FB Twitter

Sunnybank Lodge

Sunnybank Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Sunnybank Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Patterdale 3. This is a prestige 3 bedroom self-catering lodge, enjoying a elevated position with lovely views. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Lodge Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Limefitt park Sunny Bank lodge for a new year break. The location in the lakes was ideal and the lodge was beautiful and very comfortable with stunning views. We received a welcome pack on arrival at the lodge and it was decorated for the Christmas season, we thoroughly enjoyed our break and would definitely recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful lodge and surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip around lake district



Arthur from Selby stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


Xmas at Sunnybank Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family reunion over the Christmas period in Sunnybank Lodge. The owners had left us a Christmas welcome pack which was very much appreciated as was the tasteful Christmas decorations. I would definitely return to this lodge and location again and recommend this destination wholeheartedly.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful views and walks in a wonderful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
enjoyed visiting the towns nearby.



Carol from Gateshead stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 7 nights in December 2018


Autumn break

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fabulous holiday at Sunnybank.
Lodge was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed and more.
Perfect location, very near to the pub which had good food and relaxing atmosphere, but at the same time perfectly quite outside at night. Very close to Ambleside & Bowness-on-Windermere.
Will definitely return. First class accommodation.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walks & local towns

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking around Loughrigg fell



Steven from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 4 nights in October 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 92 days ago
Thank you for the great review and ratings, Steven. Sunnybank Lodge is modern, spacious and beautifully presented for a wonderful holiday in the Lake District. Stunning views and excellent accommodation. We are so pleased to hear you had a fabulous holiday and we look forward to you returning for another in the near future.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything with the lodge and the surrounding stay to Sunnybank was lovely. Would highly recommend and will be shortly booking my next visit.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quality of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere



Guest from Guildford stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 3 nights in September 2018


Sunnybank lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here 17th 24th August 2018 and it was a beautiful lodge , everything you need it was like home from home and the location was great I would the pub was really good food very nice and staff were very nice deffinetly like to go again in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Home comforts and the lodge was beautiful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There is so much to do there but love the walks out from the lodge



Margaret from Liverpool stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 201 days ago
Thank you for the excellent review, Margaret. We are delighted to read your comments and to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sunnybank is a fabulous three-bedroom holiday lodge, stunning inside and out. A truly wonderful place to relax, unwind and enjoy the peace and tranquillity. We will be very pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Nice break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is my first time in this part of the country , and it is truly beautiful,
Limefitt park is just a few mins drive from windermere , the cottage is clean, the beds are comfy and the view is lovely.
The customer service is excellent.
I am very pleased with our time here and will definitely be back soon .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
sitting in the balcony enjoying the view.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Canoeing at fells foot



Kim from London stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Second stay at a lodge, thinking of buying one

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at a lodge, we loved both times, will be doing it again, also hoping to buy one when my husband retires.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walls with the grandchildren

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cruise on the lake



Ena from Falkirk stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 4 nights in August 2018


Brilliant weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for a long weekend to celebrate my brothers 50th birthday. We couldn't believe it when we arrived how stunning the views were from the outside deck. Inside the lodge was very clean and spacious. Every room was bright and beautifully furnished and comfortable. The park itself has lovely areas to explore and It was easy to get to surrounding attractions such as Brockhole Park, Windermere and Ambleside. Having the pub so close was an added bonus and the food and service was excellent We had such a wonderful time here and will definitely be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything but particularly the beautiful changing views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole Park is a lovely place for all ages with plenty of activities to do

Beverley from Ashford stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Another enjoyable midweek break at Limefitt

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our 4th visit to Limefitt with Lake District Lodge Holidays and the lodge was up to the usual high standard, The position of the lodge, close to the club house with a wonderful view over the park and the hills beyond was excellent. The lodge has all rquired facilities - home from home. Would definitely recommend this lodge .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being in the lakes again

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Too many to list, read the plentiful supply of leaflets provided in the lodge



Joseph from Macclesfield stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 4 nights in July 2018


Long Weekend at The Lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I couldn't say one bad thing about the stay at Sunnybank Lodge. The park itself was beautiful, lovely pub and walks and 10 minutes from the lake / Bowness in a taxi. The lodge itself was situated in an ideal location and was immaculate and the facilities were beyond our expectation. The staff were very friendly i would highly recommend staying here. The only thing that was missing from the lodge was a BBQ! However, the reception on site sold disposable ones! Already looking forward to returning at the end of the summer.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Besides the 30 degree heat... EVERYTHING

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
You can rent a boat in Bowness and go out on Windermere!

Bradley from Killingworth stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 3 nights in June 2018


Family weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Sunnybank for a family break.
It was perfect for us as it had the 3 bedrooms. The en-suite was an added bonus.
The view from the lodge was amazing, I am sure it is the best lodge on the site.
We ate breakfast every morning looking out to the hills and one afternoon we sat out on the patio area enjoying the sun and the views.
We visited the pub on site one evening and had a nice bite to eat and a drink without having to worry about driving.

I am sure we will be back the first chance we get.
Thank you.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A day trip to Keswick

Jackie from Chorley stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


Weekend at Sunnybank

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jan 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the lodge. It was welcoming and well equipped. The location was perfect as we wanted to walk and there were superb walks straight from the lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to relax in lovely surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Wainwright walk to 'The Tongue'



Jill from Addingham stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 2 nights in January 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Jill and we are pleased to hear you really enjoyed your stay. Sunnybank is the ideal place to relax and unwind. A great location with amazing views and scenery, and perfect for those looking to enjoy the great outdoors. Not forgetting a beautifully designed holiday lodge, fully equipped to simply relax after days out exploring.

Sunnybank was really great.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Sunnybank Lodge over Christmas. We will definitely visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful Lake District.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Grassmere village



Danielle from Liverpool stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 7 nights in December 2017


A very nice and well equipped lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sunnybank is an excellent and modern lodge with everything you need for a comfortable break. It is well located to explore the surrounding area and the site it is on is well equipped and in wonderful surroundings. The lodge itself has some lovely views. The leisure centre to which you have access is also a nice place if you want to go for a swim (have a small padlock for the lockers).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery and the comfort of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole visitor / activity centre was great for kids.



Jay from Coventry stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Sunnybank

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay with my family. Sixth visit to limefitt first to sunnybank. Great location huge lodge can’t fault the whole stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort and close to hayburn inn.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Mortal man



Kevin from Headland stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Great location and lodge for a family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was much nicer than I expected and in a great spot with fantastic views of the hills from the balcony. The equipment inside was great apart from a couple of issues those being the oven door which would not close properly therefore making it impossible to cook anything properly and a drawer handle in the main bedroom which was broken - I am sure these could be easily fixed if the owners were made aware though. The bi folding doors seemed not to work either? These were only minor problems which had no impact on our stay. The Lodge was modern with good kitchen equipment. There is a dishwasher and washer/drier.
We had nice weather for September which was good and we were able to make use of the playground on site with my two small grandchildren which they had all to themselves. It was really useful having two bathrooms including the en suite.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The fact that we were all together in a lodge which was ample in size for our needs and good weather of course.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere boat crossings to the Steam Train.

Carole from Chorley stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay, Carole and making us aware of a few things. We are pleased let you know that the owners have since stayed at the lodge and informed us that the oven door has been checked and is functioning as it should, as are the bi folding doors. The drawer handle has also been addressed. Occasionally we aren’t aware of the odd maintenance issue that arises between guests stays although we are always on hand should you need our assistance, big or small. Having said that thank you very much for your kind comments and lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay with the grandchildren. Sunnybank is a wonderful place to bring children, with plenty of outside space and a modern well equipped and beautifully presented lodge. Indeed, a great location and lodge for a family get together. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future?

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Sunnybank. The accommodation was superb. The onsite pub was also great. We will definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location of the accommodation was ideal.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walks documented in the visitors information at Sunnybank are definitely worth a try.



Clair from Barnsley stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


It was great to stay at that lovely resort, had a great times with the family, great place for relax

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a wonderful time, wonderful place, will visit again for sure ✅
Next time, will try to stay longer

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, quite, cottage

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Kids play area, more parts



Jawad from Kuwait City stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


Sunnybank review July 17

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall a good lodge in a good position although the cleanliness let it down. Furnishings were really good and lots of towels!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The furnishings were very nice, there was everything we could have asked for in the lodge including lots of towels

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Peter Rabbit Experience



Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate your feedback comments although we were disappointed to read your ratings and to hear the cleanliness was not as expected. The lodge should have been cleaned to a high standard and our apologies if this was not the case on this occasion. We have spoken to the independent cleaning company responsible for preparing the lodge and (in apologising themselves) have assured us that it was an oversight. Had you contacted us on arrival we would have asked the cleaners to return to put things right for you, although we know this should have been done properly in the first place. Sunnybank is new to our portfolio this year and has been a pleasure to act as booking agents for this exquisite lodge. Indeed a very well equipped and beautifully designed lodge for a relaxing and comfortable stay. With the added advantage of accommodating up to 6 adults plus a baby in a cot. An ideal holiday retreat for family or friends to share. We will be delighted should you choose to return in the near future.

Peace and Quiet of the Lakes

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely modern well presented lodge. Lovely position on the site. Owners have paid great attention to detail. Couldn't fault anything in the lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet in a real home from home.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip on the boats on Windermere my 5 year old daughter loved it. We stopped off at the aquarium and then returned on the boat.



Claire from Birch Vale stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Excellent place ... we will come again!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Full marks to Sunnybank lodge. It is situated in serene atmosphere with excellent view overlooking green mountains surrounding the valley. We were welcomed with the basket of goodies - complementary chocolates, biscuits, short bread and flavored rose in it. The decoration of the lodge was very homely. I would say it had all that a family needs with fantastic modern facilities. The location is not far from windmere which is very popular tourist destination but at the same time it is far from the populated area of lake district which provides the perfect blend. It felt very homely. Lodge had all that you need to the great holiday with kids. There was also a file with all tourist destinations listed with summary information on each of them which we found extremely useful. We will surely some again here.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
pony tracking

Brij from Harrow stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Brij. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and very kind of you to comment so highly about the accommodation. Sunnybank lodge is beautifully designed and fully equipped for guests to enjoy a relaxing holiday in peaceful surroundings. Having only recently joined our portfolio it is fast becoming a very popular lodge. The owners take great pride in providing a first-class service and do indeed provide some thoughtful little touches for added comfort on arrival. A stunning lodge in a beautiful part of the world and a very welcoming retreat after days out with the family. We look forward to you returning for another enjoyable stay.

Stay at Sunnybank your home from home in the Lake District.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As an adult party of 3 couples we found the accommodation extremely spacious and comfortable containing everything you might need in a holiday property. On arrival the property was spotless and tidy with both a refreshment welcome and itinerary pack. Overall the facilities
were modern, fitted and equipped to an extremely high standard throughout. I would thoroughly recommend this property to anybody thinking of visiting the area and am looking forward to returning in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The property is situated in an ideal location to enjoy the amenities within the site.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Bowness & try the boat trips



Phil from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Sunny bank may 17

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation- hope to come back next year. Tell people to avoid the on site bar - awful food and full of yapping dogs.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was fantastic

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The local village



Ian from Warrington stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


What a gorgeous lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was perfect, really modern and had everything we needed. Couldnt have asked for more. The site was brilliant, kids poves playing footy on the field. Had a really good meal at the onsite pub, great food and not to expensive. We had fun playing darts and pool. Will defo be returning...

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was gorgeous

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale Forest and Aeraforce(sorry about spelling) waterfalls



Lee from Southport stayed at Sunnybank Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Lee and letting us know you enjoyed your stay at Sunnybank. We are delighted to welcome this luxurious three-bedroom lodge to our portfolio - Indeed it is a gorgeous lodge, beautifully presented and the perfect choice for those looking for self-catering accommodation that is designed and equipped to a very high standard. A luxury holiday retreat in a picturesque location with amazing views towards the fells. Where better to relax and unwind? Grizedale Forest and Aira Force are excellent days out for spectacular scenery and activities to keep the whole family entertained – We suggest 'Go Ape', a super experience! We are so pleased to hear you will be returning to Sunnybank and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.