FB Twitter

Harbour Heights

Harbour Heights

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.6


This is a peaceful, elevated coastal townhouse with panoramic sea views. Beautifully presented over 4 floors and 3 bedrooms. Added bonus of an enclosed courtyard to rear. Available all year round for holiday rental. Short breaks welcome.
Sleeps 6. Parking. Garden. Wi-Fi.

Beautiful holiday home.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a comfy, clean and modern home decorated beautifully. As soon as we arrived we felt very much at home-lots of space for everyone. Perfect base for exploring The East Neuk. Love it...this was our second visit and we will definitely be back. Enclosed garden is ideal for keeping little ones and dogs safe.

Jacki from Edinburgh stayed at Harbour Heights for 5 nights in July 2019


Jo replied 92 days ago
Hello Jacki Thank you for writing such a lovely review of Harbour Heights. We are always delighted to hear feedback from our guests and that you found the the property comfy, clean and spacious, as well as ideally located for exploring the East Neuk. We would be more than happy to have you return for a third time. Kind regards ClickBookStay

Harbour Heights

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Using Edlets to advertise your property is a big mistake. For a start, it is advertised as Harbour House (a completely different property, which is the one I originally thought I was booking). They have a very poor website. I can't really see the point of using two booking agencies. Very confusing.

The property was fine for us and we enjoyed our stay - it is well situated and well equipped and it was lovely to have an outside space at both back and front. And the main bedroom was particularly lovely - spacious and with a wonderful view. However I think that it should be made clearer that head room in the attic bedroom is VERY restricted (not, as advertised, 'some restricted headroom') and that the stairs to get to it are exceptionally steep - many people would find the ladder like steps very difficult.

The negative parts of this review are not really about the property, or about the service, which was fine. It is about the advertising of the property.

Also, I find questionnaires of this sort unhelpful. The question about 'would I recommend it to others' needs more than a yes or no answer. I would recommend it but with reservations. It would depend on who I was recommending it to.


Alison from Edinburgh stayed at Harbour Heights for 5 nights in June 2019


Fabulous property - we will stay again

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Harbour Heights and find it to be a home from home. It is beautifully presented & well equipped. We come to St Monans every 2 years so will definitely come back to stay here.

Jayne from Holmfirth stayed at Harbour Heights for 7 nights in April 2019


Kirsten @ Click Book Stay replied 175 days ago
Hi Jayne, thank you for your fab review of Harbour Heights, it's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Kirsten

Great house in great location

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a short break at Harbour Heights. House was well equipped, comfortable, clean and in a perfect location for us to enjoy parts of Fife Coastal Path.

Paul from Dingwall stayed at Harbour Heights for 4 nights in September 2018


Great house fantastic location and views

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Harbour Heights provides excellent accommodation, fantastic views and has everything you need. Photos don’t do it justice. The place to stay in a wonderful unspoilt little harbour.

Sue from Sheffield stayed at Harbour Heights for 7 nights in June 2018


Louis Hutchison replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sue, Thank you for your fantastic review, I am so glad that you enjoyed both the property and location. We look forward to welcoming back to Harbour Heights again soon. Kind regards, Louis.

Beautiful and comfortable house.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and comfortable house in a great location. Loved all the Festive decoration. Warm and well equipped. Only thing was that one bathroom for six adults was a limitation. Otherwise we had a terrific stay and would definitely want to return.



Guest from Stonehaven stayed at Harbour Heights for 3 nights in December 2013


A very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house is well decorated and comfortable. Spotlessly clean! The only negative comment is the open staircase was very challenging for my 2 children age 1 & 4.

Marie from Edinburgh stayed at Harbour Heights for 3 nights in December 2013


St Monan's gem

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable property in a wonderful location for walking the Fife Coastal Path. Beautifully decorated and very clean, a real home from home. Highly recommended.

Guest from Galashiels stayed at Harbour Heights for 4 nights in October 2013


A lovely place.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, well-organised with lovely seaside touches making a very comfortable relaxed place for a break. All pals staying said they loved the place and the views. Had everything we needed for a great weekend. Thanks.

Guest from Anstruther stayed at Harbour Heights for 3 nights in October 2013


Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Guest from High Wycombe stayed at Harbour Heights for 2 nights in September 2013