FB Twitter

Daisy Cottage

Daisy Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


In an elevated and enviable position is this charming cottage overlooking the stunning coastline of Ventnor; presented to a very high standard of refurbishment throughout.

Long weekend in Ventnor

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived on a rainy day, but easy to find, and managed to find a parking space outside. Parking seemed to be ok, moving along the road a bit sometimes but always found somewhere. Cottage keys easy to obtain, and entry into cottage pleasant and everything very clean and prepared. Bedrooms downstairs are nice, well decorated etc. Upstairs is where it excels, lovely wide open expanse, leading out to a beautiful outside area with table and chairs as well as another outside area with 4 loungers. Spectacular view of effectively the edge of a cliff out to sea. On a practical point, instructions for property clearly laid out in folders with everything you might need. A short walk into town and to beach, not far but there is a steep hill down to beach area but you have to expect that if you are here unless you stay on beach. Excellent all round stay and venue.



brilliant family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very comfortable and very clean. The sea views and decking are beautiful. The only issue is parking at the front as no designated space and it is down to luck if a space is available. That being said we had the best family weekend. Location is fabulous for local attractions and beaches. The owner is a wonderfully kind lady. Will definitely be returning.



Great holiday let in wonderful location

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful views and great layout in this well-equipped property situated in a quiet location, a short walk from Ventnor's amenities. We really felt at home there. Very helpful and thorough housekeeping.
Could possibly benefit from better heat controls in bedrooms.




Great stay in Ventor - fantastic uninterrupted views

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great home in good location. the views from the terrace were amazing, you could never get bored of looking out at the sea view. the house was well equipped and the open plan upstairs was just a lovely area to relax particularly with the bi-folds open and the views out to the sea.

Just a short walk from ventor town and the seafront as well as a fairly quick drive to sandown and shanklin, this is the perfect place to stay.




Lovely house amazing view

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved staying at Daisy Cottage, a beautiful view and owner clearly looked after the place. Wouldn’t have hurt all the same to have provided a couple of basics - shampoo, dishwasher tablets, sugar, couple of tea bags and coffee upon arrival for guests etc. Slight overuse of instructions, signs and notices on how to open doors or use items etc. But on balance would highly recommend.



Daisy cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at daisy cottage it was very well equipped and finished to a high standard upstairs . The view from the rear of the property was fabulous . The only criticism we had were the beds were uncomfortable . The double bed was particularly bad for my wife and after three days she had to sleep on the sofa upstairs . The two single beds were ok but the bedroom itself was damp , the clothes became damp after a couple of days and it really smelt of dam .I think some remedial works are required .



Lovely late summer stay in Ventnor

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Daisy Cottage. The accommodation is pretty, clean and thoughtfully furnished with lots of extras such as Sky tv, binoculars and two decked areas. The lower deck includes fabulous sun loungers which were ideal by day for reading, taking in the fantastic sea views and sunbathing and by night for star gazing. The kitchen is very well equipped and efficiently laid out, making catering easy to manage. The sofas are large and comfortable and the living areas are spacious with lots of games, puzzles and books. We missed having a second bathroom but there just would not have been room to include one in the cottage renovation. The double bedroom is airy and roomy and has plenty of clothes storage space, however, the mattress feels rather lumpy. The twin rear bedroom is equally spacious and well equipped but is rather dark as the window opens to an outside covered space. We managed to find roadside parking or parked on the public carpark close by, but this could possibly be difficult in peak season as space is in high demand on the busy residential road and the car park quickly filled during the day. All in all, we had a really enjoyable week on the island which was enhanced by the comfort and views of this delightful family cottage.



Fee

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The location of the property was ideal for the beach and towm and the views were amaxing; it was clear that attention had been paid to the decoration of the property (inc a very well stocked kitchen) and ample storage
The jigsaws provided hrs of fun for the boys!
However I was very disappointed by the mattresses on the beds; they were clearly value as opposed to comfort and were extremely uncomfortable as the springs could be felt throughout
This would definitely put me off rebooking and recomenidg to others




Island Holiday Homes replied 291 days ago
Thank you very much for you review and taking the time to post the positive comments within, however owner feels they would like to respond personally to the comments about the beds: I do appreciate feedback from guests and I was rather alarmed with Lisa’s comments regarding the mattresses on the beds. The mattresses/beds were not “value” when they were purchased but what I would class as mid-range. In fact, I purchased the same double mattress/bed for my home (which is still in use) after sleeping on the one at the cottage. I am sure you will appreciate, to purchase “top of the range” mattresses is not really practical when one is renting out a property in case they need replacing quickly following any “accidents” that may occur from previous guests. However, I have taken on board Lisa’s comments and will review the mattresses when I am next down at the cottage at the end of the season. I must say that I have not received any negative comments previously regarding the beds being uncomfortable. In fact there was a review received from yourselves in 2016 stating “beds very soft” and the mattresses are the same ones. Kind regards Island Holiday Homes/Daisy Cottage Owner

Daisy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place couldn’t ask for better excellent
Views r outstanding plenty of room to to move around everything u need in a holiday home