FB Twitter

Queensbury Lodge

Queensbury Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeps 3 + 2 in 2 bedrooms
This self contained 2 bedroom annexe is situated a short stroll from the centre of the sought after village of Godshill. Open plan living area provides comfortable accommodation for couples and small families alike. The olde worlde village of Godshill is probably one of the prettiest villages on the Island.

Godshill

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an ideal cottage for exploring the island. The furthest you have to travel is about 20mile to the Needles. But everything is within 20mins drive.

The cottage is well kept and very clean. It can be difficult to find as the number for the property has faded. Within 15mins walk of the centre with 2 lovely pubs and also the Model Village which is well worth the visit.




Queensbury Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed property in an excellent position for visiting all the attractions on the Island.
Property attached to the owners home.
The owners were available any time for assistance if required.
All the above made our holiday complete.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a quiet location. We felt fully relaxed and loved this cottage. We would definitely go back again.



Loved my stay at Queensbury Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed 11-12 days at Queensbury Lodge and loved it. The owners were very friendly and very welcoming.
This is a great location to stay being more central on the Island and if you love your road cycling then this place is a must. Nice and quiet and relaxing if you like your own space and unlimited routes with steep hills to climb with stunning views.
The property has everything you need, washing machine, cooker, bath/shower, nice comfortable settee to relax on in the evening. Lovely garden too. What is also a plus is there is a bus route within a minute of the house in either direction so if you do not have a car no problem it's only 15 minutes to say Newport or Ventnor if you fancy a day at the beach. The village itself has several cafes and a couple of pubs which serve food.
All in all I have to give it 10 out of 10 I wish I could live there.




Good value for money in location that was ideal for our needs.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location,nice little village,just what we wanted..
Would recommend it.Comfortable beds,might be an idea to
take an eye mask as the sun shines in main bedroom very early.




Lovely place to stay with

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Queensbury Lodge. It is in an excellent location to explore the island. The accommodation itself is comfortable and has everything you need. A lovely home from home.



Fast WiFi, landlady nice enough, tiny second bedroom

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The landlady gave us a very friendly welcome. We were very disappointed with the size of the second bedroom, It was so tiny that our daughter could only just step in and out of bed. There was a pile of dust behind a stand-up mirror which was squeezed into one corner.
The garden was full of rubbish when we arrived, but they tidied up immediately when my husband pointed this out. There was a washing line in "our" part of the garden, but this was frequently taken up by the landlady's washing, so that we could neither use the garden nor hang up our own washing.
On the positive side, there was fast WiFi and the master bedroom was lovely. The kitchen was well equipped and the living room area was nice enough, however, the dining area was squeezed between the stairs and the settee. We had to pull the table and the chairs out every time we wanted to eat there.




Tom & Janet - Preston Lanc's

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice relaxing 2weeks at Queensbury Lodge . The accommodation was excellent, & only a short walk to Godshill Village with good restaurant & pubs.
There was an excellent bus route which we made good use of.
We were well looked after by the owners & wouldn't hesitate
to make a return visit




A lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable, well appointed accomodation in a great location. Within walking distance of Godshill village and good restaurants, pubs and attractions. Also conveniently on a good bus route which we used extensively.
The welcome goodies were much appreciated and the owner very helpful. Overall an excellent week.