FB Twitter

Bluebell Cottage

Bluebell Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9


Bluebell Cottage, Firbank, Cumbria

Stay at Bluebell Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t fault a thing the cottage was perfect with a lovely garden and the fresh cream and strawberry cake was delicious.



Super stay at Bluebell Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived to find a jug of milk and a homemade cake on arrival which was delicious. Thank you. The cottage was perfect for my husband, myself and our collie Meg. Beautifully and tastefully decorated. You can walk from the doorstep. The only issue we had was with the Tv, we are slight technofobes and struggled to get it on to terrestrial tv, but that it a minor thing and who wants to watch tv really when you are away. Far more interesting things to do.



Dales and Lakes

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great cottage in a great location , if you want to explore the Yorkshire Dales or the Lake District , goodies farmhouse provides the ideal location, lovely small cottage with all facilities you could wish for. Lovely garden with fantastic views of you prefer to stay and enjoy sitting in garden , highly recommend this holiday location.



Cosy cottage in the Western Dales/Cumbria

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We fell in love with this place. A cosy lounge for two, gorgeous bedroom, luxury shower room, well equipped kitchen. All the latest technology including Smart TV and Sky Q. We were fortunate in having good weather and spent much time lounging in the delightful garden adorned with beautiful flowers. Walks nearby aplenty though the climb back up to the cottage from the delightful River Lune valley is a steep one! Lots of wonderful places to visit in easy driving distance. Ravenseat Farm was our favourite. Cream tea with the Owen family - made us so welcome. Already booked again Bluebell Cottage for next year. PS beware of induction hob! Read the instructions!



Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our stay at Bluebell Cottage and would love to return again. Everything was perfect, cottage, location and the help received from the owner. Highly recommended.



A beautiful comfortable country cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bluebell Cottage is an ideal getaway for two people. It is compact but fully fitted and very comfortable, with the bonus of a lovely walled garden to relax in if the weather is fine. The cottage is dog friendly with walks from the door and it is situated only a short car journey from Sedbergh, where you can find a small selection of shops and eating places. The location is perfectly situated for access to the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales. This was our second visit and we would return.





Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is superb. Tastefully furnished and very well equipped. We had a lovely week in this peaceful gorgeous location. We took numerous walk with our dogs from the cottage and because we couldn't fit everything in we have already booked for next year.
The garden was immaculate and lovely to sit in to admire the views and great for the dogs. The cottage location is ideally place to explore The Dales and The Lakes.
Alexandra and her daughter were friendly and helpful and provided a great deal of information on the area and places to visit. We thoroughly recommend this cottage.




Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday home is absolutely perfect.
The location and facilities were all excellent.

Many thanks.




Our stay at Bluebell Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 28 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay. Went for the peace and quiet which we got. Not much you can do about the weather but when it was good it was beautiful. Very good location for driving to the Lake District or the Yorkshire Dales. The cottage really nice. Comfortable and warm when it needed to be with wood burner available. Beautiful surroundings, however don’t expect to see the magnificent view from your bedroom or living room. You will need to go outside into the lovely garden and view them. This not a negative, it’s just that some people may think they get the view without moving outside.



Snug luxury in beautiful surrounds

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay in this cosy cottage with all mod cons. Especially enjoyed the log fire and stunning walks from the cottage doorstep. Alexandra was the perfect host. Thank you.



Just Perfect!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything from booking through to the end of our break was perfect. Bluebell Cottage was just what we needed after the uncertainty and worry over the past few months. Situated in a quiet and peaceful location, yet easily accessible, and with breathtaking views over the ever changing landscape of the Howgills it is a little gem. The cottage itself is warm and cosy, spotlessly clean and with top quality fittings and equipment. There is everything you need for a comfortable and relaxed stay. There was nothing nicer than curling up in front of the log burner after a days hiking. Being winter we didn’t get to use the garden however, it was beautiful and a real asset for warmer weather. We didn’t venture far due to the pandemic but there were plenty of beautiful walks just from the cottage door. The host was charming and considerate and could not have been more helpful before and during our stay. Will we be back, without a doubt. Bluebell Cottage and Alexandra, thank you for restoring my inner peace and setting me up for whatever the coming months bring.