FB Twitter

4 Roslyn House

4 Roslyn House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeps 4 in 2 Bedrooms
This recently upgraded second floor apartment is situated in an enviable location overlooking Ventnor Bay. It has lovely, un-interrupted sea and beach views and is only a few minutes stroll down the cascade to the beach. An ideal base for small families or friends holidaying together.

Perfect location

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday in Rosley House! Just a couple of minutes from the sea and restaurants. Would def recommend it!




A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic holiday in Ventnor and Roslyn House was the perfect base. It had been recently refurbished and had a gorgeous view of the beach from the kitchen and living room windows. We would really recommend it as a holiday home however it is on the top floor with no lift so people with mobility difficulties should bear this in mind.



Great holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment with wonderful views. Spotlessly clean and everything there you could possibly need.
Would definitely recommend.




Would be great if clean

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A pleasant modern well-equipped flat was let down by poor cleaning - there was visible dust and cobwebs in numerous locations.



Ventnor Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a great time here. Family of 2 adults & 2 kids (6 & 10 yrs). Stayed in various places in the area and this place didn’t disappoint. Had everything you need for a short break including parking and sea views. Was good value too. Shops and restaurants only a short walk. Would stay again.



Would recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable, clean and well equipped apartment. Would definitely stay there again in the future.



Summer Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come back from a week at Roslyn house. We were also here last year. Perfect flat with everything you could ever need, especially with kids. Great location too.



Ventnor with sea views

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was a late choice when the one we had originally booked became unavailable. Although initially disappointed it did not have a balcony the sea view is very very good, there is also an allocated parking space on the car park opposite the flat which is a great bonus when you return as it saves searching for a space on the street. It is also in a good location as it is between the shops and the beach so only a few minutes from both.
The apartment has everything you may need, and is both comfortable as well as very nicely decorated. The only negative thing I would say is that the mattress is very very firm and my wife in particular found it uncomfortable. That said, I would still say it is a very good place to stay and if I returned to Ventnor would book it again.

Alan & Barbara




Delightful apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment comfortable and clean with fantastic views of Ventnor Bay. Good supply of information leaflets. Island Holidays very helpful and efficient. Problem with TV resolved efficiently. Provision of a chopping board in the kitchen would be useful.



Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was very clean, spacious and well equipped. With wonderful views over the beach and sea it was a great place to stay - better than we expected from the pictures.



Great place

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great apartment with everything you could ever need in it. Perfect location close to town and really near the paddling pool which we spent a lot of time at with the kids.



Great view from kitchen !

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab location for beach, shops and coastal walks .Lovely quiet street and parking space appreciated as we kept our bikes in the car .
Kitchen very well equipped and tourist leaflets appreciated . Lots of storage in bedroom cupboards
We did feel beds not particularly comfortable however and plastic mattress cover rustled so not quite home from home in that respect