FB Twitter

Strathview Cottage

Strathview Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.6


A traditional and cosy, detached cottage on the edge of the famous Gleneagles Hotel and Golf Resort. Refurbished to a very high standard, the cottage offers a beautifully landscaped south facing garden with stunning views towards the hills.
Sleeps 2. Bedrooms 1. WiFi. Parking. Garden. Pets welcome upon request.

A Great Break !

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although our arrival was delayed, Norman was able to meet us on arrival and show us around the property. A lovely cottage very close to Gleneagles Estate with a lovely garden. Very comfortable with spacious living room and well stocked kitchen. Car recommended to explore the area and the beautiful scenery of Perthshire, but the train station is less than a mile away and walkable. Thanks again.

Peter from Guildford stayed at Strathview Cottage for 3 nights in June 2019


Jo at ClickBookStay replied 50 days ago
Hello Peter Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are happy to hear that you found everything to your satisfaction and enjoyed the cottage and the location and that Norman was still able to meet with you and show you around the property. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards ClickBookStay

A little gem..

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Strathview. The owner met us and made us feel very welcome.A lot of extras were left for us which we really appreciated . A lot of thought had been put into the decor and the lovely garden. We will definitely be back.

Lucy from Aberdeen stayed at Strathview Cottage for 3 nights in September 2018


Wonderful Holiday Stay - Strathview Cottage Auchterarder

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On our arrival at the Strathview Cottage, we were welcomed by cake, fresh bread, milk, eggs and flowers - to start our stay. We then had a lovely warm welcome by the owner followed by tea and cake in the wonderful garden with so many hidden gems to spot. The location is ideal for getting to other parts of Scotland - near and far - as well as staying in this lovely area and taking advantage of great walks and cycling routes. A very helpful cycle shop proprietor in the town - Synergy Cycles - who has great coffee and cake as part of his offer. A lovely Elvis fan in the local veg and grocery store supplies you with local fresh produce. The Fish and Chip Company in town is just great - fish was perfect!!
The house and garden are just wonderful and comfortable, perfect for chilling, reading your book and sipping a wee dram at the end of a long enjoyable day.
Not more to say except the cottage and location are just perfect - especially if you enjoy your golf. Thanks Norman:-)


Gregory from Petersfield stayed at Strathview Cottage for 7 nights in July 2018


Excellent location for exploring the area plus trains to Glasgow, Inverness, and Edinburgh.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful relaxing garden. Felt very welcomed by flowers, bread, milk, eggs and a cake! Owner called in to see if all was OK and really enjoys his guests and cares about their comfort & needs. Great area for exploring the Loch Lomond area but also trains to Glasgow, Edinburgh & Inverness from Gleneagles station closeby. (You will need a car to get around as it is not close to shops).

Margaret from Wangaratta South stayed at Strathview Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


A lovely little cottage, perfect for some down time

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It was a lovely little cottage and very cosy with the fire. The only thing that I would say as I took some work with me and the phone reception is not very good at all, so got nothing done. If there was wifi at this cottage it would be perfect. A perfect quiet place.

Guest from Beauly stayed at Strathview Cottage for 3 nights in February 2014


Strathview Cottage. Auchterarder

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly excellent little cottage. Norman,the owner,is the most welcoming and considerate of hosts,thoughtful,generous and creative. We have loved this place twice before now and look forward to our next stay. Tsproperties are always most helpful and professional. Our thanks also to Tara and staff

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Strathview Cottage for 2 nights in January 2014


Tara Scott replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review, Norman will be really pleased. We're so glad you've found this little gem of a cottage and are able to enjoy many more stays there.

Strathview cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a very warm welcome from the owner with fire lit and fresh flowers and fresh vegs left - a very good spot for exploring Scotland - beautiful garden and very comfortable cottage.

Guest from Morven stayed at Strathview Cottage for 7 nights in September 2013


Our peaceful break

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great value. Lovely cottage with everything we needed. Log burning fire a bonus.
Welcome pack much apprieciated. Milk,free range eggs.bananas,bread
Even chews for our dogs.
Lovely walks and 5minutes from shops if needed.
Would love to go back.


Vivienne from Monifieth stayed at Strathview Cottage for 2 nights in August 2013