FB Twitter

The Corner House

The Corner House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


This exceptional, renovated house provides spacious and comfortable living space. Lounge with wood burner, dining/ sitting room with a real open fire, views from all aspects and a south facing garden.
Sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms, WIFI, Sky TV, garden and parking.

* Pets welcome by prior agreement (no cats) maximum one dog allowed - charges apply*.


Warm September weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a 3 night weekend. Great location on the main road and right next door to the parc royale caravan park which has a cosy swimming pool and hot tub that the kids love, great walk up and down the road to the church across the road where a gate at the back takes you through the woods to an old bridge and flowing river which was great for walking the dog, lots of sheep and cows. The house is spacious with a lovely open fire in the dining room and log burner in the living room, the tv has built in Netflix which kept the kids entertained at night. Blair atholl is also a fab place the atholl arms pub is a warm friendly place where dogs are welcome, all in all very enjoyable stay x

Karen from Dundee stayed at The Corner House for 3 nights in September 2019


ClickBookStay Team replied 9 days ago
Hello Karen Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always great to hear that guests have had such a lovely time in one of our properties and that there was plenty to do that suited everyone. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, ClickBookStay Team

A lovely stay, just a few things to be aware of.....

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is lovely and the beds are great.

What would make it better:
- if the patio was cleaned up (very untidy, weeds, unswept, empty bags there)
- the table outside needed a good clean
- only one external chair was there (the pictures show 4 or 6). There 3 of us, so we couldn't use the outside space
- in the pictures we saw before booking there was a BBQ, but there wasn't one there. We had bought meat to use on the BBQ
-the log burner is amazing. Disappointing that to use it you have to go out and buy logs. (about 4 logs were provided)
- the fire in the dining room. Only about 8 coals provided so unless we found somewhere selling coal, we couldn't use it

Given the price, I would not have anticipated any of the above. The info in the house said there was a suggestions book - but we couldn't find it.



Guest from Ledbury stayed at The Corner House for 4 nights in June 2019


Jo at ClickBookStay replied 114 days ago
Hi Angela Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Lovely to hear that you had such a great time staying at The Corner House. We have since checked with the owner with regard to the chairs and BBQ and he informed us that these were available but stored in the shed (due to the changeable UK weather!). We have taken note of your other points raised and will look into this. Kind regards

Only One Concern

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I live in Pennsylvania and usually come to Scotland for about a month each summer. We have also hosted numerous tours of Scotland and England and I served as a Visiting Fellow at Christ's College, Cambridge, on two occasions. We have had, therefore, some experience with tourist travel in the UK. Most of the time, when we are vacationing on our own, we utilize self-catering facilities and we have done so this time. The Corner House is an excellent facility - spacious, clean, well-equipped, and, although right on the road between Pitlochry and Blair Atholl, wonderfully quiet. Our pone concern is related to the electricity supply in The Corner House. We were told in advance about the fact that we would be allowed 25 pounds sterling worth of electricity but, since there are just two of us and since we thought we had used very little electricity, we were VERY surprised when all of the power went out in the house just four days after we arrived. We called the number we were given for the caretaker but no one answered and we had to call the agency through which we booked the cottage (Click/Book/Stay, Ltd.) They were MOST helpful in diagnosing our problem and in helping us to understand that we had to purchase more electricity. We did so and immediately the power returned. We have tracked the electricity usage carefully since then and it seems to us that something in the house is using electricity far more than we would have ever imagined. In most ways, this is a very minor issue. But we did want to mention it as a concern. Otherwise, our stay has been excellent.

Samuel from Glenside stayed at The Corner House for 9 nights in May 2019


Kirsten at Click Book Stay replied 138 days ago
Hi Samuel, Many thanks for your great review. We really appreciate your feedback and we can only apologise again for any inconvenience caused. It was a delight to speak to you and hear how much you enjoyed the house, the surrounding areas and The House of Bruar. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Kindest regards Kirsten

Lovely cottage, great location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, very comfortable, kitchen looks dated but well appointed and all of the appliances were of a good quality. I would definitely recommend to others.

Allan from Fairlie stayed at The Corner House for 3 nights in February 2019


good quiet location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful house with lovely. good quality soft furnishings, very comfy! Ideal base for seeing the local area.

Christopher from Cramlington stayed at The Corner House for 6 nights in October 2018