FB Twitter

Barn Owl Retreat

Barn Owl Retreat

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 78 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Barn Owl Retreat is our country cottage style property.

Relaxing & enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at the Barn Owl Retreat. The lodge's are incredibly clean, modern and practical - we had a lovely second stay & plan to continue to return. Every little detail inside the lodge make's it extra special - the amazing view is an added bonus! It is very easy to relax there and such a quiet, peaceful area.



Sarah replied 31 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back and we are delighted that you plan to continue to return as you enjoy your breaks so much! Thank you. All the best.

Beautiful Retreat Weekend at the Barn Owl

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This little gem is situated a little off the beaten track, but totally accessible and a short drive to civilisation of to need it - we didn’t! Arrival gift basket was lovely and everything you need is there for you (incl complementary salts for the hot tub!). Lots of recommendations for local attractions and walks provided. The accommodation is first class and I would fully recommend a short break in the Barn Owl - fresh air, hills and beautiful scenery with all the modcons if you need them.



Sarah replied 40 days ago
We are very lucky with the location - stunning views, peaceful but also lots of things to do nearby (from towns to pubs and restaurants as well as a wealth of activities and tourist attractions). I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your break. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Amazing stay at this wonderful location!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great 4 nights stay at the Barn Owl retreat.
The setting and views from the cabin are absolutely stunning and you can enjoy through the brilliant large panoramic windows.
The hot tub with these views is an added bonus.
Absolutely everything was catered for and thought out for our stay including info on the local area, dog treats and a lovely welcome hamper.
We had a brilliant time and would definitely be keen to stay again.




Sarah replied 48 days ago
Pleased that you enjoyed all our extra special touches and found the information in the lodge useful. We hope to welcome you back another time. Thank you. All the best.

Barn owl retreat stay

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a lovely and relaxing stay at the retreat, amazing views and well thought out accommodation with everything you would need!




Sarah replied 53 days ago
"Well thought out accommodation" - that is certainly our aspiration. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Top quality in every department

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was ideal in so many ways. The owners had clearly thought through everything to make our stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. The views alone are sensational and the snug, cosy inside would make it easy to spend the whole day just staring out into the countryside. We particularly loved the outside spa bathtub. It was so nice that both my wife and I could be in at the same time and after a long day of walking through the beautiful Herefordshire countryside we always looked forward to getting in at the end of the day. Another plus was even though there are the other two apartments there we couldn't here a thing from them and it felt very private. We loved staying here the place is top quality and we would definitely recommend it to others and look forward to returning soon.



Sarah replied 64 days ago
Great to hear you were comfortable, cosy and enjoyed all the facilities as well as the local area. The three lodges have been designed and built with privacy in mind and I am pleased to hear you agree it felt very private. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Lovely break!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had just 2 nights away and wanted somewhere in the middle of nowhere so we could relax, and we were certainly able to do that. The views were stunning both from inside the property (living area and bedroom) and outside. The glass panels outside meant the view wasn’t restricted. They were also great for keeping the pooch safe whilst we were outside in the spa bath. They have thought of a lot of the little things and we loved the secure dog pen outside for us to let the dog have a little run around.
We got caught out thinking the spa bath was a hot tub so we had a panic when we turned up and there was no water inside. But the spa bath works a treat! You just fill it when you need it, you get all the bubbles and jets and the same experience as a hot tub but without the chemicals!
Lovely stay, thank you




Sarah replied 68 days ago
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your break and all the facilities. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Absolutely Stunning Place

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is absolutely gorgeous. The quality of the cottage is impeccable: it’s very clean, very cozy and we lived in luxury for our whole stay. The view in the lounge is just spectacular, you can see the hills for miles. We were very impressed with everything, we cannot fault it. From Bluetooth speakers, to the king size bed and the hot tub, barn owl is a perfect couples getaway.

Our stay was exhilarating and sensational. The place is just beautiful, with the gorgeous views and immense facilities.




Sarah replied 77 days ago
We certainly aim for our guests to live in luxury throughout their stay and am delighted to hear you could not fault anything. Exhilarating, sensational, and immense facilities are words we love to hear about our lodge! Thank you. All the best.

Best mini break we’ve had in ages

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My fiance and I spent 4 nights over new year in Barn Owl with our dog. It was exactly what we needed and more. Sarah has thought of everything, from the slippers and robes for the spa bath to the dog bowls (which I actually forgot to bring from home!) and doggie treats. The kitchen had everything we needed too. The views from the huge living room windows and the spa bath were incredible and it was so peaceful and calm. Couldn’t have asked for a better place to end the year and start the new year.



Sarah replied 96 days ago
Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your New Years break at Barn Owl Retreat. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Wonderful lodge with beautiful views

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Bettws Court Retreats for a week and it was a wonderful experience. The lodge was set out perfectly and was very clean and tidy. The fact that it’s dog friendly is also a bonus. The host provided us with the loviest welcome gifts. The view from the lodge was beautiful. It is also in a good location. Plenty around to do and if you are willing to travel a little, there are some wonderful walking spots with splendid views. We had the opportunity to meet one of the host and she was very welcoming and ensured we were happy with everything during our stay. I would definitely recommend and would come love to come back.



Sarah replied 151 days ago
Great to hear you enjoyed your week's break and are keen to return. Thank you. All the best.

Perfect!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Barn Owl Retreat a few weeks before our stay. The booking process was extremely easy, payment was processed quickly and the confirmation email was received in a timely manner.
Our weekend away was timed around firework night, the main reason is that our poor dog is absolutely petrified of fireworks. We felt that booking here would be be ideal due to the remote location and we can say it was very positive!
Everything was just perfect during our stay, the property was stunning, the views, the deco, the furnishings, the spa bath, the list is endless. The amenities were spot on, everything was covered to provide a fantastic stay.
Even in the rain we couldn’t stop admiring the views, one minute in a cloud then suddenly a double rainbow! We saw an owl (we think) at dusk as well as many pheasants, it beat watching the tv!
Our pup absolutely loved the outside doggy area, so much so he asked to go and play in the middle of the night!
The location was great, we explored so many different places. Frustratingly we missed our opportunity to eat at the recommended pub as we didn’t realise that Sunday food stopped serving at 3.30 so we would advise to check the websites! Our bad but we did find another pub a few miles away in Kentchurch and had a fabulous meal.
We all honestly had the best time and would not hesitate to book again!
Thank you Sarah, Liz & Team!




Sarah replied 153 days ago
I am delighted to hear the lodges were the perfect spot for your doggie who is petrified of fireworks during fireworks weekend. Great to hear you made such good use of all the facilities, as well as enjoying the local area. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Wonderful short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My girlfriend, dog and I stayed at Barn Owl Retreat for two nights over Halloween, wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of real life and we were not disappointed. We visit cottages/lodges on a semi-regular basis and this one was definitely one of, if not, the best we have stayed at. The location and views were stunning, spa bath great and easy to use, Sonos speakers in each room really handy, bed and furniture comfortable and the property secure enough for us to feel safe with our dog roaming the outside. The little things such as the welcome hamper, doggie gift pack, robes and slippers and information on walks etc were much appreciated. We love exploring different areas each time we get away, but this is one place we would be happy to return.



Sarah replied 163 days ago
"This was definitely one of, it not, the best we have stayed at" - wow, thank you for such high praise. Pleased to hear you enjoyed all the special touches and facilities so much. Thank you. All the best.

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Sarah for the most wonderful 3 night stay . The weather and fantastic Rugby World Cup helped , but the Barn Owl was outstanding . Everything you could possibly want was provided ( including a great outdoor spa Bath ) and to top it all , the view was spectacular over the Herefordshire countryside . We could have sat there all day soaking it all in . Finally we did two lovely 2 hr walks and were welcomed by the locals out and about and at the pub .
Thank you !!




Sarah replied 179 days ago
Great to hear you made good use of the array of footpaths from the lodge and the pubs nearby. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodges (Barn Owl was our choice) give you a chance to relax with the stunning views and peacefulness of the location or trips out to see the surrounding areas and countryside. The lodge has everything you need and is comfortably equipped to feel like your own home. If it’s rainy sit and watch the weather through the double window or sit in the hot tub looking over miles of views that change everyday. Never found anywhere like this yet. We will be back.



Sarah replied 181 days ago
"Never found anywhere like this yet" - we do believe the lodges are unique and I am thrilled you agree. Thank you. All the best.

Amazing Luxury Romantic Retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely luxury retreat, it is very relaxing, peaceful and well organised. It was an amazing stay. My husband and I loved the incredible views and Sonos speakers interconnected between the rooms. We stayed in the barn owl lodge and could hear owls at night from the deck on one of the nights. The hot tub is amazing and we loved being able to use fresh water with no chemicals each time and being provided with robes, towels and slippers to create our own private spa experience. The views are fantastic. There was a lovely welcome hamper on arrival with local produce, we loved all the high quality items and attention to detail throughout the lodge with clear instructions. It was so incredibly clean too, absolutely immaculate. We highly recommended it as a luxury romantic retreat. We were too late to get the farm shop delivery from Tilly's (2 days ahead of the stay), if it's something you fancy, book more in advance. It is a little out of the way, which makes it so amazing but pre-book deliveries and plan food in advance, if you don't fancy the drive into Ross-on-Wye or Hereford (about a 20 minute drive).



Sarah replied 187 days ago
Great to hear how much you enjoyed all the facilities, luxury, and comfort. Thank you. Best Wishes.

A much needed mini moon

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I booked a few nights away after our wedding to rest following the stresses associated with weddings. We were both very impressed with the lodge, location and how well appointed everything was.

We would certainly recommend and we will be going back again in the future.




Sarah replied 219 days ago
Thrilled you had such a fantastic mini-moon at Barn Owl Retreat. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Revisit and it was amazing…again!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a winter wonderland visit in December we went back for a summer getaway and it was, again, amazing. The comfort and personal touches made us feel like we were in a home from home and the views in the summer were as breathtaking as they were in the snow. I can’t recommend Bettws highly enough! Visit, you won’t regret it.



Sarah replied 229 days ago
Thank you for the high recommendation and words of advise to other people "visit, you won't regret it"! It was a pleasure to welcome you back again. Thank you. Best Wishes.

A Slice of Countryside Heaven

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved this retreat. From the amazing views, peace and tranquility to the ‘ want for nothing’ accommodation. Just what is needed for a switch off from the rest of the world break. We will most definitely be returning.



Sarah replied 234 days ago
Great to hear you enjoyed the peace and tranquility. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. All the best.

Exceptional

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just stayed 3 nights in Barn Owl.
Incredible views from the lodge during the day and stargazing at night.
The lodge was extremely comfortable. Outside patio and spa bath the icing on the cake.
Good luck Sarah you deserve it!




Sarah replied 242 days ago
The night skies really are something spectacular with the Milky Way overhead, shooting stars and meteorites you can spend hours just gazing into the night sky. Great to hear you had such an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Thank you. Best Wishes.

These lodges are perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend staying here if your looking for a country escape

The views were spectacular from inside the lodge and from the private outdoor area.

The Location of these lodges is perfect for visiting near by attractions specially in Wales and The West Midlands .

So much detail has been put into these lodges to make your stay even more memorable.

Thank you @bettwscourtretreats for such a special time away.




Sarah replied 251 days ago
Thank you for the high recommendation, so pleased you had such an enjoyable and memorable stay. All the best.

Beautiful luxury countryside stay

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Real feel of luxury about the place and Sarah has thought of everything you could possibly need.
Beautiful views. Loads of great walks nearby along with things to do




Sarah replied 254 days ago
We have certainly tried to think of everything that our guests could possibly need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay and I am delighted you agree. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Fantastic Lodge with Incredible views.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Barn Owl Retreat was excellent. Comfortable, well equipped and with incredible views.



Sarah replied 271 days ago
Glad you enjoyed your break and all the facilities. Thank you. All the best.

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing location with amazing views this lodge is the place.
Everything you could need is provided.Our fur baby enjoyed the delicious dog treats and
the secure dog area which was great for the him to explore and have his last toilet break
before bed.




Sarah replied 271 days ago
"Everything you could need is provided" - that is certainly our aim! Thank you. Best Wishes.

Perfect relaxing getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay in the Barn Owl Retreat, it was very well equipped and you can see that a lot of thought has gone into the final touches. The lodge was very welcoming and clean and smelled fresh upon entering. One of the main things we loved about this lodge was how high-tech it was, such as: a tablet to play music through the surround sound speakers in every room, adjustable mood lighting, modern bbq and a 50” TV which was already logged into all the on demand TV platforms. All amenities were of a high standard and well maintained.

It was well set up for doggie companions with an exclusive fenced dog agility field (just for guests to use) which was a stones throw away from the lodges. Our miniature schnauzer absolutely loved running around and particularly loved watching the cows in the distant fields through the panoramic windows of the lodge.

The lodges are located in a very peaceful, rural location and was only a short journey to the town of Hereford. The views from the lodge and on the decking (where the outdoor jacuzzi bath is situated) were breathtaking - we definitely missed this view when we returned home!

The welcome hamper was a lovely surprise, filled with local produce including a delicious chocolate heart, apple juice, potato crisps and some bath salts.

We stay in lots of dog friendly UK lodges and felt this was definitely up there as one of our favourites! Can’t wait to come back soon!




Sarah replied 279 days ago
Fantastic to hear you took good advantage of all the technology included within the lodge and your miniature schnauzer also loved the doggie facilities! Great to hear you have stayed in lots of dog-friendly lodges and this was one of your facilities! Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Beautiful Barn Owl Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sometimes you just need to step away from the world and at Bettws Court Retreats you can do exactly that with a view of the world too
Amazing lodge with so many gorgeous touches & immaculately clean
We didn’t feel the need to leave from check in until check out definitely a 10/10 stay




Sarah replied 292 days ago
I am pleased to hear the lodge provided everything you needed for a relaxing break. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Perfect mini break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning location with plenty of walks from the lodge.
I booked all 3 lodges for my family and there was ample room on the decking for us all to BBQ together.
We will most definitely book again.




Sarah replied 292 days ago
Thrilled to hear the 3 lodges worked so well for your family break. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. All the best.

We all had a great time

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yes a wonderful time was had by all including Betty the basset hound
Spectacular location wonderful sunset
Can’t fault it




Sarah replied 292 days ago
"Can't fault it" - thank you! Delighted you had a wonderful time. Best Wishes.

Amazing experience

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our first lodge experience in an isolated place and was booked our son as a father's day gift. We contacted Sarah prior to our arrival with some queries and she was very helpful. All the info are in the website. very safe place and a really luxurious place to stay, views were amazing while enjoying the bath tub with in a private environment.
It was an idiot proof lodge as instructions were available to operate all equipment.
Views were fantastic. options for going trekking.
It met our expectations of a luxury lodge and we have travelled around in 4-5 star hotels internationally.




Sarah replied 296 days ago
Good to hear your expectations were met and the lodge provided an amazing experience. Thank you. All the best.

The Best 2 Night Stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2 night stay at the Barn Owl Retreat was just what we needed! A cosy lodge with breathtaking views that I couldn't get over! The hot tub and BBQ were a great way to enjoy the evenings and the small touches like the welcome basket was the icing on the cake. Everything was clean and tidy and Sarah was readily available if we were to need anything.

Only improvements I would suggest was that the rooms were a little hot (luckily we had brought a fan with us) and the WiFi for Netflix in the evening wasn't always reliable (we did however have a storm on the first night so that may have had something to do with it).

Check in at 4pm was a little late and check out at 10am was a little early which was a shame.

I wish we had more time to enjoy the local walks! I'd love to return and bring our pup with us next time!




Sarah replied 296 days ago
Delighted to hear it was the "best 2-night stay". The weather has been unseasonably warm and humid - there are now air cooling units in each lodge. Regarding the Wi-Fi, the system simply needed re-setting as the storm had affected it, please always contact me, as you mentioned I am readily available. Finally, check-in and check-out, obviously between guests we need to do any maintenance work and also ensure they are thoroughly cleaned to our high standards - therefore we need the time between 10am and 4pm to ensure everything is perfect. I am pleased the break was just what you needed and the lodge was enjoyed. Thank you. Best Wishes.

A really memorable stay at Barn Owl Retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really memorable stay at Barn Owl Retreat and we will definitely be returning. As soon you arrive you are blown away by the incredible views from the two large picture windows and from the private patio. You could spend hours just taking in the beautiful countryside views across the valley below you. The accommodation was definitely 5 star, with some great touches including really comfortable bed, spa bath, barbecue, sound system, walk book etc. Our host was really welcoming and was very helpful during our stay. We would really recommend the circular walk to the Kilpeck Inn. It's quite a challenging walk but the pub meal we had was exceptional.



Sarah replied 306 days ago
Thrilled to hear you took advantage of the range of nearby walks detailed in our "Walking Folder" - the Kilpeck Inn circular walk is challenging at points but the views and stunning countryside are worth it! It is fantastic you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. All the best.

Exceptional !

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my partner stayed at barn owl retreat for bank holiday weekend. Sarah was very accommodating with allowing us to check in at an earlier time. On arrival everything was immaculate. The entire lodge was very clean. We were greeted with a gorgeous hamper which was a lovely touch. There are stunning views and the peace and quiet made our stay very relaxing! I would highly recommend this amazing lodge to anyone looking for the perfect getaway. We will definitely be returning in the future to stay here again at some point and we were delighted with our stay! Thank you.



Sarah replied 313 days ago
Great to hear you were delighted with your stay and that the lodge provided a perfect getaway. Thank you. All the best.

A true escape to the country

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where do I begin…
We stayed in the Barn Owl retreat (dog friendly) and from the moment we arrived, I knew that we had arrived somewhere special.
The Lodge had all the amenities to make our stay as relaxing as possible, with the added bonus of a few luxuries including surround speakers to unwind to our favourite music, a log effect electric fire as well as an outdoor double spa bath to soak up the surrounding views.
The luxuries of inside paired with the floor to ceiling windows allowed us to sit back, relax and watch the cows graze in nearby fields as well as unique birds pass by (with the help of binoculars left for us)
The attention to detail was evident throughout the entirety of the lodge and even a welcome pack was left for the dog who thoroughly enjoyed her stay too (especially the designated dog area)

Our stay at Bettws court retreats was everything (and more) that I wanted when looking for an escape to the country and the Barn owl retreat certainly delivered and exceeded all my expectations.

We cannot wait to return again in the future.




Sarah replied 314 days ago
We have certainly tried our very best to make the lodges somewhere special for our guests and I am delighted you agree and enjoyed all our extra special touches and attention to detail. Thank you. All the best.

A stunning View

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A peaceful luxury lodge with everything provided for a superb break.The sunset and sunrise were spectacular from the patio



Sarah replied 320 days ago
We are very lucky with the stunning sunrises and sunsets. Pleased you enjoyed your break. Thank you. Best Wishes.

The perfect retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real luxury stay with the most beautiful view. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and highly recommend booking. Everything was just perfect, thank you!



Sarah replied 327 days ago
Delighted to hear everything was just perfect - that is what we strive to achieve. Thank you. All the best.

Definitely has the wow factor - views unparalleled.

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in a wonderful location. Owl Barn was a delight and we would love to come back in a different season to try a different barn. The position of all three barns is spectacular. Sarah was also an outstanding host.
Really enjoyed our stay.




Sarah replied 331 days ago
Thank you, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to help our guests if required. We look forward to welcoming you back in a different season! Best Wishes.

Room with a view

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property , the best views ever…. Super clean,fantastic place for you and your canine family, secure dog run with agility fun too… very generous welcome pack .



Sarah replied 333 days ago
Cleanliness is very important to us so I am thrilled to hear you agree it was super clean. Thank you. All the best.

Stunning place ro stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a week to relax away from work. We got what we booked. This place is stunning you feel like your in the middle of nowhere. Its so quiet.
The way the lodges are set up, they are all private you cannot see or hear anyone else. The views are to die for.
The lodge was really clean, beautifully furnished and decorated, everything you need is provided and beautiful quality.




Sarah replied 337 days ago
Delighted to hear you had such a relaxing stay and had everything you needed. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really relaxing long weekend with my partner. Amazing views and really well put together inside. The lodge has been kitted out with everything we need and more, plus the host is really helpful and responsive. The nicest place my partner and I have ever stayed in. Can’t wait to come back.



Sarah replied 340 days ago
"Nicest place my partner and I have ever stayed in" - so pleased to hear we exceeded all expectations. Thank you. All the best.

5 stars all round.

Review submitted on Sat, 06 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I don’t usually leave reviews but this place is an absolute hidden gem. Amazing accommodation, beautiful location, with friendly and thoughtful owners. Would 100% return and recommend this to anyone looking to get away.



Sarah replied 340 days ago
"Hidden gem" - thank you! Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Best Wishes.

AMAZING

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Property is beautiful, the scenery is breath taking and we had the best time. Very Quiet and so secluded. All amenities that you would need and all very modern. The whole place from outside/ in was so clean and tidy. The welcome hamper was a lovely touch. We also, were very lucky to meet the owner, Caroline who, was extremely lovely. I highly recommend. It was that lovely, we have booked again to revisit. Thank you so much for our lovely stay.



Sarah replied 345 days ago
I am delighted to hear you had the best time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year on your return visit! Thank you for the high recommendation. All the best.

Beautiful and relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing stay, lodge beautifully appointed and very clean. Amazing views to sit and gaze at. Unfortunately for us the weather made it impossible to take advantage of the lovely patio and pool which would have been wonderful, but you can’t guarantee the weather!



Sarah replied 349 days ago
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the property. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee the weather but I am delighted you still took advantage of the far-reaching views from the cosy lodge. Best Wishes.

Didn't want to leave

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I'm a little apprehensive about leaving a review as ideally I would like to keep this place a secret so we can book it again whenever we want ;0)
This is truly one of the best places we have stayed, everything is absolutely perfect. The view is stupendous and the large windows from the cottage are like the most enormous TV screen. We were entertained the whole weekend by the baby calves cavorting in the field below.
The cottages are extremely comfortable, of the highest quality and everything is provided by Sarah.
The spa tub is the icing on the cake, we used it every day of our stay.
Very highly recommended and we will definitely return.
Thank you Sarah and the very best wishes for your business.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Easter weekend break so much and did not want to leave. Thank you for leaving a review, even though you would rather keep it a secret!! We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous place to stay and would definitely go again. The views are amazing and would recommend to anyone to go



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your recommendation. Best Wishes.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So beautiful an amazing stay. Our car broke as we arrived and Sarah pointed us to the garage at the bottom of the road. Richard at the garage was so kind fixed our car and gave us a car to use while it was in the garage.

The lodge is so beautiful and we will deffo return.

Thanks for a great stay x




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We are always more than happy to help our guests when needed - thrilled to hear you enjoyed your break (even if it did get off to a difficult start with your car breaking down on route to the lodges!) Thank you. All the best.

A view with a room

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning location. Peace, tranquility with views to die for. The perfect location to unwind and enjoy the beautiful Herefordshire countryside.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
"A view with a room" - excellent! Thank you. Best Wishes.

Breathtaking view in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very cosy and extremely clean. Everything is provided that you need. Comfortable bed and excellent shower. Some nice little treats on arrival. Would definitely recommend.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We believe a comfortable bed is key so we invest heavily in our beds! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. All the best.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay with bettws court retreats for my husbands surprise birthday treat.
The views were absolutely spectacular and all the added extras such as entertainment, nespresso machine just topped off a beautiful, relaxing stay




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay for your husband's surprise birthday treat. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Pure Relaxation

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I were looking for a relaxing break away from the hustle, bustle, and busy day to day life. Pure relaxation is exactly what we got. It is the most relaxed we had felt for years. The accommodation itself was spotlessly clean and tidy and had everything you could need for a few days away.

The views were simply breathtaking and to be able to enjoy them from the spa bath on the decking was an added bonus. Many an afternoon was spent in here with a glass of fizz. The bath salts provided were excellent too!

The location of the accommodation is beautiful and if relaxation is what you're looking for you could quite easily arrive and not leave until check out. Although, if you want to get out and about Ross on Wye, Monmouth, and Hereford are only a short drive away. There are also some lovely walks to be had nearby, I'd certainly recommend Garway Hill where there is a 6km walk or if you're not that adventurous it is only a 20 minute stroll to the top to witness fantastic 360 views.

We found that The Kilpeck Inn, 5 miles from the accommodation was an excellent pub and the food was delicious. Unfortunately we didn't make the walk to the two closest pubs.

Thanks to Sarah for such an easy booking process and making my partners 30th birthday so special with this wonderful place to stay. We will certainly be back. Do not think twice about booking a few days here, you will not regret it!




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear you took good advantage of all the facilities at the lodge as well as the wealth of nearby walks and pubs - we are very lucky with the location. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

nice weekend away

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
very nice place to stay for a quiet break, had lovely views along with walks around the area. the kitchen had everything you needed to be able to cook yourself and the place itself was very nice. would 100% go back well worth your money



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay, felt we offered great value, and would be keen to return. Thank you. Best Wishes

Outstanding experience

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at Barn Owl Retreat was outstanding! An exceptional lodge in an unbelievable location. Great getaway place!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
"Exceptional lodge" - thank you. So thrilled you enjoyed your stay. All the best.

Fantastic lodge - perfectly set up for families with dogs

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have just got home after a fantastic weekend break at the Barn Owl Retreat. On arrival, we were instantly stunned by the beautiful views surrounding the lodges. It was a bit tricky to find the lodge - best to put into your sat nav ‘R A Beaumont’ and it’ll take you straight there! As we entered our lodge, we were very pleasantly surprised by a lovely welcome hamper for ourselves and our little four legged friend! It’s the lovely touches like this that really go a long way. The view from inside the lodge is just breath taking and this is what really took this place to the next level! You just find yourself staring out the windows all day!!! The lodge was very very clean and tidy. All amenities have very clear instructions so everything is user friendly. The outside bath was amazing and felt really relaxing. The designated doggy area was absolutely perfect and such a lovely touch. We found this, again, took the place to the next level as it really caters to dogs owners (hard to find nowadays). Our little cockapoo loved running around the enclosed space. We had a lovely morning drinking our coffees (again, enjoying the views) on the benches whilst he ran around happily. The location of the property was brilliant - We were able to visit Hereford and Ross on Wye (about 20 mins to each place). We loved that maps were available to us to access local walks - again, perfect for dog owners!! Highly recommend and will recommend to all our friends and families (especially dog owners). We will 100% be coming back in the future. Loved it!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, especially all of our extra special touches throughout the property, and found all the facilities user-friendly. Regarding finding the lodge, perhaps you did not receive the detailed directions that we sent via email, these directions provide guests with ease of finding the properties. Thank you for your high recommendation. Best Wishes.

What a stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I went with fairly high expectations as the photos looked amazing - yet we were still blown away by how wonderful this property is!

It is extremely well equipped. A pet peeve of mine when staying in self-catering holiday homes is often the knives are rubbish which make cooking laborious - but the knives were a fantastic brand and slipped through everything as of it were melted butter. I know that seems like a small thing to rave about, but that’s the level of detail to expect. Nothing has been overlooked or done one a budget and it really shows.

The self-check in process is really easy and Sarah herself was fantastic. We had a minor hot water issue of it not running quite hot enough and within half an hour she was at the property and resolved the issue quickly. She also followed up the next day with an engineer call-out just to be sure there wasn’t an underlying issue.

We will absolutely visit again and said we’d like to stay for longer! It really feels like you’re just in your own little blissful bubble on top of the world.

I’d really highly recommend - thank you for such a wonderful experience! X




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased that we exceeded your high expectations of the property. We work hard to keep everything top quality and comfortable for our guests. As you mention I am always on hand and happy to help if needed. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a gem of peace and tranquility. The views were spectacular! Our dog loved the added extras and especially the outdoor area. Such a lot of thought has gone into the setting up of Owl barn. Thankyou for sharing this beautiful part of the countryside with us.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
"Gem of peace and tranquility" - exactly what we want! I am delighted you, and your dog, enjoyed your stay at Barn Owl Retreat. Thank you. All the best.

Incredible view and there wasn’t anything they didn’t think of

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location, easy to find, sleek and modern inside, I don’t have a single complaint. Would stay again ❤️



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay and believe we have thought of everything. Best Wishes.

Gorgeous lodge, in a peaceful setting with stunning views!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful few days staying at Barn Owl retreat and wished we could have been there for much longer!
The lodge was immaculately clean and well presented throughout. It has a well equipped kitchen which was lovely as we chose to cook there and enjoy the countryside rather than driving to local pubs.
The outdoor bath was a huge hit and made the weekend feel even more luxurious! The dog area was perfect for our Labrador who loved running around and jumping through the tyre - a really nice touch!
We are already looking through the calendar working out when we can stay again - we’d highly recommend Barn Owl for a peaceful weekend away from the hustle and bustle! Thank you for making it such a memorable experience for us.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We work hard to ensure the lodges are immaculately clean and well-equipped for our guests so I am thrilled you agree. Great that your labrador loved the tyre in the mini dog agility area! We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Excellent getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is lovely and tidy, excellent condition and the views are incredible.
The outside bath is a bonus as well




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Best Wishes.

The most perfect restful weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Bettws Court was nothing short of perfect. The lodge is beautifully appointed, with every last detail thought of. The view is absolutely stunning and sipping a glass of wine in the jacuzzi bath is the perfect end to a day. Our little pooch loved playing in the agility area. All of the little touches including the welcome hamper made our weekend so memorable and special. For a little added extra treat we ordered some goodies from Tilly’s farm shop that were delivered to the lodge and were the icing on the cake. We can’t wait to come back for another stay.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thrilled to hear your stay was "nothing short of perfect" and that you enjoyed all our extra touches. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Amazing Location and Luxury Accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week in the Barn Owl Retreat with our dog. The location is amazing, and the view is stunning. The cottage has everything you need and more! It has an excellent kitchen set up and everything needed to prepare and cook meals. The bathroom is large, and the shower is nice and hot with good pressure. Very comfortable bed. There was snow when we stayed, and the cottage was toasty warm. There is a separate fenced off area especially for dogs to run around in and have a good sniff, and it is very clean and tidy. A big thank you to Sarah and the team for making this a perfect stay. We will be back! This accommodation is highly recommended.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
The powerful rainfall shower really is a treat! I am so pleased you enjoyed your week at Barn Owl Retreat and were able to take advantage of those fantastic views with snow on the ground. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

Beautiful accommodation, lovely views and peaceful stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We instantly felt relaxed here, the view from the lodge is absolutely beautiful. They are so well equipped and would definitely recommend. Our dog loved the dog area and agility course as well!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Fantastic that both you and your dog enjoyed your stay at Barn Owl Retreat. Thank you. All the best.

A wonderful staycation

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend this lodge as a staycation. Sarah is so accommodating and was always there if I had any questions. The lodge has amazing views and is in a stunning location with great walks and a lovely place to watch the sunrise. This is the perfect spot for a weekend away, the lodge was immaculate when we arrived and has all the appliances/ amenities you may need. We had a lovely weekend and would definitely book to come back here. Thank you Sarah for an amazing stay and being so lovely.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
The sunrises and sunsets are truly stunning - I am pleased you saw a sunrise during your stay. Thank you for the high recommendation and I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Best Wishes.

A luxury way to take a break in amazing surroundings!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we stepped into the Barn Owl we were blown away by the beauty of the view through the panoramic window and the luxury we were staying in. A perfect blend of modern and homely the accommodation was exceptional and the service just as good. Lovely walks in gorgeous countryside and a fabulous pub a short hike away. We will be back next year and already cannot wait!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We aim to provide total luxury and I am so pleased you agree. We look forward to welcoming you back next year! All the best.

Amazing weekend away!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my girlfriend seen these lovely lodges and instantly fell in love with it. When we arrived it was everything we had expected and hoped for. The views are beyond amazing and cant even say how happy we are with how it went, the attention to detail with in the lodge is incredible. Customer service was amazing and as it was snowing on the day we were leaving sarah was amazing and said if we needed help to call her. Safe to say we’ll be back next year!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and of course, we are more than happy to help our guests when needed. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Wishes.

The most incredible romantic retreat around

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most wonderful 2 night stay at the Barn Owl Retreat. Very modern property with everything you would need and more in a peaceful location. The attention to detail was amazing, from the divine scented bath salts in the welcome hamper to the surround sound Sonos speakers in every room. We thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our anniversary in the spa bath surrounded by the peace and quiet of the Herefordshire countryside. Sarah was extremely accommodating to our request for an early check in due to having to travel from afar. We really could not give enough praise about the Barn Owl Retreat and would recommend it to anyone and everyone, it truly is a hidden gem. We are already discussing booking another stay for longer next Summer!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thank you for your high recommendation - it is great to hear you "really could not give enough praise about the Barn Owl Retreat and would recommend it to anyone and everyone, it truly is a hidden gem." I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Perfect little get away

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here for 2 nights in November and absolutely loved it. The lodge was lovely, had everything we needed, enough kitchenware. Lovely little touches placed around the house, such as binoculars, robes, slippers. Lovely bath spa outside, with bath salts provided. Very much enjoyed our stay, the location was perfect! Would definitely stay again!!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am pleased to hear you absolutely loved your stay and enjoyed all our little extra special touches throughout the property. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

Anniversary treat!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the Barn Owl lodge to celebrate our 13th anniversary and was incredibly pleased with everything. The views are just stunning! The weather wasn’t the best when we stayed so we spent more time in the lodge than planned but we had no problems with that, we loved watched the sheep and cows literally inches from the window. Another bonus was that the lodge was dog friendly. Usually such a stunning property would not allow dogs and our Daisy wanted nothing more than to make friends with the farm animals. She loved running around and having a good sniff of the enclosed dog agility area - we were even left with doggie supplies (treats, 2 bowls, blanket, towel, poo bags). Honestly , every single thing had been thought about and I couldn’t rate it more highly. We will definitely look at booking again!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear that you could not rate Barn Owl Retreat more highly - although the weather was not on your side I am pleased you enjoyed your break so much. It's also lovely to hear that Daisy (your dog) enjoyed all the facilities, surroundings, and doggie supplies! We look forward to welcoming you all back! Best Wishes.

Barn owl retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my girlfriend had the best weekend staying in barn owl retreat. The locations is beautiful, with breath taking views not only in the day but also at night. You have nature on your doorstep. Sarah was a fantastic host and we would and already have recommended it to so many people. Amazing nature walks, lots of helpful information including maps and pubs locally to eat or drink at. Everything inside the property was explained on laminated paper. Very clean and tidy. The outside bathing area is spectacular. Highly recommend to stay here. We will be going back again.

Ollie




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear you took advantage of all the information we provide on the local area - the walks from the lodges really are beautiful and we are lucky with the range of pubs nearby. Thank you for the high recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Overall Experience

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The initial sign located near the MOT sign, could be a lot bigger to identify the right turning to the lodges.

Otherwise everything else was absolutely PERFECT!

Thank you for an amazing stay-cation.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted to hear you had an amazing staycation. We provide detailed directions, signage and have ensured that Google Maps identifies the exact location for guest ease. Best Wishes.

The most amazing 2 nights away - we didn’t want to leave!

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my boyfriend booked this property after seeing it online and were sceptical as the photos looked absolutely insane we were worried it wasn’t going to be what we had imagined. But it was what we had hoped for and more! Everything had been thought of, the views were stunning, and it was so well equipped it had things we didn’t even know we were going to need but we did! Both the outdoor and indoor area were amazing and it really was the relaxing retreat we both needed. We would definitely return.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled you hear Barn Owl Retreat was what you had hoped for and more! We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best

The most perfect getaway!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at barn owl retreat! It was perfect in every way. Sarah had thought of every last detail, there was everything you could ever need! Plus lovely personal touches like the welcome pack. On top of the amazing views and surroundings everything about the barn was high quality, even down to lovely soaps, robes and slippers. It made the whole stay feel very luxurious, I’d highly recommend!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the high recommendation - I am thrilled your stay was perfect in every way! A huge amount of time and thought has gone into every element of the lodges and I am thrilled you loved your stay. Best Wishes.

Barn Owl Retreat in June 2022

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want a luxurious,private, well equipped break for two then you need to visit Bettws Court retreats. We stayed in Barn Owl. The views are absolutely stunning and it’s picture windows and terrace allow you to enjoy them day and night. Oh and the spa bath is wonderful to sit in and watch the stars !



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
The stars are very special at Bettws Court Retreats and I am delighted you enjoyed them from the spa bath. Thank you for your wonderful review. All the best.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a very nice day in amazing location with you is that just take your breath away. The house was very clean and tidy on arrival. would definitely be coming back



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
It is great to hear your breath was taken away by the amazing location and views - we agree with you that it really is stunning! We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Wishes.

Thought of everything!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an incredible find. The lodges were beautiful. Every little detail had been thought of and everything was well organised. Instructions for hot water bath, hob etc were all clear. Welcome goody basket for us and the dog were a lovely touch. The lodge was really dog friendly, blanket for the sofa and a dog towel, plus a separate doggy area outside. Map of local area for walks and pubs.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, I am thrilled you made use of all our facilities and all the extra touches to make your stay even more special. All the best.

Incredible place, incredible stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blown away by the lodge, it was perfectly furnished, modern and had everything we could possibly need. The views are incredible and we were surprised at how quiet/private it was. We were there for two nights and the first night had a wonderful bbq that was easy to use and got a Thai takeaway from the local pub for the 2nd. There are local farm shops and towns near by. There were loads of information/operation instructions for devices/speakers. Owners were great with communication and we couldn’t have had a more perfect stay.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased that your stay was so perfect and that you were delighted with the privacy and peacefulness of the lodge - they have been designed, built, and landscaped with privacy in mind. All the best.

Comprehensive information provided of location and facilities

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most enjoyable 4 day visit, absolutely wonderful location.
Accommodation warm and comfortable, we would love to return.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted you made use of all the information provided about the local area and accommodation to make the most of your visit. We hope to welcome you back another time. All the best.

Anniversary weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sitting on top of the hillside overlooking a stunning valley with the Black Mountains one side and Hereford Hills on the other Barn Owls location is stunning. The floor to ceiling windows allow you to make the most of this view. Well equipped and tastefully furnished, the outside decking area with sunken hydro bath was a real treat and lovely and hot,

Sonos speakers in every room means you can even enjoy your playlist in the shower !!

Sarah the owner was very accommodating and very efficient, We had a really special weekend here, treat yourselves you won’t regret it




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled you enjoyed the well-equipped lodge and all the facilities, including the Sonos speakers and spa bath, at Barn Owl Retreat. I am delighted to hear it made your anniversary weekend so special. Best wishes.

Too short, too wet

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at the retreat- a perfect getaway to relax and recharge or to explore the local area- plenty to see and do!

We combined the two- we got very wet while walking but returning to the warm house and Spa made up for the British weather.

Just wish we could have stayed longer.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We are very lucky with the wealth of activities and sights within the area. If only we could order the weather but I am pleased the cosy accommodation and spa bath made up for the great British weather! All the best.

Fabulous lodge in an outstanding location - just brilliant.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge impeccably presented and equipped. The care and attention to detail that have gone into delivering this retreat are visible everywhere - first class. Loved the outside jacuzzi and Kamado BBQ on the deck. As for the location - well, a peaceful hill-top site with views into six counties say all you need to know!

We loved it - thoroughly recommended and thank you Sarah for making sure everything was just right for our stay.

Gareth and Chris Davies




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted you enjoyed your break at Barn Owl Retreat. We have aspired to offer well-equipped, luxurious properties with lots of extra touches therefore it is great to hear you agree. Best Wishes.

First class from start to finish

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just spent a wonderful three nights at the Barn Owl Retreat, it has been so lovely. The attention to detail is second to none and everything has been thought of to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Every evening we relaxed by spending an hour in the bath spa while enjoying the fantastic views to the Shropshire Hills, Black Mountains and Hereford. The panoramic windows are a great feature as you can sit back and relax while taking in the views whatever the weather happens to be doing!
In short , a fantastic break away from reality.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you - I am thrilled you enjoyed your break at Barn Owl Retreat. The panoramic views really are very special. We have worked hard to provide everything needed for a comfortable luxury break so I am delighted you agree. Best wishes.

Luxury retreat in Herefordshire

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bettws Court Retreats are an imaginative concept set in an outstanding rural environment. They are designed to provide a sybaritic experience for couples wanting a break, both in the standard of comfort and facilities in the accommodation but also in the space and ambience of their surroundings. Nothing has been omitted to ensure a perfect stay for both for guests and their dog. You just have to experience yourselves the delight of taking a hot bath outdoors and watching the sun set and stars twinkle after a lovely long walk from the property.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the high recommendation - so glad you enjoyed all the facilities and location of Barn Owl Retreat. Best Wishes.