FB Twitter

Gleneagles Cottage

Gleneagles Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Gleneagles Cottage is a privately owned, modern two bedroom holiday home in the grounds of the famous Gleneagles Hotel and Golf Resort; home to the 2014 Ryder Cup. Sleeping up to 4 guests, it offers comfortable, well presented accommodation with a good selection of restaurants and activities nearby.

Sleeps 4. Bedrooms 2. Sky TV. WiFi. Parking. Garden. No pets.

Great stay at Gleneagles

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a really nice house in a perfect location! You will find everything you need. Thanks for the warm welcoming.! The house is in the perfect area to travel around and see the beautiful landscape. We can highly recommend it!


Axel from Recklinghausen stayed at Gleneagles Cottage for 3 nights in May 2019


Beautiful house

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gleneagles Cottage is lovely!! The owners have recently updated the property and it is fantastic! The little welcome ‘goodies’ are a nice gift. Robert and Kirsty met us at the property and ran us through the basics of the house. They explained about an issue with the hot water and said if we needed anything just to call. We did have a problem with the hot water but kirsty came out the next day to try and fix it.
The house itself is in a great location. Private parking and 2 mins walk away from Gleneagles Hotel.
The bedrooms are very well furnished, plenty of space for clothes. Beds are very comfortable. Kirsty left towels out but also explained that there were more in the cupboard if we needed.
The kitchen has everything you need. The lounge is nice and big. Sofas are very comfy and there is sky and Netflix on the tv. Overall we had a lovely relaxing stay.


Andrea from Nr Royston stayed at Gleneagles Cottage for 8 nights in December 2018


Good location, good acomodation.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I rent the hause for the stay of my family for 3 nights and couldnt be better choice.
The landlord is very nice. She prepare fruit and flowers for the arrivals.
The house is fantastic and very well decord it has everything what you need.
I will Definetly recomendad for family or friends loocking for a good weekend with 5 starts acomodation.


Guest from Madrid stayed at Gleneagles Cottage for 3 nights in January 2014


Excellent property in an outstanding location - cannot wait to visit again!!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage, perfect for a visit either with or without the children, we spent a wonderful week over Christmas and cannot recommend highly enough. The cottage itself is beautifully decorated and well equipped and the grounds and location are exceptional.

Guest from Hertford stayed at Gleneagles Cottage for 7 nights in December 2013


Gleneagles Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great value, fab location, plenty activities on offer at Gleneagles, did archery, air rifle shooting, golf. Lots of nice places to eat within the area. Cottage was lovely, cleaniness was first class, everything provided you could need. Beds were heavenly, so comfy after busy days golfing & stuf!

Only downside was you could pay to use spa at Gleneagles but not the pool for the children. Perhaps a deal could be made with hotel.


Ashley from Dundee stayed at Gleneagles Cottage for 5 nights in October 2013