love to come back to limefitt park, maybe in the summer next year, and would 100% recommend it to family and friends.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quiet location perfect for a couple getaway

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere

Craig from Gateshead stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Craig. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay even though there were a few little niggles along the way. Our apologies on hearing that the mattress was not quite as comfortable as you expected. We do find that comfort is personal preference and although we have had no further comments we have passed yours on to the lodge owners for their consideration and to check the mattress for any signs of damage – please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. The sofas have now been replaced with new and we are sure you will be delighted with this improvement should you choose to return. The other small issues have also been dealt with – thank you for bringing these things to our attention. That aside we were delighted to hear that your holiday ran smoothly from the moment you arrived at the Park, and very kind of you to comment so highly about the lodge. For those looking for a quiet holiday retreat in modern accommodation with a private hot tub and super views, then Striding Edge is the perfect choice.

The perfect weekend to celebrate my partners 40th Birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I decided to treat my boyfriend to a weekend away for his 40th and I couldn't have chosen a better lodge. We arrived at 3pm on Friday 7th October (staying 3 nights), I was over the moon with the location, the cleanliness, how comfy it was and just how much it was like home from home.
I couldn't fault the lodge at all. It was spotless, had everything we needed to hand including towels and all kitchen utensils. I selected this lodge due to the locating, the pictures when viewing on line and the main reason because it had a hot tub. We were lucky with the weather and were able to make use of the hot tub, which was very private and very relaxing.
This is certainly a 5 star lodge and great value for money. It was well signed posted and I felt it was in a great location to be able to go to Windermere, Ambleside, Grassmere or Keswick etc.
I would and have already recommended this lodge to my family and friends and will certainly be returning. This lodge is a credit to the owners and they have really made it very homely.



What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub, location and how clean / homely the lodge is. Felt I was really able to just switch off and relax

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking Catbells in Keswick which is located about 45 minutes away

Elizabeth from Chorley stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a fantastic stay in this lodge. The lodge is on a lovely spot on the park, which means it's deck/outdoor area is not overlooked. The lodge is lovely and spacious.

Would definitely recommend.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip to Bowness



Katie from Gateshead stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Loved it

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apart from a strange beeping which I think may have been the dishwasher when we arrived, the lodge was fab. The beeping stopped and all was well. The place was spotless and the hot tub amazing after a rainy day walking. We didn't have great weather but it didn't matter one bit. We will be coming back for sure.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Surroundings and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Anywhere in the area you can't go wrong



Samantha from Featherstone stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Samantha. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, in fact loved it! For your reference it was the dishwasher beeping, and we are pleased to report it has stopped - thank you for bringing it to our attention. Striding Edge is a modern lodge with the advantage of a King size bed (just what is needed after a day out walking) and a luxury ensuite, not forgetting the hot tub! We look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay.

Brother in laws 40th get away

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this for a birthday weekend away it was in a perfect place and the cabin was spotless the only thing I would say is that the sofa needs replacing as all the leather was coming off.Apart from that there's everything u need for a relaxing weekend away.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking up the fantastic mountians and the amazing views



Amanda from Doncaster stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Amanda for your review. We were so pleased to hear you had a relaxing weekend away – surrounded by beautiful countryside and amazing views it is the perfect retreat. We appreciate your feedback comments and a new sofa is in hand, it is getting replaced at the end of the season. Thank you for letting us know. We trust your brother in law had a good 40th and one to remember. The lodge has all the facilities needed for a super holiday, bright and modern with the benefit of two bathrooms for the convenience of couples sharing and the added bonus of a hot tub – We were delighted to hear you enjoyed it! We look forward to welcoming you again, perhaps for another birthday bash?

New cleaners needed and furniture updated

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
When we arrived at striding edge lodge, the bath and the toilet in the bathroom and the shower in the en-suit weren't cleaned properly. Some of the utensils in the kitchen were dirty, along with the oven trays and bench tops. I had to clean everything on arrival before using anything, which was very frustrating. In the lounge the coffee table and the TV had sticky finger marks all over it. The lounge also needed a good vacuum.

The sofa was very worn and needs renewing

If the lodge had been cleaned properly before we arrived, everything would have been ok, the lodge was ok, it wasn't the best we've stayed in, but it was comfortable, but they need to change their cleaners.

The park it's self was great, loved the location, the park was good for the kids and it was lovely that the kids could go splashing in the river.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The horse riding on site was great, we also enjoyed the ghyll scrambling.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole, great day out for the whole family

Edith from West Boldon stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 10 nights in August 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Edith. We were sorry to hear that you felt the lodge had not been cleaned properly prior to your arrival. We apologise for this and it is unusual to get such comments. We have made the cleaner aware of your feedback. Had we been made aware of this at the time we would have asked the cleaner to return to put things right for you. The owners are aware of the sofa and are due to replace this in the near future. Striding Edge is a hugely popular, comfortable lodge and is a great place to stay when visiting Limefitt Park and the Lake District.

Striding edge

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just stayed a week at striding edge and couldn't fault it. Lodge is lovely and clean and equipped with everything you need for your stay. The hot tub is brilliant, just the thing to help you relax after a day exploring the beautiful countryside. Would Definately stay here again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location and amenities in the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Definately go into Bowness and take a trip on the lake



Michelle from Lochgelly stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Beautiful lodge very quiet which we wanted it had everything we wanted realy pleased with it

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was the first time on the site and we found it lovely and quiet it was very clean and it had everything we wanted we hope to go back very soon your lodge is the best we've stayed in when we sat outside the views were outstanding and the hottub was a bonus

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It felt like home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Taking the boat across the lake



Maureen from Manchester stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Great stay in a beautiful relaxing & quiet park.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very much enjoyed our stay at Striding Edge, clean & comfortable lodge. Nice secluded decking with very private & gorgeous hot tub, decking area very private & has sun all day, would book this lodge again. The pub on site provided descent food & the staff are really great.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
So relaxing, good location, short drive to any amenities & we had a week of sunshine!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on Windermere



Peter from Guestling stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, Peter. It is great to hear you hear you enjoyed your stay at Striding Edge. And we agree the weather has been magnificent – the Lakes is one of the most beautiful places in the world when the sun is shining. We are so glad you took a boat trip on the Lake, a very relaxing way to spend a day and to soak up all the magnificent views. And where better place to return to at the end of a day? The lodge is in a stunning setting surrounded by beautiful countryside and views towards the Lakeland fells, not forgetting the hot tub! We would be delighted for you to return in the near future for another relaxing stay.

A delightful experience

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay here was a glorious departure from the normal busyness of life. The natural beauty of the area coupled with an immaculate lodge that has been cared for and prepared so well ensured that we struggle to think of anything that could have been better. We are so grateful for the luxuries that were provided for us; the hot tub was a welcome experience and the self-catering facilities were excellent.
We intend to visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to cook our own meals

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking in the surrounding area



Joshua from Bradford stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Our stay at Striding Edge

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Striding Edge at the end of December.
This was our second stay and it didn't disappoint. Whilst we have become accustomed to the luxury and home comforts of Striding Edge, on this occasion we found the owners had added a number of improvements including a new larger TV in the living room and TVs in all rooms. However the main addition of Hotub is a luxury which cannot be overlooked. There was nothing better than plunging into the hotub on a cold winters night after a day of walking.

We love Striding Edge and have already booked our 3rd stay. We have recommended to many friends.


Bernard from Liverpool stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in December 2015


Beautiful Windermere

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much just a pity about the weather but you have to expect the rain in the Lake District.
Didnt get to use the hot tub but will be back to hopefully enjoy it next time around.
The restaurant was very nice litle bit expensive but nice enviroment and staff very plesant and friendly.


Linda from Edinburgh stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in November 2015


Great stay in a lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great accommodation, clean, tidy, modern but cosy. Great location with plenty to do from the park. Hot tub was fantastic and highly recommended. Will be returning soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks straight out of the front door.



Wendy from Caernarfon stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in November 2015


Striding edge

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend! Two couple made up our party and we all thought that everything has been thought of at this lodge! Lovely a cosy. Never stayed anywhere with a hot tub before and we loved it!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aire force



Zoe from Castleford stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 2 nights in November 2015


Perfect Setting

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic views from a lovely lodge, love the addition of the hot tub. Limefitt is a great place to stay handy for loads of different activities. Love also the Haybarn, the food is lovely.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in lovely surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We love a trip out on Bowness



Catherine from Carlisle stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in September 2015


Lovely!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at Striding Edge. Lodge is clean, modern and all well stocked with everything we needed
Hot tub was fantastic! An excellent addition.
The park was quiet even in the kids school holidays and lots to do in Windermere with our little ones!
We really enjoyed our stay, wish we had booked for 7 nights instead of 4! Will definitely return. Thank you for a lovely stay!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere town and river cruise



Guest from Washington stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in August 2015


Superb private veranda makes this my lodge of choice

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed here before, but noticed the improvements immediately. Lovely hot tub, well equipped lodge, and very well set out kitchen, with a work top that has plenty of useable space. Excellent condition, with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. What I particularly like is the private veranda, bordered by a hedge, and lovely views of Wansfell pike.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing on the veranda

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk from the lodge, up to 3 Bells and back along the Troutbeck Tongue. The views from the top were stunning.



Guest from Grimsby stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Fantastic holiday at Striding Edge

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely week at Striding Edge lodge. Great, well-equipped, stylish lodge. Hot tub is a fab addition. The park is quiet and food at the pub is good. Plenty of space for kids to play. It had everything we needed for a great holiday. Lots to do in the local area too. We've already booked to return next year!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing family holiday

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk up Wansfell Pike to Ambleside



Helen from Sheffield stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Striding edge, just perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at striding edge, on limefitt park was fantastic, the lodge had everything we needed including a amazing hot tub, The pub onsite was nice served good food expect a little wait, though we didn't mind as we could just look at the beautiful scenery, will return again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Buttermere lake, just wow



Guest from Melton Mowbray stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in July 2015


Pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really liked the place, the lodge and everything about it. It was just perfect for my family and we dint had any problem during our stay at the lodge. I highly recommend guests to look at this lodge as it is very clean, luxurious and you will really love staying there.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
watersports



Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


Striding Edge

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Striding Edge was brilliant! It was spacious, modern, very clean and homely!
Everything we could have needed was provided within the lodge.
We will most definitely be returning in the near future!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of Striding Edge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windemere



Jade from Wigan stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in March 2015


A lovely post new year break

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jan 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely stay, visited windermere on a number of occasions. Nice walk around the grounds along the river past the park. The pub is excellent- very welcoming. The spa facilities are an excellent perk

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The use of spa facilities was an excellent advantage



Amanda from Wrexham stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 2 nights in January 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Striding Edge, Amanda. Delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay there and visited the leisure facilities at the nearby Low Wood Club.

Christmas stay at Striding Edge

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here over Christmas, the area is quiet and views are amazing. The lodge was lovely and really clean on arrival. It's a good size and we all stayed here comfortably. It was our first time visiting the Lake District and we went for a couple of walks around the local area and up the hills and this was good too.
Would definitely recommend this lodge and would go back again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the lodge and the lodge itself

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We walked around the local area and up the hills surrounding



Sarah from Milton Keynes stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review for Striding Edge, Sarah. We were pleased to hear you first stay in the Lake District at Christmas was all you expected and more. The lodge is very comfortable and enjoys lovely views of the surrounding fells.

autumn weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Oct 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was easy to find, clean and comfortable. Very well supplied with kitchen equipment, and personal toiletries. The weather was also kind to us and showed off the autumn colours beautifully. If we had been staying longer there were plenty of walks available from the door.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeland store



Guest from High Wycombe stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in October 2014


striding edge feeback

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location very quite and peaceful. Log cabin was very comfortable with everything there to enjoy your break. Would recommend. Also great views.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the location is perfect for local walks



Mark from Johnstone stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your recent stay at Striding Edge, Mark. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The lodge not only has great views but is also is perfect for all types of walk quite literally from your front door.

Striding Edge

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is in a lovely location, very peaceful, I found the bed a little too firm for my liking woke a couple of times with aching back, sleeping in one of the twin beds was a lot better, my hubby seamed to sleep ok though, I am fussy about beds, and I didn't like the settees much either the backs slopped back too much, apart from a couple of niggles the lodge was very pleasant to stay in, would I stay again maybe!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip on a boat in bowness on windermere



Guest from Ilkeston stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Striding Edge. It is difficult to get a balance on how firm or soft a mattress is as this a personal choice (and similar for sofas?), we are sorry that this wasn't best for you. That said it was good to know the lodge was very pleasant to stay in as it enjoys a lovely location.

Fantastic family stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge in a great central location to explore the Lake District. A week of beautiful weather helped. The outside decking with locked gates at either end combined with the good weather was extremely favourable for us with a 2 year old boy wanting to roam. Lodge was clean and comfortable and filled our every need. We had a fantastic holiday and will recommend to all.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ravenglass to Eskdale railway is great for kids. Road to it is a little ropy though



Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in September 2014


Mark - lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
What more can we add? Thank you so much for a 5 out 5 score for all aspects of your stay and we are delighted you had a 'fantastic family stay'. We really appreciate you recommending a stay at Striding Edge to others and if they book as a result please ask them to quote your name and we will give them a special discount (as well as to yourself for returning in the future)

A lovely break in comfortable accomodation set in beautiful surroundings.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Never having been to the Lake District, the family did not know what to expect, but we were all pleasantly surprised, which is praise indeed as both our children were teenage boys! Striding edge was great with all the home comforts, set in beautiful surroundings and located close to all the leisure activities that the area has to offer. The booking, administration etc. was simple, clear and very effecient. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable. Kind Regards,
Ian & Alison.


Guest from Farnham Common stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


Limefit in August

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a well needed break following a hectic few months. Limefitt Park and Striding Edge was just perfect for this. Furthermore being located in Troutbeck enabled us to travel quite easily to both quite peaceful locations such as Kirkstone, Hill Top, Townend as well as the busier Bowness, Ambleside etc.

We crammed in a lot in 3 days and look forward to our next visit. Limefitt is very well run and is a peaceful location with great facilities.

I would strongly recommend this lodge park to anyone and have done so to many of our friends.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

p.s. Listening to a night owl late at night in bed was remarkable as it was the only sound to be heard.....quite serenity...



Guest from Sunderland stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in August 2014


wonderful lodge with fantastic views and specious veranda

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, it was will equipped, and in a great location. The spacious veranda felt very private, and the view was stunning. We would stay here again, in the future.

Guest from Grimsby stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in August 2014


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Thu, 29 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the lodges several times now and they are perfect. They have everything you need for either hot weather (large patio and BBQ)or cold weather (snug and warm, tv and games). The park area is lovely with a river and picnic tables. Everything you need for a relaxing break with beautiful walks and countryside on the door step.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Perfect accommodation

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk round Brother's Water idea for young children



Guest from Cleveleys stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in May 2014


Great short break

Review submitted on Wed, 21 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hard to fault. Clean, comfortable, well-equipped and excellent park for young children. Access to nearby health club and swimming pool was a bonus. Will be back next year.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great location / very quiet, yet only few miles from Windermere. Accommodation and facilities faultless.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk round Tarn Hows / visit to Coniston.



Guest from Clarkston stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in May 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Striding Edge and thank you for your review. It is a lovely lodge to enjoy a quiet, relaxing short break with the added bonus of being able to use the leisure facilities at the nearby Low Wood Club. We look forward to welcoming you back (complete with your returning guests discount)

Nice break away

Review submitted on Thu, 15 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Me & my daughter Had a very nice time & will certainly come back to stay, I have also recommended to family & friends. I cannot wait to come back again & enjoy the quietness that the lodge provides.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quietness

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake windermere



John from Liverpool stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in May 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review John and so pleased to hear you and your daughter had a nice time at Striding Edge. We will be delighted for you to return again in the future (and thank you for recommending us too!)

A wonderful weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Striding Edge lodge. This was our first visit to the Lake District and we are so glad we chose to stay here. The Lodge was comfortable and cosy with a great outdoor area. We had all the amenities we needed in the kitchen and it really felt like a home from home.
We were also really impressed with Limefitt Park as a whole. Great location for exploring the local area, friendly staff and good onsite pub which was very accommodating to our 3 year old.
I'm so glad we chose to spend my birthday/ Mothers Day weekend here and we are already looking into returning for our wedding anniversary in September.
(The only thing to maybe point out to the owners is that we took 4 DVD's to keep our wee one entertained at night and none of them worked in the player. It said bad disc when we tried. Not a big deal as we had a laptop with us and she only watched them for an hour or so but just thought they might want to check the player)
Pamela Orton

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Exploring the surrounding area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruise from Bowness

Guest from Troon stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 3 nights in March 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent Birthday/Mother's Day weekend at Striding Edge, Pamela. It is a great place to celebrate these. Thank you for pointing out a potential issue with the DVD player which we have checked and found to be working fine so not sure why your DVDs didn't play. The lodge is really cosy and has a fabulous outside deck as you say (with stunning views) We look forward to you returning (hopefully) for your wedding anniversary later in the year.

Perfect stay at Striding Edge

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class lodge - very luxurious and homely; great location - lovely and peaceful with beautiful views.
Free passes to Low Wood leisure club a real bonus which we took advantage of every day.
Service from Lake District Lodge Holidays superb - information provided very efficient and detailed - made our stay go smoothly.
Thoroughly recommended - can't wait to go back again some time soon!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location, stunning views and luxury of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Middle Fell Bridge at Dungeon Ghyll in the Langdales - scene from 'Brief Encounter' filmed there!



Guest from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in March 2014


Family break

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Apr 2014
1.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
1.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Enjoyed a week at limefitt and would recommend it to everyone. Stayed in 2 cabins with grandparents and dogs in one cabin and our family in another. The site is ideal at this time of year - nice and quiet but only a short distance from a couple of great pubs / restaurants and not too far from Windermere

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peaceful location yet only 5 mins from Windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hardnott pass



James from Leeds stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 7 nights in March 2014


Lovely Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Mar 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge itself was very comfortable and relaxing, the surrounding views are amazing. The staff on site are very polite. We would definitely recommend going to the pool/spa at the local Low Wood Club. The mortal man hotel was lovely for food/drinks although it is slightly on the pricey side. A trip into Windemere is definitely recommended, it is a lovely place.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The opportunity to get away and relax

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Pool/Spa at the Low Wood Club



Guest from Sunderland stayed at Striding Edge Lodge for 4 nights in March 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Striding Edge and had the opportunity to get away and relax in this beautiful part of the Lake District. Hope you will be back to visit again very soon.