FB Twitter

Troutbeck Retreat Lodge

Troutbeck Retreat Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 88 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Troutbeck Retreat Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Kirkstone 33. This is a luxury 2 bedroom self-catering lodge, enjoying a large decking area with lovely views. Up to 2 small/medium dogs accepted.

New Year Break

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Troutbeck retreat is a superb spacious lodge, well equipped and very comfortable. The lodge was clean and in a good location on the park. The park was well maintained and has a dog field, the staff were very friendly. We have stayed at troutbeck retreat before and would go back again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge, and location of limefitt park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Mortal Man



Marcus from Cottingham stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 5 nights in December 2018


winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our break at Troutbeck Retreat, it was the first one we stayed in when we first started coming to Limefitt, good to see it is still as good as it was then.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing and switching off

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
As always day in Keswick,Ambleside, good food and atmosphere in Mortal Man.



Linda from Middlesbrough stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 78 days ago
Thank you for the review, Linda and we are delighted to read your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed staying here once again. Troutbeck Retreat is a firm favourite for those looking for a cosy two bedroom lodge with fantastic views. A great place to relax and switch off. We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Brilliant weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge which was very comfortable and spacious. Limefitt Park is a good base to travel from, and not to far from Windermere. We hired taxis which were reasonably priced when we wanted to go out on a night time. There is also a good pub on site where you can have meals. We would definitely return to Troutbeck Retreat Lodge in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spending a long weekend with family in a relaxing atmosphere.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat experience on Windermere Lake, visit to Grasmere.



Beverley from Chester Le Street stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in November 2018


Good location

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely lodge, it has everything you need. The park is in a good location for exploring the lakes with walks directly from the site. The pub on site does good food, and also allows dogs.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Good walks and relaxing stay.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely walk from Rydal to Grasmere



Debora from Cambridge stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in October 2018


Troutbeck special retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful holiday at Limefitt Park, we were lucky the weather was good and our accommodation Troutbeck Retreat, was absolutely delightful it had every thing you needed for a beautifully comfortable holiday. Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The accomodation and the park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat ride on Windermere



Sandra from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 145 days ago
Thank you for your comments, Sandra and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday on Limefitt Park. Troutbeck Retreat is a fabulous place to stay and the location is amazing. Perhaps we will welcome you again in the near future.

Comfortable and well located.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A few small issues need to be rectified. The door next to the table did not feel as though it would close securely. The internal door from the lounge to the hallway didn't close. The two bedside lights in the small bedroom didn't work and in the lounge two lghts were out.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walking.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
For a wet day Blackwell near Windermere is fascinating.



Jim from Manchester stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Fabulous lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing, relaxing time at troutbeck retreat. The lodge itself is beautiful, very tastefully decorated and in a perfect location.
The staff at the bar on site were so friendly. Mandi and her team couldn't have been more helpful. They are a true asset to the Park.
We will definitely be returning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top trek.



Andrea from Newcastle upon Tyne stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Anniversary Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booked a last minute weekend break for our wedding anniversary and chose Limefitt Park as we had stayed there previously. Took two little jack Russell dogs as well. The weather was kind (ish) and the only small gripe was that on previous weekend breaks there has always been a welcome pack of milk, tea bags etc. For people who may have had a long journey.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ferry from Glenridding to Pooleybridge



Ronald from St Helens stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in August 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 177 days ago
Thanks for your reviewing your recent last minute, weekend anniversary break to Troutbeck Retreat. It sounds like you had a nice time there. A welcome pack isn't provided in this self catering lodge. Troutbeck retreat is a very popular, spacious lodge and is enjoyed by all guests who stay there.

Relaxing getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful 7 night stay at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge in Limefitt park and were blessed with Heatwave weather conditions ! The Lodge was very clean and comfortable with a lovely spacious decking area to relax on and secure for our 2 little dogs to enjoy as well . An addition of Fly Screens fitted in summer would make the experience just perfect as we struggled to keep them at bay with all windows and doors open to keep the lodge cool ! Overall great stay and we hope to return very soon .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The position of lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We loved the walks around the site



Raymond from Longniddry stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


Immaculate site, and ideal for dogs.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable and well-appointed lodge with plenty of room. It’s location on the main thoroughfare to the dog walking field was slightly unfortunate given that our two little four-legged friends felt it necessary to warn off any passing pooches, so things got a little lively at times. But the whole site was immaculate and we enjoyed our stay immensely, and the weather was glorious too!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The weather was hot and sunny all week. Were we really in the Lakes?

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit to the Mortal Man, via the walk past the church.



Stephen from Chard stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 256 days ago
Thank you for the review, Stephen and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your week at Troutbeck Retreat. Indeed a well-appointed lodge and super equipped for a comfortable stay. In addition, the views of the fells are simply magnificent - and the weather has been glorious, long may it continue!

Perfect views great location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal base to explore surrounding areas. This location is beautiful and I think this lodge must have the best views when sitting out on the decking. We had a lovely weekend and didn’t want to leave. Will definitely come back in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing out on the decking

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Chocolate dipped ice cream by Windermere water



Kelly from Tamworth stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in May 2018


A welcome holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another really excellent stay at Limefit Park. Once again the lodge we chose,( Troutbeck Retreat ) was excellent in every respect. The lodge was spotless and was so well appointed it felt a proper home from home. The kitchen had everything you could want and was really spacious and easy to work. Television in every room if needed and a DVD player. Lounge nice and comfortable with plenty of seating. We would definitely book this lodge again. If you are in Limefit Park a visit to the Haybarn pub is a must if you do not fancy cooking. Meals are good and well presented and very reasonably priced.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge facilities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A day at Keswick market on a Thursday is a must. Also if you go to Hawkshead, visit the little Sun cafe. Might be small but the food and service is excellent.

David from Darlington stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in May 2018


Just lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Lovely lodge. Everything you needs is at hand. Had a small problem with the tv when we arrived. I emailed the contact email and within 10 minutes we had a very friendly member of site staff to come and sort the problem. I was kept informed of any information regarding the problem all weekend due to it being a problem in the south lakes area.
It was my 3rd stay at troutbeck retreat and I know there will definitely be more visits.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort. Just like home from home. But with better views.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside



Sarah from Featherstone stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 333 days ago
Thank you for your comments, Sarah and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Troutbeck Retreat is in a stunning location for a relaxing break in the Lakes and indeed, a lovely lodge. Cosy, modern and well equipped. We were pleased to hear you were kept informed of the problem which affected much of the South Lakes and although this was something outside of our control we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to you returning for another stay, your fourth stay! and of course complete with your loyalty discount.

Nice lodge in good location but in need of improvement

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Feb 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We experienced minor poor maintenance problems during our stay which need to be rectified to improve our rating.
These are :-
Renew the toaster and microwave. Both are old and in poor condition. Repair the boiler as the hot water at the showers does not get hot and fluctuates between warm and cold and the electric fire in the lounge needs repairing as it constantly cuts out !
If these faults are rectified my ratings would have been good.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Seeing the lake district scenery covered in snow from inside the pub having lunch.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Steamer and train trip from Bownes to Haverthwaite



Paul from Cottingham stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 362 days ago
Thank you for your feedback comments, Paul and we apologise there were a few things not quite right for you. Occasionally we aren't aware of the odd maintenance issue arising between guest stays although as you kindly let us know soon after your departure these have now been addressed. We have also passed on your comments to the owners of Troutbeck Retreat who are responsible for the condition of the lodge. We trust you went on to enjoy your stay as this particular lodge is beautifully presented and well equipped for relaxing break in the Lakes.

A premium cabin in great location.

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Wife, Myself and our 2 year old stayed in Troutbeck Retreat 8-12 January 2018, we could not fault the cabin, it was very spacious, warm and well placed on the site, plus the location at Troutbeck is ideal for travelling to all parts of the Lake District, we plan to visit the area again in the future and will plan to use the same cabin again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location ideal for travel to all areas of cumbria

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ski Raise Fell - if its snowing and the tow is open of course... and visit Kirkstone pass - all close to the cabin.



Adrian from Winterborne Stickland stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in January 2018


Winter break..second time here

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Dec 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
This was the 2nd time staying at this lodge and everything was good, but the only thing I will complain about was that the pub onsite (Haybarn Inn) was shut at 9pm on a Saturday night. My partner and I booked this lodge because of the convenience of there being an onsite pub and for it to be closed so early with no notice was extremely disappointing. We tried to contact customer services about it and it resulted in us speaking to the warden who promised us we would get a phone call the next day from someone else. That call never happened. Very disappointing. We paid full price for the lodge so I would have expected better service on this as a returning customer.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was lovely and great location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking in the area

Guest from Manchester stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in December 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by The Haybarn Inn closing early without warning during your stay. This facility is provided by the park owners themselves and, as the independent booking agent for Troutbeck Retreat, we have no control over the service you experience from the park staff during your stay. We have passed your comments on to the Park Manager so they know what happened. In understanding your frustrations, we are disappointed you chose to write your 'complaint' in a review of your stay particularly as you made no mention of this to us during or immediately after your stay and have subsequently given us and the lodge a poor customer service rating. We were glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction with your accommodation - Troutbeck Retreat is a very popular and spacious lodge enjoyed by all who stay there.

Weekend Stay At Troutbeck Retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Limefitt Park on three previous occasions each time we have really enjoyed our stay that's why we keep coming back
It was our first time in Troutbeck Retreat it was spotless clean everything you need for a wkend break
With two children and a dog there was plenty of space in the Lounge area two bathrooms were a bonus
The beds were clean and comfortable we are looking forward to returning next year we had a lovely weekend
Thankyou

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The clean comfortable lodge and the lovely Park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We came for Ambleside Christmas Lights Switch on Latern Parade



Guest from Nr Preston stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in November 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to leave a review, Lorraine. We note your kind comments and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your weekend. Troutbeck Retreat is beautifully designed for a very relaxing and comfortable stay, and dog friendly. We trust you all enjoyed the Ambleside Christmas lights switch on? It has become a popular event and a magical day for children. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Short family break

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy and comfortable lodge, perfect for our family of 3 and dog. Fully equipped with everything you need, cosy bedrooms, handy having 2 bathrooms. Comfy beds. Very clean. Lovely view from front room. The site is quiet and picturesque with great walks. On site pub is very friendly with good food.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of site and great walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks in and around lodge



Tracey from Alderley Edge stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Great Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was happy to see it was immaculate and exactly like in the photos. I have inspired many people by my photos in wanting to book and even the folks to potentially own privately on the site. Beautiful settings in Autumn but can imagine all year round too. Definitely would book again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort of the lodge and the settings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Dinner at the queenshead minutes away.



Stephanie from Manchester stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in October 2017


Great break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to lodge with our dog, enjoyed so much last year took my parents who thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater for a boat trip and then visit Keswick



Guest from St Albans stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great house and location to stay at with kids. Lots of space to play and not far by car to all the main sites. We would definitely stay hear again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walking in the Lakes District.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Row boats and icecreams at Fell Foot Park.



Sarah from Greensborough stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge but have to say we have been in better locations on Limefitt Park. The park was clean.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Staying in the Lakes and being central to get to destinations we wanted to visit.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Theme park close by for adults and children plus dogs, very enjoyable.



Mark from Stoke On Trent stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Mark and letting us know the lodge was to your satisfaction. Although you comment on the location, Limefitt is a very small Park and every lodge has a view of the surrounding fells. A highly desirable location and perfect for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Troutbeck Retreat is tastefully designed and equipped for guests to enjoy a luxury break in the heart of the Lakes. We assume you had an enjoyable stay and perhaps we will welcome you to Limefitt again in the near future.

Exellent lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time. Very comfortable and clean. Only downside is i left 2 hooded sweatshirts in bedroom cupboard. Will go again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery. I fly drones. And the location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Blea tarn



Roderick from South Shields stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at no33 kirkstone ,troutbeck retreat. The lodge was excellent.the view was amazing. The bed was so comfy.went to Hayward inn for something to eat on site. Food was lovely. A little bit pricey but lovely nevertheless.there was everything you needed for a lovely stay.There were some lovely walks and we enjoyed evert minute of our holiday but with the extremely hot weather it made it even better. Will book at limefitt park again when in Lake District.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything was just as you needed it.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lake Windermere cruises were lovely.ambleside and Keswick beautiful



Elaine from Goole stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


4th visit - it must be OK!

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well maintained, comfortable lodge in a superb, central Lakes, location. Troutbeck Lodge is probably in need of a little updating now if it is to retain a 5 star rating.
Nonetheless, a really lovely place from which to enjoy all the Lake District has to offer.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort, location and accessibility to the National Park area.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks



William from Mansfield Road stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, William and we were pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Troutbeck Retreat. We take your comments on board and although we have recently replaced some blinds we will do further checks. The lodge is indeed a really lovely place, first class accommodation for guests to relax in comfort. A beautifully presented and well-equipped lodge with the advantage of a spacious outside terrace that is perfect for unwinding after days out walking. Perhaps we will welcome you for a 5th visit next year?

Great lodge, good location

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent lodge, very clean and comfortable with everything you need whilst on holidays a great location on a very well kept site. . This was our second stay in this lodge and will definitely return again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aria force



Debora from Cambridge stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Wouldn't book through anyone else

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 6th time at Limefitt and once again no problems with booking or with the lodge. Well equipped and clean.like a home from home. Lake District Lodge Holidays were very helpful at the time of booking and contacted the owner in regards us taking our 3 dogs which she agreed. All 5 of us had a fantastic time. Have already booked for another break in November.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of Limefitt and the newly reopened Queens Head pub ( 10 mins walk away )

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We travelled up to Buttermere on our first day and it was stunning. Also recommend the Queens Head Pub ( Troutbeck)and Village Inn (Windermere) for food.



Jacqui from Nuneaton stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Jacqui. We are delighted to hear you are returning guests and it is such a pleasure to hear you had yet another enjoyable stay – in fact a fantastic time. Troutbeck Retreat is one of our luxury two bedroom lodges, tastefully designed and equipped to a very high standard and perfect for relaxing. Beautiful views of the fells and cosy, modern accommodation. Where better to be? The Queens Head is indeed only a short walk from the Park and a lovely alternative to the pub onsite, a good recommendation. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you all again in November.

lovely park in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very enjoyable stay at Limefitt Park . This is my third stay in a lodge within a holiday park and my first at Limefitt, this is definitely the best and I hope to return later in the year. The park is situated in beautiful surroundings and only 10 mins by car to Lake Windermere. Plenty of walks nearby and good facilities on site e.g pub/restaurant, children's play area, Would recommend to friends and family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
beautiful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
visit to Grassmere



Jacqueline from Stockton-on-tees stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


Review

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was such a wonderful place to stay. It was very clean and comfortable. Everything was provided which made life a lot easier with an 8 week old baby. It was very spacious too. There was a burst water main whilst we were there that affected the water pressure but someone came out straight away and fixed it. The views from the window are amazing. We will be looking to return again soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat on Windermere



Hannah from Crewe stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Fantastic place to stay for all the family

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The site was ideal and the lodge was amazing. There was a minor issue with unclean plates etc and cracked glasses in the cupboard but this was dealt with promptly when staff were informed.
There was plenty of room for 2 energetic children and an enthusiastic labrador though they spent most of the time in the well maintained park and football pitch. It had a very welcoming family feel and the onsite pub was more than accommodating - food good. Central to lots of places to visit and walks everywhere!
We will definitely be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Safe family environment and beautiful views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale Forest Park - cycle routes, dog walks and Go Ape

Zoe from Nr Southam stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Zoe and letting us know the lodge is a fantastic place to stay. We were delighted to hear you all enjoyed yourselves, it is indeed a brilliant lodge with great onsite facilities for kids (and space for the dog). We were pleased to hear we resolved the issues to your satisfaction, thank you for letting us know and our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Troutbeck Retreat is one of our luxury lodges with excellent accommodation that is well appointed and superbly equipped to cater for families or couples. A tranquil place to stay, very relaxing and with beautiful views. We look forward to welcoming you all again in the near future.

Surprise trip to Troutbeck

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at this lodge. Have stayed at others but this is one of the best. Well equipped and very spacious

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very comfortable

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip to Bowness



Kevin from Luton stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Awful weather but lovely stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised that the lodge was nice and warm, having a baby this was great. The lodge was spotless and well equipped. Due to the weather being horrendous it made our break a good one having a nice spacious, modern lodge to stay in.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The space and cleanliness.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere visit for the gingerbread.



Jennie from Huntington stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and kind comments, Jennie. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Troutbeck Retreat, despite the weather! Luxury accommodation and fully equipped for guests to relax and enjoy a peaceful and very comfortable stay. The lodge has a welcoming feel and is a beautiful home from home in the heart of the Lakes. And an excellent choice to visit Grasmere Gingerbread, it is delicious!

Another lovely short break at Troutbeck retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last stayed here during the London Olympics 2012 and I remember watching Super Saturday whilst surrounded by the FAB views of Wansfell and beyond. Great lodge spacious well equipped and very well maintained by Lake District Lodge Holidays and we will be back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The View from the Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top nets and trek at Brockhole



Simon from Oswestry stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to this site and lodge before and have always enjoyed it. We have a dog who is full of life and a 2 year old girl who is also full of life and both of them enjoyed it immensely! The lodge is the perfect place to relax and Limefitt Park is our favourite home away from home.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxing lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip to Pooley Bridge and Ulswater



Amy from Oldham stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in January 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and rating the lodge so highly, Amy. It is a pleasure to hear that you had another enjoyable stay at Troutbeck Retreat. A luxury lodge with all home comforts for guests to enjoy, relax and unwind. Lovely to hear your little one and the dog had a great time, the location is perfect for them to run around and explore and in such beautiful surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you again to Troutbeck Retreat.

Beautiful lodge in lovely surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern and comfortable lodge equipped to a very high standard with everything you could need with a lovely pub on site that did good food and was dog friendly . Peaceful park with great kids play area and access to river for a paddle . We used the Health Club which was also excellent and just a 5 min drive away .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being out and about in beautiful countryside

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top trek at Brockhole



Amanda from Rainford stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


long weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very enjoyable break, our dog charlie had a ball. .Great weather, and a couple of great days out. (Keswick, Pooley bridge ).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nice weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Nice day at Pooley bridge



David from Flint stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Weekend stay in September.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay . With our daughte and partner, the best thing about the stay was we were aloud to take our two dogs with us. The park was wonderful and clean . We will definetlygo back .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family time .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We did alot of walking and a boat trip on the lake .



Graham from Goole stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Graham. We were so pleased to hear you all had a wonderful stay, and delighted you were able to bring along the family dogs too. Troutbeck Retreat is one of our luxury lodges on Limefitt Park and has beautiful views overlooking the lake district countryside. A stunning location to spend quality time with the family and ideal for exploring the area with plenty of walks direct from the Park . We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Murphy's holiday'

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is by far the best we have stayed in and this is the third one we have been in on lime fitt the location was quieter than the other two . The lodge was immaculate and the decor beautiful . Only complaint was the beds were too hard but this is a personal preference as I suffer from a bad back . Would certainly book again .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful walks and scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Beautiful walk by the shore in Ambleside called moss walks



Guest from South Shields stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Beautiful lodge!

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with our 10 year old daughter (and Cockapoo) in August. We had a lovely time. The lodge is absolutely beautiful. A true home from home. We would definitely recommend this lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge, the site, the pub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
South lakes wild animal park



Diane from Leigh stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Lakes summer holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Troutbeck retreat is a spacious comfortable lodge. We really enjoyed our stay but we were disappointed with the cleanliness of the en-suite bathroom. The rest of the lodge was nice. We enjoyed our walks with the dog and eating out in Hawkeshead. We have been to limefitt many times and look forwarding to returning.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing, lovely walks, good food

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tarn how walk



Jayne from Darlington stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Jayne. We were very disappointed to hear that the cleaning was not quite to the high standard expected – please accept our sincere apologies. This is very unusual for this lodge and we informed the contract housekeepers so that something similar does not happen again. Had we been aware then we would have rectified the issue immediately, although that said, we are very sorry. We were delighted to hear that you went on to have a really enjoyable holiday. Limefitt Park is situated in a very beautiful part of the Lake District with some stunning views of the fells and of troutbeck valley, and the lodge is the perfect retreat to escape the daily hustle and bustle – Luxury self-catering accommodation with a spacious terrace ideal for unwind and relaxing after a day out walking. We look forward to you returning in the near future for another very relaxing stay.

Great holiday in Troutbeck.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is splendid, very confortable. I notice very few things to upgrade : not sufficient door coat and for towels as I specified it. The stoves are in poor condition.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
walk

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk



Jean-francois from Croix stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Jean- Francois. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Troutbeck Retreat, a superb lodge and location for exploring the lake district. We have checked and dealt, where needed, with the points raised and we appreciate you bringing these to our attention - thank you. Delighted you took advantage of the many walks available in the Lakes and for the spectacular views along the way. The lodge is a perfect retreat after a day out on the fells, with luxury accommodation that is tastefully designed and fully equipped to cater for all holiday needs. Not forgetting a large and spacious terrace surrounded by the magnificent views of Lakeland fells.

Summer holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge and park , disappointing pub , food, service and cleanliness , it really does notdo the quality of the park justice . Only complaint. Would recommend everything else about the park

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The luxury of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on windermere



Ruth from Louth stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and awarding us top marks on all aspects of your stay, Ruth. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the lodge and it met with your expectations. The pub on site is something outside of our control although we are pleased you have let us know and in response to a number of feedback comments we have passed your comments and others on to the park management for their immediate attention. We are delighted you went to have a very enjoyable time and we trust you found some suitable alternatives for a meal out – The Mortal Man is the closest and has a beer garden that is acclaimed to be one of the best in the country. A luxury lodge with all the modern conveniences for a relaxing holiday and set in a glorious setting having a backdrop of the Lakeland fells – the perfect holiday retreat. Very kind of you to recommend and we look forward to welcoming you for another stay in the near future.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Troutbeck retreat is a very quiet, clean and beautiful park. The kids loved playing in the beautiful shallow river. The lodge was of a high standard very cosy, clean, comfortable and had everything you needed. However we had a very poor experience when we visited the Haybarn on the Saturday evening, service was terrible. We waited an hour on food & my husband couldn't eat his when it did come it was so over cooked. So we didn't return the rest of the week. There is some lovely places to eat in Bowness though. For us with 2 young kids there was not enough to keep us entertained for a week but would be a lovely couples or group holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lovely views around the park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The lakeside zoo & the Lowwood water sports centre were both excellent days out

William from Paisley stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the good ratings, William. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the lodge although disappointed on hearing of your experience of the Haybarn. In response we have passed on your comments to the park management for their consideration and although it is something outside of our control, please accept our apologies. An excellent alternative is the Mortal Man, it is just walking distance from Limefitt with a superb outlook towards Troutbeck valley and a picturesque beer garden - lovely on a sunny day. And as pointed out Bowness has many places to eat for families or couples. For some great days out Brockhole is a good option, many outdoor activities to enjoy and located close to the park. We are delighted you found Troutbeck Retreat to your satisfaction – one of our luxury lodges tastefully designed and set in beautiful surroundings. We look forward to you returning as a family in the near future.

Troutbeck retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very lovely lodge ...within reach of everything...nice little park for children...good food at the haybarn...will be returning again very enjoyable stay...

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very relaxing...

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit ullswater.keswick..



Jeffrey from Northwich stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Excellent, really wonderful

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We and the dog had a fantastic stay. The lodge was in a good location on the site. Terrace was in full sun most of the day (June) and was gated so that the dog could walk around without us worrying. We will definitely come back. Only request was for a Parasol to be provided for the garden table.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Fantastic scenery, being able to relax on the terrace

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip from Bowness to Ambleside, trip into the town and then catching the boat back.



Diane from St Albans stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Troutbeck Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in Troutbeck Retreat for a week in June. The lodge was very comfortable with the lounge & kitchen areas especially well laid out & offering plenty of space for the two of us. Over the years we have taken many lodge holidays throughout the UK & Troutbeck would score somewhere in the middle of 1 - 10 for us. We did have a couple of issues with facilities - having said that, Lake District Lodge Holidays dealt promptly & fairly to resolve this. We would therefore not hesitate to book with the company again.
Limefitt Park is a very quiet site a couple of miles out of Windermere town - lovely area with wonderful scenery & walking.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The scenery, the lake, great walking, Windermere town, Bowness, Kendal .......

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on Lake Windermere

Valerie from Abingdon stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to complete a review of your stay at Troutbeck Retreat. Apologies for the two minor issues you encountered which we weren't able to put right during your stay and we are glad they didn't impact on your enjoyment. Troutbeck Retreat is a very popular, spacious lodge which is a great place to stay when visiting this part of the Lake District.

"best holiday ever"

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
According to our children who have holidayed abroad and in various locations within this country - this was their "best holiday ever". The site was lovely and the kids enjoyed making new friends and being given the freedom to meet at the football pitch whilst we had piece of mind that they were safe. Lodge was tremendous and very clean and the site was spotless and peaceful. Will be back!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
great weather great views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira falls



Jane from Telford stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in May 2016


Great !

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great base with everything you could need and lovely helpful staff, a nice pub on site with OK food ( bit expensive ) and a couple of nice walks from the pub. Also pony trek was good staff were really good. We will going back for sure.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pony trek



Justin from Southport stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Justin. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. And lovely to hear you will be coming back. We agree it is a great base for exploring the area and close to so many activities and attractions, not forgetting the local villages. And Troutbeck Retreat is just heavenly to return to at the end of a day – High specification throughout the lodge and with magnificent views of the surrounding fells and troutbeck valley. Delightful. An alternative pub is the Mortal Man and only a short walk from Limefitt. Good food and great views. We look forward to you returning again in the near future.

Spring Break at Limefitt

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a short mid week break at Limefitt Park and we have stayed on this site many times but this is the first time we have used Troutbeck Retreat. We found this lodge to be very well equipped, spacious, very comfortable and situated in an excellent position. We would recommend anyone to use this site and this lodge in particular. We will definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hospitality particularly at The Haybarn coupled with a very comfortable lodge and excellent weather.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk around Grasmere and Rydal water.



Raymond from Houghton Le Spring stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in March 2016


Weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cabin with a good view from the sitting area Everyone enjoyed their stay including the four legged ones ! Will be back when the weather is a bit warmer

Guest from Keighley stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in January 2016


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Troutbeck retreat midweek on the 4th Jan, it was a lovely break after Christmas and the new year. We were pleasantly surprised with the amount of space in the lodge! The photos are very deceiving and I personally think they make the rooms look a lot smaller than they actually are. The lodge was spotless, everything clean and away in the correct places. We were also very surprised to see that the lodge had everything you could imagine you need! Even a garlic crusher! It was very useful to have many items available in the kitchen and cleaning items. The only problem we noticed was with the fridge in the lodge, it kept freezing our food so unfortunately the food we bought before our stay was ruined and had to be thrown. Other than that it was fantastic and we are looking forward to booking a lodge holiday again.

Becky from Leeds stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in January 2016


new year holiday at limefitt

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
w.

W,.e really enjoyed ou stay at limefitt park, the lodge was excellent the company was fantastic.The only thing that was not great was the weather but we are used to that we are booking for the next new year.


Christine from Sheffield stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in December 2015


October half term break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful lodge which had just we needed in it and in a good location. The hotel with the leisure facilities was a lot further away than I had expected from reading the brochure but was good.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk around Elterwater from Skelweth Bridge



Helen from Saltburn-by-the-sea stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


Family weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Troutbeck retreat for 2 nights, with our 2 children & small dog. The lodge was fantastic & the park had everything we needed! The location of the park was lovely, with lots of lovely walks around.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfort of the lodge



Carly from Cramlington stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in October 2015


long weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a excellent short break, we were made very welcome at the Hay barn inn, including our chocolate labrador. Stress free break, we will be going again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
peaceful few days



David from Flint stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Beautiful lodge and exceptional surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Troutbeck retreat is an excellent luxurious lodge, plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 small dogs. We would love to return again In the future, limefitt park is in an excellent location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and the location of the park

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk behind the pub at limefitt park



Natalie from Scunthorpe stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


Troutbeck lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time visiting a lodge, very impressed by everything. Hoping to visit again in November ( depending on the weather ) Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking anywhere in the lakes is a pleasure



Paul from Darwen stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Troutbeck Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for a 2 night stay in August, This lodge was in a beautiful location and had every facility we could have hoped for and more. The lodge was extremely well presented and felt like home. The lodge was extremely well equipped, particularly the kitchen and we liked the fact there was a good selection of DVD's

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walks



Guest from Accrington stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in July 2015


lakes holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay, really comfortable with all mod cons, would definitely recommend. We all had a great time, including our chocolate labrador. The Haybarn Inn could possibly done with a better food menu, but did the job.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
stress free week

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizedale forest



David from Flint stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


Lovely clean, comfortable lodge.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleased with the lodge. Clean, comfortable, nicely furnished. The only complaint we have is that on the morning we were due to leave we were ready to set off for long journey back home by 8.00am but the site manager in the little shop did not open until 9.00am so we were left hanging around, wasting what we felt was good journey time. Surely on a changeover day (Friday in our case) they could open up by 8.00am ready for people to leave early.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nice lodge to come back to after being out all day.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere lovely to visit



Guest from Eckington stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Great weekend at Troutbeck Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Easy access to Windermere. Could have just stayed on the park, as there was plenty of walks on the door step. Cabin was fantastic, well equipped, clean and modern. Would definitely stay there again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very peaceful, everything we needed for a relaxing weekend.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks with the dog.



Guest from Wakefield stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


Super Troutbeck Lodge site

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge is lovely, very comfortable and clean. I loved the fact that the veranda had a gate so the dog was able to run about in safety. En suite bathroom is always an advantage. The lodge is very well equipped with everything one could need.
I know Troutbeck well as I was born in the area so knew the peace and quiet would be second to none.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Ability to relax in quiet surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The scenery everwhere in the lakes is amazing.



Guest from Lancaster stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in June 2015


A short break in the Lakes

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having never before stayed in a holiday lodge we really did not know what to expect. What a wonderful surprise when we arrived, the lodge was fabulous, furnished to a very high standard and in a great location. We had a great time and so did our dog Aura. We will most definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peaceful relaxing atmosphere of the site and the luxury of the Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira force waterfalls



Guest from Featherstone stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in June 2015


Lovely bank holiday weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Troutbeck retreat is stunning (the pictures online do not do it full justice), it is luxurious yet still homely and welcoming. The lounge is spacious, with plenty of comfy seating, the kitchen is well equipped (although instructions for oven would be handy). The main bedroom has a very comfortable bed with a fantastic en-suite shower room. The twin bedroom is well spaced, with good sized single beds. The family bathroom is also superb. There are also lovely little touches such as the fleece blankets on the sofa, the dining table set elegantly for dinner and the toiletries in the bathrooms. Limefitt Park is also great; nice play park, large dog walking area, games area with football pitch and badminton nets and a pub - The Haybarn. We ate at the Haybarn and thought the food was very nice, very family orientated and relaxed with pool table, darts, giant connect 4, sky TV with sofa area. Dogs are welcome inside. The only downside is they finish serving food at dead on 8pm, which is a real shame especially on arrival day after a long journey. And that is the only other downside to the park - it is not really near anything or anywhere else within walking distance (you can walk to the Mortal Man pub down narrow windy road, being wary of cars flying down). There are however some nice walks from the park and it is very scenic, peaceful and quiet.
We very much enjoyed are stay and would highly recommend Troutbeck retreat.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lovely lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Keswick and Derwent Water

Guest from Knutsford stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in May 2015


Troutbeck Retreat.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
superb lodge, the doors opening onto the decking need some attention. will be going back as soon as possible. we have stayed at six different lodges and we rate this one as one of the best.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
superb walk behind the pub



Guest from Accrington stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in May 2015


Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 15 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect stay at troutbeck retreat
The site is very nice and everyone was very friendly . The pub was good and dog friendly
Only stayed for two nights but would definitely return for longer
The lodge was very clean and had everything we needed

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything !

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeland motor museum



Guest from Whiston stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in May 2015


lovely relaxing weekend for my Mums 50th birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge and surrounding area.
My Mum, Dad, boyfriend and I. Oh and Alfie the spaniel all stayed for 3 nights at Troutbeck with gorgeous views and an amazing pub on site with lovely food and service. You can also take dogs inside as long as there not on the furniture. Not to far from windermere maybe 3 mile. There are some lovely walks and we also got to see a lamb being born so you might be lucky to see this too.
Would definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit the Haybarn Inn



Lynsey from Hyde stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in April 2015


Troutbeck retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at troutbeck Retreat and had nice walks from Limefitt Park .
This is my favourite cabin and I book once a month throughout the year with my
Cocker spaniel Poppy

Maureen Gill

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful cabin

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walks from site no parking worries



Guest from Barnsley stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in March 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
As one of the regular guests at Troutbeck Retreat it was great to hear you enjoyed your latest stay there, Maureen. We know how much you love staying there and may your future visits stays throughout the year be as enjoyable!

Birthday weekend treat

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to the Lake District before but have stayed in hotels. We thought we would have a change and try a lodge. The photos of the lodge looked amazing but being there was even better. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away. The lodge was generally clean and in a good location with lovely views. The lodge was comfortable and lovely and warm when returning from a day out in the cold. We would definitely book to go back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being in the lodge, it was do cosy it was hard to leave.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside is lovely.



Guest from Rotherham stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in March 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your birthday weekend at Troutbeck Retreat and it is even more pleasing to know staying there exceeded your expectations. It is certainly a very popular and luxurious lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great relaxing break despite the rain, which you expect in the Lake District at any time of year. lodge was very warm and comfortable and had everything we needed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
For a short walk Tarn How



Guest from Liversedge stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in March 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
The fickle Lake District weather strikes again! It's nice to be able to return to a warm, cosy lodge when the weather isn't so good and we were glad you enjoyed your stay at Troutbeck retreat. Thank you for taking time to write a review.

Fantastic Christmas Getway

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided to have a relaxing first Christmas as husband and wife in the Lake District and stumbled across The Lake District Lodge Holidays - we couldn't have picked a more perfect accommodation for us and our two Jack Russells.

The lodge itself was gorgeous and the photos don't do it justice. It was a perfect stay and just what we wanted. The only downfall was I was suffering from terrible morning sickness so couldn't take advantage of the all the long walks. We did manage a few walks and loved every minute of it. Will definitely be returning some time in the future and we would definitely recommend to our friends and family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge itself - gorgeous

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The surroundings are so gorgeous just go and explore everything!

Guest from Birmingham stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in December 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your 'fantastic Christmas getaway'. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at the lodge. It is without doubt one of our most popular lodges being spacious and luxurious. We wish you all the best for the future and hope you will return with the new addition to your family.

loved every second...

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We both loved every second that we were in the lodge, it is beautiful, cosy and very comfy!!!!
The walks behind the pub are lovely too, the views of the valley are gorgeous and we have took some lovely pictures! It gave us time to spend together in a beautiful place with everything you need (in the lodge) the swimming pool etc arnt on site (which i assumed they would be) so i was a little dissapointed about this but never mind :)

We want to say a huge thank you to the owner of the lodge and park for a very enjoyable stay at Troutbeck Retreat!

Hope & Shaun

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the lodge itself, we both thought it was beauitful

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walks on the tracks behind the pub (although this needs better sign posting, we couldnt find it for a while!)

Guest from Sheffield stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in November 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review, Hope & Shaun. We were delighted you enjoyed your stay at Troutbeck Retreat and we will indeed pass on your comments. There has never been a swimming pool at Limefitt Park and sorry you thought there was. The leisure facilities are provided by the nearby Low Wood Club between Windermere & Ambleside. This didn't seem to impact on your enjoyment of staying at this lovely lodge and location.

Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the Troutbeck Retreat at the beginning of November and can honestly say what a beautiful lodge this is and would highly recommend to anyone. Limefitt Park is in a quiet area but has beautiful walks and is easily accessible (£13 taxi ride into Ambleside) as well as a pleasant walk over Whinfell Pike. The Haybarn on the site is a little pricey (£4 for a bottle of cider) but very handy and the Mortal Man is about a 10 minute walk away serving lovely food and a real fire! We will definitely be returning!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything from the Lodge to the walks to the location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk over Whinfell Pike

Guest from Newton Aycliffe stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in November 2014


fantastic area

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Nov 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful area and views, lodge lovely and stayed before but could have been cleaner ,this time windows inside dirty, shower in en suite dirty, 1 set of patio doors broken and carpet seen better days, I know it's a dog friendly lodge but carpet looked liked something had been sprayed over it and not cleaned properly, on the plus side it's a warm, cosy lodge, well equipped and ideal if you have dogs.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
walking dog

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walking round Ambleside & hawkeshead



Shirley from Stockport stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in November 2014


Excellent long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent long weekend really nice lodge modern & well equipped. Enjoyed nice food & friendly atmosphere in the
Haybarn inn. Good friendly & helpful reception staff.
Would definitely return.
Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfortable & well equipped lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness always my favourite



Guest from Warrington stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in October 2014


Wowzers !!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful log cabin, so clean, luxurious. There was a lovely 'dog field' nearby to let our retriever off. Highly recommend this cabin, would love to return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Having a cosy warm cabin to come home to.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pony trecking



Guest from Humberston stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in October 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Wowzers indeed! Not much we can add except to say thank you for your review and rating all aspects of your stay as a perfect 5 out of 5. I'm sure we can tempt you back?

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose, the Troutbeck Retreat for our honeymoon as we wanted to relax and enjoy each other and we did just that and more. Lots of activities to do as we'll.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It was comfortable, home away from home

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cruise and the steam train



Guest from Manchester stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation and every thing you would need for your comfort. It was lovely and warm and operating instruction provided. The outside wooden steps were very slippery and could be made safer although the problem had been highlighted to us. A boot tray in the hallway would be useful and you could use it to leave a soggy dog towel there too. Lots to do and see and useful info to guide us in our choices.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
relaxing environment and scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Sizergh Castle Walks and Gardens



Guest from Dunoon stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in October 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your "home from home" stay at Troutbeck Retreat and we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay there. Thank you for pointing a couple of things out and we will pass these back to the owner. We have since addressed as best we can the issue with the steps to make them safer (especially at the wetter times of year). The lodge is especially comfortable and a great place to stay all year round.

Very welcoming and friendly atmosphere!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Troutbeck Retreat was an excellent accommodation with everything we needed. A relaxing and peaceful area and our pets were truly at home.

The walks around the area were brilliant for an early morning walk and the view of the surrounding area was stunning.

The Haybarn was a pleasant atmosphere with the most gorgeous food and helpful staff.

Easy access to Ambleside and Winderemere.

Really enjoyed our stay!!!!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything was a pleasure

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The whole site with stunning views



Guest from Carlisle stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for telling us about your stay at Troutbeck Retreat. We were delighted to hear you had a great time there and enjoyed visiting. The views from all lodges at Limefitt Park are special and add to the experience of staying there.

Super Summer Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was superb in every way, the only thing we would like to see is more comfortable lounge furniture, but the rest was great especially all day sun on the decking

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Limefitt Park has always been our choice in the Lakes, it's central to everything, Dogs are welcome even in the Pubs

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip over the "Hardknott Pass" and lunch in "The Woolpack Inn" on the other side



Guest from Coventry stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 14 nights in August 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to hear you had a 'Super Summer Stay' at Troutbeck Retreat and thank you very much for your very kind review.

Well worth a visit

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found the lodge to be in a perfect location and very well appointed. The staff were very helpful and enjoyed the on site pub for meals. Good park for the dog with a nice decked area for him to lie on. Would definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
comfortable friendly atmosphere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Coniston steam yacht



Guest from Swindon stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in September 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to hear that you rated all aspects of your recent stay at Troutbeck Retreat as 5 out of 5. Thank you for taking time to complete a review.

Troutbeck

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at lodge great walks from lodge, the pub on the site served great food in a lovely atmosphere. Have stayed now in 3 lodges on park and will return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Easy acces to walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cat bells



Guest from Heywood stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 10 nights in August 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you taking the time to review your stay at Troutbeck Retreat. It sounds like everything was perfect and we were delighted that you rated all aspects of your visit as 5 out of 5. We look forward to you returning again very soon (and don't forget your 10% returning guests discount!) :-)

Troutbeck lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great stay at limefit. Trout beck lodge was very modern very clean and very comfortable and cosy.

The lodge was in a good place Easy to find and a couple of steps to the pub.


Guest from Stockton on Tees stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in August 2014


One week of tranquility

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jun 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Once again we were relaxed at Troutbeck retreat. Everything has been well thought out,you want for nothing.The setting is spectacular with easy access to restaurants and other amenities.We will be booking again for mext year.
Thanks from Dru & Chris.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Watching our dog being ascinated

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to Brockholes



Drury from Featherstone stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in June 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, Dru & Chris for your very kind review. Troutbeck Retreat is certainly a great place for a 'week of tranquillity.' We look forward to arranging another stay for you next year.

Amazing....

Review submitted on Wed, 14 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing weekend we had in the lakes. We loved every minute of it and would definitely recommend to friends and family. Definitely returning in the future and would strongly advise people to choose this lodge. 10 out of 10 for both lodge and area.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nothing inparticular, we love every bit of our stay.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
If you love walking, with or without a dog(s) then this spot is great



Guest from Hull stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 2 nights in May 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
WOW! Another 5 out of 5 rating for Troutbeck Retreat. Thank you so much for telling us about your stay and glad you had an amazing weekend. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 05 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Just the property and location we needed! Home from home when visiting with a 9 month old and family dog. Everything we needed and great location, will defiantly return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness town and ferry rides



Joanne from Cannock stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 4 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Troutbeck Retreat. The lodge is very popular and everyone enjoys it's spacious interior and comfortable, modern and contemporary homely feel.

Easter stay at trout beck retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 01 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th stay in this lodge and as great as ever. Very modern ,comfortable and great views. Would live there permanently if we could! Great place to destress, walk or simply relax. Always feels like home when we arrive .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything is on hand to make it a comfortable stay

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to trout beck village and have a beer atvthe immortal man beer garden



Jayne from Ellesmere Port stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in April 2014


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your latest stay with us, Jayne. Thanks for you review and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return later in the year.

Great cabin

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Mar 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed in Troutbeck Retreat for a week in March. Great location, excellent cabin with everything you could possibly need. Very comfortable. Good outside decking with furniture, although we did not use it as too cold. Would recommend and we will return. Good food at the Haybarn on site, and mortal man down road.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great views and great walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
X



Guest from Cambridge stayed at Troutbeck Retreat Lodge for 7 nights in March 2014