FB Twitter

Fernwood Cottage

Fernwood Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Cottage sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms ONLY SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN OVER 7 YRS.


This delightful Victorian Stone Cottage is enclosed in its own walled courtyard garden in the centre of the picturesque village of Bonchurch tucked away and only five minutes’ walk to the beach.

Lovely comfortable stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely stay at Fernwood cottage. Really clean throughout. We enjoyed eating meals outside most times, as we were lucky enough to have great weather. Bonchurch is beautiful and secluded. Thanks again for the nice welcome treats.



Lovely comfortable cottage in beautiful Bonchurch

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at this lovely cottage in Bonchurch village.. Greeted with a lovely cream tea and a box of chocolates left by the owners Pat and Terry who we met as we arrived.
The cottage is spotlessly clean and comfortable with everything you need provided for a great holiday. I'm sure we will be back again.




Another fab stay at Fernwood

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed at .Fernwood. Thoroughly enjoyed this cosy little cottage, all the amenities you need and in a great location.



Our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful holiday in this little cottage once again. A warm welcome awaits with cream tea goodies to eat. We love Fernwood like a second home. Looking forward to another visit, we have stayed over a decade or more.



Our Wonderful Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 7th visit to Fernwood Cottage shows how much we love this delightful holiday home. The warmth, care and attention shown by our hosts is marvellous. Greeted by a Cream Tea after a long journey is wonderful. Quiet location near to the village pond, it only takes minutes to be on your way to all parts of the island. We will return next year.



A lovely stay in a fantastic part of the world

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay in a lovely traditional stone cottage, a great base for a family holiday exploring the Isle of Wight. Our hosts very kindly left a welcome pack and sweets for the kids, and we had everything we needed.



Ideal cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fernwood Cottage was beautifully furnished and there was generous provision of all we needed including extra towels, and bedding.
A cream tea on arrival was most welcome.
Such a lot of thought had gone into providing for guests’ needsZ we were delighted.




Cute and Gorgeous

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this cottage. In a quiet secluded spot but only a short walk into Ventnor. Well equipped with everything you would need. Will definitely revisit.



Lovely cottage, but the location might be an issue in high season

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very clean, well maintained and comfortable, and exceedingly well equipped with everything we needed and more. We hadn't realised just how close the cottage was to the cafe in front of it, but fortunately the cafe was not open for business due to refurbishment, so there wasn't a problem. Bonchurch is a lovely village, full of interest, and all the necessary facilities/ shops are only two minutes away by car in Ventnor, so the location is good in that respect. You can get anywhere on the island within 40 minutes, so the cottage is a good touring base, and we had no trouble finding a nearby parking spot.