FB Twitter

24 Solent Landing

24 Solent Landing

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


Sleeps 6 + 1 in 3 bedrooms + 2 in loft room
Solent Landing is a stunning development set in communal landscaped grounds with direct beach access. Number 24 is a modern town house offering comfortable and well equipped accommodation and private parking. Situated close to the harbour and sailing club and within a few minutes walk of the village centre with shops, pubs and restaurants.

Wonderful location for Bembridge village and harbour.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This house is in a great location for Bembridge Harbour with brilliant beaches just a stones throw away. It is also a great location for Bembridge Village and all the wonderful shops and facilities. The garage was a great asset, very well equipped with toys, chairs etc - it was also a secure storage area for our bikes. The bedrooms were a great size and there was certainly plenty of room to sleep 9 people. However, the linen had obviously not been dried properly in the past and had a musty unpleasant smell to it. We were there for two weeks and there was a midweek linen change although we were not sure this was going to happen. The major downside to this property is the living space - as other reviews have mentioned it may sleep 9 but it does not cater for 9 in terms of seating. The kitchen was very well equipped but a dining table to seat 9 couldn't have fitted and so we moved it to the living room, obviously losing this space for more comfortable relaxing. The upstairs living area was where our children were sleeping so using this in the evening was not suitable. This house has many excellent points, but main pointer would be to think about how you would use the space and whether it would suit your needs.



Great location for the beach, pub, sailing club and cafe

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house is well equipped and perfect for family and groups. However the kitchen is far too small to eat together in and would be so much better if it was converted to include the landing and downstairs WC as the houses on either side have done.



Holiday at 24 Solent Landing

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really enjoyable stay in the property with four adults and two children.
Everything you could want was provided (except we couldn't find the egg cups !).
It should be mentioned in the property description that the accommodation is on seven floors, which made it rather difficult for the one less agile person in the party.




Tastefully furnished, well equipped holiday home, 50 metres from the beach

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is in a fabulous location, it is part of a development that owns the land all the way to the beach. Plenty of space for BBQs on the beach and also extensive playing area for children. The bedrooms are comfortable and spacious and there is good secure storage space for sports equipment. The small downsides are that there is no private open space for BBQs near the house (except for the driveway) and the living area is a bit cramped if the weather was not clement, but overall an excellent choice for a family. Bembridge has a small but excellent range of shops for those who like to cook, the fishmonger, farm shop (vegetables) and butcher had excellent produce. If we come to the Isle of Wight again we would certainly stop here.



Well equipped house

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location to the beach. Kitchen too small for more than four people to eat in. Perfect for young children.



Great location for a beach holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is a house on four floors with a lot of stairs providing sleeping accommodation for eight persons. The kitchen is very small for a large party, it would be impossible to seat everyone at the table, we struggled with three adults and two children, but plenty of crockery and cutlery were provided.
There were two living rooms one at the top of the house with comfortable sofas and one on the first floor with views to the rear of the property.
The beach is two minutes walk around the building over a grassed area with outdoor seating so perfect for children and adults.
The village of Bembridge is ten minutes walk up the hill which has a supermarket and several pubs and restaurants.




The Big House

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are travelling to the IOW in a large group then, Sloent Landing is the place for you. Everything you could want is provided so no need to fill the car with half your home. Clean and very, spacious with room to seperate warring children.

The level of comfort is extremely high and location is perfect for beach lovers, walkers and foodies.

Highly recommended and wouldn't hesitate to book again




Good Location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent location which is perfect for young children with a safe shallow beach.
The house is clean and well equipped and the garage stacked with beach chairs and toys an added bonus.
The only problem was the very small kitchen and lack of space to sit comfortably round the kitchen table.




Convenient beach-side property

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family have had ties with Bembridge for generations and I'm a big fan of these Solent Landing houses for holiday lets. The two we have stayed in have been in superb condition and great fun for children and adults alike, being as close to the beach as anyone could wish and having a sheltered central courtyard, perfect for a quiet evening within earshot of sleeping kids.

No. 24 is advertised as a 3-bedroom house, benefiting from an extra couple of cabin-style beds in the loft conversion and a lovely seating area with a huge sofa, bean bags and a big-screen tv. We rented this house specifically because it appeared to offer extra accommodation over the previous year's house, as we hoped to be joined by extra guests for a couple of days.

As it turned out, our extra guests did not arrive, which was just as well. While the sleeping accommodation has been well-thought out and is comfortable, No. 24 is absolutely not suitable for 8 +1 people, as advertised. We were 6 - 4 adults and 2 children, and found it absolutely impossible to eat together in the kitchen. The kitchen is quite small (much smaller than I'm used to, anyway) and lacks workspace and, in order to seat more than 3 people, the dining table must be extended into the hall and landing. Pushed up against the kitchen wall, this will give you space for 4/5 people, but if you want to seat any more than that, you will effectively block access to the stairs and the rest of the house. As it was, we opted to eat in shifts, feeding the children before settling down for a meal ourselves.

This house would probably work very well if you are used to eating out for most meals, but we found the kitchen, and catering arrangements generally, quite unsatisfactory for a house that is advertised for up to 9 people.




Ideal for a seaside family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Solent landing is situated a few minutes from a lovely sandy beach, overlooking Bembridge harbour. The house is in a gated complex, with a communal courtyard in the centre with a table and chairs. It is well furnished in contemporary style and well equiped. We had 5 adults & 2 children, aged 6 and 3, in our group. The children found a stack of toys to entertain them. The dining table was a bit of a challenge to seat us all, on the few occasions we ate in all together. It would have been useful to know there was only 1 allocated parking place inside the gated area, although there was additional parking just outside the gates.
We all enjoyed our stay at Solent Landing very much.