FB Twitter

Beach Hut

Beach Hut

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


This little gem sits right on the West coast of Scotland just outside Ardrossan in Ayrshire with fabulous views over to the Isle of Arran. The sound of the sea and the beach right on your doorstep, what more can you ask for. Sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms. Pets welcome on request. Wifi, parking and free Netflix.

Dog Lovers Paradise

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and roughly about 20 yards from the best beach in the area.
The Beach Hut was a total chill out for ourselves and our two dogs loved the beach on the doorstep.
Well equipped accommodation with everything you need and even loads of room outside for the dogs to roam about as was all totally fenced off too with a stunning decked balcony overlooking the sea c/w a stone chimney BBQ which we got to use one beautiful evening.
Comfortable large bedroom with a spare bedroom too. A shower room better than some hotels that we have stayed in too!
Patio doors which we had open most evenings lead out onto the decked area from the lounge area. A real home from home for us with a beach thrown in!!
All in all, really can't say enough about the Beach Hut to give it Justice. Harry & Elaine (the proprietors) have a Gem here!
Will definitely be back here as soon as we can


Andrew Sharp from stayed at Beach Hut for 7 nights in September 2019


ClickBookStay Team replied 9 days ago
Hello Andrew Thank you for sending your feedback on The Beach Hut. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here and found everything about this property wonderful from the interior to the beach right on your doorstep as well as the welcome you received from the proprietors. We shall pass on your lovely comments to Harry & Elaine. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards ClickBookStay Team

Just book it

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Beach Hut is wondeful. The location is wonderful. The hosts are wonderful. Perfect for a getaway to just unwind and relax. If you are in two minds... just book it.

Cathy from Ashton under Lyne stayed at Beach Hut for 4 nights in April 2019


Kirsten at Click Book Stay replied 194 days ago
Hi Cathy, thank you for your lovely review of The Beach Hut. We are pleased to hear you found it was the perfect getaway! We would love to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kirsten

Beach Hut

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay at Beach Hut . Very clean and comfortable with lots of special touches.Really felt at home. Great location with gorgeous beaches would definitely recommend this Beach Hut

Grace from Wemyss Bay stayed at Beach Hut for 4 nights in December 2018


100% satisfaction!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here on a visit to my home area for 3 nights, choosing this so we had scope to spend time with family and friends with space and comfort to relax rather than be restricted by a B&B or hotel. For once the images you see are exactly what you will get - though what they don't tell you is the many thoughtful little touches that make this stand out from the crowd. Harry and Elaine provided the warmest of welcomes, and could not have been more helpful. The 'Beach Hut' itself is very well equipped, well furnished (comfy bed yay!) and a really pleasant environment to spend time in come rain or shine (which you have to be prepared for in the west of Scotland!). Yes, as they warn, there is some road-noise but actually we quickly became used to it, and ( an example of the thoughtful touches) they even provide disposable ear-plugs by the bed - though we didn't use them as the traffic does drop down to very light by bedtime, and even though I am not the most sound sleeper in the world, I slept like a baby. We didn't use the BBQ in the end because of the weather but the outside area is lovely for less windy chilly days, and things like the games, books, DVDs and good tv/wifi kept us and the kids entertained as did the beach. I would not hesitate to recommend and would most certainly return. Many thanks Harry and Elaine this is a wee gem.

Isla from Shipley stayed at Beach Hut for 3 nights in September 2018


The beach hut

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed at the beach hut for a UK family break, couldn't of chosen a better place to call home, it was immaculate, as we arrived we were greeted by the owners Harry & Elaine who talked us through everything ,TV, heating,cooker & so on.
We received a message off them the morning of arrival asking which milk we preferred so we could have a brew on arrival.
The decking which includes a BBQ is perfect for sitting outside & enjoying the weather & family time
Our 7yr old son loved the board games that were supplied & the fact he had a little walk down a path to be straight on the beach to fly his kite.
Yes there is some road noise, not an issue for me & not everyone lives in a cul de sac.
Supermarkets are 10 mins away to stock up on provisions.


Tommy from Manchester stayed at Beach Hut for 5 nights in August 2018