FB Twitter

Casa Nostra

Casa Nostra

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5


Sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms
Lovely sunny, spacious bungalow surrounded by pretty garden, ideally located just a short walk from the cliff path to the beach and short walk to Shanklin town centre.

A lovely break in Shanklin.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Casa Nostra on the last minute as we had just had another holiday cancelled and we still wanted a break. As it happened Casa Nostra was an excellent choice, very clean and tidy on arrival, there is everything you need in the property for self catering and the property has lovely gardens which I am sure we would have used if the weather had been warmer and drier.
The location is excellent within walking distance of the town with its pubs, restaurants and shops and the esplanade and beach, although if you have mobility problems or don't like hills it may be difficult.
A couple of little niggles: The oven did not have graduations on the temperature dial which was a challenge when we cooked Pizza's and the radiator in the ensuite shower room did not work. Other than that everything was fine so much so that we didn't want to come home.
Also we loved the Isle of Wight, as first time visitors we were impressed how beautiful the countryside is and made the most of it by walking everyday bar one due to the heavy rain. We will definitely return.
We also had nature on the doorstep in the form of a very tame fox which came in the garden several times and had no fear of us when we walked out. Lovely to see.
All in all a great break




Really loved our stay at Casa Nostra. Very comfy and well equipped, just like home from home.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely week at Casa Nostra, when I arrived we thought we were at the wrong address as everything in the garden and house was so tidy and delightful. The cleaner had made a thorough job of cleaning things through and everywhere was sparkling. Loved the location, so close to the sea front and the shopping centre. We would like to come back next year if Mr Covid allows.



Island Holiday Homes replied 27 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Casa Nostra, we are pleased you loved the property and the area. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Everything we Wanted.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely bungalow, really spacious with large bedrooms for my husband & I, my sister & husband. Nice layout with all big, well equipped kitchen, en-suite shower / WC, wifi, big TV & plenty of sockets. Excellent residential location / setting, quiet but close to beach and local shops restaurants and bus stops. Hills might be a struggle for those older than us seventy year olds. Off road parking, so we left the car and travelled the isand on the excellent bus services to avoid congesting the narrow island roads and the hassle of finding parking.
Really enjoyed our stay.




A shame about the Lift

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked Casa Nostra because of its proximity to the beach lift, unfortunately due to the covid problem it was not operational, however the stairs certainly helps burn the calories.
The cottage itself was lovely, lovely big sitting room with super comfy settees with a good size dinning table behind, the kitchen was well equipped with everything you could need and the bedrooms were comfortable. French doors in the sitting room lead out into the garden with a paved path taking you round to the rear of the building and the stone raised patio giving nice views of the old town roofs and downs.
The master bed was a bit strange as it has a king size mattress on a double base but with home made supports, however it worked well and was super comfy.
The property also has great WiFi and a good TV reception.
A few tiny niggles, the cutlery was dirty on arrival (we always clean everything anyway so no real problem) and there is a long carpet runner in the hall which kept "rucking" up, which was annoying, but these things are easily fixed and we would fully recommend Casa Nostra, especially when the lift is back in service.




Lovely home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay in Casa Nostra and already booked for next year! The bungalow is spacious and a real home from home, not the usual bland holiday let. The garden is beautiful, full of flowers and shrubs with large terrace and barbecue area. Every where, both inside and out was immaculate. The beach is a short stroll away with beautiful sands and safe for children, you can hire a beach hut which makes life easier if you have to take body boards, buckets and spades, wet suits etc .......it's a steep uphill walk home so not ideal if you have mobility problems. Lots of places to eat out and takeaways. All in all a lovely relaxing holiday in these strange times.



Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The bungalow is a great place, we have stayed here before, but it is in need of a deep clean, this would bring my score for it back up again.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay and great location.
A couple of things to consider that would be an advantage is
1. Parking for two cars would be great as one of us had to park a couple of streets away.
2. A hoover would be great especially with children. We felt awful that we couldn’t hoover a little mess that the children had left.
Overall a great place




Gary from London

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable home with lovely gardens in great location and looking forward to coming back next year.



Ideal location for a family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Casa Nostra. The house had everything we needed and the girls loved playing in the beautiful wrap around gardens. It was situated close to all the amenities and was a short walk to the beach.
We had a couple of issues which were quickly sorted out by Island Holiday Homes.




A nice place to be

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent accommodation n an excellent setting can not beat perfection.

would recommend the place to others




Disappointing Overall

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Main bedroom smelled of damp & bed damp on first night . Far too many personal items./paintings on display not the best holiday home we have stayed in



Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and im disappointed with your comments and is very surprised as we have only ever received good feedback and we have many returning guests. We have not had any comments before with regards to a damp smell in the bedroom so feel that this is unusual, useless it had anything to do with the bad weather we had received over the last couple of weeks. Had you of informed the agent of this on your arrival they could have got the cleaner back in for you and the cleaner could have rectified any cleaning issues you may of had. The property is a family home and this is reflected in the description and other guests that stayed during the previous season mentioned that "Casa Nostra" is not your run of the mill neutral style holiday accommodation" and it is "a family home with decor and furnishings that reflect the owners tastes" Im sorry you did not enjoy our home but hope that you enjoyed the Isle of Wight.

Very comfortable short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided on a last minute trip to IOW and found Casa Nostra on the website. We found everything lovely and clean and wished we could have stayed longer. Even though the bungalow is on the corner of crossroads we we surprised how quiet the traffic was.



Happy days at casa nostra

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our second year of staying in this property . If you are looking for a sleek modern house then this property is probably not for you as it is very much a family home with decor and furnishings that reflect the owners tastes. However we love the space both in the bungalow and the large beautiful garden , a real bonus for the grandchildren and a superb terrace with barbecue area, ideal for eating and a glass of wine! The beautiful beach is a short stroll away, to the left, a traditional sand and beach hut area, turn right and a real old fashioned seaside feel with shops, restaurants, crazy golf etc. The walk back up from the beach is steep so not ideal if you have mobility problems, and certainly a good workout pushing a buggy! We would love to return next year but the bungalow is already booked, grandchildren disappointed !



Spacious holiday home in convenient location for beach town and attractions

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Case Nostra is a uniquely furnished and decorated holiday home filled with the owners personal artwork and is not your run of the mill neutral style holiday accommodation. It is however a comfortable spacious bungalow with a lovely garden and off road parking space. It is in a great location within a few minutes walk of the beach, if you want to take the cliff lift do bear in mind it is not free, £1.50 per adult return but worth every penny if you don't want to take the car down and can't manage the steep walk back up.



Casa Nostrand, IofW

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location, only two streets and lift ride to the beach. Plenty of storage for coats and shoes etc. Décor a bit over powering if you don't like lots of paintings on the walls. Could do with a vacuum cleaner and cloths airer, essential if you have kids. Great garden but could do with a gate by the garage to stop wandering kids walking into Street. Only small gripes and would recommend this cottage if you want to stay in Shanklin.



Perfect location.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious accommodation, lovely garden and aspect. Situated near the coastal paths just a short walk from the beach and shops and a 10 minute stroll to the old village. This proved the perfect location. Good bus service to all parts of the island, recommend the freedom rover ticket. As to the Casa Nostra Villa it contained we needed and more.



Casta nostra

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great holiday in this holiday house we were very comfortable and would love to return also it had a very nice garden and balcony



Disappointed with the property not to Gold Std. Agents helpful with issues but we would not return.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
1.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cold and rainy when we arrived - no heating on so property felt cold and damp. Old heating system that left us without heating or hot water when we awoke the second morning - member of staff from the agent went in and reset the boiler - emergency heating engineer had to be called out that evening as it had failed again.
Cleaners needed to revisit as showers had too much gunge and mildew in them to encourage use. Gunk on shower head was cleaned off by ourselves.Towels and bath mats worn and in need of upgrading
Wall tiles above cooker hob also cleaned by ourselves to remove the grease. Likewise with kettle. Fridge interior cracked and sellotaped, freezer in need of defrosting
Double glazed Front Door and frame moved upon opening and closing. Needs upgrading.
In our opinion not a Gold Standard property, but the Agents were most helpful with regard the central heating/water and the cleaning issues and have noted our comments but up to the time of leaving were unable to contact the owners.




Excellent holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a fortnight at Casa Nostra. We've been staying in holiday homes for 20 years and can honestly say this is one of the best. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable and the garden a real bonus with a terrace, tables and chairs and a barbecue area. There is space in front of the garage for a large car. TV reception is excellent, so is reception on the free wifi, and we never had a problem with our mobile signals. The bungalow is ideally placed: less than a 10-minute walk to bus station, train station, co-op supermarket, main shopping street and old village. There are pubs, cafes and restaurants; we ate in ten of them and all were very good value (obviously, the more sophisticated the menu, the more you pay). There is a Chinese takeaway plus a fish-and-chip takeaway five-minutes walk from the property. The lift to the beach (£1.50 return) is about three hundred yards up the road. Couldn't fault Casa Nostra, and couldn't fault Shanklin for being within a relatively short drive of most places of interest on the island.



Fantastic! Perfect location, spacious, comfortable and well equipped.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fabulous place to stay! With three young children, the very short walk to the beach and amusements was just perfect in the evenings. The parking place is a necessity in the area as the town centre is a very short walk away too. Shanklin itself is a great place to stay as the rest of the island is easily accessible. Just go down the road and you are back in the main road. (The train / bus station were also only a 10 minute walk from the property too). Inside the cottage was spacious and comfortable. In the bedrooms, the linens were clean but worn in places, yet they were comfortable. It was a bonus having two bathrooms, an airing cupboard and a shoe and cloak cupboard. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need and all in good working order. We took out the table and chairs in the kitchen as it hindered access to the cooker and freezer and in our view wasn't necessary as there was a large dining table in the other room and plenty of tables and chairs outside. The lounge was a lovely big airy room and again was very comfortable with patio doors that opened out into a spectacular garden. If the weather allows, this is the perfect alfresco space with built in barbecue. To improve the property further, it needs somewhere to dry clothes. The washing machine was great but with no clothes line or tumble dryer it was more difficult to get items dry. I did put the clothes airer outside during the day but it kept blowing over. In addition I couldn't find a vacuum cleaner. As most of the property is carpeted and I have three young children this would have been helpful. These are very small, minute details that in many ways are personal to our situation so I hasten to add this is a fantastic place to stay! I would definitely recommend it and if we go back to the island we would certainly look to book the property again.



Our yearly trip to iow

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was lovely and homely a great location we parked 2cars with no problem the only moan was nowhere to dry towels etc from beach trip (no washing line) could do with a washer/drier had to use local launderette



A home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Casa Nostra. So homely. Lovely well kept gardens. Quiet location. Owners who care.



casa nostra shanklin

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, clean well kept home. Beautiful garden, ideal location for beach and Shanklin old town, would definitely recommend and would definitely stay there again if we come back to the IOW.



An artists paradice

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful bungalow with a wonderful garden stocked with very interesting plants. Being an amateur painter I really enjoyed the chance to see so many lovely pictures on the walls . Everything is catered for in the bungalow although being seniors and used to simple items we found working the high tec TV and Microwave difficult to work in the beginning . The cliff path is only a very short walk as is the shopping area of Shanklin so it was in a great position. If you have to walk and are not too good on hills it could be a problem as it is very hilly but we were aware of this. I think this would be an ideal place for a family with children.






Taylor's Tours

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely bungalow that felt like a home rather than an holiday let. Well situated for access to the town and all facilities. Also close to other attractions in the are. The only criticism is with the shower in the main bathroom which was scalding hot and could not be regulated. A couple of other clients had made reference to this in the visitors book. An electric shower would solve the problem. Overall a lovely place to stay.



Island Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your great review. We were sorry to hear of the issue with the shower temperature regulator and as a result can advise that a repair was undertaken to the shower which is now working as it should. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention.

Great accommodation, would definitely reccomend

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Casa Nostra. The house was perfect for our family (2 adults and 3 children under 7 years of age). The garden was a particular hit with the children as it gave them plenty of room to run around and play games. The house was handy for getting to Shanklin beach and only a short walk from Old Shanklin town.



As I have stated above good but could be better with a few minor tweaks here and there.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were pleased with our stay and the accommodation but had a few things we were not happy about which are below.

1. Could not adjust the temp of the water in the en-suite shower properly,plus the water pressure in the other shower was poor.

2. When we asked for some extra bath towels (2no) we were told they were not available and would have to go and buy some.





A week in Shanklin, Isle of Wight

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Casa Nostra is in a great location for the town centre, shops etc. and just a few minutes from the beach. Great garden for the kids and nice size property for a family of 4 or 6. Casa Nostra is very comfortable, a home from home.



Lovely property, lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean & homely property, well located. We felt at home immediately and provision of off street parking was a God send. Great value for.money. Garden not secure so our grandchildren could not be allowed unaccompanied access. However, we would definitely be happy to return.



A lovely bungalow in Shanklin

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Casa Nostra is a comfortable, well located bungalow with a lovely garden which we enjoy sitting. It is close to the sea and the shops. We have stayed several times!



My review

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In general we were very happy.
The only issue we had was with the adjustment of the temperature of the bathroom showers.
I think this might be due to the hot water which was scalding.
Many thanks
Hugh and Hazel Kelly




A most enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were delighted with the bungalow, the garden, and the position, close to to the shops, the sea, and places to eat. The owners' tastes were very evident, and this added greatly to our holiday because of a sense of pleasure in staying in their home. We found the equipment sufficient for all of our cooking needs, including large meals, and the plumbing noise only a minor inconvenience. A memorable holiday, for all the right reasons, including our surprise that the access by rail is so convenient.



Beautiful bungalow!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As soon as we arrived at Casa Nostra, we knew we had made a great choice. With beautifully maintained gardens & clean, lovely interior.
Only a couple of minor gripes - had to bleach & wash mugs as badly tea stained. Found the table & chairs in the kitchen got in the way a bit & not really needed as there is a lovely large dining table (loved the serving hatch!!). A parasol would be nice for the seating area on the terrace.
We would not hesitate in booking this gorgeous property again, great location & nice to have spacious drive for off road parking.
Hope to return in the near future!!




Holiday visit

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our last three visits ticked 90% of boxes this year we felt the lounge carpet and the settee appeared very tired also a review of practical kitchen utensils ie potato masher breadboard required plus the fridge temperature appeared temperamental



Great

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in this cottage with it's superb location in shanklin , with the beach and local shops all being nearby. The accommodation was ideal for us , being of a mixed age group ,eldest 82 youngest 12 .
We would certainly come back again ,because there is so much to see and do on the island .




Casa Nostra, a good base for an enjoyable family holiday on the Isle of Wight

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Homely bungalow with delightful little garden in a good location to explore the Island. Holiday home has all the equipment expected and needed and plenty of amenities within walking distance and attractions a short car journey away.I tend to pick different areas to previous when booking my next holiday but if I do return to the Isle of Wight (and as it is such a good family holiday destination that is likely) I would be happy to stay at Casa Nostra again, and book with Island Holiday Homes.



Absolutely Stunning Bungalow

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On first seeing the bungalow, was pure delight, on going inside, it was out of this world. Beautiful, Lovely rooms, well decorated, comfortable beds. En suite superb, our friends were very pleased with the twin bedroom. Then there is the garden, absolutely gorgeous, paved veranda with balustrade along. Looking down on the lawn and beautiful blooms. We would find nothing to be doubtful about. Apart from the fact the bungalow was up a hill, but by the end of our week, we had got used to it.
10 out of 10.




House very comfortable.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very noisy at times with volume of coaches passing to hotels but otherwise extremely pleasant. Middle Saturday disturbed by workmen, very pleasant men, who came to repair drain but we hadn't been advised about the situation and the job took much longer than expected so we were tied to the house.



Just what we wanted!!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stayed at Casa Nostra for 2 weeks in July/August and it was just what we wanted for our group of 2 adults and 3 young children. Excellent position about 10 mins walk to the beach and town and the accommodation is very good - bedrooms a good size, kitchen has everything you need and the garden is lovely. We are considering coming back for a couple of weeks next year, if it is available.



Review of Casa Nostra

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely bungalow in an excellent location, nice and clean with good facilities. Could do with one arm chair as abit of a squeeze for 6 to sit on the sofas, need another toaster as the one supplied does not toast properly and is too small, plumbing in the master unsuite is still noisey and we couldn't see any smoke alarms or carbon monoxide detectors anywhere. However apart from that a really really lovely place to stay with a beautiful garden , will definitely stay again.



Anne-Marie - Assistant Manager of Island Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Casa Nostra and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the comments on the smoke alarm, there is actually a smoke detector/alarm located in the corridor between bedrooms at this property, along with a fire extinguisher and blanket which are checked annually.

Casa Nostra

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jun 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
In general, we were pleased with the accommodation.

However, for a 4* accommodation there were a few cleanliness issues that should not be present:-

1. Pots were not clean (and had not been for some time)
My mother had to clean them with a brillo.
They were in a much better condition when we left the house.
2. Toaster full of crumbs and too small.
3. Kettle should be de-furred regularly (why not try a swap -kettles are so cheap today).



D Wellham




Margaret from Gloucester

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfy and cosy Bungalow. Enjoyed our stay there and the garden was a lovely relaxing place to spend time sitting and chatting in.
Keats Green, Beach and Town all reached very easily and although some road noise experienced it did'nt detract from our holiday experience.