FB Twitter

Castle View Apartment

Castle View Apartment

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.1
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


Edinburgh Castle View Apartment is a lovely, 1 bedroom holiday apartment located in the Grassmarket area of Edinburgh's Old Town. A quiet apartment in the centre of the bustling city. Sleeps up to 4 (dbl sofa-bed). WiFi available.

Ideal para 2-3 personas

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tres personas hemos pasado 4 noches en este pequeño apartamento que es tal y como indican las fotos. Dispone de todo lo necesario (menaje, lavadora, lavavajillas, TV, WIFI ...) lo que te hace sentir como en casa. La ubicación es muy buena, a un paso de la royal mile, donde en agosto hay un ambiente increible debido al FRINGE.

Andres from Derio stayed at Castle View Apartment for 3 nights in August 2019


Jo at ClickBookStay replied 53 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a good time in Castle View and enjoyed not only the location and the apartment but also the atmosphere of Edinburgh during the Fringe.

Outstanding location in Old Town!

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in the comfortable, convenient Castle View apartment!
The apartment had everything we needed for our stay in Edinburgh. The kitchen was up to date so that we could prepare a few meals during our visit, do a load of laundry, have a coffee every morning- and it offers a fantastic view of the castle! The bathroom had a nice shelf and hook for holding our items. The dresser and closet in the bedroom were handy for storage, and sleeping and hanging out in the apartment were quite during our time there. No noise from neighbors or street. There was a little construction work going on behind the unit (it appears to be wrapping up) but it was only during the day and did not interfere with our sleep or stay.
The location is perfect for exploring Old and New Town! Easy to get to Princes Street Gardens and across to New Town and just a block off Grassmarket- easy to explore and come back to drop off purchases, grab a sweatshirt, etc.
Highly recommend and would stay again!


Suzy from St. Paul stayed at Castle View Apartment for 6 nights in July 2019


Jo at ClickBookStay replied 93 days ago
Hello Suzy Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you loved both the apartment and the location and considering that you were in the centre of Edinburgh, it was quiet and that you had a peaceful sleep too. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the owner. We hope to see you return. Kind regards

Great accommodation to explore the city

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is perfect of you want to explore the city - or even if you only want to party (it‘s so close to almost everything :-)) - fully recommended!!!

Martin from Struppen stayed at Castle View Apartment for 3 nights in September 2018


A excellent position

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accomadation is in a prime position and is perfect for seeing all of city has to explore. It’s position means you are in a perfect place to visit and explore the old town of Edinburgh. Owners helpful when organising keys to get into the accomadation.

Alun from Westbury stayed at Castle View Apartment for 3 nights in September 2018


In two minds

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Location wise I thought Castleview was perfect for everything, the apartment though is in a busy block of apartments and up a few flights of stairs, on the second night a group of older teenagers were having a loudish party with lots of people on the stairway.
Customer service wise, I want to say poor as Castleview was double booked on our first night and we put into a apartment hotel for the night around 1 mile away from where we booked, this was not ideal as we had shows starting at 11am the following day and had to take our luggage to shows, one show wouldn't admit us due to the cases, we had 2.5 hours without accommodation on the second day which is not what we paid for. Click book stay did deal with it but did make it out like they were doing us a favor using terminology like "as a gesture of good will" and kept staying that they had put us in a higher quality property...it was a studio, it was just cleaner and fresher.
Castle view does need freshening up especially the bathroom and some new electrical's, the hairdryer had wires exposed and the toasters handle was damaged. I would also suggest a light by the keybox, without the light on our phones, getting the keys would be timely.
Would I book again? Probably. Would I use Click Book Stay? Unsure


Emma from Brockhill stayed at Castle View Apartment for 4 nights in August 2018


Tara - Click Book Stay replied more than 1 year ago
At Click Book Stay we work hard to offer a good, hassle free, service where guests can relax and enjoy their break. On this occasion things did not go to plan and we 100% accept our error in respect of this booking and extend our apologies to Emma for the inconvenience caused. There was an error with the entering of the booking on our system which resulted in the property being double booked for the 1st evening of Emma's stay. We only realised the problem on the day of her arrival when the cleaners went to set up the property and realised that the departing guest was still there! We then got on the case straight away to find an alternative accommodation in Edinburgh for Emma's first night (we didn't have anything available ourselves as it was during Edinburgh Festival and everything was booked up). As it was our error it was important that we put Emma up in a property that was marketed as being of a higher quality than the one she had booked, this was why we had said 'as a gesture of goodwill' - it certainly wasn't meant to make her feel like we were doing her a favour. We had also made sure that the aparthotel would look after her luggage until the other apartment was ready on the 2nd day and organised for the cleaners to get the apartment cleaned and ready as a priority. While we whole heartedly appreciate Emma's disappointment with her trip, under the circumstances we did everything we could to resolve the situation. We equally appreciate the feedback regarding the hairdryer and toaster and have raised these with the caretaker and also the owner who are now in the process of replacing.

A good choice for short term accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location is very good as it’s quite near the Castle (just 5 minutes walk). The apartment is clean and just fit for a 3 person family. I would like to book this apartment again for future visit to Edinburgh.

Albert from Pierhead Garden stayed at Castle View Apartment for 7 nights in August 2018


Cosy apartment in a great location.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aftet mi second time in Edinburgh I still think this area is the best one to stay. So, great location, everything within walking distance (supermarket, bus stop, Airlink bus and tram to the airport, pubs, main sites...). Very well equipped and cosy apartment with all the facilities you may need. And it was so easy to contact the owner. Thank you so much Eddie for your kindness!

Itziar from Bilbao stayed at Castle View Apartment for 10 nights in June 2018