FB Twitter

Quay Cottage

Quay Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Sleeping 4 in 2 bedrooms (plus two on a sofa bed) is this attractive terrace house ideally situated for the town and local amenities and located in a quiet road, just a stone throw away from Newport harbour. The Harbour and riverside walks, pass parks and beautiful countryside. Nearby is a leisure centre with indoor swimming pool gym and theatre. For eating we recommend The Bargeman's across the river or the Beefeater restaurant and bar 10 minutes away.

Great Central Location

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Quay Cottage on several occasions which is very well equipped. We go to various places on the Island during our stay, so Newport as a central location is ideal. Newport also has the best amenities of the island and the best choice of food, clothes and general shopping. We particularly like visiting the coast, Carisbrooke Castle and Osborne House. Finally, for a couple, the advantage of a second bedroom is that it is helpful to one who doesn't snore!



Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.r exploration.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage convenient for exploring by bus, car or on foot. Close to Newport town amenities. Although we didn’t use kitchen equipment most things seemed to be there for cooking a full meal if needed.
Lounge furniture comfortable
Car parking very tight, impossible with a larger car!!
Very comfy beds but one single had a persistent squeak!!




Excellent as Usual -

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been visiting The Isle of Wight for a number of years now on a regular basis - always staying in Quay Cottage.
Great property to stay in - ideal location.
Will continue to visit the island and stay here.




Good location and an ideal base for a family to explore the whole island

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage was in a great location for us as we used the bus service to travel around the island as we walked the whole coastal path. The cottage facilities were very good with a roomy living area and kitchen and two bedrooms. One of the bedrooms is more suited to children as it is twin beds and not very roomy. The main weakness was the plumbing. The shower and bath water was affected if the taps were switched on in the kitchen. Another problem was parking around the back of the cottage. Although there was a space provided, it was too tight to manoeuvre a 4x4 into it. However, there was space available on the road in front of the cottage. Overall, the cottage was ideal for what we wanted and enhanced our stay on the island.



quay cottage newport isle of wight

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
great little house just off the quayside in newport easy walking distance to town centre.has all the necessities for a self catering holiday. 1 double bedroom and 1 twin. stairs are quite narrow and tight but okay when you get used to them. would recommend for holiday. main road is tricky to get onto at busy times have to rely on good nature of other motorists.



Quay Cottage - Newport

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, well situated for visiting everywhere on the island. House was clean, tidy and warm. It was great to return to a warm and cosy house after spending the day out and about.



A lovely, well located place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family holiday in Quay Cottage. It’s centally located in Newport and just a few minutes walk from the town centre and bus station (which offers easy transport all over the island) but is still quiet and tranquil, with views of the river from the front.
The cottage is well equipped, clean and homely and we immediately settled in. The bedrooms are both of a good size and the kitchen has everything you would need. The garden is small and simple but was still nice to sit out in.




Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
NIce apartment. WE really liked location of this place. It was on quiet street near to river. Walking distance to bus station where you can acces every where in island



Newport Quay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quay cottage was a lovely place to stay for us as we were walking the coastal path ,it's location was ideal for the bus routes and all the amenities that Newport had to offer. The cottage was equipped with all that you need and it's location by the was wonderful.if your thinking of staying in newport this is a great little cottage.



Wonderful holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at Quay Cottage, we found it immaculately clean, comfortable and well equipped for a family of 4. Excellent location near local amenities, and the bus station where you can travel all over the island.

We didn't want to leave and would love to come back! Highly recommended.




Excellent as Usual

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location , everything you need , all was good.
Have returned on a regular basis every year for the last 10 years and will continue to do so.




Ideal central location for exploring the Isle of Wight

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage conveniently situated a short walk from the centre of Newport making it an idea for those choosing to explore the island using the buses, which are great value for money (£24 for a weekly pass including leisure trips). Cottage was homely and well equipped. Beds were very comfortable and the linen fresh and plentiful. The kitchen was extremely well equipped. The only downside was the garden which was full of weeds and unfortunately the garden furniture had not been cleaned recently.



Used for long term stay for my family from Australia.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good base for long term stay. This is in a very good position for people without a car for much of their stay. I did not stay there as I needed to book a cottage for my daughter and family visiting us from Australia. For people wanting to stay near facilities that a town can offer but not far from all the main attractions on theIsle of Wight , it is ideal.



quay cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
ideally located in newport down by river medina short walk into town. parking on street or round back bit tight and bumpy but doable. 1 double room 1 twin room. all mod cons you would need. stairs tight and steep so not good if you have trouble with steep stairs.but would recommend to anyone



Great place

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place,clean and every thing you need ,peacefull ,all information in a folder so you know how to use things like cooker,washer ect,,will be booking this one again, only thing I missed is a clock in the lounge.



Excellent as Usual

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four of us have been using Quay Cottage for a number of years as we return every year to the Isle of Wight.
Beautiful cottage - ideally located.
Everything you need , everything clean and tidy
Will continue to return hopefully for a number of years , always very enjoyable




Great base for your IOW holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Quay Cottgage provided us with a comfortable base for our stay. The location is great for a short stroll into town which has a number of shops and places to eat out, also just across the estuary from the Bargemans Inn for good food and atmosphere. Access to footpaths and cycling tracks is easy and right on your doorstep but if you wanted to travel further afield then the central location means you can get to anywhere by car (or bus) quickly and easily.
The cottage is well equipped and has lovely neighbours. The garden is a sun trap and provides a nice spot to sit and relax. Could do with a little updating in the bathroom and beware the mosquito's!! Otherwise a delight and we would happily return.




A lovely little cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely little cottage with everything that we, as a family of four, needed. Fantastic location and perfect as a base for seeing the sights of the Island.



Convenient.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very convenient property to everywhere.I found it convenient when visiting my Dad as he lived just up the road.However this visit turned into a very emotional visit because instead of visiting to spend time with my Dad,he passed away June 21st, so was there for his funeral. Would suggest this property to anyone.



Quay Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location, within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Also there are walks and cycle paths that start in Newport. The cottage itself is very comfortable and well equipped.